(2008/08) Aug 2008

Halo Mommies!
Went Gucci at Taka today but never see any bags that I like, the proceed to Prada at Paragon…put off by the q so never go in…good oso lah, if not wait my pocket will have big hole…saw many shoppers holding Prada or Gucci paperbags…was telling my fren such brands are recession-proof!

Msapple,
That’s a nice bag…I have a look-alike from Charles & Keith…heehee

Twin Stars,
Glad you found out the cause of the rashes…you shifting too? Already found the new place? We are looking out too…may sell 1st then look see…

$1.7k in BPs?! You win liao man! Hahaha

Been a long day for me. I'm super terribly tired as my girl only slept at 3AM this morning. and I slept only til 7AM as I had to go to my own house to shift some stuff for the shifting of the aircon unit.
Been so busy the whole day, only caught a cat nap just now.

<font color="ff0000">hisstory</font>
What's this tulongbao blog? update of sales isit?

<font color="ff0000">little twin star</font>
haha so u alrdy hv a place in mind. That's gd. Wa your MIL like so easily offended meh? I mean where to live is a decision between u and hb mah... even if she's not happy, none of her biz...

<font color="ff0000">yuuri</font>
Ya i must be mad lo... to think of moving out of my place alrdy. Actually it's cos I don't quite like the environment around my block. My unit faces the playground downstairs and on wed night, this bunch of Malay kids (sorry no offence to the malay mummies here) with their mums sitting at the benches, were screaming away at 9.45am. I had just let Chevelle sleep at 9am and then when they were screaming away, she woke up. I told them to keep it down but they bochap. So i called the neighbourhood police post, and the officer couldn't do anything except that if they still make noise after 10.30pm then I can call her to step in. The officer said she could hear the noise from my side even when I was standing like 50m away from the balcony.

Sigh...

I think my hb also got irritated, and I told him we must aim to move into private property, more privacy. Guess we both too used to staying in private estate.

Anyway, was casually mentioning to him that the letterbox got so many flyers on people wanting to buy units in our area and willing to pay $10k-$60K above valuation.

Think he's probably looking at our own home now just more to stay and maybe later rent out when the 4th university comes in.

Wa... u actually remembered my sec school huh? Isit cos your school and my school compete in the same few sports? I remembered your school was gd in tennis heh heh. Think one of my matches was against your school.

<font color="ff0000">vanilla</font>
Yup Yuuri is right, I'm from the same sec school as you and if I read you correctly, if you say u've been wearing green for 6 years then I guess we were also in the same JC but should be different batch. The head prefect during my sec school days was Rashmi, duno if you know her, but think she's quite prominent in my batch and maybe even the more junior batches.
Actually I miss the days in sec school when we had lots of fun and all the drama productions that we had that we're known for.

<font color="ff0000">rona</font>
As I was reading I almost thought u were from Chung Cheng High till you revealed to be DHS. hehe... I'm surprised that you went to VJC, cos I thought most of the DHS students went to TJC. heh... cos my batch lots of them.
I almost went to VJC, and admittedly alot of people think that I'm from there.
East is gd, I think there's a FB group on "Proud to be Eastsider" or something like that.
I think if I get another home, I prob still want to live in the east, though my hb may hv other ideas.

<font color="ff0000">April</font>
The Polliwogs playdate confirmed? I want to go but gotta check my schedule.
U went there alrdy? How's it?

<font color="ff0000">YLN</font>
how's the bday bash date at gymboree coming along? Have not read the forum for few days so duno if u posted anything abt it. Just drop us email or PM on it ya?

<font color="ff0000">M2B</font>
Wa... wasted man that you didn't get anything. I almost wanted to go there but now that you say there were queues, lucky I didn't go.
Plus super tired today from lack of sleep.

val,
i almost wanted to go tj but the then principal i don't like leh, so i move to vj with some gang lor. in fact, most of my classmate also went over to vj lor. yeah, i enjoyed those days. no wonder the seniors kept telling us to treasure school days cos its really the best times in our lives.

bb J is having flu-fever-cough-blocked nose, so cannot sleep so this mummy also cannot sleep cos got to carry him, prop him up etc... i think if this carrys on, i need to take leave too. no leaves liao...

Alamak! I just realized that i left the fridge door open!!! water droplets form liao, i think its open for 3+ hours. i hope my breast milk is ok. else got to throw them away! wah pieng! waste time, waste effort and waste electricity!

M2B,
long queue? doesn' seem like there's recession hor. but i was at the motherhood's exhibition just now, there's no crowd! there is still people, but compared to other years, even last year, there so much lesser people on a friday nite. dunno if because all the mommies were at the branded sales in town or not. think there are similiar discounts at the shopping malls, so no need to go down to the exhibition for the same amount of discounts bah??

I bot nepia, ABD laudry powder, some clothes, something from eu yan seng, tooth paste and listen to prudential's policy...

is expo less crowded on sat or sun? thinking of going down either tmrw morning or evening. everytime i go also very long queue and hard to find parking, sigh.

