(2008/08) Aug 2008

Todaysmotherhood Aug bb's contest is out!

. Adel Azlan
2. Bernice Tan
3. Chevonn Kerk
4. Chloe Koh
5. Daniell Ng
6. Darien Tan
7. Giselle Wong Le Qi
8. Ho Shao Weng
9. Hong ShaoXiang Lance
10. Javier Lim Yihang
11. Lucas Ng Kai Jie
12. Nandini Raman

Cat & ling, ur princess in Top 12?

Todaysmotherhood Aug bb's contest is out!

1. Adel Azlan
2. Bernice Tan
3. Chevonn Kerk
4. Chloe Koh
5. Daniell Ng
6. Darien Tan
7. Giselle Wong Le Qi
8. Ho Shao Weng
9. Hong ShaoXiang Lance
10. Javier Lim Yihang
11. Lucas Ng Kai Jie
12. Nandini Raman

Cat & ling, ur princess in Top 12? Congrates!!!

Doidy cups
Hi mummies who ordered the cup via me...i have collected the cups liao...will pass to ur on the bash...pay after bash

i must say, the cup is quite good..less spill
n its quite good to use it to teach them to drink from cup

hisstory,
for #2, we leaving it to fate. no precaution taken so far. :p

i still wake up at 530am to pump leh though my ss is super little.

krex78,
i don't know leh. i keep telling myself to stop liao since its so little liao and fbm can sure last him over 1 year old. but hoh, i will auto go and take my pump and start to pump when its time. at this very moment, i'm pumping too. heheh....

happy mummy, catherine and lingling,
congrats

Congrats to Happy mummy, catherine & linglin!!!

Celyn, wow..u really very hardworking wo..wake up early in the morning to pump??? Think I still slp like pig :p kekeke...

rona,
Ya I think that's a pettiskirt or tutu skirt. Actually I'm not too sure myself. That one was provided by Alvin the photographer, not mine.

I PM you the public link to the photos and you can view ;)

celyn,
U want cocomo's contact? I've PMed you. You can check if receive.

YLN,
my girl's quite chor lor one... she can twist and turn like anything. And when she drinks milk must qiao jiao one *faintz*

snow / M2B / mel_ocean / mousse,
Thks for all the compliments!

hisstory,
exactly lo... that's what the PG said, when they knw how to walk, they want the parents to bao bao liao :S

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
Wah, the PG actually loaned outfits for the PS too!! Tt's a gd deal... We bought Ashley a pettiskirt, <font color="#CD3278">Rata</font> has the same skirt for Jacintha

Now Ashley keeps squirming around in our arms when we carry her.. She wants to get down to crawl *grrr*

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Is it also coz u need to get a ride fr hb as well? But coz u wake early to pump, u need not lug it to work too..

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
U lucky babe!!

<font color="#CD3278">Mrs Teng</font>
The cake looks so yummy.. Is it the light sort or the denser sort? It looks like the latter

Mrs Teng
Good good, I afraid she next see me she will cry again lei keke her hair grew quite a bit hor?
Thanks! Cant wait for the recipe!
Yummy looking lei the blueberry cake.. Cheril likes ah!! you break off some and give it to them or let them bite huh?
Wah imagine if have fresh blueberries in SG!!

Polliwogs prices for kids under 2:
$6 for 90mins (wkend)
$6 for unlimited (wkday)

When you going? Suggest u go weekday if possible
no so crowded!

YLN
Thanks for the cups update! Kaer likes drinking from the cup? Take a pic yeah? :p

Todaysmotherhood Aug bb's contest!
Congrats and good luck to our stars Adel, Bernice and Nadini!!
Hope the winner is one of our Aug 08 Baby!!

Congrats to the Aug baby stars Adel, Bernice and Nadini!!

hisstory,
I think the package included free loan of one costume. And the PG lent us that.
Guess going on a weekday helps, less crowded, more time to allow her to take photos. She took a 20-min nap in between the shots.

