(2008/08) Aug 2008

jojobar,
possible to noe how much is aimummy cakes? does she do delivery? i saw her cakes on her blog and they are so lovely...me is a fickle mummy leh..pg then jellycakes now is aimummy

faeriekim
wah... so fast log in.hahaha. Ya raffles is nice.. plus place is white so easy to decorate and the colors would stand out.

msapple,
i'm still choosing betwn the package with or without pinata. it will have magic show, Ventriloquist with puppets, balloon show and games. without pinata is 1.5hrs $448. With pinata or face painting is 1.45hrs $528. Think this guy should be good ma, got ISO cert and used by goh chok tong family..

cake I'm getting it from the patissier.

jojo
I'm also thinking of getting the ball pit.. where u plan to rent from ? or u have your own ?

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia &amp; NiNi</font>
Speedy recovery to the little ones.. You two take gd care too, they need all the TLC fr us

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei</font>
I just finished my bellamy's pasta stars also.. Boil the pasta in water, rinse in cool boiled water after they are soft enough. Then add in the the stock/soup..

As with cooking our pasta, need to stir now &amp; then, esp since u dun intend to use oil

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
D wld make up for lost time k? *hugs* Give him awhile more.. We also have our times when we just dun have an appetite, esp when ill..

At least u know he still takes milk.. and no need to wash up utensils &amp; crockery! hahah

So MagMag did the trick! Good job D &amp; mommy for being so quick-witted

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
How to make scrambled eggs ah? My hb likes.. heheh, not for Ashley though. Think she might have some allergy to eggs for now, shan't try in the near future

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
So cute.. heheh, talk to herself..
Today's a gd day for me.. heheh, Ashley woke at ard 750am.. Most days she wakes ard 7am, or sometimes before 7am *piangz*

Thought of jioing some mummies out, together with their babes, esp now tt i'm on hols.. But with her cough/phlegm blahblah, think cannot meet up oredi

<font color="#CD3278">eve</font>
Ahh.. thanks for the breakdown! I have kind of shortlisted some bakers, so need to get quotes to do a comparison

faerkim

haha...AIYOH..how? so stressed..hb keep nagging the closer in age the closer they will be...

yesterday..hb went to bed early and then i had to go pick up mark from the daybed(in the living room) to transfer him to the bedroom night mattress which he sleeps with me(cosleep with mummy) and...aiyoh i cant imagine doing this when im pregnant leh...carrying a sleeping toddler while carrying another in the belly

but yet...the thought of having another baby is so nice..but i wonder if it is logistically possible or not?

and sigh how am i going to bring my #1 for kindermusik and gym classes etc....no more?

and if so how do mummies do it?

vic
I always kudos to those mummies i see bernice's kindermusik or JG classes whom are preggy.. They usu sit around with them to participate but for activities which require carrying or more movements, usu the teachers would take over. they are very friendly and helpful to preggy mummies
else another mummy would then get the maid to do the carry, tossing type of activities but those sit there sing song, eating, handicraft the mummy would do.

dont worry too much. if you are preggy, you will find a way to get it done

catherine

why dont u just get a party planner to do all for u....decorations and games etc.....otherwise u are going to be very very very busy leh

i think i would do that...my wedding i didnt have a planner ..really regret.....lost 5 kg just stressing the week before...on the day think i lost somemore couldnt eat anything coz was so busy...didnt get to enjoy at all..

in the end my sisinlaw got me a last min planner...which helped a little but wah liao the inital planning was so difficult ....would have been so much better if i had engaged a planner right from the begining...

so best if ur planning such a large scale party just leave it to someone to do it all..

im going to do that also from now onwards...just one main party planner...and i just have fun myself.

catherine

then got to bring the maid everywhere....arrrgh....really annoying u know...luckily my maid know how to take mrt home...i usually send her off the moment i dont need her anymore...

rata
Maybe cos urs is 3-tiers thats y they charge u slightly more for the artistic labour? I dun have the exact same figurines but still sourcing around lor.

vic
I think i wana hands-on with bernice's stuff as much as possible.. not too much hassle la, the venue &amp; food already settled. the entertainer chosen just need to pay. Cake settled. Now left with the party favors, invitation cards, decorations etc..

