(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="#CD3278">hello mommies</font>

Good morning!!

<font color="#CD3278">celyn &amp; Wendy</font>
How are u intending to reduce BM supply? Apart fr dragging on hours in between pumping, what else can be done?

rona,
ur mil is the other extreme species loh.
for my mom, or any other kind elderly (like valnsw in laws), they do not mind doing all the chores, etc. all they asked for is a little bit of love, care, concern, peace, joy / harmony, they easily contented liao. but when u do so much for these ingrateful pple who only noe how to take u for granted, do things to make u angry, say aorry more than thank you.
of cos elderly also will feel abit neglected or taken for granted de loh.
ur mil should be the same type as my sil mother...love $, dun help out type.

valnsw,
i agree with u totally.

gayle,
u should say, if i got such a big daughter, i very good life liao loh ..

slyvia,
so when u trying for 2nd one ? *wink*wink*
M so sweet hor..wake up and sleep on u..lolz..

re : aquaduck trial
who is gg for this coming sun trial ah ?
how many parent can go into the pool ?
is it a must to wear swimming diaper ? cos so far my son dun wear swim diaper when go swimming de. no accident lei ...

Morning mommies!

Vone

Happy Birthday to Dawn! May she be happy and healthy! hehehe, always be as pretty as mummy!

Gayle

Maybe she used 'sai to dah the stamp on eye'.

birthday theme

nini - still deciding
Linx - wan Precious moment theme...
sam - elmo
valnsw - winne the pooh
catherine - sesame st babies
celynlee - mickey mouse
Mel - Strawberry shortcake
vone - mickey / minnie mouse
Jojobar- Little Prince is 1
pinky - winnie the pooh
mousse - 1st Birthday All Star

Mrs Teng,
What's on C&amp;C's table nowadays?

Celyn,
I asked because last nite hb ganna hit by racquet on the side of the eye. he can't see for a while on that eye. worried that he may have injured his nerve or his cornea so wanna bring him to see the doc. woke up today and say can see already... ??

Good morning mummies : )

Krex
Hope that things will work out eventually. No choice la, when we get married it is not only to the man but it comes with the whole package. Perhaps she is more comfortable with her own mother looking after her kid.

Interace
Yes he is very supportive becos that will means he dun have to be the one teaching! Actually we discussed and then decided that mandarin is more difficult to pick up so we should let the kids focus their attention on that. Plus mandarin is more beneficial in future i guess

Happy_mummy
Yes my boy has a chinese name and takes after my surname too, hehe! But it is not included in his birth cert la.. my mum got ppl to count strokes and choose a name for him. His chinese teacher use that name during class.

Happy birthday Dawn!!!

Rona

Sorry, no time to update my blog.. Been busy trying to re-decorate their room, chasing after the gals, planning activities for the gals.. These days they are extremely restless.. Also perfecting my chocolate cake.. haizzz.. now finally found one, but cannot do fondant.. very disappointed.. Imagine, since Monday, I've baked five different version of chocolate cake.

Anyway.. so far their meals are almost similar with a little variation

~ Pumpkin, spinach couscous with meat or fish.
~ Sweet potato, carrot in meat sauce over couscous served with fish

Will be trying out Creamy Mushroom pottage and minced peas served with fish.

That's about it so far..

ruixuan,
tks 4 d bdae wishes.
so fast it's been 1 yr liao hor... i still rmbr hw she look like on tis day last yr.

snow74, mrs teng, mel_ocean, tree nymph, dongle, medusa15,
tks 4 ur bdae wishes.

Mrs Teng,
FIVE different version of chocolate cake??!!??!!

Who is the lucky guinea pig(s) this time, jealous liao...

Rona

Well! actually it's only 3 version, 2 of them being modified and 1 was from Jen. And this happened to be the one that I like best, unfortunately cannot use fondant over it.. too moist. In fact, I misread Jen's recipe and got one of the ingredient wrong, but fortunately, it turned out better den expected.

My poor guinea pigs are my hb, maids, neighbour and neightbout's badminton kakis.. Haha! I now got order for the Chicken pie and durain cake liao..

Rona,

This is my modified version of Choc cake.. still not perfect yet.

Vern,

This is totally different from the one you gals eat that day... slightly more moist.

2695340.jpg

This is Jen's recipe of Choc cake (unmodified version) ~ totally different recipe from the one above. But it taste super good.

Jen,

Thanks soooo much for the recipe!! I did not shift the cocoa powder for the chocolate topping, but seemed okay leh! not lumpy!

Hope your gal is feeling better now..

2695341.jpg

2695342.jpg

hello mommies

Just to share that NTUC having promo for Pampers Active diapers starting today to 22Jul.

