(2008/08) Aug 2008

Shint

Ar? I saw got US6-9 leh. so fast gone ar? aiyo.....

dat one ur hb? Coz look familar. :p

ok ok...... once got shoes sales... I will inform u again.

Eh... Kai same as BB M, want to eat will open mouth. If nt, she will rub her eyes/act away n act blur, dun open mouth.

BB M will want ice cream n everything we eat....

sit n reach n bang his head ar? maybe is his way to show frustration?

Snow/ nana/ happy mummy/celyn

wah!! shiok leh.. u go n buy big loot. Hahaha!!

enjoyment is a gd destressing thing. Hahaha!!

Celyn

Wah!! yuze almost same wt as BB M leh.
So he nt jia liao bi lah. he storing n now present to u loh.

Hahaha!!

Is ok to give them adult's food liao. PD said.. is ok to give them what we eat nw in small amt.

I will bring scissors n cut noodle/food n then feed BB M.

snow

pigeon biscuit bp ar? no lah.

I only see like so many mummies buying. if it is cheaper when all buy can save. but 15% discount.... think is abt the same as BP price? n BP need to hv a min order. Might as well buy fm taka sales.

Hahaha!!

Celyn
Yaya, i'm confirmed not the oni outdated mommy cos i've oredie upgraded to thermal cooker liao..hahah..
btw the endo sales auntie in taka told me endo is made in china leh..same as la gourmet ones cos same factory.
eh i tink dat auntie shld thank you for posing qn abt thermal cooker, cos i tink a number of us got our cookers there at taka sale! :p

re: cooking porridge w thermal cooker
very strange, the auntie told me once it starts boiling on stove can jus tranfer to the thermal cooker and cook for 10mins can liao.
but today i left it in the thermal cooker for 50mins, the rice is still pretty grainy, not very nua leh..issit must keep longer?

Rei,
I also dun quite believe the 10 min theory in the thermal pot. Now tht you have tried, confirm my suspicions. I just hope it will eventually cook somehow , cause I am going to cook it while i go to work so it has at least 6 hours to cook. If it doesn't, I am going to complain !

Slow cooker is like that one to take lllooonggg time. 2 hours is expected leh. usually I cook with slow cooker cause I dun want to burn the pots over the fever. I have burnt many pots liao because i forgot I was cooking porridge ! So at least i won't burn the pot again using slow cooker.

Babyemma,
Congrats ! =)

Snow, Celyn, Rona,
Shopping shiok hor ! Celyn, 1k !! ??? I shop 100 plus already think alot leh !

morning mummies

happy mummy,
hahah.... to be exact its 1.2k+. i shiok but hubby not lah. cos he pay for all and still have to carry all home. hahaha.....

reirei,
wow!!! you so fast. i haven't try yet leh. will try on weekends. i thought must cook over fire for min. 20 mins before transferring to thermal cooker? i got the endo 1.5L free for buying the tiger one.

shint,
you enjoy life at hotel also. shiok right?

sylvia,
till now, we still don't believe he is 8.8kg loh. hubby also think there is something wrong with that machine. hahahah.... will confirm again when he goes for his hydrocele check on 21 oct.

you still bring scissor out, i just try to cut with spoon only. hehe... at least, i know i can feed him some of our food. :p

hisstory,
yah yah. i think my best buy is lo hang ka. very good savings.

shint,
yah but we still choose not to believe it. hahah.... too good to be true.

morning mummies

celyn
..may not be so soon lah...initally thinking of 2011 then have #2..but am thinking maybe next year..also not decided leh...heehee

morning mommies. =)

shint
so gd, bday go swissotel celebrate ah?

sylvia
ha ha....since my coo not at home, must faster stock up everything liao mah.
my lancome stuffs, all buy bigger size 1 and keep 1st lor.
else if hb tag along hor, he will ask "use for what 1?"....

