(2008/08) Aug 2008

morning mommies

my gal had throat ulcer that's y her food n milk intake was very poor... Went KK emergency, they wanted to admited her.. Lucky we skipped ...

Celyn
Aiyohhh.... that smart YZ... it's true sometimes.. we cant really prevent bb from fall but they can learn how 2 fall safely hehehehe
my gal also like to stand on the bed holding my head rest....

Tigg3r
Like I told u that day.. very good ur gals listen when u scold them uh.. my gal will just simply ignore me.. She knows I'm angry so she'll just try to avoid direct eye contact with me lor.. so if I hold her head n say "look at me " her eyes will simply 'run' :p Haiiizzz

Linx,
aiyoh throat ulcer? must be quite painful hor... sayang N. How to you skipped admitting her in KKH huh?

Celyn

Think if you want to start, must start soon lor!

Interrace

That's the problem when hubby is more fierce den us... if they wan to discipline, they jolly well do a proper job... dun do a sloppy one and wan to be a good daddy.. den anything goes wrong, say that mummmy din discipline... Some hubbies like that one, state that disciplinery dept belongs to mothers but they want to interfere. Haizzz..

Snow
Looks like you got to find another method liao.. I won't know how this method going to last, they will outgrow the feat soon..

Ling ling

Haha! I know what you meant, it's very difficult for N to listen to you. Cheril also like to avoid eye contact.. but when she sees me eye to eye.. she'll look deep in and suddenly she smiles.. like that win liao! Clara will have eye contact most of the time but her trick is to frown and den do a fake cry... Got tears one somemore. Daddy says she a typical korean actress.

Missyz,
Yup, sold off our place a few weekends ago and found our new pl last weekend...relief...

Mae has 2 upper and 2 lower teeth and more upper teeth coming out...she eats whatever we eats...ydy she was chasing jiejie ard the living room for her lollipop until jiejie also scared...hahaha

Snow & Rona,
Neighbourhood schools oso got stress...actually stress starts from P1 registration onwards liao...I dun want to think abt it as next year is my turn liao...

Rata,
Saw the photobook, you put in a lot of effort.

mrs teng
ha ha...my gals "eat soft dun eat hard" lor. =P

m2b
if not going to fight for a better school, think should be ok bah? -_-"

<font color="#CD3278">so many congratulatory msgs to go out to...</font>

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
*congrats* on C&amp;C for being able to walk &amp; their attempts to run.. Gd way to help lose weight? heehee.. Then u can bake more too! To make sure u make up for those calories lost..

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Oooh, ur property transactions are really fast! So now u've got a place nearer ur parents? I forgot where ur parents' place is oredi.. Fr there then u wld think of Raine's pri sch?

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Oh man, all these P1 discussion is scaring me..Hb was still mentioning tt we may want move nearer to my mum's in case when #2 comes along, it wld be easier.. Now must also consider which sch to send Ashley too &amp; take into account other factors too

<font color="#CD3278">Ling</font>
Oh dear.. How did N get throat ulcer?

<font color="#CD3278">missysz</font>
Is bb Jonas doing better now? Pray for his speedy recovery!

Snow,
dunno leh. somemore these schools are relatively new. But I think these schools are continously churning out good students, so they become very popular.

I got a few friends kids same year as my #1, head very big liao... very jia lak leh...

Snow &amp; Rona,
Was just telling SIL why can't MOE allocates the school to the kids instead...like stay where go to the nearest school of your residence...if you dun like, then appeal =P ...so must easier rather than make things so stressful for parents...having and raising kids already so stressful liao, why add on to the stress?!

Hisstory,
So far everything still quite smooth...looking fwd to shifting in...we already shortlist 2 schools near my mom pl and 1 is sure got place 1 so no worries.

Tt's gd!! So when u get ur new place, u're going to bring the girls home every evening?

