(2008/08) Aug 2008

Ling,
Hope Baby N gets well soon ... fever sometimes takes a few days ... just have to monitor and keep the fever down.

Yuuri,
hhaha. maybe can ask your FIL to conduct it? prob more original ... kekekkee.
Maybe they give us free trial to get feedback and also practice? hahahaha.

megan,

What time u all going Polliwogs in the morning?

Most likely, I can't make it thur morning. Thur afternoon maybe still possible.

<font color="aa00aa">good morning mummies!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Yuuri</font>
wahahhahaha ur FIL oso funny..

<font color="aa00aa">ling</font>
hope nadini gets better soon! try sponging her with lukewarm water every half to one hour?

morning mummies

Ling
hope N will recover soon!

Morning, mommies.

Mummygiraffe,
You must perserve lor. Anvelle didn't like to sit her seat in the beginning. We will force her in and not allow her to get out until we reach the destination. But since my hb got the headrest players, no prob liao. She enjoys watching Barney and doesn't want to get out. You can get the portable ones tt has this elastic strap tat u can attach to the headrest. It's a couple of hundreds and has games too.

mummygiraffe,
great to see you logging in! think i missed you already... hope you log in again soon! I also share the same view as mummynana, got to preserve. mine too, doesn't like to sit in her carseat. i just let him scream and cry and whatsoever, so now he is sitting peacefully, no need entertainment too!

Ling,
bbN maybe having virus infection? my #2 was like that 3 weeks back, started with flu - running nose etc then up with the fever. if her fever is too high, give neurophem (spelling wrong i think). i actually rotate with panadol. so its 3 hours panadol and 3 hours later neurophem (this you can get from pharmacy). you can take her to see doc in the day time if she is still having fever now.
take care and speedy recovery for bbN!

giraffe,

dun worry, J not walking also. he's only keen on being the world's fastest crawler, haha.

J doesn't always enjoy car rides too, but usually if we whip up a story book or some fav toy he will be happy. if he's tired then have to give pacifier lor, which i'm also trying to wean.

nana,

how does your headrest players look like? isn't it very close to bb?

stage &amp; such
actually i'm more interested in their billigual speech &amp; drama and their music and movement and their waterplay... :p

anyone intersted?

morning mummies

mmummygiraffe,
cos i got not strength on my left hand now, yu ze don't really sit on the car seat liao. cos he will wiggle himself out of it. the journey to babysitter's house, no problem he will sit there all the way but not the journey back. don't understand why too. but if we are going out and he is sleepy, he will auto climb back to car seat to sleep. i guess for now, i will just have to leave it like that till my left hand totally recover. then i have the strength to re-inforce this car seat thingy again.

lingling,
sayang baby n, hope she recover soon.

Good Morning Mommies!

Ling,
Hope BB N is ok now.

Giraffe,
Mae used to hate the carseat...then hb makes me sit infront while #1 and #2 sit behind and voila, since she sees that I can't carry her, she happily sit in the carseat and play with jiejie =P

Just wana share this pic that Sean Lau took of Mae...
2907798.jpg

morming mummies

Giraffe
bernice hated the carseat then we switched cars and I drove hb car with the DVD player and it was ok. But since last week she refuse again. On the player she also dont want to even sit down. She would cling onto me tightly when we get to the car door. She would even push the door close so I can't put her down. Yesterday I struggled like 15 mins to put her in the seat. She just refuse to sit. Finally I carried her back home and scolded her until my hb woke up. And she bian zui when I scold her. Sigh. How to go out now ????

celyn,

wah, yu ze can climb in and out of car seat? for J, we will put him in before we drive off and only take him out when we reach destination. he never have the chance to climb around...anyway no space in car also, haha.

m2b,

nice pic! didn't know sean lau can do B/W.

m2b,
nice photo.

krex78,
yes, he will somehow wiggle himself out of the buckle then stand up on his seat and climb out. he will even attempt to climb to the front seat to look for hubby through that little gap between the 2 front seats.

Celyn,
Yu Ze is so smart leh. Maybe you hv to tighten the seat belt/ harness. Coz like tat very dangerous. Sit or no sit in the carseat also no diff liao.

Krex,
I go take a picture tonite to show you. But my headrest is those already fitted w/ screen ones. The ones that my fren got has an elastic strap to attach to head rest. Ur car seat is facing front rite?

