(2008/08) Aug 2008

Mommiesssss....

Me reporting hehehehe...
Like RX said bit busy farming on FB :p paiseh... hihihih

Happy Mummy
WOW !! Grandpa's luv cake... this one just preserve n dont eat hehehhe.. ENVY !!! can I ask him to bake one for mine too ? hihihi
FB
me started on bejeweled then Farm Town n barn buddy... so still playing that simultaneously lor :p

Timmin
LOVVVEEE E's pressie.... Giving me an idea to get but where to put ??

Tigg3r
Love ur cake n loots !! Checking ur FB makes me feel I really need to do something for my gal liao... now I mean hehehe

1st Bday pressie
Have to meh ?? never really think that hard hihihi, I know my PIL will give her gold n heard from hb will ask me to point which 1 I like :p
HB mite say we better give her gold also,... useful later when grow up being as 'Indian' woman :p
But after seeing all the pressies here, I like all of them too.. thinking shall I get too ? hihihi me greedy :p just couldnt resist so many cute things :p

BB wake up in the nite.
my gal also still does that... anyway, sleep thru def in the book means sleep 4 5 hours straight.. so she HAS :p

Smurfette
Nandini still drinking 150 ml only.. but her dream feed can give more hehehe.. but her solid really miserable one... doesnt like any porridge we cook 4 her.. If bb yogurt, choco, ice cream, can finish one :p

bb bo gei
dont worry... my gal that time also bo gei can eats lots of thing oredi, grape, strawberry, u named it.. now once teething got so many coming out at once... THink roughly guess 6 now !!!

does any mummies this prob of baby drink or eat dairy products / FM, then area around lip will turn red. if hand wipe mouth or put in mouth, touch other area, also turn red.

Last time dun hv this prob, but suddenly seem to have this prob now. yoghurt, FM, jar food with milk content, hand made banana n FM mix..........

the only milk that does not have this prob is BF!!

I tried giving adult food to test, sometimes also like that leh........ n basically all those food / vege/ fruits that she ate before and pass the 5 days test........

n she love yoghurt n some other food that I gave her.......
shld I go see specialist? coz I went pd, in the end like no answer........ only shld be shld be, u test again.

pay so much yet no help.....

Ceyln,
did yu ze got frightened in babysitter house? go buy bao yin dan from Eu Yan Sang. ask the shopkeeper for the dosage. hope he is better already.

rona

I also blur leh........

everytime feed, nest time is check got redness around the lip or nt

spinach... must cook till nua nua? coz just now cooked abit n mash it... in the end... redness again.......

I blur leh. tired loh..........n plus... dis mummy love dairy products leh.

sylvia,
is it itchy? when did it start? during this time when she is also unwell?

i guess you may have to stop giving any milk content to her first. maybe its reacting to whatever she is having now. still having cold and teething? did you mention this to the yishi you saw today? i think you let her system clear up first. you can still give her porridge with sweet potatoes (i like sweet potatoes cos it usually can clear system and our blood well). a bit boring, but better let her body rest. maybe 5 days later then you start trying again. you get goat's milk sample to try first.

rona

sweet potato, she keep fa pi leh. ok? she like that, but keep giving gases so was told is indigestion, so hv to stop.

I stop all food except apple juice nw.

ya... still having cold, cough n teething...

told the yishi on sun abt the redness, told me... aiyo............ got bf why give fm. :p

goat milk sample?

rona

eh.......... itchy........ think so... coz when I see red ard her lip, she dun scratch. but when I see redness in her body coz her hand touch them, i immediately apply cream liao. :p

when start.......... ard when heat rashes started loh. maybe then is also teething.

sylvia,
i remembered at one time when my #1 is very small, think 5 weeks old, he ganna stomach flu after we celebrated his first month baby shower for him. after that, he had weak tummy and the pd also suspected he is allegic to milk. i din't believe it cos he is taking my BM. anyway, it turned out ok, he is not allegic. so i think it may be the same for bbM. Let her system clear first and then intro milk items again slowly. She should be ok.

rona

ok..........

like the yishi said... alot of phelgm in her lung, need to poo more to release toxin, heat n phelgm.

maybe as u said like stomach flu

I tao tuo.... seems like i also gng to dwn with flu too. coz haven sleep more than 2 hours for days liao or maybe weeks liao.

today din go............... coz i tuina her , bb M ok n abit better, so tot fin the herb packs 1st then go.

sylvia,
sweet potatoe - have you given her recently? if not, try small qty and give her in the afternoon, not at nite.