I went taka yesterday but didn't go to gucci nor prada. Haha. But I went tods. Then I decided save money cos still got 2 pairs havent wear. Only bought 2 tights and 1 singlet from petite bateau for bernice. Come back abit regret. But I won't go on weekends unless tmr early morning. Haha.

Re birthdays.
Any mummies book hotel for the birthday ?

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
What's ur email add? I've found the pix of the cake

<font color="#CD3278">missy</font>
woah, ur fren really made a killing! heheh.. 1.3k for the coffer, issit a mini coffer?

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
Yupz, it's a blog tt has many contributors to lobangs/sales around the island.. Fr malls to warehouse

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Cannot bring outside food in ah.. Cannot lah, the older folks are not the ang mo jiak kind

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
My hb has also been asking me to sell some of my bags...

me around..just read but never post..

for the Aug Bday Gathering..lets do a namelist again..this time, mummies please indicate if u have #1 going...cuz i need to inform gymboree how many toddlers there will be, so they can cater another program for them

As for bday cakes, do ur want cupcakes with individual names on it? or a big big cake..?

Aug Bday Gathering, 1 Aug, 5pm.Saturday.
1) YLN,Hb and Kaer

Do let me know whose going soon so i can get the invites in and send them out to you

aug bday gathering:
i'm thinking of getting a photographer to help us take photographer instead of having so many mummies taking on their own. we share the cost of engaging a photographer and then we can just give a copy of the photos for all mummies in cd. what do you all think? its ok to object.

morning mommies!

something eerie happened last night... I was alrdy lying on my bed getting ready to doze off when 1 of kieren's toy suddenly turn on. I thought maybe the toy spoil le so I got out of bed to put the toy outside the rm when I stepped onto 2 big puddle of water on the floor. I thought ok, maybe the aircon is leaking but when I chked, the aircon was ok leh.
Wah lau, scared the hell out of me lor. Hubby say its the aircon pipe leak but the walls are dry leh n the water wasnt even near the wall...

a quick post before hubby takes control of the pc again...

hisstory
love the bag that u bought! I can only dream abt it...

huichin
love the headbands but too bad my kieren is a boy n my nephew also a boy... if not I sure buy frm u.

rona
sayang baby J, hope he recover soon.

Enjoy ur weekend mommies

Hisstory,
The prawn noodle stall is jus opposite the bus interchange.
It's just beside a popular wanton mee stall and near a 'zhui kwey' stall.
Btw it's those dry prawn noodles hor, not hokkien mee..:p

Twin Stars
Alamak! wat did u buy wif $1.7k?!?
I thot u oni bot some PJs and clips for GG?
Adam Road quite ulu rite? unless confirm GG going RGPS or SCGS then maybe worth moving there?
River Valley better lah..near orchard! sekarli next time GG goes mohd sultan to cheong everynite! haha..

medusa,
thanks for the info, i will b at the east wif bb tom, jus nice

snow ,
cham, scarli jus forgo la

missy sz,medusa,m2b
i was stuck at home so nothing to do jus shop. alot is hello kitty stuffs too

vanilla,
end up i didn;t go cos mom n hubby refuse to let me bring gg to crowded places cos of the swine flu......dah!
glad tat all is well with elijah
do u find tat the nepia diapers wen wet..the texture feels like there is gel inside...

i will go tom cos tom i will be in the east...u want me to tell u abot the diaper

krex,
yes, most pp forget he only does kids below 1. hurry ....... :p

schools:
wah, now everyone is talking about sch

rona,
since u know the principal, can pull strings liao , hehe

m2b,
u also shifting....sms me more

val,
mil is a nice lady but she has her views n she expect us to follow thru emotional manipulation

tat one i better leave to hubby to handle........

hisstory,
at least yrs say sell......mine say throw~~!!!!!! crazy!
but now i feel bad buying cos i really always use similar things....wen i feel comfy with a certain bag or shoe or clothes i will wear it all the time till my grandmother in law pass me $ to buy clothes!!!haha......hubby was laughing away. mil came over to see my stuffs n was shocked tat i have so many clothes tat i dun wear....alot wif tags still on....she ask me y i have so many nice clothes, bags n shoes n never wear n keep wearing the same thing...........how ah.....i got prob huh....hehe

reirei,
i also bot clothes n hello kitty stuffs.....hey hubby manage to find the lamp for me n it also comes in 42inch!!!!! think already i also smiling away but far too big to buy

talked to a friend last nt. think i dun want gg to go rgps liao.....

im going hse hunting.....
have a great wkend everyone!

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">Aug Bday Gathering, 1 Aug, 5pm.Saturday. </font></font>
1) YLN,Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel

1) YLN,Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
4) Babyemma(victoria) and Mark

Halo Mommies...went Vivo for breakfast and jalan awhile...met up with hb's property fren and understd abit here and there...

Twin Stars,
Yes, we are looking ard too...shortlisting properties near my mom pl which is quite ex...shall look see and must act fast coz prices are rising liao and will last for 6 quarters (as advised by the agent)...

