(2008/08) Aug 2008

morning mommies. =)
never sleep for more than half the nite last nite, now left only half eye open....ha ha...
dunno what will my boss say if he saw me. =P

hisstory
thx, zynn vomitted last nite.
but still very active lor, after clean up she pull me out to the living room and play slide. -_-"

sylvia
dun need le, her voice better after vomitted.
ya, definitely heartpain to see bb crying w/o voice. =(

i only noe of this restaurant call "the ship", its located in a building next to scotts isetan.
their steak quite nice leh...but long time din go le.

snow,

got such a restaurant meh? are u referring to far east shopping centre...there's this russian restaurant called shashilik?

<font color="#CD3278">YLN</font>
Maybe he also doesn't know how to.. Hopefully he doesn't repeat this mistake. Naps very impt leh, moreover poor Kaer's unwell..

Now tt u mentioned abt doing the hair.. Maybe I shd find sometime soon to do sthg too ;)

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
hahha.. SO cute! dunno to laugh or to cry!!

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
it's in Shaw, next to Scotts Isetan.. I dunno when it started, but I rem having gone there in my teens.. hee

If i dun rem wrongly, i think they are doing some TV commercial to promote their restaurant..

krex
got de, its formally in the building next to bras basah....hopefully correct spelling. -_-"

celyn
ya, shaw center...ha ha....forgotten the building name. =P
their steak nice hor?

hisstory
to make thing funnier, its middle of the nite leh.
around 3am....ha ha...
she saw her room light on, so she thought morning liao.
wake up, refused to sleep again.
thats why me left only half eye open now. >D

Sayang to all the babies who are unwell and to mummies who are sick,get well too!

I also fell sick in a way, stomach is very uncomfy, got cramp and v bloated with wind, keep breaking wind.

YLN,
wa your hubby actually went to play mj and dump Kaer to your ILs? If me, I will be v angry too

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Alamak,3am??? Then I think cry liao.. No more energy to laugh. You din try to take leave today ah?

hisstory
i'm on mc last thu and fri le... =P
my col on mc these 2 days, so i gotta stand in for her.
else, the whole proj will drop...haiz...

i damn damn damn dulan my hubby.... I havin menses n backache,,so damn tired jus wanna have a short rest..Braiden refuses to nap n keep climbing up n down n all over me.. i jus ask hubby to bring him outside living room n let me hav a rest..

He say, cant u see im busy (with the computer)!

i so damn pissed off n vent my fustrations on Braiden.. i slap his thighs several times very hard till become red...
i tink i go crazy liao with such a fucking useless hubby!

today MIL text me to say J managed to sleep without pacifier...so happy. then i ask her got hold hand or not, she say have :p ah well, one thing at a time. i'd rather him hold hand to sleep than suck pacifier. J is 15 months today so we're hoping he will 100% wean off pacifier by this age.

hi nini -- can put braiden in his cot/play yard and let him play there while u rest in ur room? if he cries, pretend u never hear and hope ur hb will attend to him? Menses v sian one...understand how u feel. ya all hb love Pc...

can i ask a qn?

my E's a lil wierd when it comes to his mid-day nap. i usually just put him in his cot and he'll fall asleep on his own quite quickly. but he'll wake up after half hr and start crying. i leave him alone and he'll fall back asleep after 5-10min of crying and sleep for 2 more hrs! is he the only one like that???

all babies and mommies who are under the weather, take care and get well soon!

krex,
how did u wean J off the pacifier?

m2b,
enjoy the smell of your new house!

yln,
if i were you, i would be very upset too. men are really self centered sometimes.

nini,
cool down cool down.

Nini,
Same as my hb lor. I am so damn tired when I come hm from wk. And everytime I ask him to bateh Anvelle or just watch her for a while so tat I can watch my Channel 55 9pm drama , he said he is busy. But guess wat? He is farming on FB!!

timmin,

wah, you're so lucky u don't have to do anything to get him to nap. at home, J only naps for 1/2 hr or 1 hr each time. quite rarely he will nap longer than that. at my MIL's place, he naps for abt 2 hrs on average for his morning and afternoon nap. dunno why also.

missy,

J needs to hold hand and suck paci to sleep every night. we started with no hand holding, then when he's comfi with that, we took off paci. at first he fussed a little as it felt weird but after awhile we cld see him making those sucking noises (sucking air lah) since there was no paci. after awhile he got used to it so for the past month, he has been sleeping w/o paci and holding hand. but we have to be in the room to accompany him to sleep. then last week we put luminous stars on the ceiling since he's always saying "star" whenever he sees one in the story book. that helps to keep him still so he will look up and not toss and turn all over the bed. after this, we told MIL to try and she did that today. looks like J did not resist much.

