(2008/08) Aug 2008

Any mommies has good nanny at Sengkang/ Punggol/ Bedok reservoir to intro? My galfren who is due in end Sep 09 needs to find a nanny for weekdays. TIA =)

Celyn,
The balugu on Yu Ze very red leh. Luckily go off liao. Sayang Sayang..

Thanks for well wishes

Hi everyone..wow i didnt check thread for so long...all of a sudden everyone seems to think im pregnant..Yurieve...you're so naughty i didnt broadcast and u broadcast for me!

ok to clear the air...i dont even know if i am definitely pregnant! i havent even been to the gynae yet lar! gynae says to wait a few weeks then can do scan.... so after i have been...and checked all is well i will let everyone know =)

Vern
no havent received creams but i dont think i have paid u yet right? alamak...sorry i keep forgetting...these few weeks damn busy...looking for school for Mark....so tired....

wait i go and transfer now...so sorry ah

celyn
kids skull not as thick as our's, so gotta take care dun let them kok too much lor. =(
see liao also heart pain....

then its a rite choice for u to go bk there lah, dun need to worry about work.

sam
yes, gals definitely sweeter. =)
once we went on a family tour, the tour guide really envy my mum having so many gals.
she said she has 3 boys, very unlucky....
then we asked her why boy unlucky, dun chinese prefer boys?
she call us to look around inside the coach, all are daughters bringing parents to tour.

but again, gals might have some who dun follow usual case 1 hor.
cos i do have some sis who after married liao like "water that pour out", never return.
this yr my mum's 70th bday celebration also never see them, sad rite?

snow,
local pharmacy where ? And hor, how you brush zynn's teeth ?

Anyway, experts say exposure helps the kids to learn faster. But i think put there also no use, must have time to teach ! For us, we just keep talking and pointing things to him. And things that he use / do everyday, like shoe, water, eat , sit they will pick up one, cause it's routine teaching. Anyway, you more expert than me man, you have 2 kids leh ! =)

morning

babyemma,
oops, sorry... cos I saw ur post in the other thread when u announced tat u tested +ve mah n I just wanted to congrat u. didnt want to hijack tat thread so post my congrats here lor.

sam,

i also had that thought. if got 3 children, must upgrade house and upgrade car. XIAN. think about it after #2.

timmin,

what is asd? wah, how come your ILs got 2 maids? stealing one is a gd idea, haha. when i was preggie with J, i wanted to hire maid for MIL but let the maid stay with her, but she refused and said the maid shld stay with us. so no choice lor. hire maid for MIL but maid probs are ours to bear.

Hi Mummies! I oso long time no post here, been randomly reading the posts nia...

Celyn
Congrats big time! hahaha...must take care yea

OMG sim tia...YZ's balugu...but he's a strong boy for sure! Never cry? Brave boy!

Medusa
Aiyo ur lil dar is so fair n cute la! Lurve the mushroom head still

Re: Trying for #2
Haiyo i oso miss the feeling of being preggie again but it's abit hard to try for #2 yet cos HB going away to KL to work this Fri liao...sobsob. And i oso havent found a fulltime job, just freelancing ard. No fix income, i oso dun dare to take the risk yet. Some ppl say money can always find..but at least have some on standby mah hor! Sighs..dun want later preggie liao then got $ prob so better dun take the risk 1st hor. Haha..

walking:

any bb still not walking yet? i just realised J will be 15 mths in 2 weeks and he still hasn't walked independently. jia lat! i think this boy will fall into the tail end category of "babies that learn to walk between 10 months to 2 yrs".

Krex,
Tell me about it! My house already very cramped. Just bot our car... Like Snow always said, short of vitamin M... hee

oic.. cos i never really 'teach' Braiden anything... I feel that as compared to some other kids here, Braiden quite lag behind.. As he only can say mama papa mum mum..thats all..
so i feel like im not doing 'my job' well... mostly i let him watch BabyTV.. i prefer to bring him out run around then to coop him up at home.. :p

Krex
Dun worry, i think b4 u realise it, he'll be running ard in no time!~ hehe..my hb's niece oso like tt, 15mths+ liao still havent walk, like very scared to walk then need to hold hand kind. THen in the end, she started walk out of a sudden(aredy past 15mths+), and was very steady liao! haahaha...