Rona,
Cannot buy bags for awhile liao coz need to save up to shift house...hahaha

1) YLN,Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
5) blue_aurora and Reagan

LTS
why no rgps ?? Tell me. Mine wants to try for it and he gullibly thinks just cos we literally stay next to the door we will
definitely get in. So I am hoping to monitor this current p1 intake to explain to him.

Re birthday
no one book hotel ??

popular has the roald dahl book at $99.90 at the expo. not too sure if member got another 10% discount...

Roald Dahl books
I've not placed the orders yet. Now Popular has it at $99.90. Do you want to get from Popular?

1) YLN,Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
6) catherine and Bernice (cant confirm if hb coming)

April can I suggest go morning say 11am? Not as crowded...

<font color="0000ff">Gathering @ The Polliwogs</font>

Date:- 04 July (Saturday) or 05 July (Sunday)
Time:- 1400Hrs to 1500Hrs
(formely Singapore Tennis Centre, behind Waraku restaurant)

1) April and Denzel (04 July Saturday)
2) Vern and Izzy (no pref)

Aug Bday Gathering, 1 Aug, 5pm. Saturday.
1) YLN,Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
7) Vern and Izzy

Vern, Ok...

<font color="0000ff">Gathering @ The Polliwogs </font>

Time:- 1100Hrs to 1200Hrs

1) YLN,Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
7) Vern and Izzy
8) NiNi and Braiden

1) YLN,Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
7) Vern and Izzy
8) NiNi and Braiden
9) Ruixuan and SL (cant confirm if hb coming)

1) YLN,Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
7) Vern and Izzy
8) NiNi and Braiden
10) Valnsw and Chevelle (can't confirm if hb is coming)

i'm trying to find more bottoms for jonah. keep on buying tops but never manage to buy his clothes as a set. where can i get nice, affordable bottoms (mainly shorts) that is thin and comfortable? the ones i bought so far are rather long and thick, so i always hesitate to let him wear since he perspires so much.

1) YLN,Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
7) Vern and Izzy
8) NiNi and Braiden
11) Sylvia, Edward &amp; Meredith

Krex

u can find nice, affordable bottoms (mainly shorts) that is thin and comfortable at

Motherhood fair

&amp; JL sales at expo

look aard Richigi's range
think is ard $6

I saw at JL too.
$2-$6

anyway.......... I saw far far away ur hb n bb in motherhood fair. kekeke!!

krex78,

u can try fox. i bought a lot of sets 4 my boy then. bt buy oni when they gt sale. then it's more worth it.

rona

eh............. u think popular set is ok?

coz oversea spree will be approx $75. $15 lesser?

that will be $1 less per bk?

or can we ask... if so many of us buy, can sell cheaper? or we find the distributor here then we do private bp for aug mum?

April

ur gathering

when is the latest to confirm?

timing abit hard coz M's nap timing. dunno she will chg or nt.

yoz ppl,
nowadays me have converted to SAHM... haven decided whether this shld be temporary or perm job, but it's current status :p

So, i'll say yes to almost all the gatherings etc. Can't wait to catch up!

Gathering @ The Polliwogs

Time:- 1100Hrs to 1200Hrs

3) faeriekim &amp; SY (no pref)

1) YLN,Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
7) Vern and Izzy
8) NiNi and Braiden
11) Sylvia, Edward &amp; Meredith
12) faeriekim &amp; SY

LTS, chin up! Btw, lurve the east too! share info on property hor. M2B as well!

rona, u fm DHS? Which yr ah? dunno who the principal at DHS now is, so can't guess which yr u in.

val, huh? so fast u dun like ah? u shld have bought a unit at my estate the other time? no?

cat, tot u staying in east?

Rona
MPH oso selling $99.90 but now there's 20% off children books, so can get around $80.

Twin Stars
today i pushed bb in stroller, went into the lift.
Then this girl standing near the lift door hor, din even press the lift button to hold the door for us..jus stood there like a log..so angry! i stared at her and she still looked at me blur blur.
Then when she got out of the lift, i saw the back of her tee says 'Team Raffles'! :/ Enuff said.

GAP sale
Went to centrepoint gap, baby clothes are on sale!
50% + 10% (min 3pcs) or 20% (min 5 pcs) + 10% (UOB cardholders).
All old stock..and mostly small sizes..but still managed to dig some 6-12m &amp; 12-18m bodysuits.
Bot 3 bodysuits, total damage $32..

morning mummies

rona,
if mph got 20% on the ronald dahl set, i think better buy here. no one can guarantee the shipping cost when we buy from uk and also the exchange rate.

vone,

i stopped buying fox coz' even though it's cheap and designs are nice, material is still quite thick. my boy sweats a lot in it, even in the sleeveless set i got him!

sylvia,

haha, i dunno how u look so i think even if i saw u i would have passed w/o noticing. did u buy anything? i cldn't find any nice bottoms, just bought a top from poney. i bought a richigi's bottom b4 from robinsons. still find it thick. and it was quite big also coz' i bought for 1 yr old. anything thinner, besides those that they sell at the market or the mama love kinds?