(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
$100 not bad leh, considering it's quite big. But it's the pump tt might be exp also hor.. Let me see if i can ask HB to 'invest' in 1.. My parents place has quite a big grass patch to play too.. hahah

She's still doing her 30min naps.. wait until my neck veryvery long liao. I rem the bk mentioned this condition (see, i even avoided the word 'problem') may last till 18mo *faint*

<font color="#CD3278">YLN</font>
Oh man, u must be ultra tired.. I know some parents wld just let their bb cry themselves back to sleep. But i think diff for Kaer coz she sleeps on the mattress, so she can crawl out

<font color="#CD3278">eve</font>
lol.. Ur hb really quite char tao

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
I hope tonight Zynn sleeps properly.. Can imagine how tiring it is! Like back to the 1st mth..

hisstory
we bought a manual foot pump for $14. but thank God my in-laws have a electric pump. hee...so just attach &amp; wait. took the electric pump abt 10min to fill the frame with air.

don't worry...they'll outgrow it. *cross fingers &amp; toes*. my friend's son only always took 45min naps. &amp; 1 day...he took 2hrs on his own!! and thereafter!!! haha

hisstory
ya..she keep crawling away from the mattress and all over...then yestd..she knocked her knees while trying to crawl up my bed...gave out a loud wail...woke hubby up..:p....sigh..man..i really hope she passes through this phase soon..

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
If the electric pump took 10min, i fear to imagine how long the manual pump will..

*cross my fingers &amp; toes* real tight tt the day will arrive before her first bday!! Tt's my bday wish for her &amp; myself *lol*

<font color="#CD3278">YLN</font>
Kaer won't take to the cot again huh? *sayang* You have summer hols now or still have to report for work? Hope u can catch some shut eye today..

pinky
no need de...u give her bread, also she chew herself and swollow.
her gum very hard, i very scared to latch her on previously.

ruixuan
ha ha...cos till now she still bo gey mah. =P

hisstory
ur house got a "big gdn" also? -_-"

thx.
ya lor, else really cannot think well during work.
can see Z monster walking ard nia. =P

YLN,
Hehe I was the 1 who suggest having a Committee coz thought it will be easier for you.

Snow,
Just now went gym and blocked nose cleared liao so felt so much better now...the masks still in my office...heehee

Hisstory,
Talking abt naps, my #1 just called me and said Mae has been napping since 11.15am till now...guess she is trying to make things easier for my mom coz the other 2 older kids at home now...hahaha

m2b
normally dr would advise ppl who kena flu to avoid exercise 1 leh, u still go gym...ha ha...
ya, dun need mask unless really sneezing and coughing lah. =P

cat/tim,
tks..gave son the cheese on both sat and sun on its own *gulp*

rona/Ruixuan,
oic, so it is safe for us to travel now ? heehee..

snow,
how's ur new job so far ?

re : bottled cod liver
will u mommies be giving ur babies when they turn 1yr old ?

pai sey ah , today asked alot abt food..cos i feel my son too skinny liao, need to fatten him up..

Interrace,
yah i think so. like what i told krex the other day, other countries prob put SINGAPORE the country to avoid travelling to!

hahahahaaa...

but hor, my ang mao colleagues in their country very bo chap about this flu thingy. I think they have not being through SARS that's why they are taking it very lightly. I think the German guy who went round spreading the virus probaby has this mentality too... think lots of people ganna from him, cos after him, got locally transmitted case, right?

interrace
hee hee...i'm still like ophan leh, waiting for someone to adopt me. =P
doing all the process docs nia, not much practical work done yet.
but also lucky lah, else not enough sleep sure die 1.

m2b
on 2nd thought....actually now masks should have a gd mkt, and since u have so many untouched on ur table...hey hey hey.... >P

Cat: I think yes lah, any kind of donation would be good.
but i think at this point they need more practical things like food n diapers.
Donation in cash also can but i prefer to buy things n donate cos i dont know where the $ really goes to... :p

msapple: nope.. i didnt give braiden at all. :p SHould only use the white part.

Tim,
Mae is a sleepy head (a nick that #1 and I gave her)...today think she is really trying to make thing easier for my mom coz she knows my mok will be bsy with the 2 bigger kids ard...haha

Snow,
My nose is blocked so after 30mins on the treadmill, it is so much better liao leh! My coll oso gave me a chinese medication sachet to take this morning and it actually makes me feel better.

You wana buy the masks from me? hahaha Our coy stock up alot coz there was some temp screening earlier on...

m2b
ha ha....can't help but started thinking, is ur flu started due to lack of exercise...hmm... =P
but rest while u can lah, really, now immunity is VERY important.

i dun want, its very uncomfy to put on mask.
that time i run fever and the clinic wanted me to put on mask, its so uncomfy.
i rather dun step out of my house instead lor.

NiNi,
you are such a kind soul...

i will get some diapers. what milk powder should we get? new born or stage ?

