(2008/08) Aug 2008

morning mummies

rona,
wow, based on what you say i better not risk trying to get yu ze into rosyth. i think he just guai guai go pei chun better, at least its more confirm.

mrs teng,
yu ze will stand both on tip toe and flat leh. will tip toe most of the time cos he is trying to reach for things, too short lah. must tip toe and stretch hands to reach things.

good morning mummies

babyemma
ya..i agree with u...ACS is a good all rounder boys school..if i have a boy, i will try to put him there too..:p

do u know if a parent is old student of a secondary sch, can the child get priority to go into the primary school? or got no relation? primary sch is primary , secondary sch is secondary sch?

yln,
sorry, i fall asleep soon after smsing you. heheh... didn't get to check cos its in my other laptop. can you please send it to me if not too troublesome for you. if not, i can always do it tonight.

Mrs Teng,
C&C so adorable. Yumin also like to stand & sit*infinity. The minute she stand up, she will sit down again. Restless gal. Sometimes her feet is flat, sometimes tip toe leh. If she stand up in the cot, she will keep nodding her head, then the whole body starts nodding as well, abit like dancing :p

ceyln,
sayang leh, cos roysth is so near your place... its still so early to decide, wait for next few years' stats then decide loh.

morning mummies. =)
all the pri school thingy made me start wondering, next yr gotta be parent volunteer anot for my #1?
ha ha.... =D

rata
hmm...27th, can try.
i started work ard 8am, think shd be able to sneak out awhile ard 9.30am bah....shh..... =P

Celyn, Sam

Yeah! lor babies are soo adorable, they just got their own way of expressing themselves.. wat a young entertainer!! keeps us happy all the time!
No matter how tired or stressout, it'll all worth it..

Snow,
your #1 2004 or 2005 one? 2004 has lowest births registered, so chances maybe higher. you will need to volunteer at least 40 hours of your time by 30 June of the year you are registering for. So if your #1 is 2004 baby, you maybe too late to PV liao...

mrs teng,
yah loh but they also give you heart attack. on sun, yu ze fall off my bed. he was bouncing on the bed then he decide to change sitting position. as usual, he didn't see where he is sitting and just put his butt on the very edge of my bed. before we can block him or stop him, he is already down. he very clever in a way, he still know how to use his hand to put on the side in such a way that his head didn't get knock, only fall on this back. but he does get a big shock himself and cry for a while. he really scare me and hubby. somemore, its early in the morning around 8am. we are all wide awake after that.

Timmin,
i shower J once a day cos i also lazy mummy mah... heheheee... do you also use the shower head nowadays? i used it last weekend, it was very fun... cos of his kok head, his eyes are 'shelthered' from the water... hahahahahaa

mrs teng,
u must be busy chasing after C&C! i remember u posted a video of the 2 crawling n u were screaming for one gal to crawl faster..haha..in no time, they will be running and u gt to cheer for them again!

snow,
is your house near radi mas primary school? need to PV?

morning mummies

Baby walking
Wow... some bbs starts walking liao.... congrats!!

my bb A also can't walk, most of the time cruising, haven't seen her walk first step.

rona
heng ah....she is a 2005 bb...hee hee.... =P
sounds scarry leh, cos i din noe radinmas is the better school in my area. -_-"

missysz
ya, within walking distance.
i thought its only a normal neighbourhood school, till last nite my hb told me they do have students psle score above 275....

Celyn

I discipline the gals, no standing or jumping on bed. Soo that they won't fall in case they loose their balance. Althought they maybe too young to understand but they do react to my scolding lor.

Missysz

Yesh! most likely that would happen.. for now, it's just chasing and chasing lor..

Mrs Teng,
They are adorable, yet can drive us crazy sometimes. Yumin practically screams/whines whenever she doesnt get her way. But when I see her sleeping, with her KO TOU & chubby cheeks, its all worth it.

