(2008/08) Aug 2008

my dear boy is down with viral fever.... Any food I should avoid giving him or give more? im going to be so so so busy with him... And, should I wake him up in the mid of night to give him the medication?

Timminbuzz: wow ur a good cook! u mean u use bolognise sauce from the instant one? or you create your own? Your creations are mostly fusion hor! hehehe
Have you tried scrambled eggs yolks with cheddar cheese?

pasta stars: ehh... i find pasta stars taste kinda bitter? kekeke.. i like the organic animal pasta sold at NTUC. It's like made of veges like spinach,beetroot etc.. Braiden loves it! I usually cook it like soup pasta..I add onion,celery,pork,fish,pumpkin & carrot! very nice n simple to make.

i alternate between pasta, porridge n a little rice every other day...

rata,
thanks, i tried to check thomson and bishan, both dun have leh ! very frustrating... anyone know which particular ntuc got sell?

And also, I can't find alphabet stars also ! argh....

Came back from downtown east . This is the first time going to Wild wild wet. Must say Adel din enjoy it very much ... sigh... maybe because he was sleepy. There was a pool where I could sit on a big float. I did that and carried Adel with me. Then waited for the artificial waves to come. In less than 5 min, Adel closed his eyes and fell asleep ! totally unaffected by the screams of people and the collision of floats ! piangzzz... after that session, i got motion sickness liao...

PG,
this PG cake shop that everyone is talking about. In ang mo kio is it ?

Timmin,
the tofu you buy is it the ones in the wet market ? or the ones in supermarket , like the silken tofu?

Wendy
my gal also doesnt take her solid very well.. dunno whether she's bored with her porridge ... she doesnt want cereal too... But whenever we eat, she'll shout mum mum.. so usually give her little bit whatever we eat ... not much... me too already passed the confused n frustation period so now just try to find more idea abt food here lor :p

Celyn
I lOVE what u did for gather's day... can give me the template.. wanna make also for hb .. Agree with u, need to make them feel guilty hehehe

happy,
most cold storage supermarkets also stock pasta stars. i got mine at the one in siglap.

Wendy,
like mother like son or like son like mother?

timmin,
good that your E is taking angmoh diet also. my two elder ones only know how to eat chinese diet and at most pork chop, fish and chips, nuggets and hot dogs. no pasta no pizza. especially my eldest one, very picky on food and doesn't like to try new stuff. so for my J, i wanna try all the different styles of food so next time its easier to bring them out to eat. me too leh, also envious that your E can eat so well. mine still eating so little too.

any mummies here pregnant?

i would like to know what is it like being pregnant and coping with a 10 month old baby?

*ah hem im not pregnant yet but trying*

Sylvia,
M having low grade fever?

more water, simple food like porridge water, sweet patato porridge, hairy melon soup/porridge, pumpkin soup/porridge, mee sua without meat and fish, just veg. you also got to take more cooling stuff since you are bf. M will get better with direct latching. remember to keep her cool, like wiping her with jin yin hua and ju hua water. If the fever does not shoot up, continue the method. if the fever shoot up, you need to see the doc for medication liao. Tuina is also a very good option.

NiNi,
your B also down with fever? viral? my chinese yi shi advises us to give more soupy/simple food, no fish and no meat for the time being, so more veg, celery, sweet patotoe, pumpkin, barley cereal from HT (is very good, cos its cooling). you can give porridge water or mee sua. got to give water too. if your B has no appetite, make sure he drinks.

rona

ok. tmr try...... nw in a mess coz just move hse.

me take cooling stuff ar? ok ok. I will rem to do so too.

punpkin soup/porridge oso ok ar. ok. she loves that!

rona

she dun like anything leh. only keep wanting to latch on.

but she did take her fav biscuit n apple. the rest just refused.............

how about HT barley cereal? else you got to make sure she has lots of fluid and rest/sleep. apple is good too.

check her mouth, any ulcers? how about swollen gums? maybe another 2 teeth cutting?