Nah, if MOE does the allocation &amp; then parents unhappy, alot more work to do.. Then with more admin work to do, means more taxes to pay the civil servants.. hahah

rona
then u can prepare to be parent volunteer liao?
hee hee....

m2b
that might be abit complicated.
like for my place, nearby got 4 pri sch wor....
and then u will see property prices of places near branded sch will goes up high to the sky lor.
the inbalance property prices between areas will be a big headache to the govt then.

Hisstory &amp; Snow,
Haha, there must be some rules to state that appeal must with valid reasons like shifting etc...if no the kid must go to the school nearest to their residence...then parents dun need stress over shifting or PV liao lor...hahaha...just a wishful thinking lah...coz the stress of P1 registration is just too much I feel...

Hisstory,
Yes, when we shift to the new place, we will bring both gals home daily...think gonna be tiring but for the better as Raine needs a proper study area lor.

Snow,
no need... hb old boy and my old school still around. so #1 got place liao... within 1km somemore. we going to hb old school. heng huh!

Hisstory, M2B, Snow,
When you all get home, do you see your bbs? mine sleeps around 7.30pm... if i knock off late, i don't get to see him leh...m

m2b
maybe must add on a rule that the family must have been living there for at least the past # of yrs then qualified....ha ha....
else many ppl will last mins shift to live near gd schools, then moe head big liao lor. =P

rona
lucky for u, my hb's old school now moved to east liao. -_-"
he told me its a "long q" school also, so we move there also no use.

rona
then morning leh?
he wake up late also?

zynn sleep at 8.30pm, so i only have ard 30mins to play with her nia.
sometime hb will snatch her away from me. >(
after zynn sleep, the rest of the 2hrs belongs to #1....hee hee....

Snow,
Yaya, actually alot of terms and conditions can be set then it makes our lives easier right? MOE shd seriously consider this...haha

Rona,
Mae sleeps at 8.30am so I have less than an hour with her as after my shower and dinner is practising keyboard w my #1 then it is Mae's time...after she goes to sleep, I will sit with #1 to do homework while I surf net or watch TV...

snow,
morning very rush. i pump - around 30-45mins, then get ready then get #2 ready and off we go! although he wakes up quite early... prob 10 mins with him nia...

you ganna con by hb already. old boy sure can get into old school. they are in phase 2A, not a problem.

m2b
ha ha....think moe siam 1st. =P

rona
oic, then left with weekend hor? =(

i live south work west, his old school in east leh.

Snow,
wow, you also quite siong leh...

m2b,
your schedule quite fix hor, very good leh. I don't have a fix schedule with #1, anything goes. now i'm trying to change it, like going to set timetable with him so he will do up his homework. else next year, i sure receive a lot of calls from school regarding his un-done homework!

Rona,
ah..different schools different one ah..
then how would i know if i stand a chance..?
If i go ask the schools, dunno if they'll entertain me anot hor..esp when my baby is not even 1! haha..
I tink I can join the kiasuparents club liao..

ReiRei,
I think the schools will entertain you, cos they want PV and they also want good enrolment mah. you can monitor from website first, but its too early for our 2008 bbs lah. unless you don't like the schools around your neighbourhood, then you got to plan earlier lor...

snow74,
not worried lah. i just try to make him self feed loh but after a few try then i give up liao. i just feed him. heheh....

mrs teng,
i think my naughty corner need to change liao leh or maybe can only work when he is older. cos is beside my tv consol, there is no fence to block it or anything. if i put him there now as naughty corner, he will be more than happy. he will stand and play with the radio on the tv consol.

lingling,
yah, we are not always there to prevent them from fall loh. after each fall, i will tell him to learn from mistake loh. he shouldn't do certain things in future but not sure if he understand. heheh....

rona &amp; snow74,
every night when we brought yu ze home, we only have less than 1 hour before he sleeps. most of the time, hubby is the one who make him sleep so i don't really spend time with him.