else you can mix some chinese barley (yi ren) to the rice to cook porridge for her. yi ren is also good to clear system. not too much too as could be cooling. now she has got phelgm, cannot take fish. can give a bit of pork else poor thing... nothing to eat leh...

sylvia,

you can also cook green bean soup and give bbM the soup. very good cooling elements and can clear system very well too. in fact you can drink it yourself as well. you also can drink chinese barley water too and also lots of water. you should try to sleep as much as possible. cannot afford to fall sick leh, else bbM how?

jia you! think you better go sleep now. i finish pumping liao. going to sleep now too. wish bbM speedy recovery!

rona

ya loh. nothing to eat loh.

the only food she is taking is apple juice. n then jar food like....watever also dun like or redness.

tot give her only fruit stuff.

pork... she dun take leh. tonite, i give her pig bone soup ( abit) with carrot n spinach, redness. but she will fuss for my bread leh. or when i eat, she will want, dun give her, she make noise. :p

last nite, porridge with carrot n spinach, 2 mouth n dunna liao.

green bean.. very cooling leh. n plus can detox but bb can take.

i boil ju hua n drink. let her sip abit too.

ya........ cant fall sick, if nt. hb hv to take leave liao. took too many leave for the move.

morning mummies

rona,
i dare not give yu ze chinese medicine leh, don't know he g6pd can take or not. i don't recall he being frighten loh. yesterday, i carry and rock him to sleep. he still cry even though i carry him. finally settle down after 30mins.

morning!

celyn,
i checked the baoyintan. you are right, there's a warning that says infants suffering from g6pd deficercy can't take this product. how about giving yu ze some gripe water. how did he sleep last nite?

morning mummies

celyn
maybe something happen in nanny's house instead? =P

sylvia
think its the type of food M allergy to?

rona,
after about 30 mins of crying, patting and rocking, he finally sleep loh. lucky can still put him down in cot to sleep, if not i will have to carry him to sleep with me in my bed liao. he still manage to sleep through. hope he will be better tonight.

snow74,
no leh, cos when he goes babysitter's house yesterday morning already very cranky. babysitter also ask me what he did and go over the weekend. just hope that he will be better tonight.

morning mommies,

anyone ordering Healthy Times?

have you encountered blood in bb stools yet the stools are watery kind? my gf bb kenna tat, and pd said its anus tear, but the bb has no problem passing motion...

celyn,
doesn't sound so bad. got to monitor him and hope he sleeps better tonite. cross my fingers and toes for you.

G6PD deficiency - did the doc tell u to look out for any other conditions and any food he cannot eat? does yu ze need to go check again on this?

snow74,
yah loh. anyway, he is going to wild wild wet on thurs. cos hubby need to go for meeting, can't be home with yu ze. so he say let yu ze go.

morning mummies
bernice for bitten by sandfly on her ankle. dono where she got it from. got 2 little bites on her ankle. went doc yesterday and he gave her some cream to apply. luckily it's not itchy nor irritating her cos she doesnt seem bothered by it.

timmin/interrace
I asked dr cheng, he said it's ok to give cheese everyday cos it's good for her. the cube one, he said everyday also ok.

fae
happy birthday

rona,
G6PD is a permenant thing loh. he can't take a kind of bean and to avoid moth ball stuff. G6PD no need to follow up check. he is only on follow up check for hydrocele now.

sylvia
think you should bring her to see a specialist to test for allergies. some allergies can be very dangerous and it's impt to check what she is allergic to. then again, some allergies come and go. but at least check the serious ones

<font color="#CD3278">good morning mommies</font>
I'm dead beat today.. Cldn't sleep last night, till abt 2am. Tossed &amp; turned.. *grrr*

cat, timmin, thanks for sharing abt naptimes...

timmin, wah! u can leave him ah? i left him screaming 5 mins to change clothes and his poor face all soaked with mucus and tears leow... machiam i torture him...

happymummy, wah! grandpa got experience one... *hint* *hint* we order from him leh... *joking*

nini, i still can't get high score on bejeweled leh... going to give up leow... hiaz...

sylvia, M may be allergic to milk leow leh... it may develop bah? not say first time can, now still can... btw, u got the list?

celyn, did u ask what kind of fright? any other kids around? i nearly died of fright yesterday... my #1 step on the back of P and cross over! lucky P tough...

hisstory, i oso cannot sleep last night leh... until 3.30am then finally falling asleep leow, P wake again... hiaz...

morning mommies!

celyn
tell me abt it... everytime I kena sore throat, I'll lose my voice totally n I'll feel totally handicapped lor. So everytime I feel abit sore throat then I'll quickly buy the luo han herbal tea from the herbal shop n down 2 bottles for 2-3 days straight then I'll be ok le. maybe u can give it a try.

hope yu ze will get over the "frightened" phase soon. sayang yu ze. or maybe he had a nightmare n cant forget it?