Hahaha...Sam/Snow
I couldn't agree more abt the lack of Vit M! Hahaha..i oso envy celyn to be able to deco YZ's room, i would very much like to, and not wanting to have a #2 so fast i oso becos of space CONSTRAINT. Sighs. Right now i have like 8 ppl living in my flat ever since Falisha was born loh. Sighs...and i think by mid-yr next yr, there will be one more additional person for a while too. Sighhhhhhssss...

happy_mummy
saw in guardian pharmacy and ntuc unity.
eh...now its not possible to brush their teeth in the correct way de lah, they wun be able to wait so long.
so make sure the teeth have to be properly burshed, and the gum just "brush thru" can le.
i use the finger brush to brush her tongue also. =P

sam
can de lah, gal by nature more emotional and think more. =)

m2b, hisstory, happy_mummy, rona, ruixuan
canvases is at my home le. =)
i'll pass to m2b and happy_mummy @ united sq next sat, cos this sat no class...pai seh.
the rest can let me noe how u wanna collect?
thx.

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Yippee!! Hmm.. Is it too troublesome to pick up fr United Sq next Sat too? What time ah?
Otherwise maybe this weekend.. How's your Sunday's schedule like?

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
*congrats* on the sale of your place! I was browsing property guru some weeks back and I saw a unit at your place on sale, and I thought it might have been you!
So you're looking out for another landed property?

Was telling hb tt if we do sell our place, we prob go rent.. Mkt too siong to buy now.. Must then wait for a new low to buy

hisstory
next sat united sq 1.45pm or 3.35pm outside gug, u can? =)
i haven plan my sunday yet leh, must depend on how tired is the daddy.
with him around hor, normally its somewhere nearby nia... =(

celyn,
wow congrats to you!
Must be very tiring for you.
I do agreed with Snow74 that 2 years gap will be very tiring especially the elder one is at the stage of terrible 2 where they need a lot of our attention. haha 我是过来人,i know how tedious and tiring it is. Stress also. That's why I told my hub 2 year gap is a no no to me when he said he want no 3 soon.

But it is definitely a good new to be happy with for a parent. Congrats!

Krex,
K also haven't walked yet...he only accidentally walk when he stumbles from his rocking horse to us.
I very 'see open' now. Walk later means good life mah, so I tell him to take his time

They will walk eventually lah, and furthermore they will be walking for the rest of their life. So let them enjoy crawling for now :p (At least that's what I say to console myself!)

Krex,
There is a saying tat if the kid walks later, den the kid will have good life. Dunno how true it is, but well...

Happy_Mummy,
Let me know if you need me to get the 1st teeth for u. The NTUC Unity pharmacy near my place has it.

Snow,
The 1st Teeth toothpaste has only 1 flavour, the banana one is it?

Snow
Hahahaa...really ah? OMG...can u imagine even my living room oso taken. Haha..i ke lian Falisha and if got any future siblings too, cos she doesn't hv her own room yet and my hb has been kaopeh-ing abt her cot taking up space and she doesn't really like to sleep in it anyway. Always sleep halfway then middle of the nite eh eh eh then carry over to sleep with us. SO he dismantle it liao. Sianz..

Good morning mummies

Snow
Ya lor! becos got audit for the past month so everyday very bz entertaining the auditors then usually after work got no time to log in...
Heh.. So far so good la.. Ya needed a break so decide to escape some nearby island... dun dare to travel too far with 2 small kids cos i din bring my maid.. hehe! So I was THE maid for that few days... tiring man

Ok can la I cfm on one! If got more mummies want to order you let me know ya?

Rona
Oooohh Andaman is so nice leh! But if that is the case Berjaya maybe a "downgrade" for you leh.
The room is ok la about 56 sqm, bigger than a normal superior/deluxe room. Just the 4 of us is good enough unless you thinking of bringing more ppl.. Hmmm later if I got time i will prob post some pics in FB then you may want to take a look at the rooms? Oh, we also rented a car becos cabs are expensive! berjaya is not really near eveything cos still need to drive out leh... but I think Andaman is definately further out...

Huichin
Ya haha thanks! I also think she really got the mo gu tou lor!

