(2008/08) Aug 2008

me on 2 days mc...so happy get to catch up on beauty sleep

btw, me celeb my hb's birthday next week. any suggestions where to go? need to eat ard city hall/ suntec area coz' after that still gotta pick J up. he likes western food.

krex
maybe going to MIL's routine already? so can take longer naps.

celyn
oh! yu ze does it too! so my E's not that wierd after all. heeheee...

hisstory
@ least ashley's sleeping longer now!!! good improvement!!

oh! i registered E for half-day cc next yr already. they called me this week letting me know that i've got a vacancy. was on waiting list before.

Sam, Krex, Rona, M2B, History, MummyNana, Vanilla

Thanks for all your concerns... I'm still struggling..

Clara's condition got worse and we had to bring her to doctor for a 3rd time in a week... Her cough was really bad and she'll cough until she vomit... She''s loosing her voice bcos she's been crying so much.. see also heartpain. Her virus also very potent, I'm also down with bad cough and flu... I'm like a walking zombie for the whole day.... slow and non-responsive.. Can't sleep even when I'm drowsy... got to attend to Cheril as well... urgghhhh... Even as I'm writing, I'm like falling asleep but can't, cos I have to wait until Clara gets her final dose of medication for the day.. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...

sam,

i'm thinking of trying barossa at esplanade. anyone been there before? it's oz, so i'm sure my hb will like it

mrs teng,

u take care yah? i thank my lucky stars i can still park J at my MIL's place while i stay home alone to sleep all day. i'm planning to do that again tmrw so by fri shld be well. gotta bring J for his jab on fri. hope he won't get a fever after that.

hi Mrs Teng, poor gals and u! do u want to change a doc..sometimes a "new" doc can diagnoise and give better medicine. Do u want me to help u check if there are private nurses that can help u out for a couple of days? Then u can have rest at home while they take care of ur bbs.... becos rest is v impt for u to recover. SMS me ok...Take care!

morning mommies. =)

mrs teng
u take care.
think maybe both our gals kena the same problem, zynn also no voice and cough till vomit few nites ago.....running fever also. =(
now she is better le, so maybe few days later clara will also fight win the battle?
dun worry, and take a gd rest while ur gals rest also lor.

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
heheh. i am thankful!! And sometimes she can sleep till it's so diff to rouse her inspite making a whole lot of noise.. Not complaining here! hee

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Aiyoh, gdness! Are you better today?
Please try to rest as much as you can.. Your hb available to come home to help?

Vanilla

Thanks for the offer, I think my gals will drive the nurse crazy if they are under her hands.. Got 2 chilli padi at home.. only familiar faces can take care of them...hehehe..

Snow

Hopefully, she'll be better in a few days time, need to heal her fast before Cheril fall seriously ill. That would be another round of battle for me... it's always one after another.. Tough job being a mom..

How's Zynn doing now?

Krex

So lucky you can leave J with your mum who is staying so nearby. And most importantly, knowing that he'll be good hands, den you can rest peacefully.

I can't do so cos, my mom and MIL got no experience in taking care of these 2. Dun think I can sleep when I'll be receiving lots of phone calls complaining about these 2.

History

Think I'm slightly better today.. need another day of rest to fully recoup to take good care of these 2. Hubby extremely busy these few months cos, he's got lots of work. Poor fella got to work round the clock, conference calls before Sg, US and Ireland.. 3 different time zone can kill him also. So it won't be nice for me to make him take care of the gals. I think I can still manage. thanks!

mrs teng,

maybe ask your hb take leave to take care of C&amp;C? it's impt u get well, else it will be a long drawn process. the longer you're sick, the more diff you'll find taking care of your twins. i'm hoping to get well by today so i can take care of J if he gets fever after jab on sat.

Snow,
I saw newspaper that Taka having another 15% sale for Taka card with purchases above $150. Do you know if this applies to the cosmetics too?

mrs teng
understand that its really tired to take care of twins... =(
she will recover slowly de, dun worry okie?

zynn still have yet to fully recover, her voice still very sexy leh...coughing.

rona
its indicated rebate only, yet to noe how this 15% rebate works lor.
u need to buy cosmetics? =)
or wanna buy the thing that u missed out last round?

snow,
wanna get those things i missed out the last time... :p

my boss wanna get sk2. think will call up and ask.