Snow

Yeah, C &amp; C also half/half one, but sometimes also got to use soft tactics lor... looking at them is like looking at myself.. so sometimes must surrender also, put myself in their shoes... told myself ~ mummy soooo stubborn but wants gals to be angels.. dream on man! Daddy always say, like mother like daughters..

History

My weight is here to stay.. how to loose weight? Now ah! they dun finish their food, I already finishing up for them liao.. next time more jialat! both can't finish, mummy bcom trash bin. 2 portions some more!

Celyn

I think it's bcos I'm very strict with them... my tone of voice is very serious lor... so when I scold, they really scared.. so the naughty corners works... anyway, the corner also facing the TV, but they not interested one.

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Nah, teachers don't have a priority in tt sense.. What if one teaches in schs like JCs &amp; Sec sch? Then it won't affect their P1 entry...

Hmm, Ashley doesn't sleep early these days, she used to do 8.30pm though. Now it usually is abt 9pm. So by the time i reach my parents, ard 630, then can feed her sometimes, play with her &amp; then bathe her as well

SG not so democratic one.. At the end of the day, money still talks. Moreover, time is money, so PV = money.. heheh!

Hope both the gers adjust well to the new schedule.. heheh, esp ur sleepy head

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Let me see.. Say 20-30pieces?

<font color="#CD3278">Mrs Teng</font>
hahah.. Then must either resist finishing their food, or give Daddy.. keke

i feel like ranting today. SIL issues again.

first of all, her ML is ending and she is still quite keen to put her daughter at my MIL's place. she has been saying she will get her MIL to take care of her daughter and will start practising by putting her there this week, but so far, no action. i have a bad feeling she will want to put her daughter at my MIL's place for good. if she does that, i plan to ask her to reconsider her decision. if not:
1) pull jonah out and put him in childcare
2) quit my job and look after jonah full time
i dunno which is a better option here, but i definitely don't want my MIL taking care of 2 kids at the same time. who will she respond to when both need attention? my maid has been telling me that my MIL is very stressed looking after 2 kids although she always tells us no problem. and with my SIL being so pushy and irritating, i can't stand the thought of seeing her everyday!

secondly, SIL has been wanting to organise a family trip to oz - her family, my family and my in-laws. i am of coz against the idea (as if i haven't had enough of seeing her!) i really hope this does not materialise. dun want to argue with my hb over this and i think this SIL situation is getting really irritating and a bit out of hand.

sigh, i really dunno what to do. how i wish i never had to deal with in laws. life was so much better with in laws out of the picture!

Rona
ya lor... must have been painful for her... she didnt cry though.. just get crankier n refuse everything, milk , solid.. I got suspicious cos her intake bcome low n she looks sleepy so took her to KK
Told the doc that I dont want to admit her.. cant imagine if they have to put all the hose into her.. so doc said Ok let see, need to do blood test to see her blood electrolyte then we tried feding her glucose.. OK, blood test come ok.. even her RTA ( where her blood is acidic ) was not shown.. happy.. so doc allow me to skip that hehehee... and also when drank her glucose water, gave her 20 ml every 15 min, said some bbs mite vomit but N phewww didnt..

Tigg3r
Huahahahaha.. love to see ur actress in action.... Ya lor.. u saw urself N is unstoppable rite ? another Duracell rabbit... U know first time she climbed up a sofa n succesful is ur sofa hehehehe
My hb n mum also said, I'm so notti wanna my gal like angel ? :p

Rata
yup yup, the photobook comes out soooo nice... U r really diligent uh.. Hmmm...... wanna make or not... :p

Celyn
dun think my gal also has bounce lor... she just like to sneak to all the small small spaces behind the chair or furniture :p
And N also like YZ, can sit anywhere kind.. dun matter nothing bhind her also.. so we r bit busy catching her butt lor.. :p

hisstory
dunno also.. mayb weather bit siao siao, inner heat then currently she's working very hard practicing her high pitch sound :p told her dun scream... like she'll listen :p

bb throw temper
Mine also... want daddy carry, if I took her from the daddy, she'll put the very sad cry, red face n all tears.. we took things that she hold she'll screams !! Haiyoooo how 2 dicipline uh ?

mommies: Have U thought of a birthday theme for your bb? Pls share... :)

nini - still deciding
Linx - wan Precious moment theme...