abit disappointed as lotsa things like oos liao leh, pigeon wet wipe 6-pkts also dun have. =(

happy_mummy
if spending now = saving abit, i'll do it lor....hee hee... =X

yln & celyn
latest must conceive by next april if really want a 2010 bb lor.
think next yr 20th oct should be a hot date again ya? =P

snow74,
yah. i believe 2010 will be another hot date for csec loh. :p

i transfer balance $$ to you after i come back from medical appointment in the afternoon, ok.

celyn
its ok, take ur time. =)
i haven even chk ur yesterday fund tt...ha ha...almost dead handling both gals fighting for my last nite, till zynn sleep @ 8.45pm lor. -_-"
cannot imagine gotta face this kinda situation for another 5 more nites.

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Can bu shen &amp; yang yan with ur birds nest... Is tt the same one u took when preggy?
I never know how to pamper myself with birds nest.. To me like no diff fr agargar.. hahah!

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei</font>
U bought the Tiger thermal cooker?
My porridge is also grainy if I only leave it to boil for 10min over the stove and then trf tt to the cooker. Not tt it doesn't become soft and mushy this way.. But I prefer it disintegrated like the cantonese kind of porridge

Wendy suggests soaking the rice for about 30min before cooking.. I have yet to try tt method, maybe this weekend

hisstory,
yah, its the same one that i take when preggy. very long didn't take liao. last taken was 14 months ago leh that is before yu ze is born. hahah.....

snow74,
i see. yesterday yu ze sleep quite early cos skip morning nap due to the shopping, only had 1 afternoon, so tired by 730pm liao. i need to go off liao. talk again when i come back.

snow, celyn
no lah.,,im planning to have bb #2 only in 2011..that means next yr then try lor..i really want to spend more time with kaer now..she's growing up so fast...

celyn
u trying now also?

hisstory &amp; celyn
its good to on and off take some birdsnest for us women lah, got collegen content ya?
hee hee... =P

celyn
ok. =)

yln
ur thinking abit like mine last time, spend more time with #1 before #2 is out. =)
actually some ppl dun want bb age gap too close so that #1 can help take care #2 also lor, u can really see a diff 1.

snow
ya..i personally feel like that also..i can see kaer growing n developing, n responding very well now..so , i watching to see more independence from her before i embark on trying..thats y im still not very sure if really should try next yr,..or try in 2011..my feel is..it all depends on kaer

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Birds nest got collagen ah?? Wahwah.. Tt's an incentive to take more
Shall tell hb about it tonight.
But I dunno how to prep my own, what are gd bottled ones?

I too want to spend more time with Ashley first.. I dun want to have a #2 and straddle to meet both needs

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Must really bu yourself now.. then can have a nice chubby #2!

<font color="#CD3278">YLN</font>
So if u try for #2, you wld be due in late 2011 or 2012 yah?
You're right, shd see how Kaer's going to be like.. If Kaer's more independent, then you wld less likely feel tt kind of 'guilt' of having to spend time with #2

Then again, I have heard of others who have #2 to train #1 to be more independent also..

hisstory
thats also a good strategy lor...but i feel now i already like have very little time for kaer..so now, i just want to give her all my time and attention..sigh...sometimes i wonder, how mummies who have #2 and #3 manage ur time with all ur kids...hmm..

Morning, mommies.

My hse internet down for 2 days nia and so many posts to read thru... Give me some time to catch up ah.. Last page liao!

Rona/ Celyn,
Nice meeting u though it was a pretty short time.

Rona,
Paisey paisey. Din really got a chance to chat wif u. Coz after I went back to get the Avenet bottles, my gal kept crying. So went to the nursery to make milk den walk 1 more round, she cried again... So I faster pay money den ciao liao.

Snow,
U are a "sun you" leh... Ur shopping basket so few things. My was full leh. Paid for the kiddy stuff liao went down escalator thinking to leave liao. But went to Covermark to buy concealor. But luckily, I went to check my points at the Cust Svc Counter ytd. Had 329 points. Exchanged for $90 voucher. So tat covers almost half of my damage.

