(2008/08) Aug 2008

sam,
i use enfa 3 before. i bought mine from malaysia, the milk powder is the same, only the tin is produced in malaysia.

carrefour - free delivery above $150

celyn, my mailer is a booklet showing the good buy plus a piece of the $5 vouchers. ameda pump selling at $250 wor!!!!

Toy Warehouse Sale 2009

Toy WarehouseBuy toys at low, low prices at the Kallang Toy Warehouse Sale!

Head off to Blk 171 Kallang Way #05-03 Kolam Ayer Industrial Estate to buy toys for as low as $1. It is open daily from 11am to 7pm. On Sundays, it closes at 5pm.

Some of the brands featured at the sale are Hello Kitty, Sesame Street and Barbie.

Sale ends on 24th December 2009.

Valsnw

I got it from Aprisin warehouse sales @ tagore lane. Lots of little tikes toys at discounted price.

The mini cycle is going for $39 only. Lots of others too! The whole range of kitchen stove there. Got mine at $180 (retail $399) but that one last one, it was a display set. Still very new.

Morning Mummies

Rata
I did post out.... aiyo..... or wait for another few days may be post office got too many letters to handle... festive bah. Hope the ticket won't get lost!

Morning, mommies.

Celyn,
Went for my massage ytd but now shoulder still aching. Anvelle was a sticko ytd. Had to carry her most of the time when I went hm. So guess my massage went to waste.

Rona,
I also "cat" mummy. Anvelle only had her pneumoccocal jab at 13 mths. My PD told me tat only 1 dose of the pneumoccocal vaccine is compulsory. But recommended 2 shots for better protection. Btw, ydo u drag the MMR huh? Any diff whether jab at 15mths or later?

Rata,
How to noe whh clinics are Medisave accredited? Any website for reference? My PD can only use Bb Bonus Card, not medisave.

Sylvia,
U r really a lobang queen leh! But I cannot spend liaoz la. Hb will pang san. I spent too much this mth. But hor... if you see anything nice can call me. Hahahaha... I can see the devilish shopaholic at work. ;P

<font color="#CD3278">yuuri &amp; rona</font>
heheh.. Such a cute pix of Jerold..

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
Oooh, u've managed to go to many of the sales out there these days ;)

How's the discount like? I suspect my mailer went to my ILs &amp; I've no idea whether I shd go down, and get harassed by the Christmas shoppers... Hmmm

Is it still on tmr?

yuuri,
u got alot of time huh? hee but jerold looks cute

hisstory, M2B
now my turn to ask u for tips to bb shopping in HK. when i went to HK in oct i did mainly shopping for myself.......all gg;s clothes were jus frm H&amp;M...lazy n didn;t c any children wear boutique too. can u tell me where to ahop for bb stuffs like clothes n accessories? wat about where to shop 4 hello kitty stuffs? i'll b staying 3 nts at disney n 3 at the mira.

diapers: did u guys pack all there or jus buy at watsons?
food: cereal n can food?
thermal flask for milk; did u guys bring?

i am charting down a list n it scares me to think of the amt of things i need to bring man! how big was yr luggage? i was thinking i prob need to bring 1 big, 1medium n 1 trunki? too much?

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
I also went by Uniqlo at Miramar.. Then the others are haphazard, not from boutiques but fr shopping districts. Found some stuff for her at Grandville Rd, HK Industrial Centre.. Can't really recall! *ooops* I didn't pay attention to HK stuff leh, sorry!!

I packed her diapers.. But you can def find them at the supermarts as well. We put up in a serviced apt, so I prepared most of her meals &amp; packed into the food jar. We bought fresh food fr the supermart &amp; we cooked.. No thermal flask for milk coz she only takes 3 feeds a day. Morn before we head out, afternoon, we go back once to give her a milk feed &amp; prepare her dinner. And then 1 final feed before she sleeps..

We only used 1 big coz we also had to handle the stroller.. And in the event she didn't want the stroller, at least it's more manageable, coz we relied on the MTR to get fr airport to hotel &amp; vice versa. But if it's cab, shd not be too bad??

