(2008/08) Aug 2008

Yuuri,
question for you. about blood transfusion - you know once a while I will receive emails from people asking to go and donate blood - citing some people needs blood etc. how does K's blood transfusion go? do you need to replace the blood the hospital used for K? at least that is what i heard, that you have to replace every drop you draw out...

loooong time no see. :p saw from fb tt there's a xmas bash.

Xmas Party 2009

Potential Venues (anyone can volunteer or suggest a more central location?)
1. Vern's mum's place - Orchid Park (Yishun)
2. Jen's parents' place - Hillview (function room can accommodate 100pax, but can only book 1 month in advance, so no guarantee and only for Sun)

Interested (Plus Dates)
1. Vern & Izzy (maybe hb) - 12 or 13
2. April & Denzel - ?
3. Kat, Adel and hubby - ?
4. Jen, Hb, Jean & Phil - 13 (Sat are packed with classes...)
5. celyn and yu ze
6. Yuuri, Keston (maybe hb) - prefer 13rh and Hillview
7. Rona, Jerold (maybe #2 as well) - prefer Jen's venue.
8. von and Janelle - perfer 12 and Vern's place :p
9. catherine & Bernice - prefer 13 and hillview
10. aurora & Reagan - no preference

Rona,
K's blood transfusion is not literally the red blood...it's some blood component, transparent one. Don't need to replace, they just charge high high for it! :p

Xmas Party 2009

2. Jen's parents' place - Hillview (function room can accommodate 100pax, but can only book 1 month in advance, so no guarantee and only for Sun)

Interested (Plus Dates)
2. April & Denzel - ?
3. Kat, Adel and hubby - ?
5. celyn and yu ze
11. Shint, Kai, #1, helper - prefer Yishun, 12 or 13. Still can go hillview la but damn far.

rona,
i try once. i cook around 10am, eat at 7pm. its warm but not hot so i heat it up again. but the soup is not as nice as we cook over fire for 3 hours kind. i guess got to compromise a bit on taste bah.

Xmas Party 2009

Interested (Plus Dates)
2. April & Denzel - ?
3. Kat, Adel and hubby - 13 both places ok
5. celyn and yu ze
11. Shint, Kai, #1, helper - prefer Yishun, 12 or 13. Still can go hillview la but damn far

Sylvia, Shint, Hashisan, Jen, Mummynana

Hey, gals! thanks for your concern.

Just brought the gals to see the PD this evening and given more medications.. apparently this virus seemed very potent. Both primary caregiving for C & C are down also, that is me and one of my maids.

Clara is much easier to handle but Cheril is the troublesome one.. I freaked out on Saturday bcos of her.. Both gals got cranky at one time and I just snapped... Changed my clothes, packed my overnite bag, took my handbag and just walked out of the house. Cruel right? I really couldn't take it anymore.. Wanted to head for a hotel just to take a proper dose of my medication and sleep thru. No point going to mum's place or friend's home, just want to be alone.... Unfortunately, it was too early for check in for any of those decent hotels.. so I ended up wandering in a shopping centre.. Was so drowsy and blur cos I din sleep the nite before until 4.30am (not just that nite) urrgghhhh... so it was either a full body spa treatment or a facial... walked and walked and din find one to my liking.... Ended up going to the dentist.... at least I get to lay down... hahaha but the frequency of getting up to rinse my mouth didn't help much... Haizzz... ended up going home... headed straight into my bath room, had a hot shower, took my medication.. a eyeshade and ear plugs and I slept thru the entire afternoon, not even bothering how many times or how long C & C are crying... (they've got their daddy... so why bother) Got up in the evening at went out shopping again... totally ignored the gals...

Verdict: I got my sleep and peaceful rest but felt lousy bcos I missed my gals even when I'm really angry with them. What a bad mummy!

celyn

nt only is he strong, he is smart leh. remove the stool n take the bathtub in , then adjust the space before taking the stool.

I show hb, he was so impressed and said yu ze is smart n really a thinker.

nana

maybe ard 6-7 pm, before crowds gathers?

there's another store at Marine Parade at Banquet food court, fav for fish n chip too.

but this is still better lah.

so juicy !! even BB M can eat alot fm my plate loh. hahaha!!

