(2008/08) Aug 2008

Ling

I miss ur post on movie Transformers.

She trying to act inside?

for me, when BB M chattng, I bought BB M to the back where I walk up n down. sometime play with curtain, sometimes play with the light at the entrance. :p so mummy still can peek abit of the movie.

Cat,
RGPS is a very good school, my neighbours' gals go there as well and they are very well behave. you can check out here for the statistics:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/bukit-timah

Seems like if you live within 2km, you have a very good chance of entering the school. I'm going to give a call to the school later this morning and ask how far is our place to the school, quite high chance its within 1 or 2km. we are 1km from henry park. I;m interested to send #2 to RGPS too, somemore got affiliation to RGS, so got advantage.

Babyemma,
no such ranking for kindy leh, cos there's no 'real' results. no need to feel pressurized lah, i got to look out 2 years before cos my #1 going to P1 next year mah. Cat got to look out cos she is deciding to move or not. you need to have a school in mind and works towards it - and plan ahead like if you are going to be volunteering at the school to better your chances etc. so you will need to know the facts like PV + within 1km will get you a place or just PV will get you a place or not. call the school up to see how many hours of PV you need to do and write to the school applying to PV... etc... still too early for our Aug 06 babies lah.

morning mummies

planning for p1 now? rosyth is just below my blk but if i can't guarentee a place there for yu ze, i will send him to pei chun cos hubby old boy there. i'm a lazy mummy, don't want to do any volunteer work. :p

rona,
why you up so early?

good morning mummies

hope everyone had a good weekend

celyn
i will email u the name list of mummies and bbies name later in the afternoon, so u can inform the baker for the cupcakes

Celyn,
I missed my last pump at 1am, overslept! so woke up to pump... :p think the timing all mixed up liao today. now thinking whether to pump or not so that the timing will be back to normal... maybe not cos i pumped at 4am,
6 hours will be at 10am, 8hours will be at 12noon...

Rosyth just below your block? sayang if you cannot get in, yu ze will just need to wake up 15mins before school starts and somemore can slowly walk to school and won't be late and if he forgets anything, he can just tell the teacher wait 5 mins he just bring from upstairs! heheheee...

rona,
hahhaha..... yah loh. but scare if i give up pei chun then also won't get rosyth then how? can forget about asking hubby or myself to do volunteer work to get yu ze to rosyth loh. unless within 1km sure get in, then we will go to rosyth.

krex78,
no need start work yet cos the timing is off, have to wait till end nov :p

rona,
i will replace whole set of accessories wif #2

re: PUMPKIN PATCH SALE
there's 30-50% sale for PP items. if pay by Citibank card, got extra 15%. i feel v sad when i saw the sale cos the 2 items i bot for yumin's bday is on sale now, 30% off...

Morning mommies

Roiv

Happy Birthday to Allivier!!! May she be happy and healthy!! And of cos, be prettier and prettier each day!!! Lov her beautiful eyes! Always sparkling!

morning mummies

Rona
RGPS no affiliation to RGS. Maybe then it be better chances. Haha. Will see how this registration goes. Cos we collecting keys soon. My hb keen to move cos he feels it be better environment for bernice. Plus he is so sure we sure get In. Haha.

Today my niece the one that goes very ex k going to apply for kong hua. My cousin ex student. She missed the PV date for taonan so go back her old sch. My other nephew is going acs. Father old boy. But far for them cos they live tampines. Plus my this cousin working unlike the other one.

morning to all

yday brought Kieren for a haircut n the poor boy cried his lungs out... everyone was staring at us as though we put him through some torture.

sylvia
Can I have the singtel voucher pls? I'm planning to get a new hp now.

victoria
wow... congrats on Mark walking!

morning ladies. =)

rata
ya, else i'll make a mess out of all 3 books lor.
will u be bringing the books during jac's bday?
if u chk in on fri, i can go peep peep the quality...hee hee....
i'm working opposite chevron.

sylvia
thx.
but she like to gek that kinda ai chio mai chio look when u take photo for her lor...ha ha...

rona
alarmak! so pressurising...ha ha... =D
thx for the link, i din know that radinmas can rank 28th. =P
was thinking of placing #1 there, cos its the nearest school to my house.

Sam, Rona. Nini & Celyn
Love Gelare & Haagen Dazz.... drooling liao...
Thx for feed back on ice cream's cake, think me more or less will go for swensen's ice cream cake as i got $50 voucher..... Cheapo mummy... try to save money....keke, cos if i order 3 kg, it about $144...

Roiv
Happy b'day to Allivier.....!

Hi mommies..

If you wanna order those kind of helium balloons. I saw from the BP is $0.30 per balloon (normal size) but add $0.90 for helium service PER balloon. That is $1.20 for each balloon and $12 for 10 balloons.. Delivery is $12..

Wu hua bo?

Good morning mummies

Happy birthday Allivier!

Krex/ history
Jonah good boy at least never waste yr milk..
Once i was quite ill and then becos of that milk supply drop so i gave her fbm she refused lor... can die. So now i very pressured to pump euff for her for her day's supply. Just tell myself hang on for just a lil bit more : p

Rona
I called ICR that day but they kinda told me better to wait for my boy to turn 3.5 years.. maybe they feel he is too young. Ok la can save $$, hehe!

Cat,
Aiyoh, RGPS is not affialated to RGS huh? Sayang! based on the statistic on the pass 2 years, staying within 2km has got very good chance, no need to ballot! Is nanyang primary affialated to Nanyang gals? ... hmmm... now i wonder if my kids cannot get into the secondary schools near our place will i be able to pull strings with my old sec school. piang! think too far ahead liao lah.

