(2008/08) Aug 2008

mousse,
ahahha.... this time round, its hubby who wants me to order. :p

hopefully, when it comes i can still fit in leh. the wonderwoman one, i can't wear liao cos become very short for me now cos of the little bump. so got to keep till next year liao.

mousse,
sure huh? so many jabs in a month? sayang leh

Snow,
did MOH say by what age need to take pneumococcal jab? my gal got one jab when she is like almost 2 yo so the doc said one jab is enough. cost a bomb. bbJ has not had a single jab of this yet. thinking of doing it when he is almost 2 also lor...

Celyn,
Ur hubby very sporting huh... Willing to wear these tees.

Rona,
2 jabs lah... There's a new combined vaccine for MMR + Chicken Pox. Saw the GSK poster @ my GP when i brought my son for his last 6-in-1 jab. So i kinda got confused when one mummy said her bb took the MMR and chicken pox jabs separately.

mousse,
after i got the first set the last round, now he will want to wear his wolferine t-shirt when yu ze wear the batman one. hehehe....

but i can't join in the fun to wear mine liao. :p

there was once we wear out as a family for my gynae's visit. my gynae was saying we are the superheros family. hahah....

Pneumococcal
ya is compulsory now. so angry now can use medi save to pay some more
lucky still got 1 more dose so didnt lugi all. hahahahaha

celyn, wat tee u order?

snow,
i am on medical leave today too...really lots of virus going around!

rat,
oh, thanks for sharing. i didn't even know that we can use mediasave to pay for penumococal!

rata,

no need to get angry. i'm worse leh. didn't know can use CDA to pay for vaccinations so have been using cash all this while. then when i decided to use my CDA a/c, forgot the darn pin number! i only managed to tap into the a/c on monday when i went to bring J to GP for his fever/ cough. didn't know see GP also can use CDA a/c.

shint,

didn't know you mothercare fan. i have a set of sleepsuits that i bought (9-12 mths) but J never got to use it. know anyone who might want to buy over? J also used mothercare sleepsuit when young. he will sleep aircon on weekends so we only let him wear on fri and sat nite. his 6-9 mths one can last till 13/14 mths leh. he really knows how to stretch his sleep suit!

Rata,
I noe. But I checked wif the PD's asst. She said tt cannot pay by medisave there. Think the clinic has to apply for it to be able to take in medisave payments.

Can kaypoh a bit? Y Jac got no CDA?

Rata

Just gave C & C the last dose of Pneumococcal... can't stretch the last dose too long, so no choice... I lagi lugi big time, double the amount leh.. total spent for these 2 dotters almost close to $1.2k... Faint ah!

Krex

C & C are both using sleepsuit since they were one month old.. still using it now... Thot of getting from u since u stay few block away, but dun know if the design is too boyish or not?

rona
ya, after 2yo is 1 jab only.
for #1, we wait till she 2yo then let her take also.
for zynn, we are trying to ask the pd can wait till nov anot....ha ha....nov onwards then can use medisave leh. =P

missysz
what happen to u?
ya, lotsa virus around....u gotta take care and rest well hor.

rona,
yah. its from left pocket to right pocket but cos we can't see and touch the $$ so don't feel the pain.

mrs teng,
yu ze also finished his jab liao and all paid by cash.

celyn

saw the tee. very cute leh!! maybe u can chg ur size to big size n then modify? then u can wear till big big.

snow

must all take care ar!!!

esp nw weather no gd n so much virus, hv to be even more careful n drink lots of vit C/lemon/orange juice.

My hb also sick. coughing badly......

snow

btw........... jab = injected the virus into the body to fight. so if body cant fight, will fall sick even more. u noe is like give u drug n take away n u fight urself loh. so body weaken n with surrounding full of virus... sometimes will fall sick even more leh.

but then...... i tot preg.. immune system will be stronger n not easily fall sick?

nana

Pneumococcal is mandatory.

but BB M took her 4 jabs liao.

this is the only jab dat BB M will cry coz the jab will sting abit.

Medisave or CDA... all hv to apply one. so if wanna use, must go n find where have.

I know for CDA- SBCC has, then TPY & Bishan -a few kids' clinic have too. GlenE... saw some too.

mousse

actually can take MMR alone. chicken pox can take seperately.

