(2008/08) Aug 2008

hisstory
its printed nicely, just that i personally feel fine canvas is more worth investing in.
they using the same printing method, but fine canvas material is more smooth so pics turn out look like sharper...eh...got what i mean?
its the same theory as normal printer, depend on the quality of paper.

if u gals wanna buy from ON at 15% disc hor, then gotta send me ur order before tmr noon liao wor.
cos that 15% disc ending 15th...hee hee... =X

Snow
Haha! I think you surely ok with 2 gals cos nynn big gal already so easier but yes la i agree it's tiring even tho its like for 4 days nia..

Can la gather more mummies to see if they want to buy then you start else we 2 only bo hua..

medusa
ai yo, nynn is the more tiring 1 leh...ha ha...
zynn's character is more chin chai, nynn is more gu niang. =P

if u wanna buy hor, gotta send me order before tmr lunch hr wor....cos 15% disc ending on US 15th. =P

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
ah, i think i know liao.. So for the $25 deal, the canvas type not as gd grade huh?

I got look see ON now!!!! wahahha

hisstory
smart gal.
yes, the fine canvas cost $35 instead lor. =P

ON did not state anything on that, so should be for all items. =)

hisstory &amp; mummynana
go browse, quick!
ha ha....jiak lark liao, think i'm addicted to help ppl buy things... -_-"

Snow
Ahhhhhhhh.. I got a "sneak preview" of ON website and I already got a mental list of what to buy!! Must make window small small.. Argh go back then can see properly... Ok I try email you tonite!

Celyn
Yes for sure.. Last time with my #1, I never even buy online stuff for him.. it is becos of Dar then I started buying lots of girly stuff...

hisstory,

yah we also can't understand why he wants to walk but dun want to walk by himself. my MIL says he can't sit still when she put him on the lap. he will always want to go down onto the floor but will only walk if we hold his hand. else he will just cruise and cling on to furniture to walk. i think this boy very scared to fall. he's always very cautious with his steps.

rona,

#1 cruise at 14 mths, means before that he was just crawling? when did he start walking then?

celyn,

maybe yours will be girl. i heard that if you spot during 1st trimester, it's likely to be a girl. no spotting means boy. dunno how true lah. u tell us when u go for your detail scan lor, heehee.

krex78,
i spot for yu ze also leh. so spotting is not accurate for me liao. :p

maybe jonah is more careful, he will walk on his own once he is more confident. yu ze also took about 1 month (i think) to walk himself. previously, he also hold our hand to walk. or babysitter will hold on to the back of his t-shirt and guide him to take his first step and walk with him without holding his hand, only the t-shirt. in this way, he also don't always walk cos he scare. then suddenly, he just decide to be brave and took his first step out.

medusa15,
i still got buy for yu ze lah but very min loh cos boys mah. nothing interesting or very nice to buy loh. hahaha.....

Re
N
The ladies' tees are also very worth buying leh. Everytime I go into the site I will juz look at the bb gals section. But today I ventured abit further. Got 3 tees in mind liao. There isn't anything new at the bb gals section since the last shopping session so I dun think I will get anytin for Anvelle this time round.

Me eyed liao!! Shortlisted a few things.. Now is to get the nod from CFO.. hee

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Can Jonah stand up on his own, ie from squatting to upright? I think tt's the 1st step before they can take steps leh

Any mommies familar wif HR?

Is a contract staff entitled to full maternity package like perm staff, eg.16wks? Or it depends on company?

hisstory,
not for yu ze leh. he will need to crawl to something, hold and support him to stand first then he start walking in the beginning. its after a while, then he learns how to stand up without support from squatting or sitting position.

celyn
if bb gal hor, will tend to buy alot to doll her up de.

medusa
come on baby, send ur list to me. =)

hisstory
u very gd gal leh, i by pass everybody when shopping onine de...ha ha...

sam
contract staff will depend on ur contract terms.
that 16wks maternity leave is not an obligation to company, so u gotta nego with ur company especially if u fall into the category of salary above $1.6K. =P
hopefully i remember correctly...ha ha...

