(2008/08) Aug 2008

april,
venue for party is not confirm yet.

no need to prepare goodie bags cos i will be preparing for all kids with snow74's help.

they will get their t-shirt in the goodie bags with the followings:
1. customised t-shirt
2. 2 party toys
3. biscuits

there will also be balloons at the function room for them to bring home if they want. all helium filled standard latex balloons.

no need to top up additional cost. $$ will comes from the t-shirt discount that we got.

april,
i was thinking of updating on the goodies bags and balloon later. since you mention, might as well update now loh.

Hello mummies ,

Moving forward, would like to confirm the order of food from e creative. My selection for them is based on these 3 crtieria,

1) They are HALAL certified
2) The food was good during my son's b/day party
3) They were very accomodating to my very last min changes , even when it was a reduction to the number of pax.

Since I am ordering the food , I thought I had better order from somewhere I am familiar with.

Any violent objections ? It's $10.80 per pax. Please do not tt money now. Will start collection a few days later.

Posting the selection with have for $10.80 per pax with 10 dishes.

Chef's Wok - Rice
Nasi Goreng 马来炒饭
Oriental Fried Rice 东方炒飯
Pineapple Fried Rice 黄梨炒饭
Tom Yam Fried Rice 咚炎炒饭

Chef's Wok - Prawn
Wheat Prawn 麦片虾
Butter Prawn 牛油虾
Sweet & Sour Prawn 酸甜虾
Fragrance Honey Prawn 蜜汁虾
Assam Prawn 阿叁虾

Chef's Wok - Fish
Lemon Fish 柠檬鱼片
Blackpepper Fish 黑椒魚片
Thai Style Fish 泰式魚片
Mango Fish 芒果魚片
Fish Fillet with Wasabi Sauce 炸鱼与芥末酱
Cereal Fish 麦片鱼
Deep Fried Curry Powder Fish 咖哩粉炸鱼

Chef's Wok - Bean Curd
Japanese Egg Beancurd 日本豆腐
Hong Siew Tofu 红烧豆腐
Ma Poh Tofu 麻婆豆腐
Thai Sauce Beancurd 泰式豆腐

Chef's Wok - Vegetable
Curry Vegetable 咖哩菜
Lo Han Chye 罗汉斋
Oyster Siew Pak Choy 蚝油小白菜
Baby Kai Lan 小芥兰
Nai Bai Cai with Mushroom 什菇烩乃白菜
Sambal Binjal Fried Long Bean 叁岜红茄炒长豆

Chef's Wok - Noodle
Mee Goreng 马来面
Sin Chow Bee Hoon 星州米粉
Hong Kong Noodle 香港面
Deep Fried Yee Fu Mee 干炒伊芙面
Fried Spaghetti 炒意大利面
Mee Siam 米暹

Chef's Wok - Sweet Treat
Mango Crepe Cake 芒果蛋皮蛋糕
Mini Chocolate Éclair 迷你朱古力泡
Mini Fruit Tart 迷你水果塔
Mini Apple Strudel 迷你苹果馅饼
Choc. Mousse 巧克力慕丝
Choc. Truffle 巧克力松露
Blackforest 黑森林
Tiramisu 提拉米苏

Chef's Wok - Dessert
Fresh Fruit Platter 水果拼盘
Mango Pudding 芒果布丁
Yam Paste w/ Gingko Nuts 白果芋泥
Fruit Cocktail w/ Longan 龙眼什果
Honeydew Sago 蜜瓜西米露
(HOT) Bo Bo Cha Cha (热)摩摩渣渣

Chef's Wok - Drinks
Tropical Fruit Punch 果汁
Orange Cordial 橙汁
Lemon Cordial 柠檬汁
Black Currant 黑加仑子

Chef's Wok - Chicken
Thai Style Chicken 泰式鸡
Curry Chicken 咖哩雞
Fried Chicken Wing 炸鸡翅
Tokyo Yakitori Chicken 烧汁鸡串
Paper Wrapped Chicken 纸包鸡
Oven Baked Honey Chicken 烤蜜汁鸡块

Would appreciate if you could tt me $10.80 x (the number of people you are intending to bring) . I will be ordering according to the number of pax who had paid. This would avoid confusion and also the hassle of collecting $ after the event as I will not be in Singapore from 16 to 22 Dec.

Will open the tt date later.

Would anyone like to take the pick for the food? I would gladly go with the majority. But priority is of course nothing spicy so the little ones can eat too ! =)

Ruixian: the SL pic is so cute
. luckily we didnt get caught by rain. when we reach the ah meng restaurant, then suddenly heavy rain . how bout you?

happy mummy: I am ok with any caterer.

