Catherine
Poor Bernice! I know exactly how you are feeling... I experienced it once with both C & C, Both kena hospitalised for drip cos too dehydrated liao... Wat they drank is not enuf to replenish what they lost. It's like running to and fro the baby washroom non-stop. Even the nurses get confused cos in one hour, we can go 5-6 times, cos C & C does it one after another.. Can you imagine how we rush to the wash room? One carrying the baby the other pushing the drip stand.
Most importantly, try to get her to drink as much as possible..
when changing diapers, dun use baby wipes. use wet cotton balls... or just go straight to the bath tub and rinse... Dun wan to risk tearing her skin... she'll suffer even more.
think for now solid is not so important, give her more fluid... she won't be hungry one.. and even if she is, she'll only want to drink..
C & C was off solid for a week before they got back to solid.
Do take care, dun be disheartened. I know why your hubby dun want to go hospital but when she's too dehydrated, will run the risk of kidney failure.. dun play play...
As for bedsheets, get those diaper bed pads or get extra bed linen folded several times to make a thick pile and let Bernice sleep on it... If it seeps, it'll on stain the folded layer and not the main bed.
In fact, Cheril has diarrhea today, I'm more worried that shell get high fever soon cos, she just had her MMRV on last Wednesday..