By the way, the additional 15% is till ytd nia huh?

yln
actually it quite a gd age gap if u conceive +- to #1's 2nd bday lor, their age will be almost 3yrs apart nia.
kaer already understand what is mei mei by then, and is a age which will look for playmate also.

hisstory
eh...my birdsnest all hb go buy 1 leh, i'm not sure about brand. =P
cos everytime i'm preg, i become very lazy de.

ya, need to give #1 some time to understand and accept what is mei mei or di di.
but by not having too far an age gap lor. =)

morning mummies

wow so many mummies planning for #2 already. hb also asked me that day abt #2. aiya cos we had a bbq few weeks ago and the daddys all talking about how many kids they want and their wives.. piangz.. men so sam-bat one meh ??!!! hahaa. anyway i told him i dont want. cos ber is so hyper and its very tiring taking care of her etc and not like he is helping. then he said.. ya maybe when she's 2 will be better.. so i said.. talk to me again when she's 2 then. haha

hisstory
I usu eat the traditional birds nest cos the i'm allergic to the bottled ones. i cannot take those birds nest that has preservatives etc in them. Must eat a certain grade. else my eye will swell up and need to go hospital. will cost even more so might as well buy good grade. hahaa.. but my mom says EYS the bottled one is quite good. get the one w/o sugar. can put some into ur porridge to eat too. or every nite just take a spoonful

Sylvia/ Snow/ Celyn,
U gals make me feel like my Anvelle damn heavy leh. She's the smallest but the same weight. And to think that my family and relatives are telling me tat she is small size and complaining that I am not giving her enough food.

Shint,
Happy Belated Birthday! Hope you enjoyed yourself!

Sylvia,
Pigeon biscuits dun need BP la. But I dun mind wet tissues though.

Snow,
Thanks for the balloon. It kept Anvelle occupied the entire day. But it made so many other kids cry for 1. There was this boy abt 1-2YO at the cosmetics dept tat kept crying so loudly n Anvelle din wan to give him, so i bopian open the Pigeon biscuit n gave him one den he diam diam liao. Phew! Ppl dunno will think i pinched him man!

cat
when #2 is around 1yr old, when both of them noe how to play together, u will feel more free and less tired le.
ha ha....let both of them entertaint each other, and burn of that excessive energy inside them lor. =)

mummynana
u saw my hb before mah, his bone frame is consider small de also lor.
so both my gals quite small size, my #1 is the 1st in q at school cos of her height. =P

ha ha...thats exactly why #1 took an additional balloon, i told her later we will shop with anvelle and yu ze.
i pai seh and call her to take 1 more for yu ze, she told me bb boy wun like balloon de... -_-"
so, bb boy also do like balloon ya?

Snow,
Nynn was such a darling. We were waiting for u in the nursery and Anvelle was bored n wanted to get out of the stroller. Nynn took out the party favour and played wif Anvelle. Think the age gap is juz rite. Coz Nynn noes hw to take care of meimei.

timmin,

so u using the bubble tissue for his butt also? isn't it rather inconvenient? i've been using pigeon for diaper change...dunno if that has parabens but i find it the most acceptable. the other common wet wipes are either too heavily scented or seem to have some form of alcohol content.

how long are u going to keep this up?

mummynana
thx, but she favour towards gals 1 hor... -_-"
ya, around 2.5-3yrs age gap is really easier for us lor.
they can still comm, and older 1 already noe what is mei mei liao.

rata
ya lor, mine 1 wk.
dun say 1 wk, last nite 1 nite only i orr bak kart liao...can still feel my eye swollen. =(

u handling jac urself?

any of your bbs had rashes on feet before? J had quite a lot at the top of his feet yest, but dunno what's the cause of it. we tried on new shoes for him on sat and brought him swimming yest. the rashes only appeared yest after the swim. hmmm...still wondering what's the cause of it.

#2:

i haven't been keeping up, so who's preggie with #2 already? so exciting! can't believe it's time to plan for another one again, just after #1 has turned 1.