I hope I can lose 5kg just planning and stressing on the party..haha

vic
when u have 2 kids.. u will need to maid to carry stuff for u anyways. my hb point is why hire the maid if she isnt going to make life easy for you..hahaa

rata
sorry i copy and paste hor..
i'm still choosing betwn the package with or without pinata. it will have magic show, Ventriloquist with puppets, balloon show and games. without pinata is 1.5hrs $448. With pinata or face painting is 1.45hrs $528.

vic,
the classes part is challenging. tat's y my poor SY is so 'neglected'. used to bring my #1 to kindermusik, gymboree... then when #2 came out, no classes for everyone! plus travelling schedule so hectic, was glad tat i even had time to myself. but yar, if u have a maid (like wat catherine suggests), then mebbe it would be MUCH easier. juz have to get one of them more used to maid.

catherine,
yar man, i very gan chiong when it comes to tok abt pregnancy. haha... scared when i oredi had 2 unplanned pregnancies.
wow! wish i had the energy, time, n moolah to hold such an elaborate 1st bday for SY... keke... but good for u, such a handson mummy.

hisstory,
wat a pity... twds of end of jun try to arrange? i now free free... wanna bring kids out for gathering.

<font color="#CD3278">faeriekim</font>
Next week's the last week of hols oredi.. So fast!
U jio lah.. If Ashley's better, can meet &amp; they can play together! (Right, as if they care for another bb to share the toys) heheh

a quick update on aug bday bash

snowhamster, cocomo ,melmel12 havent PM me ur addresses.

Mrs Teng and Happy mummy, will be awaiting for your confirmation

The rest of mummies who have PM me addy..will mail out invites today..

Aug Bday Gathering, 1 Aug, 5pm. Saturday. @ Gymboree Harbourfront

1) YLN, Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
4) Babyemma(victoria) and Mark
5) blue_aurora, hb and Reagan
6) catherine and Bernice (cant confirm if hb coming)
7) Vern and Izzy
8) NiNi and Braiden
9) Ruixuan and SL (cant confirm if hb coming)
10) Valnsw and Chevelle (can't confirm if hb is coming)
11) Sylvia, Edward &amp; Meredith
12) faeriekim &amp; SY
13) snow74 + hb + #1 + zynn
14) missysz + hb + babyJ
15) pinky + jayden (can't cfm if hb is coming)
16) irabuben + hb + baby Kai En
17) mousse + hb + baby k
18) Tigg3r + hb + Cherilynn + Clarabelle + 2 maids (not confirm yet)
19) Dongle + hb + cayla
20) Balugu + gerlene (cant cfm if hb is cuming)
21) Snowhamster13 + Shievon (cant cfm if hubby is coming)
22) fairybees + HB + Kynan
23) cocomo + Shervalle (HB &amp; #1 not confirm yet)
24) melmal12 + Amelia + maid + HB (cant cfm if hubby is coming)
25) nymph + Jerold (+ 2 elder kids + hb = not firm) maybe late cos kids enrichment class ends at 5pm.
26) Linx + Nandini + hb
27) vone + #1 + dawn (can't cfm whether hb is coming)
28) krex78 + jonah + hb + maid (not eating)
29) happie + chiemi ( can't confirm if hb can mk it )
30) m2b + #1 + maegan (tentatively only, yet to cfm)
31) Roiv + Baby Allivier + Gor Gor Xavier - PS : Can I invite one of my friend, who's also a Aug mummies along??
32) msapple + #1 + Aisleyne + Hb + maid
33) smurfette + hb + Kaitlyn

1. bdae cake (vone)
2. drinks 4 adults &amp; toddlers (snow74)
3. plates, forks, spoons, napkins 4 d adults &amp; toddlers (snow74)
4. goodie bags 4 d kids (toddlers &amp; bbs)
5. photographer

Roiv
can u pls PM me ur address too? plus ur friend's name and bb's name?