Sylvia
sayang baby M... I agree wz catherine. maybe its best to check for allergies. hope she'll be ok soon!

hisstory
poor thing... y cant fall asleep? too many things on ur mind cos school hols ending soon?

Jen
huh?! ur #1 stepped on P's back?! omg... luckily P's a tough boy. I think I'll freak out if another baby/child stepped on kieren...

Good Morning Mommies.

Snow,
Ydy my sis was munching chips, so tempting leh…but I good gal never eat…heehee

Shirley,
I so looking forward to eating chocs again man! =P

Celyn,
Try the traditional method of bringing YZ to temple to pray and bath with “ang hway”…hope it will help…

Hisstory,
Yalah, she really sleepyhead leh and end up my mom said she woke up at 4.15pm!!! Horrible right?! I suspect she must have woke up and then play awhile and fell asleep again, if not, how can sleep for 5 hrs (she is not on medication)…my mom faster fed her with porridge when she woke up and I also gave her milk at 7pm and then at 8.30pm her milk again before she goes to bed…

Diamonds – my sis gave #1 a pair of diamond studs on her 5th birthday.

Sylvia,
Maybe you wana bring M to see specialist so you can get a conclusion?

<font color="#CD3278">Jen</font>
Oh man.. U too? *hugs*

<font color="#CD3278">eve</font>
Partially, i guess.. Maybe the bubble tea i shared with hb also did me in

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
LOL!!! Mae is really funny.. She likes beauty sleep leh. But really gd for your mum, though worrying for your mum I must admit, don't have to constantly entertain her... heheh

Why are u avoiding chocolates &amp; chips? You hv a dieting plan ah?

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Maybe abit of caffeine overdose.. Had coffee in the day &amp; shared bubble tea with hb

Morning Mummies!

Celyn;
Do not let yu ze eat broad bean since he has G6PD. My Twin nephew also got G6PD record. Once they turn 18, things become better liao...

Sylvia
May be M allergy to daily pdts especially cow milk. Better see a doc to get the correct answer.....

Mrs Teng / April
Saw your gals / boy / family's photo in facebook.... all look good!

jen
yah lor...i just leave him. he will also cry till machiam very cham like that. but nowadays...cry for less than a min...realised that i'm not going in... start quiet play then later zzzz on his own. haha...

cat
thanks for the cheese info!

Nini
heehhhee bored with Bejeweled liao hehh ? :p that why try farm town lol... spreading virus :p

Jen
Hgh score mayb try Cat's suggestion, play with mouse

Hisstory &amp; Jen
Think nowadays me also can 'ren' til very late one :p bcome habit I guess since my bb still wake up for milk so somehow I prefer to sleep after her milk lor.... then means everyday ard 4-5 hours sleep only ( that if I can fall asleep directly after bb N finished her milk :p )

M2B
WOWOWOWOW.... ur sleepyhead really good one... can nap for soooooo long........ :p Envy !! My gal now getting harder n harder to put to nap especially if we r outside.. she'll b busy seeing this n that, pointing, checking everybody :p

Sylvia
it said goat milk is better absorped by bb since the particle is smaller... Call Karihome for the sample.. They give 400 g can but u have to get it ur self or pay the delivery charge.. I got for bb N to try but til now havent give it to her :p
Speedy Recovery for bb M !!!!

Cat
Gosh !! Lucky Bernice doesnt feel uncomfortable.. Else mommies will again sleep deprived... :p

Celyn,

My boy occassionally will cry in the middle of the sleep with his eyes shut. Last Sun also cried until v jia lat. I carried him for 20 mins still crying. Finally I took the teether to him. He bit and stop his crying le... I suspect he is uncomfortable with his teething. U prob want to check if YZ has new tooth popping out. Otherwise, it could be due to over-stimulation in the day time.

Hi mommies!
What's the hot topic??

I'm back ... after so long .... super busy sia., no time to even read the forum.

Just got back from Bali - without the kids. hee.
this week i should not be too busy .... next week will be busy again.