Snow,
Tks. I was thinking along the same line, everything gotta negotiate. 1 yr renewable contract like not much security :p Best is join as perm staff...

snow74,
yah loh. whenever i go shopping, i will tell yu ze. if you are a girl, mummy will buy you lots of clothes. but boy hoh, nothing much to buy leh. so you help mummy to save $$ ok. :p

Celyn,
oic. Children the more the merrier. Hee so happy to those mommies who are pregnant again. At least there is another member to accompany ur boy play Liao. Sometime though very tiring ESP when the elder is so difficult to handle, but when u see them play together happily, it is so heartwarming and sweet.

krex,
yup my girl are 2 years gap.

hisstory,

i never really see him squat before. maybe kneel? he can go from sit/ kneel to stand if he holds onto something.

msapple,

wah, the govt will love you deep deep. very rare that ppl want to have 3 or more children, haha.

sam,

u thinking of changing jobs? i gave up searching liao. i think if i get preggie next yr, will have to tahan this job for another yr or so. will just do whatever i can and pack up and go home everyday lah. i won't have that kind of energy to stay late everyday already...

msapple,
in terms of year, they are 2 years apart but if my month maybe 20 months apart loh. i just hope by then #2 is still too young to know how to be jealous and we can still give yu ze his usual attention and teach him how to love #2. then when #2 knows how to fight for our attention time, yu ze will dote on #2 and give in to #2 loh. heheh.... dreaming hoh?

Nini
Hahah..erm i would really rely too much on that since afew 'incidents' even though there's many pairs of eyes. Hahaa.

Celyn
Haha..i hope my next preggie will come next yr then. haha. Btw this current place IS my place neh...but we kinda made a mistake...sighs.

Snow
Haha..i must agree tt bbies our generation are pretty smart leh! haha

krex
Eh...actually it IS my place as i was telling celyn. Sighs..i feel it might be a mistake to 'buy over' the house from MIL. Long story actually...long story cut short, now that we bot over the house based on the 'verbal promise' by my MIL tt after she sells this house to us she wants to move out &amp; buy a smaller house n stay with the rest of the kids. But somehow the plan din go ahead at all loh. Sighs...we oso cannot say anything...seriously we as children how to ask 'eh when you moving out?' So we're stuck in a situation...

Medusa
Haha ok i will wait for ur photos patiently! Hehe...

<font color="#CD3278">huichin</font>
You're right, how to ask them when they are moving out.. My sis &amp; BIL also stuck in tt situation..
If it's me, I will teh gong (act blur) &amp; say very loudly in an earnest tone: "Ma, prices of flats went down liao, like gd time to buy hor?"

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Hmm.. I think need to be able to stand fr squatting w/o even holding on to anything. Tt wld mean tt the muscles are able to support the upper body weight. At least when I observe her, or even when I squat, tt's what's needed

You dunno I very gd ger meh.. hee

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
YuZe brave boy &amp; maybe his unique way of crawling helped him develop those muscles earlier.. keke

hisstory
hahaa...in this case it's more like my mil teh gong leh. Haha...cos she din say anything after so long...until very recently she talked to my hb. Haha..and y i feel 'yuan wang' cos it's not happening becos she apparently 'miscalculated' then in the end not enuf $$ to buy a flat. Duno how tt could happen loh...actually if there weren't any 'verbal' commitment we wouldn't be in this tacky situation. Sighs. Now just have to live with it I guess.

Yurri, krex, and other mummies whose bb not yet walk
SL also not yet walk. only crawl around.

SL is sick again
after his second pneum jab, SL got fever and now got big ulcer inside his mouth and 2 pimple like stuff on his chin... SL refused milk and porridge. his lip very red. currently no fever after monday. I just forced feed him 120ml of milk.. ask SL's PD regarding the ulcer, he say maybe HFMD and ask me to look out for ulcer. I think is not HFMD leh cos i see real one before leh...

