(2008/08) Aug 2008

ya

jus nw a hb scolded the wife coz their bb gal ard 3mths only. the wife so excited to see so many nice clothings... chose even 24 mths.......... til hb shouted... nw nt even 6 mths, u buy 24mth for wat.

poor wife........

mul / sylvia,
I also didn't notice the flower print top (or isit dress?) until I saw somebody holding it and I followed the person, cos I saw some sales person talking in hushed tone to her.

The detective me sniffing a gd deal...

End up alot of replenished stock was at the innermost corner of the middle rack.

Alot of big sizes, up to 5/6 yrs old. So I grabbed the 2T and 3T ones. Now cannot wear, next time can wear.

I think maybe next yr not so worth it to go liao, cos the sizes won't run so big bah?

mummynana,
Ya, I suppose they have new designs everyday but we all cannot be there 24 hrs leh...

Sylvia,
haha about the pooling, I know the Sept'08 mummies did that during last yr's sale. Cos when I was there last yr, the lady in front of me in the queue, she was holding such a big bag of clothes, machiam like for a whole army. Then guess what? I realised she was helping the Sept'08 mummies to pick all the designs in bulk. Then they just choose what they want.
I know it's Sept'08 mummies, cos I recognised one of them from FB. hehe

Anyways, I bumped into Megan2008 last yr, then she showed me a much shorter queue and heng ah! Else I would have been stuck in that queue, cos obviously the person in front of me would prob take a v long time!

Shint, Val, Mummynana, Sylvia

Wah! nice loots you ladies got! Hubby told me not to go, so kua kua dun go... Anyway, can't go also.. with C & C, it's very difficult to shop.. they dun like me to shop.. Gets cranky very easily.

Hubby will be going to the states again next month, so he'll get from the factory outlet during the Martn luther king's holiday sales, think can get up to 70% on factory price. Hopefully, he's got good taste and not anyhow buy.. Luckily, the state he's going is tax free.. I want my Coach!!!

i miss out this:
but to show that the dark navy is 2T, the yellow one is 24mths, but look like 4T. the yellow one is the pink version I had.

3404044.jpg

val

think i went to check out there. anyway...... by the time I went. they will adding more boys' clothings n pants.

that's why i got boot cut leggings.

I like big flower print, but dun seem to be able to find. hahahaha!!

but then.... maybe coz i hv big flower print for pants...so.... maybe it's just a balance. hahahaha!!

but if diff mum go at diff time buying in bulk. think it'll be super big collection. hahaha!!

mummies, am selling away one tin of 900g enfapro (stage 2) @$30.. as my girl had successfully changed to stage 3.. anyone interested please PM me??

Sylvia,
Haha, i see some new designs for girls that u've bought.

Did i miss out more nice designs?
hahhaa.
My hubby oso shake head.

Buy bigger sizes ok ma .. last time i oso bought bigger sizes when my #1 was vv small ....... n after some time then take out to wear. That is if u dun mind old designs lor.

But i bought pants so it's no fashion limit ... kekeke.

And some #1 din manage to open it up to wear, now Kai can wear ..

Anyway, who's going for the FOX sale ah?
Let us know if it's good leh ..... i can take 1/2 leave . haha.

Post post the loots .. kekke.

People must be thinking ... this bunch of crazy mommies!

Yuuri,
The monkey set is 3 pieces for $10 but it's only big sizes. I got one 4T and one 5T.

once i told my maid that I buy so many so next time dun need to buy ... she replied "Mam, next time u oso buy alot " .... she knows my pattern liao. haha, can't bluff that i am not going to buy more in future. Indeed, Kai has many many more clothings than #1. Know why? cos last time the forum not so "shopaholics".

Hope i dun catch the LV and Coach "bug".
Hubby surely kill me.

Mrs Teng,

Is your hubby going to Oregon? That's the only tax-free state I know of.

Get your hubby to buy lotsa Old Navy, GAP etc for your girls! They're really nice there and cheap I must say.

My friend who went to USA with her hubby who was posted there, got my girl some nice stuff when she returned to Singapore. Think they have Osh Gosh B'gosh too.

As for Coach, yea it should be cheaper there too.

shint,
we women will find excuse to buy anything we like lah... *winks*

Valnsw

Yes, he's going to Corvallis, Oregon.. We used to stay there too.. Love to go to Woodburn Factory Outlet to shop..

