(2008/08) Aug 2008

snow

is it rat so all like food?

BB M also n will even make noise to eat or when she finish what she had in her mouth.

YLN

maybe u can link ur laptop to a big monitor or TV screen?

ya... Code 1 , u can only use multisystem ones to watch.

or u wanna check ur dvd player if they can switch system to watch code 1?

some can.

snow

if u move next to Mrs Teng, tell me leh. then I move the other side of her and we sandwich her!!

hahaha!!

oh........ BB M & ur #2 same leh. dunno hw to walk properly but running liao. n like road runner n walk wai wai type.

the only time she walk straight was she walking towards me once! hahaha!!

sylvia
ha ha....all our rats really pattern liao liao ya?

CB Calendula cream:
anyone wanna order?
i can only take in 5 more tubs, will only come in think 3 wks later bah.
now only noe its us$9.081, and vpost ground charge is sg$0.243.
forex rate and vpost shipping charge unknown yet, pls let me noe if u are interested. =)
thx.

CB Calendula cream:
1)
5)

shint

hw cme Kai keep say 'eat eat eat'? so cute!!

maybe he like solid food: rice which we eat? or is there anything he likes n can mix with food? try pasta with creamy sauce like Mrs Teng's receipe?

must find wat he like n from there , slowly modify?

blended? chunky? soft solid? soupy? creamy?

at least he walk back for 2nd mouth leh. that mean he wants loh.

shint,
did you try to cut down his afternoon milk and give him solid instead? does it help? he might be full from his milk that's why take little solid.

snow

really pattern liao liao.

she was playing with her teether that is a ring by putting her hand in n out. I tot she accidentally put her hand in, then I saw her putting in n out n enjoying it!!

hahaha!!

celyn

ya hor... the milk intake might be enjoy for kai.

History

As far as I remember, diary product mixed with spinach can sometimes upset the stomach, but not every body will react to it. But I do see some recipes that call for diary product and spinach. so I dun quite understand why. But for me, I've tried that combination and it definitely diarrhea for me.

YLN

Just use a tsp all purpose flour and 2 tbsp water to thicken about 100ml portion of liquid.

Celyn

thicken cream can get off the shelve from NTUC, usually need to the cream cheese and yogurt section. Alternatively, you can buy the can type NESTLE brand which is slightly cheaper.

As for cheese, buy the kraft cheddar cheese (slices), it is not so aged and doesn't give baby the foul smell, like those block cheddar cheese.

Amount to put is based on your darling's preference. I put about 1 to 2 tbsp depending on the amount I cook. C & C doesn't like it to be too creamy.

Shint

Maybe some babies just don't want solid. Otherwise, it's the way your maid cook liao. Dun forget, those selling outside got lots of MSG and they use lots of bones to make stock, that one definitely very sweet one.

MummyNana

I think I have one that is quite good, let me search for it and email you. Probably this weekend or early next week.

Krex

Just walk to my place during one of the nights, will pass you some to try first.
I've not made the snow skin yet cos, it doesn't last that long. Not sure if I'm make or not.

Was thinking of just making baked ones and the teochew flaky type and of cos durian.. depending on whether got time or not.
I won't be around from next friday onwards until Mid-autumn, so can't possibility make snowskin.

Sylvia

Dun rush Bb M into it when she's not ready.. take it easy..
So tml are you going?

M2B,
He eats la ... but so little that I dun even consider eating!
Few spoonfuls only.

Maybe i will video him later ... hhahaa.
Cos now all his videos in HD format cos of my new camera but haven't figured how to convert to normal format.

hisstory,
Ya la, he quite funny one.
I saw the PD yesterday for his 3rd premar jab ... and asked, she said ok ... cos he is of good size ..
She initially had a shock and tot he lost weight cos i plotted in his health booklet at 11.5kg last month and the nurse measured him as 10.5kg.
Then i told her no la, it's 12 kg. i saw it earlier oso.