XL (34pcs) - S$49.90 for 2
M (68pcs) / L (60pcs) - $53.45 for 2

wah mrs teng -- ur chocolate cake looks v v good leh!

have u started ur gals on rice? My neighbour's gal is 1 and she eats rice..i am thinking if i shld try on E when he has more teeth.

I think E is not taking FM v well. We feed once a day 11pm and he seems to have digestive problems, keep crying (i think tummy ache)...sigh!

Happy Birthday Baby Dawn!

Yesterday bring braiden to the open gym @grace kids.. There are only 1 baby there n 2 ang moh toddlers (twins).. Braiden happily playing with the balls n the walker toys then one of the twin came up to him n take his walker toy away.. The maid came n grab him away. Then nevermind, Braiden move on to another toy.. Then when he wanna play with the ball, the same boy came up to him again n take the ball away..Braiden tries to get it back n the other evil twin brother came up n help to bully braiden by taking he ball away forcefully. Hubby was beside Braiden n he got angry (protective) n he hit the ball very hard with a loud thump! This scares the twins away... From then on, they dont dare to come near Braiden liao. The maid also shocked...quickly pulled the boys away.

hisstory,

i wish i had this problem. my ss seems to know when to diminish. i started pumping 2x this week and already, my ss has automatically gone down after 1 day of doing so. with 3 pumps i produce about 260ml. now with 2 pumps it's about 210ml. so sad. i dun think i have a problem dropping to 1 pump but will hold off until jonah's first birthday. now at least he gets to drink 1 feed of BM each day. can't wait to start him on fresh milk!

nini - still deciding
sam - elmo
valnsw - winne the pooh
celynlee - mickey mouse
pinky - winnie the pooh
krex78 - pooh bear &amp; friends

Vanilla

Cheril is taking rice already... she loves rice.. everynite will wait for us to have dinner with us and it is a must to have rice.. goosh!! that means I can't have anything other den rice..

She'll scream if we don't give her.. very routine liao...

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Wow, in 1 day you can see such drop in qty.. I was worried if I wld kena engorgement. But i think it shd be bearable yah?

So you pump at home before you leave &amp; when you get home?

I'm thinking closer to her 1st bday I wld pump once in the morn at work &amp; then another before I go home. So tt's about 8hrs interval..

What kind of fresh milk are u going to intro to him? You're not referring to FM ah?

Sam,
you leh? how are you doing with pumping? I'm still doing ok with 3x, will continue to do so until end aug then maybe drop to twice a day. i'm now thinking of doing this until end of the year... so in nov will try to drop to once a day. For my first two, i have to take pills to stop supply... this time round, i will try to do it slowly.

Rona
Yes u are rite abt Phase 2A1/2A2 getting a place in the school.
I jus called my old school and they said so far it's 100% success rate! YAY! Like dat i dun have to worry about being PV or staying within 1-2km le!!
Btw i felt so paiseh when she asked me which yr my ger was born, i bluffed her and said 2007 and she laughed! hahaa..

YLN, i tink u asked if old girl of the secondary sch level can qualify as phase 2A1/2A2 rite?
For my case, answer is yes..they dun differentiate whether u studied in its pri or sec sch level.
U may wanna call ur sec sch to check..

mrs teng,
cayla also likes to eat rice, we give her a few grains to munch for fun... ya, that means we cant eat other than white rice for dinner if it becomes habitual for her...cayla also likes to munch on a piece of apple rather than eating her apple puree... she will bite off bits like those cartoon mice eating cheese... very cute

hisstory,
i also dont have much problem in dropping pump... i dropped when my 1 session dwindles down to less than 100ml... just drag the time by equally dividing 24hrs into the no of session you can afford... but must put cold cabbage for a few days when you decide to stop completely...

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Many thanks for the headsup! I rem u said u're going to stop BF sometime back, so is Cayla fully on FM now?

How long must we put the cold cabbage, ie the duration for each time we do so?

Shint,
Phase 2A1 is for old boy/gal who have had joined the alumni. Usually you don't need to do anything at the alumni, just need to pay $ to join and use it when needed.
Phase 2A2 is for old boy/gal, also don't have to do anything.

for the past year, if you are an old boy/gal, you will get a place in your old school. unless the policy changes as per wat snow and m2b suggested...

hisstory,
yup, cayla on full FM for about 2 months aledi...

regarding the cabbage, remember to peel off and wash the leaves then put into your freezer with ziplock bags... take out 2 pieces to put on each time, it will be freezing cold, when you feel that the cabbage is not cold and look a bit "cooked" you can remove them liao... think around 10 to 15mins each time ba... i more kiasu, use them daily for almost a week then really no more milk liao...

hi dongle,

u already fully stop BF?

Hisstory, u oso thinkg to stop BF soon?