mummynana,

wah u still got time to watch tv? i haven't watched tv drama since my ML ended! everyday by the time we bring J home, it's already 9 plus or 10. at my ILs place no chance to watch coz' J is usually awake and we don't allow him to watch TV. weekends he hardly naps and when he does, we'll be doing other things except watching tv, haha.

hisstory,
yup, bringing mum along... half the trip still not planned yet... jialet... hehe..

krex,
thanks for the tip... hopefully can find the stuffs easily...

celyn,
thankie

missysz/valnsw
bo pian..this hb i choose one..so must ren also lor..most times, must keep nagging n nagging then he will do stuff for kaer...sigh

even more angry with the bangla working @ my MIL's blk just now...never put a wet cement sign(they were relayng the cement on the floor)..i was carrying kaer..n slipped n fell!..kaer fell too..knocked the back of her head...n her hair n dress all with wet cement...me..worst..all over..bag, top, bottom, watch, shoe, hair..all kena cement..*&amp;^%$#@ bangla...monitoring kaer now...she just woke up with a fright..n was crying..i think she got a shock..
..my back also aching..later will go n see dr...
super suay...pui pui pui..

Nini,

can imagine how sian it is when having menses. Take care,dun lose it with Braiden, he is just a kid.
It's you'd hubby whom u are angry!

YLN,

wa i think u she complain to the construction company. Make them pay for you medical bills ya?

yln,
aiyo. sayang sayang.

timminbuzz,
yu ze also do that sometimes. if i don't go in straight away when he cry, he will go back to sleep very fast on his own and nap longer too. :p

snow74,
they have famousee chocolate mousse cake right.

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
Yikes! Your sis &amp; mum able to take Braiden tmrw? Looks like you need a break leh.. Quite hard for man to change. Less he's really left on his own..

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Wah shiok! Ethan sleeps super long.. Erm, Ashley still stirs at 30th min but sometimes can get back to napping. But dun congratulate me too soon, she's still taking naps in the sarong..

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Keep up with the training!!! Jonah adjusted quite well to the efforts of weaning

yln,
poor you! hope you and kaer are alright now. can the cement come off from your clothes, bags etc etc? pianz, can understand your heartache! especially if you are carrying your expensive bag!

hisstory,
how come Ashley is sleeping in sarong now?

snow,
hope your gals are much better already.

Mrs Teng,
sayang you and your C&amp;C. Hope you manged to rest a bit here and there. I also hope that your C&amp;C are getting better as i'm writing!

<font color="#CD3278">Rona</font>
Her naps have always been in sarong.. Had quite a struggle with her naps in her early mths, and after much persuasion fr my mum, I succumbed to the sarong. But since my mum was only used to the sarong, and tt she's the caregiver, I go with what's comfy with her. Coz she's got my niece to tackle too

But she sleeps in the cot when we are on trips.. and of coz at night

anyone has recommendations?

1)
Cafe Wok Inn Fish &amp; Chips

Blk 95 Lor 4 Toa Payoh #01-74

* this is a famous n media recommended store *

Fish fillet with spagehetti/ fries
Special ketchup
&amp; malt vinegar instead of tartar sauce.

Aston Cafe/ Express

they have several branches.
Serangoon Gdn , Sembawang SC, Jurong East, NUS

Good for their ribeye and wide range of side dishes to choose from. &amp; not forgetting Grill fish with herbs!!! Yum yum!!

BC house of steak
Blk 233 Yishun Ring ( near to Yishun st 21)

Mexican grilled chicken
with cheese n onion!! The yummy grunchy bite!

They have other dishes like chicken chop, fish n chip, fried rice.

4) Hog's breath Cafe

at Chijmes &amp; TPY central

Prime steak with 3 sizes.

5) Uno Beef House
Blk 51 Lorong 5 Toa Payoh
#01-60

car park turn in from behind the chinese temple.
http://lightspeedzone.net/blog/uno-beef-house-toa-payoh/

6) The Ship Restaurant and Bar
#04-34/36, 1 Scotts Road S(228208), Shaw Centre, Orchard

7)Botak Jones
AMK, Clementi, Serangoon.
http://www.botakjones.com/

The fries yum yum!! must eat hot, buy back nt nice liao.

Just saw the website. they hv alot of locations wor!!

YLN

maybe we can organise makan gathering.

nw topic on western food, the chinese, malay, indian, thai, japanese, pasta, etc? then we hv a long long list to go round s'pore to eat!!!

Hahaha!!