Sylvia,
he eats some porridge, rice lor .. but quickly he will stop and shut his mouth.
He will still walk over and point to the food and say, eAt but will walk away and refuse to eat.
We concluded that he is lazy to chew lor.
He never liked cereal, mashy, soft food before. Prefers rice kind.
Ya, he comes back for it but after say, 5 mouthfuls, he dun wan anymore liao. He full? i dun think so ba.

celyn,
i told my maid to cut down liao lor but i dunno whether she did or not.
Middle of the nite, Kai still can drink a good 240ml and then KO back to sleep.

Mrs Teng,
I think he too lazy to chew .... i have to keep monitoring lor.
i feed him i oso sianz ... cos he will shut his mouth and then shake his head.

He's still very much a milk baby.
Btw, he is on Enfa now and recently there was news about Enfa being blacklisted by China due to "lack of protein"right?
How ah? should continue or switch? Enfa not cheap know.

mrs teng,
i shall try it this weekend.

shint,
maybe you can check with your maid. night time, no problem must feed him his usual. only afternoon, then can monitor if he really don't like solid or too full to eat.

Mrs Teng,
Thk u thk u! So u sellin the mooncakes? Heehee.. If u r, can sell me snowskin n durian? Pm me the prices. It's only me eating so 1-2 pcs can liao. I can go over to ur place at Punggol to collect.

Shint,
Ur bb's 12kg? Considered pretty big rite?

Sylvia,
BB M has progressed so much since the last time I saw her! Anvelle still suka suka wan to talk talk dun wanna talk den dun talk. Most of the time, she is juz babbling on her own.

Shint

Dun know where the China's Enfa is manufactured, so can't comment... Anyway, when info coming from China, I can't really trust what they report. esp when they had big issue with formula milk not too long ago. Probably trying to sabotage... You probably got to search on the internet if it's really true.

nite nite mommies....

just finished reading all the posts here.. wanna write something but extreemely too tired liao :p
WILL TRY 2mrw morning

shint,

maybe give lesser milk then feed him solid 1st?

if hungry, then he will take more food?

maybe too much to chew?

cat,

weight and size diff. quest is shorter so can put in cars with small boot. techno is longer and heavier.

mrs teng,

make the flaky one leh...i've always wanted to buy but my hb not very keen and not many hotels sell those kind of mooncakes. i just bought a box of snow skin today from meritus mandarin. eating it now...yum yum :p

sam

oh ya........ forgot they also hv C section. wahahaha!!

but preg is like pushing a trolley? put on weight by 30-50kg pah? :p

Mrs Teng

dun worry! I nt rushing, but she running leh. once she get hold of her push cart, before even standing well, she already pushing it n then trying to stand up, then she like racing car running. so I always hv to catch her n follow her in case she accident.

She still can go-stant when she come to a dead end like wall, sofa,etc..... then she bang again, trying to bang thru it.......

*faintz!!*

morning mummies

sylvia,
she will walk soon loh. yu ze also like that one. he will hold his stroller basket at the bottom and start pushing everywhere. then we guide his direction by holding on to the handle loh. when he got no stroller at home, he start pushing his car around. hit the wall also try to push through or stand there and scream.

morning mummies. =)

timminbuzz
thx for the link.
think with current forex rate, buying oversea should be slightly cheaper bah.
if no 1 buying here, i'll post in wts when stocks reached in next 3 wks lor.

re: bb walking...

on wed nite, my silly ger did a funny thing. she loves to play with her bathtub & run even though she can't walk on her own. that nite, she has running with my help, and holding onto her DEAR baththub. she ran fm kitchen, to my MIL room, then saw my mom in another room & ran there. she ran to & fro a couple of times... haha

Morning mommies.

Cat,
You may refer to this for the comparison: http://www.maclarenbaby.com/global/content/view/283/88889303/lang,en/

Both Quest n Techno r 4 seat positions.