Good Morning Mommies!

Celyn,
Wow, you have great harvest huh!

Snow,
Luckily I missed the Taka shopping coz now I dun dare to see my next cc bill coz have been signing alot for electrical appliances and furniture...dun dare to buy clothes these few weeks...sobz

YLN &amp; Hisstory,
I agree! Spend more time with #1 1st! Like Raine and Mae's age gap so big, I have no prob with sibling jealousy as Raine won't feel jealous that I'm hugging and sayang meimei (although Mae will get jealous if I hug jiejie though) and Raine sayang Mae alot!

Raine will help to carry things, fetch diapers, cream, powder, throw diapers, fetch clothes etc...hahaha, sounds like a domestic helper hor? =P

Babayemma,
CONGRATS!

snow, celyn
i think i most bo chap one leh. i don't take anything to bu during preggie days... only time i bu is during confinement time when the aunty cooks for me. one will think if stay with MIL, MIL will cook a bit hor... but mine not leh, its usually the other way round lor.

nevermind, i still very rounded. see i got to buy one size bigger then my pre-preggie days for the swimsuit, and still don't look good in ALL the styles. mian qiang bot one arena one lor... now thinking of going back to exchange for the black one so i will look slightly smaller...

snow,
mine three all about 30 mths apart... heheheee, just happened one leh.

yes, all my kids including Jerold likes balloon and balls.

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
No problem..
Actually my niece loved to have Ashley when she was 1st born.. But after sometime when Ashley wanted toys, my niece found the meimei a source of competition
Must teach Ashley to be generous, and I think she has to learn to understand before I can start teaching her

<font color="#CD3278">Cat</font>
EYS huh? OKieokie, i go look see

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
I must pray very hard for Ashley to be guaiguai like Raine.. And super sayang a meimei

<font color="#CD3278">YLN</font>
Same here.. Find tt now tt I'm working, i've got very little time to spend with Ashley. Everyday, at most 2hours before she KOs.. And this is the stage till about 3yo tt she wld be ultra cute with the silly things &amp; comments she does

hisstory,
now EYS has the flower range bird nest. these are the bottled kind, not the concentrate ones. you can have a look too.

snow, nana,
i realized i forgot to get a pair of JWest shoes leh. I've eyed it at BHG, but no size. Was thinking to myself prior going to Taka that: heng bo size, now can save more by getting it at Taka! end up forgotten to buy as i were very tied-up with the swimsuit...

nana,
no lah, you are not meatball! i hide my rolls of fats very well mah!

m2b
ha ha..then no more spree for u at this moment liao also lah? =P
got all ur furniture le? =)

rona
u where got big size lah... -_-"

ya, around that age gap is easier lor.
so far both my gals still can buddy buddy together lah, later stage i dunno lor.
ha ha....

oh, really har?
then my #1 bluff me...

hisstory
now they might not noe what is ur's or mine lah, this 1 must slowly teach lor.
especially during "terrible 2", they might be even more afraid of losing thing.
thats why if have #2 during that stage is a disaster, cos they might not let #2 have MY PARENT.

rona &amp; mummynana
dun gek me hor...if both of u meatball, then me how?
i dun even noe how to hide fats. >P

snow,
some huh, even though plumpish still got figure one leh. for me, my rolls of fats ARE on my tummy - generally mid-riff section. So you can imagine the limbs ok, hips small, then the middle part protruding like nobody biz. just like a beer barel! think i'm apple shape lor, prone to heart disease. maybe later when i have the money i go for lipo... heheheee

wow, u mommies got a great harvest at taka! i didnt get anything coz hubby spent all his time looking at his shoes and by the time he was done, they were going to close.

m2b,
your daughters are the sweetest!

eating
any babies here still not chewing their food like my boy? i am not sure if i should be overly concerned but he is stil not chewing his food (only has 3 teeth) and when we give him food in bigger pcs, he will gag!

btw, anyone has recommendation for bed frame and sofa dry cleaning/steam cleaning service? TIA