For myself, I'll still pump at 3times a day bt will stop BF until milk supply getting no more...

pinky,
yup, i stopped when cayla was nearly 10months old... thought of stopping also cos she din want to latch on anymore plus supply dropped a lot so not worth the effort anymore...

Rona,
Me doing 4x still but my supply drop like crazy fm monday. Think my body follow the mind's instruction to TONG only till 1YO. So sad. But the good thing is Yumin does like Mamil, thank god for it cos she kinda drink little of enfalac in May.

Dunno why but I kinda feel very irritated/digusted with the pump suction recently. Guess it affected my supply greatly.

rona,
oh, i see. can see liao should be fine loh.

hisstory,
i did nothing, i just drop the pump. i'm still doing twice a day and get less than 80ml a day. very sad. i'm thinking of stopping liao but cos i still get a bit during each pump and it make me 'bu she de' to stop. no matter how little, its still bm for yu ze loh.

he is on 1 fm night feed now, i'm thinking of asking babysitter to give him another feed of fm when he is there after 1 year old. so he will have 2 feed of fm a day from 1 year old till all fbm is used up then on tfm.

do you still get engorge now? if not, i think it should be fine if you drop your pump session slowly.

reirei,
Can share which primary school that is? St Nicks isit?

I'm just wondering if both hubby and me studied in the JC of the same family, does it count or not???

Maybe I have to ask the primary school directly.

Hisstory
Hey

I latch my boy on so don't express. Want to wean him off the boob but super super difficult. My MIL says he is very 'NEE GIAN' (teochew).. haha.. so it's really quite a serious case here. The longest stretch he can go without a suckle is 3 hours.. and that is if my in laws take him out for a walk or something. Otherwise.. he suckles gosh.. way way too often.

Initially, we were determined to have him weaned off by Sept so that I can enjoy seafood and wine in Melbourne/Tasmania. But because of H1N1, we've cancelled our trip. So sad..

So.. no urgency liow!! Urghh...

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Oh, tt sounds doable.. at least no need for medication... Cabbage also helps prevent engorgement right?

<font color="#CD3278">Pinky</font>
I didn't really set myself a target when I first started BF Ashley.. So since I had the ss &amp; I was a temp SAHM back then, BF was a non-issue. Now tt i'm back at work after my NPL &amp; I'm going to get quite busy soon, I think I want to stop.. So just set my target for 1yo

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
I dun mind pumping if there's ss.. But if i see the ss drop, like very waste time.. Considering must bring pump to work &amp; gotta spend time washing up etc

U still have quite a fair bit of FBM hor?

Don't get engorged, but feel very full in the morn.. Shall update when I start the journey of dropping 1 pump

hisstory,
i know what you mean, i stop pumping in office for quite long liao, maybe since may or june. its very sad to see my ss so low especially when i used to have good ss. if we go by 1 fm night feed, still have about 7 weeks of fbm to last. but if i go by 2 fm feed after 1 year, maybe fbm can last another 2-4 weeks.

Mrs Teng
Wow the choc cake looks nice! Can I have the receipe too?!?! :p
oso quite bz these days, I still havent go buy the colouring wor
hope I didnt scare cheryl too much that day

Val
Love the skirt on Chevelle, she can stand very well yeah? looking very gal and more and more like pretty mummy!

nini - still deciding
sam - elmo
valnsw - winne the pooh
celynlee - mickey mouse
pinky - winnie the pooh
vern - sesame st

Val,
So pretty Chevelle...

Birthday theme...
nini - still deciding
sam - elmo
valnsw - winne the pooh
celynlee - mickey mouse
pinky - winnie the pooh
vern - sesame st
april - mickey mouse clubhouse

Wendy: wow ur boy drinks every 3 hourly?? He's a big size bb iirc? :D I seldom latch my boy n he refused bottles.. so i give him more solids. Like cereal in the moring n porridge/pasta for lunch/dinner.. n some snacks in-between. I give him a variety of food.. so even no drink milk also ok. But he also very 'cat'... latch on to sleep.. at night comfort sucking also... haiz.. very hard to wean him off.. So i understand your 'xin ku'..

nini,
braiden can do without milk? yu ze can't one leh. he also will have 'nee gian'. he will fuss non stop till he get his milk.

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
Chevelle's so demure looking!! Just a couple more shots of her in this skirt, wld look like she's dancing &amp; swirling in it!
And she looks really steady, standing up..

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
Oh, no more weaning liao ah?

How do u know tt D needs to suckle so often? He shdn't get too hungry so easily esp since he's takign to solids better now

Oh, so sad.. U've postponed ur trip! Nvm, glorious food can def wait!

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Tt's quite a healthy stash you have! I think my lot of FBM can only last a few days.. heheh

Hmm, actually I think we've done quite well in terms of BF oredi.. Fr novices, we've sustained in our efforts for almost 1 entire year.