Lucky your C&C listens to instructions. Yumin doesnt understand NO & steers towards danger. Can faint lor...

mrs teng,
at least c&c will listen loh. yu ze will stand on my bed by holding on to my headboard or when i have laptop on my knees, he will also use that to support to touch the keyboard. he recently learn to bounce on the bed and is enjoying it. he will also bounce on the floor too.

sam,
yu ze also like yumin, don't listen to instruction. now he will know that we scold him, sometimes he just ignore us. sometimes, he will frown and gek his face till red like going to cry then within 1 seconds he will cry with tears liao. but once we carry him and sayang him, he will stop and smile. super drama.

snow,
good for u and nynn

sam,
at first, my boy will shake his head whenever i say 'no' but now he totally bo hiew me liao..haha..

celynlee,
yuze start bouncing liao ah..he is really v advanced.

my poor boy is under the weather...flu and cough...

Good Morning Mommies!

Rona,
My #1 is in 2004, lowest birth rate! So once #1 gets in, Mae confirmed getting in liao...me not into PV...at most just goes neighbourhood school. =P

missysz
i lazy ma ma, dun like pressure de...hee hee...
but other pri sch abit far leh.

oh oh, jonas down with flu? =(
must let him drink more plain water and less going out liao.

celyn
no leh, zynn also only stand and tip toe....no bouncing yet.

Good morning mummies

Snow, Rona
Ya tink different centres say diff things leh. I called 1 ask me to send #1 when he is 3.5 years then another one said to send him for assessment. Hmm maybe i shd just send him for one and see how.

Mrs Teng
Wa you must be busy chasing your gals.. both not easy.. I have a pair of younger twin brothers and I remembered chasing them like crazy when I use to babysit them long long ago.. but cfm can lose weight, haha

Re baby walking
Darwisyah nowadays attempting to take 2-3 steps but still not stable have to be ready to grab grab her when she falls... but she seems to enjoy the falling part cos she will giggle and laugh... aiyo!

morning mummies

Today Chinese papers say France and switzerland recall rhinatiol cough mixture cos it contains some ingredients which are harmful.

Sg and hk no recall as yet.

medusa
ya....thats why i brought #1 to the assessment quite some time back, before she 3.5yr old. =)

darwisyah can walk liao ya?
sounds cute...hee hee....

Celyn,
They cry like so easily hor, but the minute you distract them, their tears stop liao. Really sa jiao lor. I find Yuze really advanced lor cos Yumin still dunno how to sit up from lying down position & she dun like to crawl at all :p

missysz,
Yumin aso bochap ppl when they scolding her, she will look everywhere de. Haiz.

Medusa,
My ger like to let go of both hands once she stands & enjoys falling down :p

Missyz,
Hope Jonah gets well soon.

Cat,
Thanks for the info. Think I have that medicine at home for standby...

Snow,
Actually neighbourhood school oso have stress 1...see my nephew's homework and the weight of his schoolbag...faint man!

m2b,
how your house search? sold off your current house already? i think some neighbourhood schools are pretty good too!
btw, i just read yesterday post and u said that u have already starting giving adult food to mae. how many teeth she has? my boy only has two lower central teeth..can eat rice? oh...my boy is jonas. krex's boy is jonah.

cat,
thanks cat. i better go check the cough syrup KK prescribed for my boy.

snow74,
i see. does zynn self feed? yu ze still refuse to self feed himself with biscuits or finger food leh. teach, also refuse.

sam,
yah yah. hubby always say yu ze very drama like mummy. hahahah..... tears can drop anytime we wants. yu ze likes to do this new trick, from crawling position he will slowly lower his body down by pushing his legs back to lying on tummy position (don't know if you understand what i mean). then after a while, he will quickly sit up.

good morning mommies..

Are ur babies belong to the 'big temper' type? I find mine really very big temper.. Like esp when he wanna sleep, or kena locked in, he will scream like very panic n cry very very loudly like being abused like that. I have never seen a baby behaving so badly before! Not even 1 yr old, already behaving this way! how to discipline?