Timmin
I need help w cooking pasta stars!
U are using bellamy's rite?
1st time i cooked wif soup, too little water, pasta not soft enuff.
2nd time i cooked wif soup, i added too much soup, in the end, the pasta becomes too starchy, and stuck to the pot!
How did u manage to cook such dat it's soft and not too starchy?

how about HT barley cereal? else you got to make sure she has lots of fluid and rest/sleep. apple is good too.

check her mouth, any ulcers? how about swollen gums? maybe another 2 teeth cutting?

Yuuri,
that's a good product. my kids used to take that.

i can't stay up liao. calling it a nite. slept too little pass few nites! Good nite!

Cocomo,
Yes, I'm confirming my slot. You can submit the name list to Aquaducks le. Thanks muchie!

Aquaducks baby swimming trial - Free
----------------------------------------------------------------

Date: 11 July 2009 (Sat) at 9am
--------------------------------------
#1: cocomo - Shervalle Gow 04/08/08
#2: Dongle - Cayla Foo (20/07/08)
#3: Hui Chin - Falisha (02/08/08)
#4: Linx - Nandini 06/08/08
#5: smurfette - Kaitlyn (28/08/08)

Date: 18 July 2009 (Sat) at 9am
--------------------------------------
#1: interrace - emre norman (05/08/08)
#2: ruixuan- Siong Lok (03/08/08)
#3: celynlee - yu ze (06/08/08)
#4: sylvia - Meredith (28/08/08)
#5: rona - Jerold (24/08/08)

morning mummies. =)
yesterday dunno what happen, cannot post anything.
think co server got problem bah. =P

rat
think msapple 1 is a package, beside balloonist only.

rona,
wow you sleep at 2am and now you awake liao?

slyvia,
eh you shift hse meh? nearer to me? haha take care

happy mummy, i saw Bellamy Baby pasta at "The Market Place" - cityhall basement but they r selling a bit exp than NTUC...Think Market place selling at $7.80 (if i'm not wrg), NTUC at $6.80

Hisstory
Actually.. when he was down with Roseola last week, his lost his appetite completely. Now that he has recovered, he never quite got his appetite back. Can just survive on milk. Even biscuits, I notice he will take abit and then lose interest. He used to eat more then. Bread as well, he used to take whenever I offer. Now.. dun want.

Weaning - Tried again today.. gagged again lor. Sigh.. will try FM in NUBY bottle for a week or so and see how. Maybe really must go and buy milk bottle if there is no progress at all.

Cat / Rona
Haha.. yes.. when I gagged.. I too found it quite amusing. But the FM really has a weird taste leh.. so metallic.. don't you think so?

Ling Ling
Hmm.. even when we eat and we offer him.. he also dun want leh.. So strange. My hb and I are such foodies.. and yet our son has no interest whatsoever. Sadness..

wendy
don't worry. take it a bit @ a time. ur D will eat well in no time!
wah seh! u started weaning liaoz! yaya...so how? he gagged then did u try again? or just left it? i'm so comfortable now with 4 feeds a day that i'm so apprehensive abt weaning. haha...i tink i'm the one that needs to be weaned! :D

hisstory
ok! i can try grilling too then! hee...:D

NiNi
no lah...not gd cook. just that i will get bored cooking the same thing everyday. changing his menu is one way of making my life more interesting. haha...so sad right? :D

yah..i just mix & match watever i feel like cooking on the day. today, i'm gonna cook sweet potato, apple & pork pasta. haha..will let u know how it goes! yes..i tried giving him scrambled egg on top of his mee sua. he liked it!

aiyo...poor braiden. it is very tiring taking care of a sick baby...u take care too ya! try to rest whenever u can too. will b praying for braiden's quick recovery! when E was down with viral fever...i fed him as per normal. & tried to give more water. if he's having fever, give every 4hrly even thru the night to keep fever down. i found that the 11pm-1am timing is when his fever is highest. viral fever usually breaks by 5th day.

happy mummy
i usually buy the silken tofu from supermarket. cos they're sealed..hee

pasta stars i tink cold storage? the last box i bought from BP. alphabet pasta..u can buy from any supermarket. under the pasta section.

rona
my nephew also china man. hee...only eat chinese food. whenever we ask him wat he wants to eat...he'll say chicken rice or ban mian! haha... and he'll pout when we say pasta.

yah...trying to get E used to ang moh food. cos me & hb love ang moh food...:D

reirei
u have to cook the pasta separately from the soup. put pasta in boiling water to boil for 7min. once pasta is soft...drain & rinse with cold water to stop cooking process. so pasta won't stick together. while pasta is boiling...give it a stir every now & then. once ur soup is done, pour pasta in.
hope this helps!

