(2008/08) Aug 2008

jus popping in 2 wish all of u a very merry & blessed christmas!!

Wishing all mummies, babies, daddies, Ah ma, Ah kong, aunties, uncles, kor kor and Jie jie.... and on and on.... Have a Merry & blessed Christmas!!!!

celyn,
Don't be angry anymore. At least your hubby xiao your qi by getting you wallet and dress.
My hb and I quarrel, but hor he just keep quiet, never do anything nice to make up for it.

YLN,
Hang in there. So you will have to tong til mid Jan? That's another 3 weeks from now?

Oh no, hope your MIL didn't do something silly or funny again.

As expected, men NATO (No Action Talk Only). So next time, you have to be smart liao if he ever suggests that no need maid. You can use this to throw back at him lo.. hehe

morning mummies

as usual, yu zewakesup early for his milk but today hubby is tired and refuse to entertain him. so he continue to sleep while i continue to pretend to sleep or be half asleep, leaving him alone. he climb up and down of our bed, walk around to play, whine for us, cry for us, all useless. then he finally fall asleep again in our bed now. :p

<font color="#CD3278">good morning!!</font>
Hope everyone had a wonderful time celebrating Christmas with family and friends.. I think the happiest lot of ppl are our little ones, unwrapping all their pressies!! ;)

Enjoy the weekend

Happy Boxing Day, everyone!

Anyone enrolling their kiddo in a playgroup? Reagan is starting in jan 2010 but alas... i cannot be with him on his first day of 'school'... haiz.. woes of a teacher... wonder if he'll be a terror in class.

Aurora,
Which playgroup is Reagan going?
I'm oso contemplating on sending char to one..but haven't started sourcing for schools yet..

re: childcare
Is anyone starting cc soon? Any advice on wat sort of things the kids need to be able to do before going to cc, e.g. hold his own milk bottle, potty trained..??

aurora,
playgroup can start in jan meh? reagan not born in aug? i thought playgroup only for 18 months and above.

reirei,
yu ze is starting cc after chinese new year. i don't think there is a list of things that they must know before going to cc bah. anyway, i didn't check and just enrol him. yu ze is not potty trained yet but can hold his own milk bottle. he also can't self feed with spoon, only can use hand. hahaha....

celyn,
playgroup can start on the year the kid turn 18 mths. but usually the kid must not be too young in jan lor. i am also thinking of putting jer is a once a week one hour class. thought he is a bit bo liao at home

rona,
i see. thought must be 18 months then can go. heheh....

this week, i on leave cos babysitter is away right. so i tell myself, i'm going to bring yu ze for trial lesson. let him know there is something call class before he goes to cc. until now, i bring him go gaigai everyday instead of bringing him to class. terrible hoh. hehehhe....

i think i better make sure i show him what it is like to be in class or go school before he really start cc. i can't imagine how he will be torturing all the teachers in cc that they chase him out. hahaha....

reirei,
yes. got him in kinderland. school bus still not confirm, must wait till jan then can confirm their route, then will know can or not. based on this year's route, he will be able to take school bus.

Catherine

You can buy off the counter from NTUC unity or Guardians.. The fruity flavours (plastic tubes of 4 in one box) or the normal no taste type. (big bottle)

thanks.. ya got it at guardian..

mrs teng,
bernice had very bad diarrohea since mon night and got worse on xmas eve.. was so bad i had to bathe her at 1+ and change bed sheets.. then xmas day she lao 10x.. went doc already.. was on standby to go in for drip yesterday but my hb dont want.. so we kept trying to give her sips of water.. and finally she peed abit.. from xmas eve she was like dozing in and out of sleep.. was so worried.. she's better today.. so far only lao 2x since morning.. ate 1 slice of bread and 3pcs of crackers.. but still dont wana drink.. sigh..

Catherine

Poor Bernice! I know exactly how you are feeling... I experienced it once with both C &amp; C, Both kena hospitalised for drip cos too dehydrated liao... Wat they drank is not enuf to replenish what they lost. It's like running to and fro the baby washroom non-stop. Even the nurses get confused cos in one hour, we can go 5-6 times, cos C &amp; C does it one after another.. Can you imagine how we rush to the wash room? One carrying the baby the other pushing the drip stand.

Most importantly, try to get her to drink as much as possible..
when changing diapers, dun use baby wipes. use wet cotton balls... or just go straight to the bath tub and rinse... Dun wan to risk tearing her skin... she'll suffer even more.

think for now solid is not so important, give her more fluid... she won't be hungry one.. and even if she is, she'll only want to drink..

