(2008/08) Aug 2008

snow,
prob is hubby lost the card.....think we jus call n go

hi mrs teng, does ur darling daughters like the salmon? Me thinking of giving E some salmon..does panfry taste better than steam? dont know why nowadays porridge in the evening is like a battle field...not sure is it cos he is teething...he takes his fruit puree cold v welll but come porridge it is like i want his life! I so angry yesterday smacked his backside. He took only 1/2 of his porridge and clamped his mouth like got gold! I am thinking if he teething like cold things then shld i put porridge in fridge...my mum say i am nuts...but all i want is him to eat his porridge...

rat

prob go on sunday... took a walk last night and it wasn't really crowded but disappointed that couldn't find anything on Friso or play yard..keke...nvm. Should return on Sunday again

for the bb crawling competition, i think it doesn't matter if too many contestants..they can arrange for round 1, 2, 3, etc..kekekeke..

<font color="#CD3278">msapple</font>
Small A is so cute.. She's like telling jiejie not to mess with her.. And Big A really adores her yah?

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei</font>
I often freq the hawker centre to dabao dinner to my parents'.. Where's the yummy prawn noodles?
heheh, ur hb knows how to occupy himself with quality brekkie leh

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Oh yah, i was wondering if gogobambini wld allow outside caterers for adults anot, coz i'm quite sure my adult guests (particularly the older folks) wldn't like the finger food.. they prob think those are junk food

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
Wah, well done! $1.7k on BPs.. Must kowtow to you

Oh this is one site, there are quite a few others which also tell of sales.. But more or less the same. Rem to bookmark &amp; check daily, esp so on the weekend

Any mummies know if the motherhood fair is selling huggies dry and the price?

Javier finally has 1 tooth sprouting out. He loves to bite now and sometimes get cranky in the middle of the night. He was crying at 3am with his eyes shut for 30 mins.
super tired manz...

vanilla,
ok, later i go n see n let u know. which one u interested in. i am going to buy the nepia pull up pants. hope it;s worth the trip down. yr mom also stay in the east .... i miss the east

ok, wen i shld there, will look 4 u .....but think will b some time ba, need to market to sell the place etc. think need 6mths....even if i temp rent, will b at mt sophia area .....how;s bb elijah

hisstory,
i bookmark it liao
thanks!!!!!!!
i spent until i scared .....dun dare log into the bp section for a wk liao. dun dare buy bags too cos alot of my bags n shoes has never seen the light
plus my hubby say he wants me to throw or sell most of the things wen we shift

Mummies who are interested in Mygym.. got a mailer from them. Here are the details : -

Dear Members,

My Gym @ Marine Parade is having an Open House in June.
Details as follows:

· DATE: 07 Jun (Sun)
· TIME: 10am to 5pm
· DURATION: 60 mins per session (call 6440 9916 to register)
· ACTIVITIES: Song, Dance, Fun Gymnastics, Games and Puppetry

FOR WHO? - Non-members who want to find out what MyGym does!

Share the news with your friends and be rewarded with 1 FREE class* when each of them signs up as members….. They will also enjoy special promotion during Open House!!!

Hurry! Spread the good news… …

twinstar
need to noe the card # leh... =(

hisstory
cannot bring outside food in de, but they do have some food item for adult...mostly western food lah.
thats why i dun intend to invite additional adults le, only those parents who bring their kids there lor. =P

hisstory,
my gf got her pink miumiu at 1.2k (after disc) from HKG! another one got a coffer at 1.3K (after disc)!

LTS,
wow...you are really top spender!

Vanilla

Serve the porridge cool not cold from fridge, it will most likely cos stomach discomfort if u put in the fridge.

Cheril also teething, I supposed, so she doesn't want her porridge too! Just like Eli, she'll shut her mouth soo tight, like I'm feeding her poison. But when I asked my maid to bring a bottle of Gerber Prune sauce, omg! she laughed, got soo excited and opens up her mouth so wide. Guess, she liked cool n sweet stuff.

Panfried the salmon with margarine, mashed/ flaked it and mix it with our steamed rice, and she took it (she loves it)... gosh! she want's adult menu liao. But she bogay, so must take slowly n won't take much. Stress ah! I only used about 1/2 tsp margarine, cos Salmon got the omega 3 fats. Will mash everything lor, so that the salmon will not be too dry.

Please dun be mad at Elisha.. he'll going thru a difficult time too.

thanks little twin star! Elisha still on small size nepia..not sure if the fair has any...i still buying from them direct at $15 per pack. He is ok, just had an open heart surgery 3 weeks back...recovering well.. has 2 teeth now!

U stayed in the east previously? Me grew up there...sec school, Jc in the east...once cross nicoll highway, i feel like i am home...
Mt sophia nice area...rivergate is really nice too...

Mrs Teng,
Sorry, MIA for a while! bb J is sick so whole morning busy with him. brought him to see the doc cos wed nite develop slight fever - i think due to the cough lah. So now on neb. Now in the office. Are you going to motherhood fair? What time?