YLN

u ok? Kaer ok?

ya.. I also think u shld get compensation leh. fall with a bb in hand is no joke for both.

u take care n monitor .

Nana

eh........... ask those who farm in fb, think they r hooked esp the guys!!

I once saw a dad of 4 running into his wife's office n went straight to the pc.... he was so eager to farm....... n they r supposed to be there for the 7th mth session......

1)Cafe Wok Inn Fish &amp; Chips

Blk 95 Lor 4 Toa Payoh #01-74

* this is a famous n media recommended store *

Fish fillet with spagehetti/ fries
Special ketchup
&amp; malt vinegar instead of tartar sauce.

Aston Cafe/ Express

they have several branches.
Serangoon Gdn , Sembawang SC, Jurong East, NUS

Good for their ribeye and wide range of side dishes to choose from. &amp; not forgetting Grill fish with herbs!!! Yum yum!!

BC house of steak
Blk 233 Yishun Ring ( near to Yishun st 21)

Mexican grilled chicken
with cheese n onion!! The yummy grunchy bite!

They have other dishes like chicken chop, fish n chip, fried rice.

4)Hog's breath Cafe

at Chijmes &amp; TPY central

Prime steak with 3 sizes.

5) Uno Beef House
Blk 51 Lorong 5 Toa Payoh
#01-60

car park turn in from behind the chinese temple.

http://lightspeedzone.net/blog/uno-beef-house-toa-payoh/

6) The Ship Restaurant and Bar
#04-34/36, 1 Scotts Road S(228208), Shaw Centre, Orchard

7)Botak Jones
AMK, Clementi, Serangoon.
http://www.botakjones.com/

The fries yum yum!! must eat hot, buy back nt nice liao.

Just saw the website. they hv alot of locations wor!!

8) Angus Steak House
5th level of Takashimaya Shopping Centre

Jap - western food. Seemed to be Jap fav spot. good ambience for chatting.

what is this farming on facebook? can someone care to explain to me what is this game about? it sounds quite scary...

good morning mummies

mousse
ya ..very suay..must go and pray pray liao...

valnsw
ya..the contractors came and and see me yestd n offered to pay for medical bills..but still traumatic experience lor..sigh...

rona
my bag not so ex lar...but i liked it very much lor...now gone liao..so sad...imagine if i fell with LV or gucci...*faint*...n my fav espirit shorts also gone...
..boohoooh..

morning mummies

sylvia,
hahaha.... i see. thanks for finding the address for uno.

rona,
i also play farming in fb leh. i got a few farms but not no time to play. only play in cafe game. got very tight schedule from now till next year. only have 3 months to prepare a super intensive audit (submittion in feb 2010) and yet information on it is not finallise by authority till now. sigh.... then we also have another company wide audit coming up in april 2010. this dec, there is another audit too. even with a new staff coming in, still very tight.

now i only can come in in the morning and evening when i reach home. anytime in between, depends on where i am and luck liao. busy busy....

Morning, mommies.

YLN,
Aiyoh... Y like tat? U n bb ok? Did u scold the blangah? Complain to the Management. Agree wif Valnsw, ask them to pay for both ur medical bills. But wat abt the bag and clothes? Heehee... But at the end of the day, wat is impt is tat both of u are ok.

Sylvia,
Personally, I find tat the Botak Jones at AMK (near PG) is no gd. The ones at Clementi n Yishun are gd though.

morning mommies. =)
hope all sick bb recover liao.

celyn
me now also cannot full time at my desk, gotta walk around so might not be able to reply so fast also. =(

sylvia
chix essence, espresso double all tried liao.
doesn't help....now sneezing le.
whole office feeling warm, only me wearing my wind breaker.
ha ha...

rona
thx, they are better and #1 can go to her school excursion today liao.
hope ur bb okie liao also.

yln
both kaer and u ok boh?
must take care leh, dun be angry till like that lor.

nana
ya.actually ..i did scold the bangla..but hor..cannot blame the bangla..cuz they usually just follow instructions..if the contractors never tell them to block, they wont know must block..must i still shouted at the bangla..just to vent my frustration!..u know what..the bangla kept saying this ..that made me more angry....he kept saying .. 'sorry auntie, sorry auntie'..*faint*..call me auntie leh!..wah ...not angry also become angry!..

yln
feedback to town council, just to prevent such thing happen again and its an elderly that fall instead? =)
but ofcos, u decide lah.

Halo Mommies!
I'm back in 1 piece from unpacking...heehee

YLN,
I like it when you swiped hb's card when unhappy coz I do that too!
But now hb terminated his car and said will give me another but till now, no news...gek gek 1...