Re: Facebook
I also want to see the pix but no access in office. Can all of you add me den I go hm tonite to see? Thanks! =0

catherine: lol..i totally understand. Driving with a screaming baby, it drives my hubby nuts! haha! I'm not a driver so it's always me sitting behind with baby, distracting him. If i sit infront, he will scream n kick n cry like so insecured. Hmm.. i dont know how to tackle this problem also.

Shint: u SAHM now?

M2B,
very nice shot. ya i also dunno he can do black n white shot or he took a col one n adjust but very nice

nini,
wah u think until her wedd montage...haha

mummynana,
gg this 2 days again wake up at 4am. siao siao one. hiaz but sleep to 9am la. worst thing is last few days of 7mth hubby needs to go overseas for conference so it;ll b me n bb liao. think she wants to yang o...jus want me to carry her

celyn,

huh? how is that possible? your car seat doesn't sound very safe leh...

nana,

yah my car seat is facing front but between car seat and headrest, not much distance space, so i dunno if putting a tv like that will spoil his eyes. i would rather he read in the car during the day and sleep at night.

Nini,
U really think vv far ... wedding montage ... wa .... she is only 1 yo.hahha. u oredi keeping Braiden's pics ah?

I am not SAHM la .... not so busy at work so can afford to take leave lor ... but still busy la.
I will die if I am SAHM .... hahhaa. ME not suitable to be a SAHM, play play with the kids can liao. If I am, u wun see so many happy pics of Kai ... hahha.

How? Tomorrow wanna go Polliwogs? In the morning.

krex78,
he will remove the 2 belt over his shoulder first then it become a bit loose. then he will either try to stand up with the harness with him and pulling it. or he will bend towards me to struggle and wriggle out of the harness. he will try all sort of ways to get himself out if he wants.

Celyn,
Hahaha... Maybe he is the king rat. Realised tat many kids our bbs' age can dig and wiggle around like a rat.

LTS,
Saw ur msg via my hotmail acc but cannot reply coz no access to FB in office. We can celebrate bday together in Oct.
My gal only slept at 12-1am last nite. woke up once in the nite.

Shint,
Agree. I think I will resign from SAHM if I am one. Wking day allows me more "me" time.

shint,
yu ze already master the skill liao. he already know how to stand in it so we have no choice to carry him out. then he will be happily pushing the stroller to walk around.

mummynana,
hahah.... really like rat loh.

Celyn/ Shint,
Wat kind of strollers u use? Anvelle can struggle out of the Capella one we hv in my gran's place but the Maclaren one and carseat r ok. Maybe becoz those are wif 5 point harness.

wow, i'm amused what your kids can do! i don't think J can ever get out of his maxi cosi car seat or mac laren stroller. unless he can unbuckle but it's so tough even i have problems buckling and unbuckling.

btw, robinsons having sale today! went there over lunch and only bought a bottle brush that was having 20% sale. and had to queue for 10 mins, sigh. maybe after work go there again to see if there're other gd offers :p

Celyn
My #1 was exactly like that yuze, haha! Step 1, pull down both straps. Step 2, Wriggle and try to break free. Step 3, When failed, start bawling

Income Tax
Mummies have you received yr income tax payment huh.. Till now I still haven lor...
I log in iras portal they say in progress. It has been like 5 mths!!

krex
robinson always dun send news of their sales to their member 1 hor?
its like u lucky saw it, then u got it lor. =P

medusa
me too, haven see income tax letter. =)

snow,

i didn't get it this time round. only discovered coz' my office opp robinsons. i saw some ppl using sales coupon just now. i didn't get it...xian.

Shint, Snow, Nini, Twin Stars, Celyn, Krex, Medusa,
Thanks for the compliments. Me and hb love this pic too??although she isn??t looking at the camera??

Snow,
Will upload once I resize??so sian got proposal to do now??hiaz

Nini,
Wah, you really think ahead but I dun wana ??give?? away the gals so fast leh??thinking abt it so sad...

Medusa &amp; Snow,
Me also havent receive my income tax statement...real slow man...

krex
got sales coupons some more hor....hmm....maybe i din spend enough there... =P

m2b
work 1st lah, can upload later. =)

rata
any gd fetch this sales?

Anyone noes where to get nice bb dress shoes? My fren bought 1 of those little flower gal style dress for Anvelle's bday next Sat but I haven't found suitable shoes.