I called up liao:

TAKA DBS card rebate - 15%
Everything you bought <font color="ff0000"> from today till sunday</font> will be entitled to the 15% rebate, except for Bulgari. So baby's items, cosmetics, Bogetta Venetta, nespresso etc are all entitled to the 15% rebate. But you must charge more than $150 in the card - you don't see the rebate immediately but when you receive your statement from DBS, cos its DBS giving out the rebate and not from TAKA.

snow,
yah lor... how? going again? i still need to go over to your place to collect the canvas. how are your gals?

celyn
me still here making lotsa noise leh...ha ha...

sylvia
thx.
zynn beside having sexy voice, she super deh leh.
think most kiddos will be very deh when they not feeling well ya? =(
nynn just came back from school excursion yesterday, bring back balloon again. -_-"

depend on things that i want got upfront disc anot, 15% only nowadays is not so attractive liao ya? =P

rona
if zynn still so deh hor, unlikely hb will let me go so far during wkend...
u let me noe when u wanna come and collect ok?
they haven fully recover as of this morning, hopefully later go home can see them recover further liao lor.
thx.

snow

ya......... sick will need comforting, even adults too loh. so bb is normal.

bring back balloon? hahaha!! she loves it leh.

15% hor... ya loh. nw everyday also hv warehouse sales, dunno wat mid year, year end, clearance, expo... till like nt very very attractive hor .

hahaha!!

snow, teng, speedy recovery to ur little ones.

I will not be coming in for the whole of next week. will b flying off tomolo
take care all

sylvia
sometime i sick liao also will deh hb de...hee hee....

she definitely likes it, esp balloon scrupture.

ya lor, robinson 1 is normally 20%.
so unless got upfront disc, else 15% nia is really not that attractive le.

rata
thx.

enjoy ur trip! =)

Mommies

Thanks for your concerns... Jialat liao! Haven't even recover, Another one down with fever... this time is Cheril. Clara still not well yet but Cheril kena liao... Haizzzz... this is the problem one. Not as corporative as Clara who will take her medications, drink water and let me pad her to sleep. Cheril will go berserk, scream and struggle. Very difficult to calm her down, so her temperature is always high, very difficult to tell if it's genuine fever or bcos she's flushed due to the temper.

Keeping awake now to monitor her temperature. I'm so tired.. Lucky I skipped my medication for the night, otherwise dun think I can stay awake. zzzzzzzzzzzzz

Rata

Enjoy your holiday.

Krex

TGIF, at least I can have an extra help tomorrow when hubby is not working. He can't take leave otherwise his work will pile up lor.. Taking leave also no use, got to work from home. I rather let him concentrate on his work.

morning mummies
wishing all sick babies &amp; mummies a speedy recovery. weather is so bad lately one min hot one min rain...

rata,
enjoy your trip

mrs teng
take care..

I recv this from a fren

<font color="0000ff">St. Hildas' Church is organising a food festival on 21st Nov (Sat) and it's in the morning. It's to raise funds for two local communities that the church supports through their community project. The project caters to Old folks and latch-key kid mainly. The church is located at Ceylon Road which is on East Coast Road, opposite Katong Mall.

In the spirit of good causes! I've tickets to sell for this fundraiser, one set of tickets goes for S$10.</font>

This is also a church kindy so mummies living in the east can check them out too.

Any mummies interested in going or getting tickets, do sms me 9816 2825 or email me [email protected] I'll consolidate and get the tickets from my friend.

morning mommies. =)
any of the mummy here hold a church wedding previously?
wonder if anyone have any gd and pricing reasonable buffet caterer for church wedding tea reception to recommend?
thx.

mrs teng
sayang c&amp;c, u take care also... =(

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
What's her budget? I used Elsie's and the food has not disappointed even up till today when my org uses them
Else, FourSeasons also not bad

Sylvia,
I went to try your recommendation at TPY ytd. It was good &amp; I realised there's alot of interesting spots for makan there too... Gonna try the kueh zha &amp; korean/Itlian next round :p

sam,
for kueh zhai, you must try the one at toa payoh lor 4. the block opp the market there. very nice and long queue. i think only starts at 6pm. if you go durng dinner time, prepare to wait for 45 mins to 1 hour.

mrs teng,

how's your flu? me still sick...taking longer than expected to recover. and it's my hb's turn to fall sick now, so i think our weekend is more or less gone liao, sigh.

btw, do u still want the mothercare sleepsuit?