Nah, only be getting Carters and Osh Gosh for the girls, I dun fancy Old Navy or Gap for the girls..

Coach is definitely very cheap there, especially when they is a holiday, you'll get very good deals.. Last trip there, he got me a Handbag for about US70 plus while the retail was like US300 plus

I already got my shopping list for him and where and what to get liao.. That place is like a second home to us..

shint

hmm... I only kept seeing the staff bring in more boys' tops n pants loh

For girls, the sunflower romper is only for NB ( 2 romper set with another in yellow strip and a little frog at the bottom )on 1st day. So happy to see 24mths, coz I like big flower print. hahaha!!

I even kepo n ask one of them hw come no sleepsuit. :p

she said last yr like no demand, so dis year dun hv. they only got 3 pcs set n what I bought ( actually for boys, but is neutral colour n button all the way type which I like) so I bought.

design........... I dun mind lah. even wear out, no one will be so KPO to tell u it's old design loh. if someone will tell me, then I will tell dat person to sponsor me the whole of latest collection lah. hahaha!!

actually last yr I also buy til 18mth size leh. so this yr, hb kinda quite surprise I buy only 24 mths. hahaha!! but BB M has alot to wear liao. HB ask me if I can still put in coz all fully pack and like bursting liao. Hahaha!!

Ya... if cant wear, will leave them to my next gal. If all boys, then see how lah. hahaha!!

HAHAHAHAHA!!

PS nt gng FOX sales....... unless someone tell me they hv fleece shoes for bb n can buy for me. :p

morning mummies

My cousin is Selling 4tickets for Act 3 PLAYTime! Farmer, Fox, Bird & the Cookie plus ther stories with Tick, Tack, Tock

date 22 Dec Tues
Time 4pm
Esplanade Recital Studio

Selling 4 Tickets - $40/-

Collection : My place @ Kembangan (East Side).

anyone interested ?

Morning, mommies!

Went for a fren's bday BBQ at Downtown East so popped by the Warehse Sales there to take a look. Notin much for our kids. Hb bought a Deuter pouch and G2000 shirt. Overall, not worth gng unless u r there for other reasons. Soda kids PJs at $9.90, same as Isetan sale. Soda and Giordano Juniors quite nice but too big for our lil' ones. URS shoes at $10 per pair but not nice. Only odd sizes left for prettier ones. Some skin already peeling.

mummynana,
my whole body ache from my 'holiday' leh. maybe i should look for massage later.

i want to upload pic in fb but got problem leh.

Mrs Teng/ Catherine,

where did u all get the little tikes kitchen set?

Isit from Taka?

I went to toys r us united sq don't hv

how much was it selling for?

celyn,
i oso wan to post pics but cannot use the multiple files loader, only the simple file loader, one by one, can die!

MummyNana, celyn,
my colleague saw the pic i posted of my loots, she was like .. how come u can find so many nice pieces ah?

shint
i can only see that multiple file loader using my mac, and not my pc...think it got something to do with the plug-ins... =(

shint,
when is fox sale? i think i want to go leh. today, i saw a few tops in fox leh but didn't buy cos want to see during their sale have or not. don't have then i go back to shop and buy.

mummynana,
i didn't go any massage leh. i reach home around 3pm and sleep till 5pm. quickly cook dinner for yu ze. still very sleepy. hahaha....

Von/Celyn;

Fox sale still on, Dress/Girl top 20% off, Short skirt /Tees @ 30% off, pants/bottom/Jacket @ 40% off. Buy 3pcs & above additional 10%

Me bot few pcs bottom for A, use citibank cc get additional 15% off. Me think very worth buy!

shint, jac took mmr last mth, todae took her last dose of pneucocal.

mel, think the tix got lost. didnt receive ur mail till now

shint,
jer also have not taken his mmr yet. i'm thinking of dragging it until 18 mths? or maybe 20 mths?? see how. will do the prenevar - i think will need only 1 shot at 24 mths. me stingy mother, trying to save money... ;P

celyn, ya lor todae i juz learn abt this other name as jac took her last dose at the gp downstair instead of the usual one coz usual one not medisave accredited.

which branch u going? wat time? i going after work. u got the mailer?

rata,
yah, saw the mailer. should be going the one at centrepoint. don't know what time, maybe afternoon bah. hopefully, not crowded.