Mrs Teng,
u take care!!

dun worry can understand, sometimes it's just too much to handle but u always will think n miss them.

take care!

celyn

the cooking will taste diff. just like using gas n charcoal. charcoal is still the best.

but very smoky......

morning mommies. =)
handling multiple projects at 1 go lately, so might not update so frequently le....

mrs teng
u take care leh, bb are all super deh when they are sick lor.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning Mummies</font>

My turn to complain a little.. total lack of sleep for 2 days cos Izzy keeps waking up at 4/5am to stick her fingers in my mouth *faint* think new teeth coming.. super shack from work too cos tmr got press event.. sianz.. I'll check back in probably in a day or two to update the event..

seems 13th is the most acceptable date.. anyone has objection to lunch party?

Jen
If you dun mind, can help book ur parent's place on 13th? Sounds bigger
I will FB you later!!

Xmas Party - 13 Dec 2009 (Sun)

Interested
1. Vern &amp; Izzy (maybe hb or maid)
2. April &amp; Denzel
3. Kat, Adel and hubby
4. Jen, Hb, Jean &amp; Phil
5. celyn and yu ze
6. Yuuri, Keston (maybe hb)
7. Rona, Jerold (maybe #2 as well)
8. von and Janelle
9. catherine &amp; Bernice
10. aurora &amp; Reagan
11. Shint, Kai, #1, helper

vern
u take care lah.
ya lor, now they teething all funny pattern also can come out de. =P
we might find them disturbing now, but will miss all those funny actions later when they grew up lor.

Mrsteng, I cracked when I read u ended up at dentist!

Sylvia, problem is I'm also quite out of touch so dunno who are the "missing" ones leh... hehe... you wanna PM me in FB? Eh, ur comment of beauty with natural glow is so tempting!

Vern, sure thing! I'll try to book the venue...

Morning =)

Mrs Teng,
Dun worry. We understand your fustration. Take it easy gal. Kids are more cranky and deh when they are sick. Hope everyone recovers soon!

Sylvia,
Can email me a list of the yummy places? Now busy wif new project. Might not be able to go check thru the old posts. Paisey paisey to trouble you...TIA =P

Snow,
23 Nov out for me liao. Confirmed to be a full day meeting. Sianz man! You taking any other day this month?

morning mummies

mrs_teng
why did u choose the dentist ? haha.. so funny. but at least u had good rest that afternoon. wow.. i couldnt walk out on my baby even knowing i have my maid or mom at home to help. think my mom/hb would kill me, maybe then i can rest in peace.. haha

Mrs Teng,
you are not alone. :p I sometimes will also try to getaway once a while... but... why you go to dentist huh??

mummynana
then i must plan le, cos i left with that 1 and only ccl nia...ha ha...still got leave lah, but gotta plan lor.
now i'm standing in for another col who is on hospitalisation leave, so abit difficult for me to take leave also. =(

Vern,
my bbJ has got 10 teeth now with another 2 coming along. i can feel the other 2 but cannot see it yet. lucky for me, he is not quite bothered with the growing of his teeth. he just salivate a lot!

Snow,
will you be home tonite?

morning mummies

sylvia,
hahaha..... yu ze is just full of nonsense lah. many funny pattern one. we always say he pattern more than badminton. :p

now that he know how to give flying kiss, everyone he see he also give. then sometimes play half way, come to you and kiss you also.

using thermal cooker really got to compromise on the taste loh. i guess can't complain much when yu ze go cc loh. got soup better no soup to drink.

snow74,
yah yah. i believe i will miss yu ze's nonsense when he grow up leh. now must try to video as much of his nonsense as possible. :p

mrs teng,
you take care. its not easy. hugs.

mrs teng,

not a bad idea to do that once in a while, provided your hb doesn't freak out
my hb was down on sat, so i took care of J the whole day while he slept and slept. finally decided to wake up in the afternoon and he felt much better after that. as for myself, still not recovered yet. dunno why take so long. *xian*. now both me and hb are sick but still have to work. but we're quite thankful J is not sick despite both of us being down.

rona
ya, u wanna collect ur canvas?