I think MMR cost abt $65. but MMR & Chicken pox cost abt $370. If take chicken pox alone, also nt so ex.

just that painful to take so many jabs??

Mrs Teng

I can understand hw heavy expenses just by taking jabs loh.

all hv to 2 times wat we are spending leh.

I heard polyclinic can take free........ but guess the waiting is super long n more virus????

mrs teng,

it's blue colour if u dun mind
but are u sure they can fit into 9-12 months? i haven't opened to see how big yet coz' i wanted to sell away, so thought better preserve the packaging. anw, here's a pic of it. PM or SMS me if you're keen?

3147020.jpg

shint

nearly forgot to share here again............

me ar... jialat.....

I rem u were asking where to buy chinese bks suitable for kids? u still looking for them?

coz ytd brought BBM for hair cut n saw at Chinatown pt, there's shop at 3rd Fl. shop name: Du Yi. Just beside RAYS Hair salon. They also hv roadshow at lobby with 50% off corner. I saw got books for 1 yr up to teens, hv quite a big collection for toddlers to 6 yrs old. Have books on calculation, vehicles stencils, chinese,titles like“ 十万个为什么“ “识字" etc, etc. I rem some chinese bks even hv hanyu pinyin along with the chinese character.

so tempted to buy lor........ but I wont be needing it for so many years later..... hahaha!!

snow.............

the canvas....... for kids only also nice lah

but what i hv at home are with frames.

n nw no place to put them... maybe when I get richer n buy bigger hse.. then i can use 1 wall for it.

wahahaha!!!

mrs teng, the interval of jab cannot strech too long meh? Jac took 1st dose in aug 2nd dose i not yet bring her go take lei.

sylvia, onli MMR is free in polyclinic

morning mummies

yu ze is napping and i had prepare all the food for lunch liao, so can come in here liao.

rata,
jac took the jab after 1 year old, so maybe can drag a bit longer. for us, we need to take 4 jabs since we took before 6 months, i think must complete by 1 year old.

sylvia,
i dare not buy big big size leh cos i scare after that i can't wear liao and alter might not be nice. i also don't know how big size i should buy too. cos taking yu ze as example, i can still wear normal babydoll dresses at size xs/s leh. i wear till about 5/6 months and some to full term. for t-shirt, its just a bit short so a bit of tummy will show out if i wear low waist jeans loh. that's why this time, i only up by 1 size. heheh....

hello everyone !
Sylvia,
Dr Oh is good enough. I also think it's not worth it to travel so far if bb is really sick.

Adel ah... diarreah now leh. Dunno why also. Yesterday went to see doc oh and spent another $85. Sigh... one month about 100 plus for medical fee. I have CDC account, but then i can't find the card !

Celyn,
Went to Kinderland ,but no school bus.... they send seng kang but dun send bishan leh ! Seng kang nearer than bishan ??! So disappointing...

Hisstory,
Dr oh's consultation charges are $55 1st time and then $45 subsequent visits.

happy mummy,
i think it depends on the group of ps students loh. for me, i got school bus to my place but not my fil who is just opp side of the road leh.

but do you like the place? or maybe you all send and fetch adel?

krex,
Me not really a fan la .. will buy if there's good discount .. .haha. Afterall kids stuff are not cheap and I have 2 boys u know. Last round I bought stuffs that were 30-50% discount. The normal priced items are exp.

9-12 months .... definitely not for Kai. He's prob going for the 18-24 months for now ... or maybe even bigger liao. He's oredi wearing clothe from my #1 which I just kept perhaps 9 months ago.

This round me oso not buying too much though 30% is quite tempting ... haha. Wait for Christmas sale for the 50% or more kind.

In fact I got quite alot of new clothes/items that are too small for Kai oredi .. i should go make a list and see if anyone interested. I've got stuff from mothercare, Fox amd i dunno what else but not the super branded ones cos they outgrow it so fast!

High chair, anyone interested to buy over mine? Kai dun really like to sit in it .. so it's a white elephant.

Afternoon mommies!