Krex
Dun worry my #1 walked at 15 months. Some ppl say boys tend to walk abit slower than gals.. I know of another bb who walked at 18 mths so its ok one.

Huichin
I just dismantled Dar's cot over the weekend too cos she keep on waking up in the middle of the nite as she keep kok-ing the head when she turned.. she can really move alot when sleepin! I just got a junior bed from ikea then can is extendable to a single bed.. you may want to consider that for falisha. The bed is really low so she wun fall.

Oooo...haha...Medusa...
I got no SPACE...how to use junior bed...ahaha. But thks for the suggestion though. i will keep in mind for future use then (duno when oso haha).

My sale price for 6 packs at $13 each.
(Retails at $17.30.)
Brand new. Sealed.
Self collect at Seng Kang or Bukit Batok.
Price negotiable if taking 11 packs.

Please PM me if interested. Thanks.

3106192.jpg

Huichin
Me blur! Sorry sorry I forgot you got a space issue now, haha! Yes can KIV for next time use.. prob when everyone vacate yr house!

Ya it was really fun.. also cos the kids enjoyed themeselves and also a good time to just nua.. I took a flight up, journey only 1.5 hrs nia so still manageable.

Medusa
Hahaha..no worries. Actually i dun dare to think if that day will ever come... Duno when siah, maybe Falisha starts to school in Pri Sch still not resolve. Haha.

Oh coolios! 1.5hrs nia! Just alil longer than flight to KL leh! hehe...faster upload the photos so we can see k! hehe...the sea water clear or not btw? haha...

hui chin,

wah, how u squeeze 8 ppl into your flat? i cannot imagine!

msapple,

your 2 kids age gap is 2 yrs ah?

yuuri,

i think this whole forum left J and K haven't walk yet, haha. and i think our sons are 1-2 days apart? J will only walk if we hold his hand, so if i hold his left and daddy holds his right, he will walk very fast quite happily, although unsteadily. he can cruise very fast from one end to the other but that's about it.

nana,

haha never heard of that. good life at parent's expense? :p

mommies, any recommendation for a nice place to go R&amp;R in dec for 4 days w/o bb? 4 days sounds really short to me, so dunno worth it to go places like japan (tokyo) or maldives/ mauritius or not. i dun really feel like going next door to m'sia.

krex
Hahaha..i breakdown for u k.

Masterbdrm
- HB/Me/Falisha

Room one
- MIL/SIL(HB's younger Sis)

Room two
- HB's Ah Ma (MIL's Mum)/Maid

Living Room
- BIL(HB's younger bro)

Future addition
- HB's younger sis' FHTB

Bleahhhhh...

Krex,
don't leave my J out. He is also not walking walking yet. last nite before he sleeps he actually stands up and tries to walk, 2 steps nia and he fell on the divans... we lined the floor with divans cos all the kids sleep together and my maid will also sleep with them at nite.

msapple,
thanks. we didn't purposely have it to be 2 years apart. just leave it to fate.

huichin,
thanks. don't need to envy me. hope you can have your own place very soon. his balugu is gone liao, so i guess no problem liao bah.

nini,
at least, you can get something out from braiden. sometimes, i can't even catch what yu ze is talking about. no proper calling of papa and mama yet.

happy mummy,
no blue-black. only red with a bit of swell yesterday but this morning all gone liao.

mummynana,

snow74,
now when he fall, he knows how to support himself with his hand so that his head won't get knock. yesterday he must be playing that he forget all about the wall bah.

shint,
thanks... yr description of me no maid and no house very apt...

celyn,
sayang yu ze... so big balugu oso never cry... i noticed for cayla, whenever she falls &amp; we fuss around her by saying "aiyo" or "sayang" very loudly, she will cry... if we kept quiet &amp; pretend nothing happened, she usually doesnt cry... funny hor?

hisstory,
isit? you saw the advertisement? there is another neighbour of mine who has just sold too? me still looking but it's really not a good time to look now cos the prices is really crazy! we wanted a landed but not very affordable right now... see how 1st... taking a risk but no pain no gain!!!

Rona, Sam
But ah, I think Krex and my boys are older than your kids ley....