1st Yr Birthday Pressie
Can mummies share what you're getting for your baby's birthday present? I think until headache also can't think of anything!!!

Snow,
Cannot be leh...I went gym 3x last week too...but really felt better after perspiring lor...these few days got to stay away from chips and choc so sad

Yuuri,
Dun think I will get a present for Mae coz the birthday party is a gift from Daddy and Mommy liao...heehee...maybe will bring #1 to go get a pressie for meimei instead.

yurri,
bicycle consider a toy?..me tot the bicycle can eventually use up till she is 2-3yrs old leh...haha coz rhe bicycle had a tray that can be remove and the child can cycle with it..hmm like tat waste money a not huh?

balugu,
no lah. i also have one of those. used by the elder 2. will be used again by bbJ later too! save money... hahahahaaaa

rona

I brought her on sun liao. Massage her so she is still at the controlling stage. Went there, I smile at hb coz they tuina same places leh. :p

anyway, wants to know where's the root of the prob. tonight bring her dwn again. dunno why got alot of phlegm. coz i drink ice water or honey water???

rona

teething too loh. plus sore throat......

n at nite, cant breathe will cry for latch on.

needs more attention n hugs nw. make noise with her sore voice

nw, she is standing behind me, getting entertain as i type.

celyn

I wanna use OCBC credit card, but NTUC said no leh. said only can use the fairprice plus credit card....

I bought 6 pscks of pamper active n some groceries...more than $100.but din noe got discount.

balugu

wat bicycle toy? those with a handle at the back?

i think i read carefully later.

someone protesting liao.

Sylvia,
is she trying to grab the keyboard too? bbJ will try to grab the computer from me and type for me too. I think he prob thinking he can type better then me, thought its very fun.

m2b,
seems reali can get off the choco addiction hehe..

sylvia,
ya with a handle to push...

rona,
wow like tat save a lot leh..any idea can use till when huh? me scare waste money leh...

Rona,
Heh angpow would be last resort for me. Want to give him something that he can look back upon.

Shirley,
The bicycle can remove the stick and cycle herself? Not waste of money lah, Ger will probably enjoy herself!

M2B,
I not having party ley, only immediate family luncheon....so must scratch head and think think think.

Sylvia,
In fact in AMK hub they say no fair price card , only robinsons card leh ! Even the advertisement say so leh ! You just go back and ask them !

NTUC
i think it should be the OCBC-Fairprice credit card bah. I've got it and took it out too, but the cashier didn't tell me to use it. waste lor...

Yuuri,
I think the whole event of you giving birth to him is already very meaningful... its no easy feat leh. or you compound some fotos of him, like one month one foto and then frame it up?

tree: no la.. Just doing what we can within our ability lor. Maybe got own kid liao u feel more for other babies..
I just feel very 'ke lian' for these babies, come to this world yet no one wan them.. (their moms maybe jailbirds,teenage moms, maids etc) I bought 6 Friso Gold as buy the big tin then free one small tin... If you all have any milk powder u dun wan, pls donate to them.

cranky:
these 2 days, yu ze is very cranky. don't know what happen to him. babysitter say he got a fright. just now i have to rock him to sleep cos he keep crying and its those very 'poor thing' kind of cry. even though he sleep liao, he will still open his eyes to see and sleep again. this repeated a few times before he really goes into deeper sleep. what should i do now? first time like that, don't know how to handle him.

sylvia,
we use robinson card leh. then with receipt, claim back $10 voucher at customer service leh. we went to hougang festival market one.

hmmm... different instruction in different NTUC. anyway, i got both linkpoints and voucher.

rona,
yu ze likes to snatch my laptop from me to bang on the keyboard or close the cover for me. he will bang till the orientation of the screen become 90 or 180 degree rotated one.

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
hahah, i wish I have a big garden! No lah coz my parents live in HUDC on the grd floor, so we can usurp the grass area outside.. hahah

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Wah shiok! She can't even be bothered to wake up for lunch.. hahah

So finally what time did she wakie?

<font color="#CD3278">Yuuri</font>
I have no clue at the moment as well... Must ask CFO for ideas..

Diamond? they are a girl's BF &amp; they are forever.. heehee

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
Many thanks for the offer!

Celyn,
YZ got frightened by something? When Adel fell from the bed, he was like that also for the whole day. Maybe just lack security...

Rona,
your friends are rite leh ! My bro who lives in Melbourne tells me everyone is just going abt doing their own things as if nothing is happening leh !

Interrace,
How heavy is your son? My son also very skinny leh ! kekekee..

Yes ! grandpa baking Adel's cake cause he was pastry chef for Meritus Mandarin for close to 40 years. Love Adel to the bits ... so he would do this for him.

Mrs Teng,
Where to get the cake toppers ? And also the lettering , you make them or buy ???

Or any mummies can tell me BP selling cake deco??

celynlee: maybe jus lack of security ba since now they bigger liao more aware of who is who..

im feeling so bored!!
Yes so long time never feel so bored liao... nothing to do... xianz..