Wow, you very clever leh, even the swiss cake got letter... it looks very nice. I think should be very nice too! i wannnnnnnnnnn

Yuuri,
Aiyah, next time i pass you my mobile no. I interested to get the freebie (the tent lor) from huggies leh, so will buy huggies ultra... some more the deal is quite worth. if i know you were there, can ask you to buy then you can pass by my house and deliver to me... heheheee... pls don't charge me delivery charges ok.

vanilla,
me too! i stayed in the east all my life until got married! still love the east. My school also in the east leh... but very chinese school. Now my classmate is the principal of my secondary school. heheheee...

mrs teng,
my hubby will love the panfried salmon coz we dont have an oven at home! whats the brand of margarine to buy for bb or any will do?

thanks mrs teng, good that cheril at least want to eat "adult" food. Elisha still v fussy, if i dont blend the porridge finer and there are ricec grains, he will spit the mouthful of porridge out. Maybe i will try feed him fish on its own, mashed up and see if he can take it. and cool the porridge more..he loves his fruit puree and juice cos cold n sometimes finish the fruit puree still open his mouth for more i show him empty bottle and say no more but still dun believe!

Rona,
Alamak u very gao xiao ley...ok no delivery charges....just feed me!? Yah yah k next time pre-empt me first! Pass your house also no problem.
Hope Baby J gets well soon. Now really sickness season!

hi rona - hee hee were u in dunman high or chung cheng high? do u used to hang out at Parkway? Me and friends love to go there before school (pm session) and prefects will be send to "round" us up!

vanilla,
DHS... Principal is my classmate from sec to jc... heheheee... so you know how OLD i am already. but shhhh, don't them the others ok?

Parkway? our playground leh... Is the principal of chung cheng high an alumini also?

hi rona, hee hee no lah... u not old lah..maybe ur classmate is the super highflier so is a young princpal...

Not sure abt Chung cheng leh... me is from the grasshopper neighbourhood girls school...hee hee think u can guess

twin,

oh no, so i'm only left with this and next month, and jonah is quite mobile already.

jojobar,

what's the deal 4 studio loft like? can they do 4 older bbs? btw, does sean charge extra 4 weekend shoots?

vanilla,
my friend said got nepia sale. something like $15 per pack and then get 2 pcs free. told me just now and i can't remember already!
old already...

Rona
Nvm I'm not a picky eater! haha
Hillcrest is at Watten Estate there, more specifically outside RGPS, near Lana Cake Shop!
Wah DHS! U must be very crever...lemme guess your jc...TJ?

vanilla,
yes, i know which school already, tkgs. yah lor, my classmate is the super highflier - he is the president scholar leh. i'm the sucker fish in the class.

Krex
Pai sey forgot to reply you. The Huggies ultra is the standard pack for M/L/XL...never take note how many pieces!

hi rona...haha...my sec school is like an ah lian school...we girls so fierce in that school, i rem when i in sec 2 we held rebellion agst the school principal! such fun days!!

Which JC u from? me in green uniform again! 6 yrs in green!! Eekksss....

hi yuuri...is it! must ask her which yr she is in....

Hi valsw -- which year u in har? Maybe we are schoolmates or classmates!!! hee hee a hint will be school head prefect, do u have dawn lim as ur school head prefect?

vanilla,

no prices for getting right answers! hehehe...

nepia - $14 per pkt, 2 pcs free. collect stamp, 10 stamps for $10 voucher. where do u stay now?

Any mummies wanna to bring bb to The Polliwogs - Our Play Pad on 04 or 05 July (Saturday or Sunday)??

Our Location:
1020 East Coast Parkway #01-02
Singapore 449878
(formely Singapore Tennis Centre, behind Waraku restaurant)

Shall we have a gathering there??

<font color="aa00aa">partypro spree update
Order arrived at vPost (so heng, UOB got 15% off shipping fees!!)and I have paid for the shipping. It should be sent out soon and reach us by next Friday. Update again once I get confirmation from vPost

april
sounds good.. both days are ok for me :p
I go check if I can get a good deal on it

went gymboree today and tried level 3
not bad lah.. but I very shack after that
didn't sign up, maybe when she is older :p

rei rei
thanks for ur feedback on the cod and kovan market! Agree, threadfin price went up!

Mrs Teng
New baking treat ah? Must go read ur blog keke

Tweety
congrats on Javier's new tooth.. hope u are not too tired out.. teeting is like that lah...

Motherhood Fair/Crawling Contest
Aiyah I think I go on Sunday all mummies went liao? Did anyone go and subscribe another yr for the magazine? I subscribed last year at the fair so time to renew liao :p Got more freebies this year? :p

<font color="0000ff">Gathering @ The Polliwogs</font>

Date:- 04 July (Saturday) or 05 July (Sunday)

Time:- 1400Hrs to 1500Hrs

(formely Singapore Tennis Centre, behind Waraku restaurant)

1) April and Denzel (04 July Saturday)