Krex,
I think must be the 'shi chen' when they're born! haha...anyway if it's any consolation, K doesn't even really walk when we hold his hands! He only like to cruise by himself, along the wall or sofa. But we hold his hands and he will sit down! Nvm lah, take it easy

mummynana
yes, only 1 banana-apple favour. =)

huichin
think falisha used to it le, cos she noe she eh eh eh u will carry her to sleep with u mah...hee hee....those bb are smart okie? =P

medusa
gd leh, can go for a family trip after busy schedule.
if u want me to take care of both my gals myself, think i'll suggest to stay is sentosa instead...ha ha...

nowadays like not much ppl buying leh, see if got more ppl interested bah?
if u gals on, i'm all ready also. >D

celyn
ya, bb learn thru experience 1.
thats why cannot over protect them, but also dun let them fall too much.

krex
asd=autism spectrum disorder

they got 2 maids cos they feel need 2 for their hse and to mind grandpa who has Alzheimer's. but grandpa's not difficult to care for, cos he just wanna sit and watch tv. so i'm thinking maybe can steal 1 next time. heehee...

mummynana,
thanks, I ask ling ling first cause she said she wanted to sell me her over supply =)

Ling ling,
So how, you selling me ? Is it cheaper than unity NTUC ? hehehe ! anyway, are you going the April's house ?

Snow,
so sorry, next sat Adel is having photoshoot . If you dun mind, can I get from you on the day we makan? Pai seh leh. but I can trf the $ to you first.

Medusa,
How much is the bed plus mattress and everything? I really need to change Adel's bed ! =)

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Ashley can't walk either.. But she likes to hold onto our hand, the push walker or furniture and walk ard. Her current fave is to run with us.. Like 3 legged race *faint*

<font color="#CD3278">yuuri</font>
heheh.. Keston's quite the contrary to Ashley. She rather holds onto us.. She's into squatting &amp; attempting to stand w/o holding on to anything.. *yeahyeah*

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Oh 2 units ah? Very interesting! Coz ur devt quite small.. But it's very worth getting coz of the proximity to train station &amp; tt it's freehold. Small devt is gd.. Not so crowded to want to use the facilities

Dunno yet for now.. When the day draws closer, I confirm again k?

Your org another overseas buying ah?

huichin,

hah? whose house is it? living room also can sleep ah? solid! what is FHTB? are u planning to get a new place or are all these ppl sponging at your place now?

rona,

i rem u told me your #1 also took quite some time to walk rite? how old before he took his first step?

yuuri,

J likes to cruise from one to the other end of play yard holding on to the panels and he can do it very fast.

hisstory,

J will laugh and cackle when we hold his hand to walk but after awhile he will feel very nua and we have to carry him again, haha.

happy_mummy
i should be the 1 saying pai seh instead, should have pass it to u this wkend lor.
but due to no class, thats why its unlikely for me to go so far.
i'm ok with it. =)

hisstory
okie, keep me updated.
next time if u gals wanna print canvases again hor, remember to print it in fine canvas instead.

u wanna buy also?
hee hee...

today i abit hin hin (dizzy)... so may not reply to all... if missed out anyone, pls let me know.

Mrs Teng,
Thanks, will try it out this weekend.

Krex,
yah lor, #1 only started to cruise at 14 mths... ;P but soon after that, he started to walk by himself. one of his classmates started to walk only at 18 mths.

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Jonah sounds so cute doing tt!!
Nua also quite cute leh.. Very laughable!

Eh, I thought the BP org said he wld recommend which kind of canvas to take? I can't rem liao

buy what ah? I very sian of marking, so looking for things to distract me.. hee

Huichin
Ok la the water is quite clear but I think maybe due to monsoon it could have been better. Yes yes I will upload the fotos in FB soon.. haiz you know me one, I very nua when it comes to such things.. hehe! But will do so la cos my frenz want to see the pics also..

Happy mummy..
The bed frame is 249, but you have to get their mattress becos the mattress comes in 3 parts so it can be made smaller to fit the frame when it is adjusted to suit the child when young. When they grow up the bed and mattress can be extended to a single size.. The mattress is 129-169. I got the link for you... http://cebas.ikea.com.au/prod_template4.asp?product_id=22798&amp;se_id=37&amp;page_id=65080300251009&amp;Cat=5&amp;Scat=16

I got for Dar the white one but you may want to check out the rest of the junior beds cos scared this may be too gu niang for Adel! : p