LTS,
no joke when packing for the little one! i think its better for you to get the diapers there? then you got more space? food - can get porridge at their cha cang ting right? i can feel your headache liao.. :p

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
To add on to what Rona shared.. We did give Ashley some porridge fr the cha can ting, but I kept tt to a minimum coz the one we had our bfast at had porridge tt was a tad too salty for my preference. We had wanton noodles for one of our dinners, so I gave her the kway teow..

mommies, jus to drop by to say hello n share lobang!

got this Cotton-On kids factory outlet @anchorpoint... so many pretty girls clothings! and cheap cheap too!! Boys also.. polo tee $10 each.. t-shirt $5..haha.. Good buys.. Downstairs also got this brand got Rigchi (spelling?) sold at departmental stores one.. last time i bought one romper @seiyu for $15 each.. here sell like 3 for $10.. veri cute one.. Some is 3 set(top+pant) for $10... Good bargain loh!

Morning mommies.

Snow,
Wat mclarens safety guard thingy?

Nini,
Anchorpoint is full of outlet stores. Some of the items are pretty nice. But too far for me.

Hee .. which part of anchorpoint ah? The shopping mall? is there one?

me vv near ...
*** somebody stop me ... help ...

btw, DUN GO TO THE FOX, G2000 sale at Tannery ... vv lousy, machiam like pasa malam ... in fact, I think it's worst! haha.

nana, shint: Ya its the shopping mall... hehe.. beri near my house.. me always go there jalan jalan..for sales.. hahaha.. Got adult Cotton On also.. beri cheap man.. Also got Giodano, G2000,charles n keith etc.. machiam all factory outlets la..kekeke.. if u in shopping mood, this is best to splurge.. but i tink not much nice clothes lah expect for kids stuffs.

Nini,
me see wrongly .. i tot was anchorvale .. haahaha. i was wondering why u travelled so far .... so it's anchorpoint. aye, not near liao .. wun go there ... can save $$.

i splurged at the robinsons sale oredi ....

Btw, after Xmas got mega sale or not ah?
I tot normally they have but it seems this time, Robinsons sale oso quite ok leh ... 20% generally. Some items quite cheap but not that many ... if u have time to check out then can find it ;)

hisstory,rona,
only 2 places to go to?.....then i jus buy frm disney la.hahaha. think gotta ask hubby;s friend liao. hk industrial =hong kong n not hello kitty right? haha
i tried bringing gg to hk cafe here in spore n ordered fish porridge 4 gg n she refused to eat n spit it all out! tt;s y i headache now. i went out to buy can food 4 gg jus in case. can;t imagine how heavy my luggage is going to b

good morning mommies!
advance Merry Christmas to all mommies &amp; family!

LTS,
hahaha, I gave Mae whatever we ate at HK so I'm not the best advisor leh...Milk we brgt along 1 hot flask so she still get her milk when we move ard...shopping ah, we just bought Mae a pair of puma sneakers from Citigate, tees and soft toy from Disneyland =P

Diapers, we bought more than enuf pull-up pants...actually can get there...luggage, we only brought 1 big for all our stuff plus 1 haversack nia

I need some advice! These 2 days Falisha has been extra manja and abit abit cry. And her appetite has gone down alot, give her milk she dun finish, give her her meals she oso dun eat. Only selectively eat. Like for eg. i cook pan-fried salmon with teriyaki sauce, and steam tofu egg. She rejected. And it's not like she kept shaking her head n refuse to eat leh. She will eat, but chew abit, n keep inside the mouth. Some mouthfuls she will swallow, some she will pwee out. Then I gave her plain white rice, she ate! Y ah? And it's not like she's sick with fever or flu that causes her loss of appetite. And when i gave her raisins, whoa she ate n ate~! OMG...i'm trying to understand what's wrong with her b4 just chiong straight to the doc's. The most doc will give medication n that's it, which i dun like. I wonder izzit becos she's teething or got 'blisters' in her mouth or throat. So weird...i headache leh! Any mummies got bb with the similar signs?

huichin,
gg was like tt last wk...end up 4 premolars growing at the same time.....also her taste buds changed...she never rejects food but now she does...she will shake her head or spit it out..she also prefers rice now n she totally rejects fresh fruit!

M2B,
u seem like a seasoned packer.....think i will jus rough it out wif her liao...thank god her 4 molars cranky season was last wk! me first time bringing gg...it;s her first trip so i stressed ba

LTS,
huh really ah....haiyo...i oso very sad! Falisha used to have very gd appetite and she very tam jiak one, then now i see her like tt, so not used to it n heart pain siah...and she oso the kind anything oso eat one. Sighs...let's hope our girls will 'resume' quickly then.

huichin: braiden also like that.. prefer snacks than dont wan meals.. i tink its jus tempoary only... after that appetite will resume...