Oh, by the way, I forgot to add that if we spend $500 , then transport is waived. Therefore, if the orders fall below $500, pls be prepared to fork out a bit of extra $ for the $35 transport cost.

happy_mummy,
I'll transfer tomorrow ..this new laptop cannot link to the IB .. need to install something else ... haven't got down to doing it.

$15 for each Tee rite?
The buffet $$ transfer now oredi? or later?

april
did you get the rate for mr bottle? do send to me..

celyn/snow
thanks for prepping the goodie bags!

happy_mummy
no preference for food.. you decide lah...

I agree with Celyn on the entertainer.

dun think most will enjoy, coz short conc span. n other thing is it'll end up like aug bash, all in their own small group.

RX
so cute.... SL did really kissed the seal with all his heart :p Brave boy eh.... mayb it's time to bring N to visit the zoo again.... hehehe... cos now she can enjoy even more ...

happy mummy,

anything for me too. just note that can be easily eaten as most parent will be busy n using 2 hands might nt be easy too.

can use 1 hand n put inside mouth type? hahaha!!

mommies,
Celyn, Happy mummy, Vern, MrsTeng,April,Snow... hope I didnt miss any1 :p

thanks for the effort !!! Anything I can help just let me know ...

Agree with Celyn on the entertainment front. Think most of the kids will not be able to really appreciate an entertainer.

/b{Food}
Like what Sylvia said, try to choose easy-to-eat foods. Probably those of you who've tried e creative before will have a better idea what's nice!

I agree with celyn too, our young kids will not be able to appreciate an entertainer.

Food,
happy_mummy, i will leave this to you since you have used them before and should know what is nice.

krex I bake the chick pea/sweet potato cakes for about 15 - 20 mins (~180°C). I think the canned chick peas is ok to use without cooking. For me I use the dry ones so they have to be soaked in water overnight and then boiled.

morning mummies

happy mummy,
food, i anything. can you check for the prawn, is there any dish that we don't have to peel? hehehe.... then we can don't use 2 hands to eat prawn. :p

vern, lingling,
no problem.

happy mummy
food - anything u decide....thanks for all the efforts organisers

entertainment
actually i dont think our babies are too young for an entertainer...Mr Bottle will just have to more entertaining for the younger audience....more colours more sounds....

mark loves the puppet shows at Julia Gabriel..also i take him to Act3 shows and he loves it....

otherwise what are the kids going to do? we are all just going to sit around, eat and talk i guess....there will be no program and nothing for the kids to play

babyemma,
i think jen mention that she will have play yard in the function room for the kids to play inside if they want.

mrs teng also suggest that some mummies to bring down some toys for the children to play. i don't think we need to worry for the kids. they will know how to entertain themselves with whatever is there.

when yu ze goes to fil's place where there is no toys and nothing there. he is happily exploring the house, going from different rooms and even play with a little stool there. no toys for him at all and he is also happily playing.

morning mommies. =)
wow...the posts moved so fast ya....

entertainment
dun need lah...maybe ur bb very gd gal gd boy lah, but like zynn then she wun care to stop there and look at any entertainer de...ha ha...
like what celyn said, they would rather walk around exploring the whole place. =P

happy_mummy
pai seh har, need to ask u what is the (1) or (2) next to our name har?
i mean that payment received list....cos how come my name some time got (2) and some time got (1) next to it de? -_-"
thx.

Entertainer ... dun need la, they wun be sitting down. Also, we have so many talented mommies, surely we have a few who are good with kids (hint hint .... those who were at GoGo with me the last time, we know who right?) ... then can just tell a story, do some actions for them to follow, sing some songs, clap some hands ... will be vv fun liao. No need spend $$ on entertainer lor.

We can buy some bubbles for the kids to play though, they'd love it and it's a great opp for picture taking

It's a good idea to bring some toys but make sure to label it yourselves in case gets mixed up. Anyone bringing mats? so those kids who wanna koon or lie down can sit somewhere.

However, I do agree we do need a short program .... cos the function room is empty, so there aren't too many things for them to explore. Perhaps like Gymboree, sing some songs, do some actions, play some "games" .....

Wonder if there's any daddies who can perform an item of Magic or perhaps puppets or tell story? could be fun. Or can dress up in Mascots? Any volunteers?? Just a crazy idea.

Setting our an area for the kids to play would be good .... so those who can bring toys, do bring along .. the bigger ones i suppose.

Now we have so many pple, would it be over crowded?

HappyMummy,
Transferred liaoz.