C &amp; C was off solid for a week before they got back to solid.

Do take care, dun be disheartened. I know why your hubby dun want to go hospital but when she's too dehydrated, will run the risk of kidney failure.. dun play play...

As for bedsheets, get those diaper bed pads or get extra bed linen folded several times to make a thick pile and let Bernice sleep on it... If it seeps, it'll on stain the folded layer and not the main bed.

In fact, Cheril has diarrhea today, I'm more worried that shell get high fever soon cos, she just had her MMRV on last Wednesday..

Reirei,
Im sending him to tumbletots junior class cos very near my place so MIL can help to send and fetch him. It's 2hrs daily from mon to fri following school term. U plan to send Charlotte when she's 18 months? Playgroup or childcare? CC got subsidy, playgroup dun hv.

Celyn,
Reagan born end july mah so jan consider 18 mos liao. :p Wah yu ze gonna take a sch bus! Will there be anyone accompanying him? I wanted to put Reagan into little skool hse at occ at first, but the distance and transport is an issue.

Catherine,
Poor Bernice... hope she's getting better liao. U take care too.

Mrs Teng,
hope Cheril is fine too. C &amp; C just took MMR jab? I took Reagan for his when he's 15 mos. actually i brought him to see Pd for his flu, in the end PD said it's fine to gv him MMR jab there and then...

aurora,
that's the plan for now lah. cos he is going in after cny, i need him to start with school bus if possible. if i don't start him with school bus, comes april when i'm due and during confinement no one to send him to school leh. so i rather he suffer first then after my confinement and if can work things out then take him out of school bus and i send him and fetch him loh. at least, he will not feel that we don't love him with #2.

there will be too many changes for him, so must really think of the 'best' way for him.

after cny - need to get use to cc life, life without babysitter, also get use to bus auntie of school bus.
mid/end apr - to have another meimei to 'share' his parents

i'm really not sure if he can adapt to these changes or not?

if things can work out, then i might draw him out of school bus after i go back to work and send him myself loh.

Catherine,
Sayang Bernice..Hope she gets well soon!

Aurora,
Oh tumbletots..i went to google jus now and realised there's 1 near my place! will go chk it out!
I plan to do it gradually..send her to playgrp first then cc..cos she's now very sticky to me and poor mommy will oso haf separation anxiety if away from her..haha..

Celyn,
oh U gave me hope..so kinderland's waitlist is not dat bad..

U are due in apr? gosh, datz very soon!

reirei,
i don't know about the wait list leh. i last know in nov/early dec, if you enrol then can only get in in march loh. now i'm not sure now liao. i guess also depends on which kinderland you are going to bah. i'm sending yu ze to the one at yio chu kang road.

i manage to squeeze yu ze in for mid feb cos i want to give him more time to get use to cc before i due.

Rona

thanks! But I think the battle are just beginning... both C &amp; C are showing signs of fever from their MMRV jabs liao today it the 6th day... wah! PD very accurate leh... day 7 to day 10...

I got to prepare myself for another war battle...

afternoon mommies....

happy belated xmas n boxing day !!!! Got my maid on sat late afternoon n was a busy hectic day since hb also invited his friends for dinner that day... but so far I'm quite happy.. at least my house now looks decent n better and I'm not feel that tired anymore .. Hope this continues......

Cat/Tigg3r
oh no.... weather nowadays also not very helpful.. siao siao one... N also started with running nose n little cough now... and yes she also refuses to drink her milk...... Haizzz...

Hope all the bbs speedy recovery...!!

Missed many sales info n hunting :p but all the loots look so niceeee!!! ihik.... hmmmmm, need 2 read more often...

Reirei
r u still go to ur mom's place daily ? else come to my house lahhh... the lil ones can play play...

Celyn,
oh... wah.. not easy for yu ze. Hope ur plan work out well. No more babysitter ar? Then after u gv birth can handle two? Think even if yu ze is in cc, it'll still be taxing on you.

Reirei,
yah can check them out. Think they are more like gymboree, infusing physical play time using their baby gym facilities as part of curriculum. Kinderland oso good, but the nearest one is near my workplace and if im putting him there, will be cc instead of playgroup. Then i think MIL will hate me for separating her and her baobei. :p

aurora,
no more babysitter for yu ze but she will continue to look after #2 when i go back to work.

i know its not going to be easy for him but no choice. so got to cut him out of his comfort zone and let him get used to cc. no choice of slowly get use and have both babysitter and cc.

Hey mummies
does anyone has a spare calendula cream to sell? i need it urgently ..contacted some sellers on the WTS section..but no response leh..help..