(2008/08) Aug 2008

Rona

eh..... din read about ur elder boy sick. BB J ok?

I hope both r ok.

Mrs Teng/Linx/Sylvia,
elder boy's super big balugu got much smaller, thanks to the eggs... my mum use eggs to massage for him, though very painful, but effective. i think he is ok, does not display and adnormal behavior. i asked him to read with me yesterday, cos he is so lazy. told him i got to check and make sure the words he knows still in his head and didn't fall out from his ears when he fell... he read 4 pages.

little boy is better too, save for some phelgm in the throat. brought him for one more session of tuina just now. he is 85% well now!

Polliwogs,
did i get the spelling right? giraffe, sylvia wanna plan to go this june? we can go with april & co in 4 july again.

hihi !

Long time no see mummies. everyone's getting excited about the birthday bash. Hope i can join, it's so disappointing that i can't go....

rona,
your little boy having cough ? how long already? Adel still having cough leh..already 3 weeks plus... dunno how leh... how long your little boy sick ? Which PD you see ?

Hi Ruixuan,

Can request PG to customise cartoon cakes. I am looking at ordering Pooh bear cake for my son's birthday, so have emailed them to enquire

ruixuan,

PG got cartoon cake. but i find their designs not as nice as some of the other cake shops. but heard it tastes good.

Krex, Yes PG cake taste good plan to order Jac's birthday cake fr there. I even went to sample their cake not bad.

Ruixuan, their figurine is limited to some cartoon onli. So best to provide them wif ur own

Do u all order the ballons from online spree or bulk purchase? Which is more wu hua? haha..

Might be renting a helium gas tank... But i'll be doing about 20-30 ballons... The gas can blow up to 50 balloons.. Hmmm... thinking thinking thinkg....

nini,

i plan to order 2 balloon bouquets...will just pick and choose for each one from website. will get it inflated so i dun have to DIY.

jac,

how many kg cake u getting and how much? i can't find nice design for sesame street from PG leh.

morning mummies

Re balloons
anyone can advise the best bp or web to order balloons ? Last time I ordered from this one called gregnfio. The plain ones are $1.20 but metalic one is $1.40. Those mylars is it cheaper to order from bp ? Then how to inflate them ah ?

looks like most all ok with just having the big cake..and buy more drinks..

me leaving for macau in one hour's time..will be back on tuesday nite..so will read thread only on wed...

bye bye..!

morning mommies

rona
sayang ur elder boy! glad that his balugu is healing well.
btw, I was asking u where the tuina is? I may wan to bring Kieren for a trial session leh.

cupcake divinity
anyone oredered cakes from them before or have heard any comments abt their cakes?

Pine Gardens
I've emailed them for enquiry. They told me that they do not provide the cartoon figurines... we have to provide our own cake toppers cos of copyright issues.

eve, i ordered cup cakes fr divinity for baby shower. is nicely done but taste wise abit too sweet. think fodant cakes r sweet.

PG yes u ve to provide but they told me they do ve some like seame st etc.

krex, ur jac is refering to me? i dunno yet coz i waiting nearer the date after i send invite & got confirm attendance then book. either 2.5/3kg ba

EVE
try cake avenue
...very good deco on cakes and cupcakes too

PINKY
i use the mclaren techno very good...so i presume the triumph but be very good too...

eve,
sorry! forgot to give you the tuina place addy.

YU GUO CHINESE PHYSICIAN ACCUPUNTURE & PHYSIOTHERAPY PTE LTD

8-B Jalan Masjid #01-04
Kingston Terrace
Singapore 418929
tel: 64474761

They are closed on wednesday, sat nites and they open in the morning on sunday. this place is just opp kemangan mrt station. cross the main road from the mrt station, follow the canal and then you can see Yu Guo. I suggest you go in the morning or afternoons to avoid the crowd. try not to go during weekends. llllloooooooonnnnnnnngggggg wait.

rata,

sorry, put jac's name by mistake. me called pine gardens and divinity cupcakes today. PG fella a bit impatient but the latter was quite nice. seems that divinity can't do 2-tier cake for 2kg. they recommend just 1 tier - 10 inch cake. their cakes are pound cake, not sponge cake, so they dun go by weight. now dunno whether to get one tier from them or two-tier from PG. PG said they can do two-tier. but their designs not very nice, sigh. the last time u ordered, u got fondant or cream cake? i'm wondering whether their cream cake will be very sweet.

eve,

i called PG and they said they can provide figurines. it's part of the artistic charge.

Hi mommies..hope everyone is fine..long time never come in and post..hehehe..

Pinky,
im using maclaren daytripper which i bought during taka sales..only sgd99..heheh..very good lei..my hubby loves it..however my mom also want that..so..we pass that to her..but i supose techno is better?coz techno can fully recline..we wanted to get that in the first place..but taka that time have sale ..so we bought daytripper and loveeeeee it soo much..
:D

tree nymph
haiyoh..yor son kena the balugu on the head?must be painful.so kesian...
how old is yr son?
my first is 3 yrs old..
:D

Yuuri,
Where did your kids go? yeah, they do look like they are for sale... SL is trying to get away from the 'pool'. where is he going?

yuuri,

so cute. where was it taken?

oh yes, can anyone gimme the no for gymboree at harbour front? how much is one session there? tot of bringing jonah there to play on 29 jun coz' planning to take leave. he's never been to gymboree before...so sad hor?

morning mummies

krex78,
not sad lah. yu ze also never been to gymboree.

ruixuan, yuuri & rata,
hehehe... the pic is so cute. you all selling 'puppies'? :p

morning mommies!

rata
thks for the feedback on divinity... think I'll settle for PG since feedback for it seems to be better.

victoria
thks for the recommendation but my hubby dun like cake avenue leh. I also dunno y...

krex
really? which lady u spoke to? I spoke to Shi Hui. I liased wz her thru email n phone but she told me must provide our own leh. Maybe like wat rata said, they provide for some like sesame street... u having wat theme? I'm planning for a winnie the pooh theme for kieren.

btw, kieren also nvr been to gymboree or any other classes yet. we've been bringing him to malls n to grandparents' places, tats all. I'm looking forward to the gathering on 04Jul at polliwogs!

rona
no problem n xie xie ni for the detailed location of the place too! okok... will try to bring kieren there 1 of these days to try it out.

mel ocean,
thanks. must make him guilty mah. its not really a card but a a4 size 'poster'. hopefully, he will bring it to office and put on his desk loh.

i complain yesterday night that he no longer kiss me goodnight and kiss me before going to work or out.
then he say ok, will start again from today. hahah....

wow so many posts on ordering cakes liao, seems like every mummy is starting to prepare for the big dae...haha

rona,
glad to noe the swelling had gone down..

krex,
ger also never went for gymboree before, this mummy always talk talk then alsways never bring her go haha..me was thinking of going for the polliwogs with april, venue quite far..so still thinking

celyn,
nice nice, i do this for my lao he also wont appreciate one lah..he will say waste time haha

mrsgan,
Yishun Safra Club - Level 2 (品食之家) is opened by ur dad and brothers huh? saw ur post on ur blog..coz we saw the advertisement on newspaper and was deciding whether to go for my mil birthday celebration...which is today....hiaz in the end still decide to go bei sheng lou for dinner

shirley,
heheheh..... thanks.

mel ocean,
if he don't, i will 'teh' him to put in office. hahah....

medusa15,
i use photoshop to put the different photos together.