Nini

bb A aso like that, cry, scream & throw things.... tot only mine like that.... . Seem like v difficult to discipline her hor

Cat,
Yes, I recalled reading this article about the ingredients in the medicine in wan bao a few months back. Wanted to post but got no time to do it. rhinatiol is just one of them, there are several others too... cannot find that article anymore. its was in lian he wan bao.

m2b
dun scare me leh... -_-"

celyn
eating is zynns' fav, she will be the 1st to grab anything that can put inside her mouth lor...hee hee...
so, its abit diff to compare her in this case. =P
maybe train yu ze with some food that is colorful or attractive to him?

any mummies got breast feeding pillow to sell? ruixuan is looking for 1.

snow4,
whenever he sees us taking food, his mouth will open big big and come forward. but we will take his hand and ask him to take. he will take and throw away. this happens to all the food we give him. the only thing he don't throw and put in his mouth is pacifier.

Snow, M2B,
True leh, neighbourhood schools also got stress... And its not necessary that you don't get all rounded education from neighbourhood school. Ultimately, the responsibility of bringing kids up and teaching them well still lay on parents... :p like it or not... haiz...

celyn
then no worry, that shows that he can but just dun wanna do it.
they will outgrow all this bb behaviour slowly 1 lor. =)

rona
ya, but at least non-branded school not so pressurising?
i noe some pri sch gotta higher chinese by default. =P

celyn,
i think yu ze got his priority right... :p

food you will always give him mah, but pacifier is his OWN so he knows must put in his mouth... heheheee

Snow,
dunno leh. like last time when we were in school, doesn't seem to be so pressurising right? think only the parents felt it and so us parents will keep pushing the kids... maybe should ask our parents if they felt pressurized when we were in school...
huh? my time, my school auto higher chinese for everyone. after my batch, no more already, by selection. now i don't know which pri school got higher chinese by default leh...

Think when its branded - people think its better lor... like more assure of the qualtiy cos of the brand name. but the last few years, there are a lot of top students coming from neighbourhood schools leh... so i also very confused now leh...

rona,
hahahah.... yah hoh. if he don't put pacifier himself, he won't have it till sleep time.

snow74,
oh. we try training him so many times till i give up. i even let him sort of 'play' with the food hoping that he will know how but still can't.

Celyn, Sam

When they dun listen, I'll put them sit in the naughty corner (not facing wall type) the corner of the playyard which has mattress bumper on the back.. no toys~ nothing! Den they want to come forward for comfort, I'll put them back at the same corner.. they will cry and cry lor. Of cos, will never stop until I carry them.. Each time they do something that's very wrong, I'll do that.. it works for me tho.. Normally, such episode last for about a few minutes, and I'll stop liao.. They hates the naughty corner treatment, esp Clara.. Cheril still not so scared of it.. More difficult to discipline.. And when I discipline them, no one dares to come and rescue them... even daddy dare not bcos he'll get it from me.. Fierce mummy rite?

Medusa

Dun think chasing them will help me loose weight.. I'm still gaining, and very fast too!

mrs teng,
ur discipline like those nanny styles on tv type lei, effective hor ? and good that ur hubby dun interfere loh... at least someone got to be the discipline mistress rite ?
me also fierce mommy, but hubby more fierce than me loh ...sianz..

discipline my son, daddy will come and scold me or shout at me...haiz..how to command like that ?

rona
my mum din care after i set off from school, can't imagine why we can walk all the way to school ourself but kids nowadays cannot ya?
ha ha....same theory lor, time changed.

ya, think my previous mgr sent her gal's to a branded school cos they take higher chinese as a subj since pri 1. -_-"
my #1 still talk like "gan dan", basic chinese also dunno can or not liao. =P

celyn
looking at yu ze's speed in his progress, think u dun need to worry too much lor.
let them outgrow it naturally, 1 day they will observe and behave correctly de.
some time the more u force, the more they resist ya? =)

mrs teng
ya, u have very gd gals.
my gals wun stay in naughty corner, even if i took out the cane. =P
walker also can crawl out liao, think i fence up naughty corner also no use ya?