celyn
ya lor.
now i saw zynn doing funny things or having bad behaviour hor, i suddenly remember nynn used to be like that also.
then i look at nynn, i really miss her 1yo that time that kinda look and behaviour lor. =P
every stage has their own problem, actually 1yo is easier in a way that u can still "control" them leh.

rona,

wah, 10 teeth. that's a lot! J has about 7 now, i think 2 more coming out. he doesn't salivate that much but he loves putting his hand in the mouth, then when we ask him to take his hand out, he will extend his hand for us to wipe, haha.

snow74,
hahaha..... control them? a bit lah, easier without hubby around. :p

whenever i caught yu ze taking his pacifier and put in his mouth and he saw that i saw him. i just give him a look and stretch out my hand, he will take it out to give to me. hahahah.... but if its near nap/bed time, then he will cover his pacifier in his mouth with his hand and run away.

celyn
u just need to carry them up to go where ever or do what ever u wanna go or do rite?
this stage will come to an end when they are 2.5yo, they will have a mind of their own and no more follow what u want le lor...ha ha...

he cute leh, think he dun have that pacifier very hard to sleep liao lah. >D

Jen, Catherine, Rona

I really have no idea how I ended up there.. at that point of time, I just wanted to lay down somewhere.. my brain is almost dead and my body aching... it was a saturday and most of the spa or facial shop all busy. And I hated the idea when you lay down there, they will hard sell you their products and at the end of it, you ended up paying more..

Dentist just clean and fill any cavity, so won't be that bad... so just walked in there lor... suffer also.. haizzzz...

Snow, Krex, Ceyln, Mummynana

Thanks... Haizzz.. handling one already headache, me got 2... headache not just ache but crack... They dun just 'deh', they both wail out very loud like someone torturing them.. Even my PD asked me, ARE THEY ALWAYS THAT HYSTERICAL ? Yeap! they are. And both C &amp; C are very loud when they cry.. When they were born, my gynae even said, these 2 are tiny but their lungs are powerful , Cat!

Interested
2. April &amp; Denzel
3. Kat, Adel and hubby
5. celyn and yu ze
8. von and Janelle
10. aurora &amp; Reagan
12. Catherine, Cherilynn, Clarabelle, Daddy and 2 helpers
I know it's a lot (but no need to prepare food for my helpers)

Will most like be baking a cake (hopefully it's log cake) and maybe mini cupcakes.

X,mas gifts

To avoid babies getting unknown or non-suitable gifts, I would suggest we custom make T-shirts for them. And Adults, maybe we'll have a gift exchange with a cap of $10 and below... (no undies, condoms or indecent items pls)

mrs teng,

haha so funny. your PD so observant? u go kid's clinic? my PD said J has a mind of his own since birth. when he was young didn't want to suck from breast. then when he has enough milk he will just clam up his mouth and pout. it was really funny, though stressful then!

Halo Mommies! :)
Today laze in bed and hb asked me to keng mc to rest at home but no lah, I'm back to work again...sob sob

Mrs Teng,
You rest well and hope you get well soon to handle C&amp;C. :)

snow74,
no lah, he can sleep without pacifier one. recently, he got 6 teeth coming out all at the same time, so he wants to bite lah.

mrs teng
i understand how tired u are, cos i helped my sis take care of her twin gals for their 1st 2yrs also. =(
when u cannot tahan le, remember to just come in here and shout shout bah...think most of us can understand de. =)

u very innovative leh, u mean u received those indecent gift from ppl who u not really very close with before?

celyn
ai yo, then he must be seriously uncomfy leh.
6 teeth all come out together?
zynn 4 teeth together already running fever leh.

Snow74, yah loh. Lucky for him, he never get fever from teething so far. Touch wood. Now at kk waiting to see pd then have his jab. 72cm and 8.48kg, my little chilli padi. He is running round the place now.

celyn,

it's amazing how fast teeth shoot out now that our kids are older. i'm still trying to imagine J running around, haha.