Good Morning Mommies!
Wow, seem like mommies here are spending alot on the bb's 1st birthday...I'm just doing the minimal...heehee

Msapple,
Ya, the BP has been quite some time...I will be collecting my banner tmr...hope the lady can accomodate your order.

Hisstory,
Yup, Mae loves her beauty sleep...this morning at 5am, I heard her talking to herself but when I woke up at 6am+, she is sound asleep again...Mae can soothed her back to sleep easily so I often dun bother abt her...

Hope Ashley get well soon.

Nini,
Hope Braiden gets well soon!
Viral fever will normally last for 5 days...

Celyn
I think FM tastes worse than it smells!! Haha..

Timmin
Ya.. after he gagged.. rested a while and tried again. He didn't want leh.. then I gave MAGMAG and told him it's water.. he happily drank it.

Hee.. if not for my impending trip to Melb/Tasmania aka seafood and wine heaven, I really wouldn't be in a hurry to wean him off lor.. sigh..

morning mummies

Msapple
how long is it for ? I getting fun engineerz.

Reirei
ya u must cook seperately the pasta then put into the soup or sauce. Boil the water then put in the pasta. Won't stick to pot

morning everyone

rata
I logged off after my last post yday so didnt get to see ur post until now... I chose this design n ask them to modify abit here n there lor. Now my turn to kpo back, hahahahaha... wat design u chose?

2582042.jpg

rona
eh... Its also my 1st time ordering a 2-tier cake leh so I'm also not sue how to really cut the cake? maybe cut the top tier n distribute to guests then cut the bottom tier after tat?

Mrs Teng
wah... u really have alot of things to do for ur girls' party! looking forward to seeing ur cake soon. I'm sure it'll be gorgeous n yummy as always!

hisstory
no prob. think u were asking shirley how much a 2kg cake will cost right? PG calculate by per kg basis. So if u ordered a 2kg lychee martini cake, its $36 per kg. so it'll be ($36 x 2) + $15 delivery charge + $25 artistic labour charge. It dosen't matter wat theme u are doing or how many tiers u want. hope this helps.

krex
actually there are quite a few BPs selling party supplies now but I ordered from here. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2327453.html?1245042709

wendy
u are not alone! I also hate the smell/taste of FM... its just horrible...

wendy
oh ok...so D drank e FM from magmag cup! maybe it's the cup then? yay!! congrats on getting the 1st feed off!!! r u weaning him off by feed? or all @ once?

Catherine,
2 hours. Your is also a package? Is it exp?
We searched for afew, but my hus like Mr bottle and his team work so we choose them.
Mine is 2 hours duration but is Balloon sculpturing and face/hand painting for an hour then mascot for another hour.

Have you settle your cake thing? I am still headache over it, I want beautiful and also yummy one.

yoz sylvia,
dun scare me leh..i'm not preggie lah, yet....

victoria,
i was preggie wif #2 when my #1 was about 10 months old. I can tell you that it's very tiring. Not exactly the best time to be carrying a big belly with a demanding toddler (but hey! when's there a good time for anything?). They also can get very jealous as they 'sense' a 'competitor'. It might be even more straining on preggie mommy if working.... Let your body rest at least a year if you wanna start trying for #2.

catherine ;)
glad u finally settled on a venue. raffles sounds yummy! even for wedding i oredi tot tat was a gorgeous place.

bday cakes:
i actually cancelled my reservation with baker yesterday becos i cldn't cfm whether i'll be having the party here or back in kr. and since there's another mummy wanting tat spot badly, i decided to give it up. so must make sure we go to kr for SY's bday. otherwise... the hb's gonna get it!

Hi Catherine,

It was me who ask abt the balloon sculpturing. But kind of change mind already. Think we just want to put a ball pit of the kids to play. Anyway tks for your info.

Oh on the cake, i have decided not to go ith CHerlysheun. I am confirm with Ai-mummy already.