Mommies
wont b ard in Sg for couple of days.. Sometin came up so this sudden trip.. Haizzz.. hate sudden trip especially with bb
Hope I can still login n check on u guys.....

Talking about school ah.....
I was wondering ....

Phase 2A2
For a child whose parent or sibling has studied in the school of choice; or whose parent is a staff member of the school of choice.

Does this mean that sure get in one ah?
or depends on the school leh?

me oso have to start planning for my #1.
speed read abt Snow's girl who can read well rite? i am guilty that i dun really have time to spend on my sons .... esp Kai oso.

The most i read 3 books for my #1 - bedtime stories only ..... and nothing else. Now hubby says his mandarin is bad ... so cannot read English stories, must be Chinese ones.

Snow, Rona,
How u all preparing your #1 for the mandarin part ah? and i assume English they can pick up themselves rite?

Ling,
Kai oso sama sama.

He wants certain things he'll make a lot of noise ... until he gets what he wants. He oso want to snatch things from #1.

We bought these animal acrylic paintings from Bali and he wants us to bring them down for him to play ..... bring one down not enough, he'll look at the others and eh eh eh eh until we bring them down one by one. Otherwise, he will not stop and it's really vv noisy. Faintz.

morning mummies

shint,
from what i understand phase 2a2 is sure in one leh. so i'm not thinking or planning for any school for yu ze, just decide to put him back to pei chun cos hubby old boy.

mrs teng,
yu ze also don't like tv. so those dvd that i bought are sitting in drawers now.

hi celyn
pei chun is a primary sch? or got sec sch also?

anyway..sorry , i fell asleep last nite..so didnt reply u:p..if we make a slighty bigger cupcake, more than 5cm, is it going to cost more?

yln,
no sec school, by then its really up to individual standard bah. i feel sec is not for us to choose now, its up to the child.

slightly bigger cupcakes will be 6.5cm, i think it cost a bit more but i can't remember how much. the list is at home.

shint,
yes, phase 2A2 sure can get in, and there's no quota. so if you're this phase, safe.

chinese
i send him to Berries cos i'm too lazy to teach. But should still reinforce/practise at home, which i seldom do... guilty as charge too. now he dislikes all things chinese, but he likes to go for berries cos he still get to do a craft! :p

krex78,
cheer up. i think putting jonah to childcare would be better, let him interact wif other kiddos. unless you already hve tots about quitting. as for the family trip, juz say you not keen to travel wif the H1N1 bug going around :p

mommies: Have U thought of a birthday theme for your bb? Pls share... :)

nini - still deciding
Linx - wan Precious moment theme...
sam - elmo

morning mummies.
its so dark here, raining cats &amp; dogs outside.

rona
dun wanna be so siong, thats why choosen to place #1 in radinmas which is within walking distance for us and her caretaker.

celyn
actually we feed the bb faster lah, i rather i feed then to let zynn mess up the whole place.
ha ha....

u will find that even u dun spend time much with ur kid, kid will still choose to stick to u ya?

mrs teng
my hb said that also... =X

shint
recently i started reading chinese fairytales to #1, hopefully she can improve lor.
now she speak gan dan mandarin, sounds really funny. >D
later stage will then see if there is a need to send her to enrichment class, now is no cos they still too young to judge.

krex,
think you need to weigh the pros and cons properly. personally, quitting is not an option for me as i find peace and sanity and financial freedom. but infantcare is something i don't quite like too. so maybe i will tong until J is 18mths old to send him to childcare. but i won't mind perm part-time work if i can find one. it will give me more time with the kids and i also need the extra time to coach my #1 for his P1.