Sorry
abit blur...did we discuss if we using celyn's contact as photographer or the cheaper one ar?

plus, if no one has any other suggestions for goodie bag additions, will just stick with the ones gymboree gives..

fae
dun worry abt payment first..after the whole thing over..then we settle lor..

Bday cakes
just wondering..i see so many cakes with nice nice figurines on it..can those figurines be eaten ar? or just pai mei only??

Shirley - yeah I went with Aimummy, her rates differ between the design and size, it is self collect at her place

YLN - received the invite! thanks!!

alarmak!
how come today thread move so fast suddenly. =P

yln
invitation card received with thx.

hisstory &amp; fae
thought of bringing my gals to zoo next fri morning, u gals interested? =)
but the daddy is coming along lah...hee hee...

i am still pending for my order for aimummy...

cos i asked ard, most prefer a yummy cake.. haha.. Her design are nice.. but i m not sure how it tasted like. So still considering..

rona
understand, i also very hard then squeeze out next fri to take leave 1 lor.
now many ppl take leave or mc hor? =(

Snow,
now school hols mah. my eldest one also chilling out at home.

i got him a book last thursday asking him to read 2 pages to MIL - MIL 'baby sitting' him. I told him in the morning and gave him the book. That was the last time i saw the book. Yes, the book is LOST! Both MIL and him cannot tell me where is it and i can't find it high and low. shiam... how to rely on MIL to help him next year when he goes to P1?

Aiyoh, my MIL is a retired teacher and a mensa member leh...

really not looking forward to my #1 going to P1 lor...

rona
ha ha...such "accident" always happen lah. =D
think u better teach him urself lor.

ya lor, so guilty to see the kids chilling at home during school holiday.

krex
i thought i saw fae said she is not preg? =P

<font color="#CD3278">fae</font>
cancan.. If Ashley recovers and i dun need to report for mtg etc ;)

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Cannot liao.. Next fri i got mtg

Anyway, i dun think i've got the guts to take her to the zoo on my own.. It was Tue tt i had my virgin attempt to take her to town via public transport.. Not bad! I survived the bus &amp; train ride with her, and she actually sat guaiguai in the stroller

hisstory
its ok then. =(

actually just need to get use to it only lor, imagine next time when u have 2 kids?
hee hee....

<font color="#CD3278">yuuri</font>
hahah.. i was crossing my fingers tt the 1st bus tt came along wld be the new kind. you know the wheel-chair frenly type? btw, i din use my quinny zapp, i used my maclaren.. heheh

also brought along my scootababy, less she fusses to get out.. must be super ks

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
tt's why i always find M2B so brave to handle 2 gers.. for me 1 already like so diff to gao dim

think her Raine gives her an additional pair of helpful hands

if i have 2? i think i wld dump one with my parents.. hahahah. or both! then i can shop to my heart's content

i still prefer having the stroller ard even though i might use the scootababy.. can throw all my barang into it

YLN
Have rcvd the invitation with thanks ;)

Snow
Next friday not tomorrow ? If tom had asked hb to take leave hihihi

omg... wat a hot afternoon!

brought kieren to the PD yday for his 2nd dose of flu jab. he weighs exactly 10kg n is 73.5cm tall now. his right eye became a little swollen yday evening... now still abit swollen. dunno issit bcos of the jab or did he knock himself against something leh...

hisstory
ha ha...she is those steady boon bi bi type 1 lah, always so cool. =D
dun think she will have a problem even with #3 lor.

when u have #2 ah, think u wun do that lor.
cos when u go out with 1 only, u will feel guilty towards the other leh.
hee hee...

linx
tmr i cannot leh, cos my colleague already on mc.
and i just started work, think next wk better ya?
=P