Do u think we can stop feeding bb with milk cos SL dun seem like the taste of milk (FM &amp; EBM). we had tried cupfeeding, spoonfeeding and bottlefeeding plus using straw and the moment he taste is milk, he will push it away..

Now we got no choice but force feeding using syringe.

hi ruixuan
thot SL is on EBM for long time already ? does SL like soy milk ? if he is fussy and drinks only very little you can try pedisure instead. my fren son is 2.5yo and only drinks by spoon, he only takes like 150ml ONE day. 50ml per feed. And the PD recommend pedisure, cos it's suppose to be for fussy bb with little intake. actually if u want to stop it's ok la.. there are bb who are allergic to milk so they cant take also mah.. just that of cos if can better la. but SL takes solids already then just have to make sure he gets most of his needed nurtrients from his solids.

Yuuri

why late walker got good life?

wat kind of good life?

Anyway.......... bb walk with/out due to confidence level too. What time is up, they will eventually walk.

Just make sure when they fall, someone is there to prevent them fm falling hard.

Ruixian

hope SL is ok.

after age 12 mth, can no need to take FM/EBM.
Some bb dun like FM or allergic to it, so u can try soy milk/ fresh milk.

have to see hw SL reacts to it?

u take care

morning mummies

hisstory,
hahah... maybe loh, different way of training. :p

sylvia,
yah. didn't cry loh. balugu gone liao yesterday.

no lah, didn't check the preg calendar.

ruixuan,
if he really don't like then maybe can try to give him yogurt and cheese loh. for now, he might be have some form of infection and feel pain when he eat/drink so don't want food. hopefully, he will get well soon.

Krex,
Im considering lor. Wondering if I have the sanity to stay here long enuff. My job bores me... My kakis are all planning to go... Depressing lah...

Hello Celyn,
Wanna check w u hor.. hee hee...
Now tt you're preggie, have u noticed any change in Yu Ze's behaviour? Did he like become more "mischievous" or more "liam"? :p

hi ruixuan - my son cannot take FM - cow milk type cos allegeric - so he takes isomil (soy). but also must dilute. Maybe u try and dilute it so it is not too thick? Apparently after 1yr old the bb sense of smell is better so they will have their wants and dont wants...

if he still does not want, try 'hiding"the milk.. like give him bread soak w milk...cereal w milk or give cheese, butter..

Cos his lips v red now..maybe can give him barley? My boy also v heaty, when i see his lips red i will boil barley let him drink.

snow,
it's shopping time! will browse browse ON website in a while. ;p

hisstory,
u are really good gal..will get final nod from 'CFO'

msapple,
u are planning for #3? i remember u told me u want 4! pei fu!

Ruixuan,
*hugz* it's really not easy looking after a sick baby... guess SL's appetite not good cos he not feeling well. may not b bcos he doesnt like tt fm. try again ok? dont give up. maybe dilute fm and feed smaller quantity in closer intervals, e.g. 100-120ml every 2hrs or so. JIA1YOU2!!!

Huichin,
You very good DIL, SIL &amp; wife leh!
I'd have gone mad by now if I were you. And give my hubby HELL!!! hee hee... :p

Ruixuan,
Sayang SL...he must be in pain, partly why he don't want to drink also. Can try give him cold milk? Not so painful for the ulcer....hope SL did not kenna HFMD!

Sylvia,
Dunno ley...few mummies mentioned old wives' tale that walk later means good life. But true also mah, make people carry like emperor like that...haha

ruixuan,

J also dun like milk but recently taking a bit more (by some stroke of luck). i will give him yoghurt, tofu, cheese and other foods high in iron and calcium. he generally prefers solids to milk. juice and water ok. better not to force feed. a doc once told me bbs know what they want. if they dun like milk, no point forcing them. find some other way to increase their calcium and iron intake.