Val,
Chevelle's pics are very well taken. how come she is crying during the cow's prop? tired already huh? not bad leh, can still take nap for 20 mins

tree, i find 4 times quite ok. keekee but plan to stop after Jac birthday which is soon liao. after which still got fbm to clear

morning mummies

rona,
yes yes, i still want. no box to keep glass bottles leh. recently, i bought 2 box, already remove the pampers out to use the box liao. still need. heheh...

rata,
hahah.... addicted liao. you going to stop immediately or slowly after jac's birthday? cos you still doing 4 pump which is still quite often and jac's birthday is in another 10 days or so.

hisstory,
i need to send yu ze to babysitter with yu ze so need to be up early. then after that go for breakfast and meet boss to take a ride from her to office. so i will reach office around 730-740am.

valnsw,
i got your pm. thanks.

pinky,

the cake i ordered last mth for father's day was very sweet. but maybe it was the flavour. it was coconut and caramel.

History

The cake is in between lite n dense... something close the Japanese Cheese Cake texture.

Vern

Gave C&amp;C the cake bits by bits... can't let her handle the cake alone.. Very greedy, bite one whole chunk!!

Oh! we went there yesterday afternoon.. Got charged $8 per baby leh!

Met LTS, Vone and Babybrie there too!

Uploaded the video clip on C&amp;C in Polliwogs in my FB.. you can see Clara running around like crazy gal..

Mel,
No problem =) Thanks mummies of the info.

Cat and Lingling,
Congrats too.... Strong competitors leh ! =D But it's ok, we just happy he has a picture in the mag...

Celyn , Rata,
Always pei fu you pp for pumping till now ! Jia you !

Thanks for the congrats

happymummy
ya quite a few very cute babies. Nvm la. Just for fun

mrsteng
feriekim and I just left shortly before u arrived

Vern
the price increased to $8

Pinky
depends on what cake u order

Krex
ya the coconut caramel one is extra sweet. my fren told me. Plus the base was too hard. We had that for the anniversary special by the patissier

Interrace &amp; Ruixuan,

Nice meeting you today, hope your babies enjoyed the trial. My girl sure enjoyed very much, still singing together with the coach!!! Ha. . .

2704067.jpg

Mrs Teng
Saw the Facebook video! So cute the 2 of them.. You all must have had loads of fun yeah? Weekday should be not so crowded eh?

Catherine
oh yeah I forgot.. dunno why I keep thinking its still $6 haha.. old liao... memory fading!

hi ruixuan and cocomo,

was fun meeting u gals too..

emre enjoyed himself very much too ..haha.
i will post pics in facebook and email u soon ruixuan.

mousse,
Dun think like that. Not your fault .. i understand how it feels cause Adel is sick again. Coughing and sneezing. I also feel like a bad mummy, but as a working mum, i dun have a choice, need to send him to infant care. What to do ? he gets sick easily there. Hang in there !

Hi Krex &amp; Cat,

Thanks so much
Will take note.

Mousse,

Dun blame yrself..sometimes it's really out of our control..u see..my BB J is taken care by my maid at hm..he's oso fell sick last wk...takes abt one week to recover fully...

Mousse

Dun blame yourself, you can't help it when you are the primary caregiver. Unless you isolate yourself, there's no way you can prevent the virus from spreading lor.

Cheril also down with flu.. just waiting to see how soon Clara will get it lor.. I can't make Cheril wear mask, can I? It's probably end up in her mouth cos she like to put anything she gets hold of into her mouth.. I just got to be prepared for endless battle lor.. dun want them to end up in hospital again..

Mousse,
yah, don't blame yourself, you also dunna give bbK the virus mah. make sure you give bbK the medicine so k will get well soon. quite tough for you, take care of yourself.

Happy,
hope your boy gets well soon. you take care too.

Mrs Teng,
cheril is down with flu huh? oh no, make sure clara drinks more water and hopefully she will not get it or a mild one only. you take care too!

hope all the babies speedy recovery!

Mrs Teng,
I can feel J's ankles coming out. he is holding our hands and walking everywhere for a few weeks already, donno if he is finally going to walk soon or not. this boy really poor thing leh, really never bring him out anywhere except my mum's place... :p

Not going work today. Adel is down with a bad cough and kept crying ast night. Now slightly better. But I am totaly shacked out. Sigh... in the end decided to take chid care MC and not send him to infant care. Sometimes, I also worried about my job. like what my P and HODs think of my performance if I stay away from work too often. But then I realy can't bear to send Adel in knowing that he must fight for the attention with 4 other babies in the ifc. Motherhood... is it that tough trying to juggle being a mother and being successful in work ?