Just now went to ICA to do my IC..then went over to Golden mile for steamboat! yummy..very very delicious! musz try the chicken rice, hainanese pork chop too!!
Braiden ate almost 3/4 of the chicken rice...then within mins stepping out of the restaurant, he dozed off liao... Eat full full sleep pig pig hehehe

wah last night he was terrible.. Keep waking up n make noise... i kena disturbed for 5-6 times.. I move up n down, left n right.. then dunno how he turn, he sleep facing my tummy..Then i feel something sucking my tummy..he keep moving his head like searching for nipple like that.. I think Braiden must have mistook my fat tummy for his neh neh liao.. Haiz........

nini,
hahaha.... braiden is dreaming of milk milk.

shint,
i like mothercare stuff but they are way too ex. i only buy when got super sale and usually get from kk cos they always sell those cheap stuff there.

celyn: he is hinting... mommy, time to lose weight liao... -_-"

shint: mothercare stuffs r more for like newborns hor? i like their things but too ex for me... i only buy 2-3 pieces from there before.. hehe

krex
thanks for offering ur dinky diner.
but i tink i'll hv to look for something permanent cos my ILs have no high chair either. now, i'm using my stroller to feed.

i'm heading to melb in < a mth. maybe can buy there?

i'm really sad. my cat just died suddenly. he's only 3yrs old. i spent the whole day and nite yesterday to take him to vet, home, vet, hospital and he died this morning. n i paid $800+ for vet and hosp fees. sigh...

sam
oh...i din go to PD. but to a GP. and he gives me a discount. cos my mum used to work there. so maybe cheaper.

celyn
yeah...and it was really unexpected. which made it just that little harder. i miss him so much now.

Nini, Celyn,
Yep ... alot of newborns .. they have ranges up to 4-5 yo but limited. The one at KKH is really for newborns cos i was there recently ... those items they wan to clear, they transfer it to KKH. The other branches still have some for slightly older kids.

Anyway, I will be going down on Mon after work to buy at Marina Branch .... so still can pm me if still interested .... haha, most likely I am not buying too many myself. Perhaps I can use my MJ winnings to buy 1 or 2 pcs. Kekeke.

Sometimes they can have discount up to 50% (can't remember if they have more) .... so those times I will buy more lor. I remember those items that I bought last sale is now selling at normal price wo - same range.

Sylvia,
Thanks for info. I also buy chinese books here and there I see them ... when it's not too exp ... around $2-3 per book ... my #1 has quite alot of chinese books liao but some he dun like so i have to KIV them until next time when he becomes interested.

So far his English books exceeds far more than his Chinese ones .... i oredi can have a mini library ... keep ordering from his CC everytime they have the book order list .. and each time i buy $50-$100 ... used to be around $200+. Now i try to limit myself cos alot end up too chim for his age.

Timminbuzz,
It can be very upsetting when one loses a pet really dear .... hugs and cheer up.

wendy
he refused to eat &amp; drink ytd morning. that's when i sent him in to clinic. doc cldn't find any symptom other than low body temp. blood tests all normal. collected him in the evening. and i was told to force him a lil jus to line his stomach. i did. and it seemed, some food when into windpipe. altho he swallowed the food on his own. the doc in hosp said he died from lack of oxygen. this morn i got a call from the vet i saw ytd n it was a gd update. so tt's y it's a shock me.

shint,
i can still buy at kk cos my yu ze small mah. i just bought a new swimming trunk for him. 6-9 months one and yet he can't wear, too big. then his old one, 0-3 month still can wear but like a bit small with swim diaper. sigh..... swimming trunk is so ex leh.

celyn,
u mean the 1 piece swimsuit ah? $20+ only rite?
unless u are buying those thermal ones ... i never buy them .. just buy the normal 1 piece full body kind cos Kai got enough fats to keep him warm ba ... haha.

My #1 I largi more garang ... never use swim diaper and heng, he never kenna accident. FOr Kai I managed to buy a washable swim diaper ... which now oredi getting too small for him ...
Wonder if I can let him go into the pool without the swim diaper? else i must go get one liao.

shint,
no no. yu ze don't wear the whole piece one. only the pants one like adults. go swimming only wear swim diaper and swimming trunk only. i don't buy thermal also, only normal one. i saw near $35 leh. the last one i bought is less than $20 during sale.

celyn,
wa ... YZ so sexy one ah ..
how come so exp ... so far the full piece one which u find say in normal shops only 20+ ma ..... u buy branded ones ah? U see those Kai and #1 wears in my fb albums are only 20+.

I wonder how come YZ only wearing the trunks so young? Wun catch a cold meh? I tot better to wear full piece?