To Account POSB Savings
173-04476-3 Happy Mummy
Amount S$30.00
Transaction Reference 2541346108

shint
good idea about bubbles...but mommies gotta really control well lor...cos what i can see in class is that bubble time is bb knock each others time...hee hee....but very sure they will enjoy that. =)

celyn
want bubble?

snow74,
bubble is good also. maybe we buy a few bubble set for parents to use instead of kids. then parents can blow for all kids to play.

celyn
yes, gotta be some parents who blow it.
but when bb trying to catch it, parent gotta control abit also.
cos when they catching bubbles hor, accident do happen de...ha ha... =P

shint
as long as no 1 bring in additional adults last mins, the space should be enough de.
that function room quite big de. =)

Morning mommies.

2 days never log on only, everything went into archive liao ah?

Celyn,
I checked thru the order list liao. All in. But there are some payments not received yet.

Happy_Mummy,
Pls advise if we have received all the payments. Our list short of 13 payments.

And can add one more pax for me? Hb gng to join us.

Good Morning Mommies!
The forum really active these few days...can't catch up!

Hi Happymummy,
I just transferred to you. Sorry for the delay.

To Account POSB Savings
173-04476-3 HAPPYMUMMY
Amount S$30.00
Transaction Reference 2541498892

mrs n,

tks for the tip. found some recipes online for chick peas and we'll try J on that next week. yummy!

ruixuan,

when you bring SL to the water feature in the zoo, do u let him wear swim suit or swim trunks only, with bare top? i'm thinking of bringing J in dec when i'm on leave. hopefully won't be raining all day then!

I hve bottles of bubble blower left from Tristan's birthday party. Can bring for the parents to 'play' so dun need to buy

Hi happymummy,

Please find my transfer details as follows:-

To Account POSB Savings
173-04476-3 happymummy
Amount S$30.00
Transaction Reference 2541614278

Thanks!!!

mymmynana
think from the last posts till now, the list is as follow?

1) Vern (1)
2) Vone (2)
3) Celyn (1)
4)Shirley (1)
5)Sylvia (1)
6) Melmal12 (1)
7) Mulberry (1)
8) Happy mummmy (1)
9) Rona (3)
10) Aurora - OCBC pending (1)
11) Mummynana - OCBC Pending (1)
12) Rata - UOB Pending (1)
13) Yuuri (1)
14) Aphrodite(1)
15) April (1)
16) Hashisan (2)
17) Mousse (1)
18) Mrs Teng – uob pending(3)
19) Cat (1)
20) Snow (2)
21) Mel_ Ocean (1)
22) Valsnw (1)
23) Linx (3)
24) Shint (2)
24) M2B (2)
25) cocomo (2)

Snow,
I cancel out those tat have posted tat they made payment. Still got another about 10 payments to go.

REMINDER:
PLS TRANSFER $15 PER POLO-T TO HAPPY MUMMY'S POSB ACCOUNT ASAP SO THAT WE MAY PROCEED WITH THE CONFIRMATION OF THE ORDER. APPRECIATE YOUR KIND UNDERSTANDING...TIME IS RUNNING SHORT.

hi happy mummy,
i;ve done the transfer

POSB Savings
173-04476-3 happymummy
Amount S$15.00
Transaction Reference 2541731029

pls check

To clarify, the numbers in the brackets are the shirts that you ordered. THis is for celyn and I to account for the number of t - shirts being paid for.

The names of the mummies updated is what I have recieved so far. As you all can, yes, I am still short of payments for quite many shirts. Total should have 53 shirts.

Mummies who have paid this morning, do allow me to check my account when I get back home later. I will post the list tonight on forum tonight.

aphrodite,
good. can you bring yours then? Do we need to help buy more 'things' for the bubble play? 'things' like the solution or stick to blow? you have enough for say about 5-8 parents to blow?

<font color="#CD3278">happymummy</font>
I owe you first hor.. Will trf to you tonight k?
Btw, your Pigeon stuff, dun want liao ah?? hahah.. then poor Adel got nothing to eat leh

Oh yes, I'm abit lost.. What time is the gathering for 13 Dec? I dunno if I can make it there in time.. But I can join later

ruixuan/ celyn,

haha, both of u so extreme. but i guess i'll just see how's the weather on that day. if not too sunny, then will let J wear full suit. if hot and sunny, then just his huggies swim diaper, heehee. i've never let J go out topless before. time to give it a try!

krex78,
hahaha.... this bo chap mummy had let yu ze goes topless swimming since 4 or 5 months leh.

snow74,
for boy no need sun block lah. let him get a bit of tan mah. girl then must apply. heheheh.....