Interested
2. April &amp; Denzel
3. Kat, Adel and hubby
5. celyn and yu ze
8. von and Janelle
10. aurora &amp; Reagan
12. Catherine, Cherilynn, Clarabelle, Daddy and 2 helpers I know it's a lot (but no need to prepare food for my helpers)
13. YLN n Kaer

celyn
i think yu ze slightly fatter as compare to zynn wor.
when zynn was 72cm that time, she was only 8kg lor.
now think zynn should be around that weight liao also bah, but dunno how tall le...hopefully she is well enough to take her jab this wkend. =(

celyn,
how are you doing? woh, one shot 6 teeth, yu ze win liao! heheheee...

snow,
Jerold's teeth grew two by two, come out in pairs. but luckily, he never show any discomfort. only sometimes a bit flu like symphoms.

krex,
yah lor, now 10 teeth liao - 4 pairs of front teeth and one pair of 1st molars (up and down ones, not left and right ones). you know babies will have 20 primary teeth, so Jerold has 10 now.

Snow

It is those very close friends who dare to give such things.. G-string also have... haizzz... anyway... we draw lots during the exchange.. so we go by numbers.. den we'll pick from the presents. And if you dun like the present, you get to exchange with those who've already opened.. so the last one is the best deal. So the whole idea is to generate fun and laughter.

Krex

I go to the Pediatric Clinic in Seng Kang, used to go Hougang but the PD already left.. Also go to the one at Thomson Medical centre.

i'm back liao. yu ze is napping now. he got 2 jabs today. mmr and chicken pox. fever might comes 1 week later so must monitor him.

rona,
i'm ok. yah yah, babysitter told me got 6 on top coming out together loh. just now, i saw 1 at the bottom cut through liao. like that hoh, he got 14-16 teeths liao leh.

snow74,
your that time is when zynn 1 year old is it? now he take one is consider for 15 month old leh. :p

krex78,
i think you won't have to imagine long before he run around loh.

Interested
2. April &amp; Denzel
3. Kat, Adel and hubby
5. celyn and yu ze
8. von and Janelle
10. aurora &amp; Reagan
12. Catherine, Cherilynn, Clarabelle, Daddy and 2 helpers I know it's a lot (but no need to prepare food for my helpers)
13. YLN n Kaer
14. Mousse, Hubby &amp; Baby K

hi Mrs Teng - haha the dentist! he must b surprised why this lady got big bag! Good thing u get some rest... ya 2 to handle is scary... i 1 sometimes cannot take it...

hope both girls recover soon so they will be less cranky...

u take care too!

Interested
2. April &amp; Denzel
3. Kat, Adel and hubby
5. celyn and yu ze
8. von and Janelle
10. aurora &amp; Reagan
13. YLN n Kaer
14. Mousse, Hubby &amp; Baby K
15. MummyNana, Anvelle

Mrs Teng,
Think ur idea's gd! We can get T-shirts wif their names or a special design on it. But must know the sizes of the Bbs lor. Wat's everyone's take on that? Maybe we can get from one of the BPs.

Celyn,
Ur Yu Ze is really a chilli padi. Petite but power lor. Strong and clever lil' boy!

Re: Teeth
I also din realise that Anvelle has so many teeth sprouting out at the same time. Tot it was 4. Den last weekend, when she was lying down, I looked into her mouth and saw that she has at least another 4-5 coming out at the same time.

sam,
its 2 separate jab. i ask the nurse to jab together meaning 1 nurse at each side and jab together.

mummynana,
hahaha....

jen,
yes, i always do that to him one. at least he feel pain together at once and not twice mah. :p

mummynana,
hahaha.... yah, i always do that when there is 2 jabs.

snow/rona
heh yeah.. wonder how come kids cannot have teeth all coming out together...
me still at work.. yawn... keke really really must pray taht she dun wake up tonite!!!

mrs teng
aiyah.. nevermind at least clean clean teeth

u wanna make log cake yeah? cool!
was thinking of cupcakes too! I come over and bake with u lah ahahaha

Jen
thanks many many sorry want to FB you just now but only had a chance to do personal stuff now...

presents
luv the t-shirt idea... any major objections mummies?

hello mommies!
Long time nvr post liao. Hope everyone's doing ok! Speedy recovery to all sick babies. Kieren also had fever, flu n cough last 2 weeks n he's still having a little running nose n cough now.