But your cousin also very can, live in tampines and register with acs?? don't know lah, i still think distance is very crucial in looking for a school, i don't want to spend 1+ hour on the road everyday going to school.

Medusa,
yah, I call them too, they can only start at 3.5yo. Zoophonics same too, both schools tend to share the same concept...

NiNi,
how about renting the whole tank? are you going to have a lot of balloons? Think maybe Mrs Teng can advise better. I think she gave away helium balloons. Mrs Teng?

Snow,
no leh, they told me to bring only after the kid turns 3.5yo - for the assessment. I think I will stay on with zoophonics. Now my boy also doing comprehension in Zoophonics, I think i let him continue, cos this lazy mum doesn't wanna teach him... :p

just wondering, when is it ok for our babies to start taking like adult food? like rice with our soup..etc? cuz im thinking...must cook porridge for kaer until dunno how many years old leh..

Smurfette,
Ya lor, forgot to exchange nos... somemore i seem to misplace the Aug 08 mummies contact list cos old laptop at home giving me problems again... can any mummy send me the list again? talking abt the aquaduck trial... next week if i really cannot make it, i will arrange to collect from you the swimmers cos paiseh, make you buy one pack...where you stay ah?

Roiv,
Happy Birthday to pretty Allivier! Cayla's turn is exactly one week away

Rona,
Think I forgot to reply you...K is alright so far. Don't dare to say he's well/good/etc cos scared once I say, he will fall sick :p

Don't say Cat's cousin...even last time, I have several classmates staying in Tampines, Marine Parade...and come all the way to MGS!

rona
huh? maybe the harbourfront 1 diff lor.
cos i brought #1 there before 3.5yr old. =P

yln
i believe in letting kids build their own immunity, so #1 started eating rubbish after 18mths....and fast food before 2yr old.

Snow,
I called the Katong Mall one and the one in Bukit Timah... all same reply leh. I called only last Friday.

Yuuri,
Good!

Aiyoh, things parents do for their kids. But worth it or not? If by going to MGS can guarantee a place in the uni of the kid's choice, then I will do it. But no guarantee leh... ultimately, it comes down to the child. Like Snow's #1 already reading so well and completed ICR Stage 2 at a very young age, so well ahead from K2 kids already.

Yln;

if kaer can chew the food well, anytime u can give rice like Celyn suggested.... hehe, i let bb A try roti prata liao... she seem ok le, whenever she show no interest on food, i'll eat/chew in front of her, slowly she want eat some....

roiv,
happy birthday to alliver.

nini,
u r tinking of ordering fr kidzpartystore? if yes, then u shld order d pearlized balloons. coz it's d same price 4 d normal balloons & d pearlized balloons. d latter wld b more worth it. they hv foc delivery if ur order is more than $130. i chk around when i was planning my gal's bdae party. thr r some plc which sells at $1 for d normal balloons. 4 pearlized balloons, tink it's $1.20. bt d delivery charge is higher. so it boils down to around d same price.

yln,
if u dun mind, u can start 2 give kaer adult food once she's 1yo. tt's wat i did 4 my boy. jus make sure tt d food is nt v saltish, spicy, etc.

bb eating adult food
thanks mummies for ur advice..now i know..at least i can start after she is one yr old...

celyn
how do u give soup without salt? before u add salt, u scoup out the soup for yuze? how is he taking to chewing rice?

btw, talking about these P1 registrations..do primary schools have like open house or like a day the public can go and see the sch? so all these reputation , all by results in the past years?

sam,

i dunno what to make of mine. my period is so irregular i can't even tell when i'm fertile...

HAPPY 1ST BIRTHDAY TO ALLIVER!

yln,
yah, before i put salt in. but usually my soup is without salt one. he had been eating rice for quite some time liao (maybe from 8 or 9 months).

rona
I think their logistic planning is to drive him there morning and take sch bus back. Else morning he has to wake up really early. Spoke to my cousin just now. Heard they were #1 this morning at 8+. Staff told him shouldnt be any prob. I take your 2yr stats plus this yr to see whether rgps got chance or not. Heehee.

I dont think nyk and nyp linked. So dono abt nyg. Haha. Too far ahead for me. Plus I nvr think of nyp.

vone: Thanks! I'll be ordering around 20-25 ballons.. So budget about $50 for balloons..not including decorations. Aiyoo i also dun wanna spend so much money.. But i think having balloons makes it more lively.

tree nymph: one tank can fill abt 50-60 balloons but i tink my hse not big enough! kekeke!

YLN: i give braiden adult food le.. i cook soup n add rice into it. i think maybe now he's teething so gums itchy n i give food that r chewy. he loves it. hehe

CAN I do a survey?

What time is your baby's lunch and dinner?
What time is their bath time?

Thanks!!!!!!!

nini
oh.u also give braiden adult food liao..kaer abit xiao jie sometimes leh..sometimes (once or twice) if her minced pork is a little too big..she will act like want to choke..so i m not sure if she is ready for rice also..hmm..maybe i should wait for a while more...

nini,
if u r doing it at ur plc, then 20-25 balloons shld b enough. ya, hving balloons is def more lively. my gal loves d balloons, kept wanting 2 play wif them, even after d party.

survey

vone
abt 11am & 6pm

9am & 7pm

survey: snow74

abt 11am & 5pm

8am & 7pm

wow.. all ard the same timing.

i feed Braiden his b/f once he woke up ard 8am-9am.. Then after his nap (which he sleeps around 12.30-1.30pm) which is abt 2pm lunch! Quite late huh! but in-between he snacks on some milk n bread too. Then dinner time is ard 7-8pm! Bath time before sleep which is 8.30pm...

My timing is like all **** up... Can advise me? Thanks mommies !