Quest - for above 3 mths, 5.5kg
Techno - from 0 mths, 6.5 (XT) - 7.4kg (XLR)

Personally, I think we shld get the Volo or Triumph since our kids are able to sit up liao. Coz these are lighter. I paid abt $200+ for a Triumph for Anvelle and I am enjoying the easy manoeveour, especially up n down escalators and steps. And it is not so warm as well.

Maybe you can check out Baby Hyperstore at Shun Li Ind Est (Kaki Bukit). They hv a very gd range of Maclaren since they are the distributor.

mummynana
my hb still wants something she can sleep in rather than just only seated up. cos i wana use the pram to travel so mainly also when she naps

Finally get to eat my moonies, would be better if I let it rest for another day. But what the hack! I'm drooling all over it since Wednesday nite.

3025953.jpg

Mrs Teng,
OMG Shaolin! I feel im raising a boy sometimes, looks like boy, constitution aso like boy, behaviour aso v chou lou... haha

Sam

Mine also sama sama.. very TOM... sit on stroller, leg must hang on the barrier... Furthermore can shake the leg at the same time.

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Oooh, wow.. But if it's with the ang mo kind of spinach? Coz you know some pasta, the cream type, have spinach in them?

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
They just want to do sthg ahead of their time.. Such eager beavers!

<font color="#CD3278">Shint</font>
The nurse almost gave you a fright!
So Kai likes rice.. Give food with more texture? And then with more varieties of food? Hopefully from that you can spot what he prefers eating..

<font color="#CD3278">Sam</font>
How cute!!! She most really love her bath tub
Did you manage to record it down on video?

History

I know what you meant by the ang mo kind, I saw that too! Eat that and I still got diarrhea. Maybe it's just me...

I asked the veggie seller, they also tell me not to mix... but didn't specifically tell me why..

M2B,

i;m shifting tom.90% packed but still have those loose things tat can only pack tom itself. tom need to wake up early n transport gg to mil;s place n rush back by 9am cos movers coming by then. i am so tired frm all the packing. think i fell sick. hubby ban me frm packing n going to new hse to wash today so i am home taking care of gg.

unpacking is another headache

u shifted....
started yr packing or haven, i can rec my mover. not bad n reasonable. if u haven start.........jus pay abit more n ask them to pack better than u pack yrself. no joke lei es when yr 2 girls have soooooo much clothes! hehe. gg alone has 15boxes n 2 big luggage wo

Snow,
You know hor, ydy I scolded #1 and threatened to beat her if she never do something, guess what, Mae pointed at jiejie with her index finger and goes "beat beat beat" *_* very jialat leh...

Twin Stars,
So fast, shifting tmr liao ah? We have started to pack bit by bit...must seriously start liao...luckily all furniture no need shift, just personal belongings nia...yalor, think of pack and unpack really really sianz!

sam
not bad ya?
althought tired but like that run around with her can slim down abit leh...hee hee... =)

m2b
gua gua gua....think mae dunno lah, they wun noe till they kena lor.
that time i slapped zynn's hand cos she throw thing, she still laugh and throw again. =P

Snow,
When we asked her again "Beat Who?", she pointed at jiejie *_* Really gua gua gua...must watch what we say and do infront of kids...

Just like that day brgt the gals for a swim and the sun was so hot so I kept applying sunblock on the gals saying I very scared they get dark and guess what, today #1 gg Zoo for school excursion and she told me "Mommy, I will wear the rain coat at the Zoo so my arms and legs won't get dark ok?"...gua gua gua again....

morning everyone, sigh, today hb and J sick with running nose. very bad timing coz' we have wedding to attend on sun and we're on leave next week. planning to go bintan from wed to fri. hope they will recover by then!

i'm back from physio. very surprise to see how much i have improve. still working hard for it to function like my right hand.

krex78,
sayang sayang. its not easy for have both of them sick. you got to take good care too.