(2008/08) Aug 2008

update from shirley at motherhood fair:

drypers M84 - $17.90
drypers L72 - $17.90

drypantz M44 - $15.50
drypantz L36 - $15.50

snow,
no la...not me planning grand celebration. it's msapple coz she said she wants to celebrate her 2 As' birthday together. u can get those princessy dress to doll up zynn. hee

celynlee,
ya..v heavy flow..so sian

Msapple,
Yalor, quite heartpain to spend such $...plus we are looking into shifting house near my mom’s pl so better save ya…

Both gals’ same characteristics? For me, #1 more well-behaved and quiet when young, Mae is more stubborn and loud!

Hisstory,
You tempting us leh…me aiming lah but if hb hears it, I will get an earful…hiaz

Snow,
That’s all for my plan…the guests we having are mainly adults and bigger kids so it is just eat and chit chat…no play for the kids…hahaha…maybe just swimming and playground nia…

Msapple
I rebonded my hair once and then after that i went back and threw away the next pump, thats all.

Celyn
I had mine back about 2 mths back... and then after that no sound no picture. Just few days ago I got it and super heavy, I stained my pants! Eeeks. But I remembered with my #1, I also had my period during bfeeding and then also not regular at all.....

Hisstory
Yr bag nice leh... gian for sale leh but cannot spend cos I just bought a KS bag and wristlet.. got to ren.. : p

Seems like a lot of mummies v busy shopping cos it's sale season again!!

missysz,
nearly miss your question. We topped up $300 to get back all the pix. Even with the $100 voucher oso still very costly :p Lucky hb didn't get a heart attack. Keke

msapple,
I rebonded my hair once... same as medusa15, i threw away the next pump... and i told the hair stylist not to apply cream to my scrap and rebond only half a inch onwards.. to minise the chemical aborbed thru the scrap

missysz
oic...hee hee....think most important is the kids happy ya? cos its her bday mah. =)
cannot leh, cos play gym wear princess dress abit uncomfy rite? =P

m2b
kids hor, got playground they very happy liao lah.

briebaby,
i remember valnsw, LTS, cat only topped up $250 to get back all the pics. its really a lot of $. told my friend abt it and he said that i could have used the $ to buy a new camera and snap all i want. :\

msapple,
i rebonded my hair too and threw away 2 pumps of the day. i think it should be safe coz a friend didnt know anything about it and let her son latched on. i also intend to rebond my hair and I just did it last Sep?!

Anyone using tempur pillow ? How to wash ah ? Bernice puked milk on it this morning while coughing her phlegm out. Her first puke in 10 months. Haha. Anyone know how to wash ??

Motherhood fair
got pampers ? Sale ?

hi missysz,
my hubby and i have the same mentality as ur friend, so din bring baby for any photoshoot. hee hee.. we're using the $$$ for family trip to HK.

<font color="#CD327">M2B</font>
heheh, but it's on sale mah.. U looksee k? And if u've got a gd buy, be sure to show us!

<font color="#CD327">missysz</font>
I tink i know which fuschia pink bag ur fren was eyeing.. I'm eyeing too! You can ask ur fren to monitor netaporter's UK site. They wld have sale sometime (hopefully soon) &amp; if they throw in free shipping, it's quite worth getting fr them

<font color="#CD327">Medusa</font>
ooops!! I make u gian ah.. Better ren

<font color="#CD327">snow</font>
I thought u firmed up the venue for Zynn oredi? U mentioned must be as big as Nynn's leh

I was also looking at gogobambini as a venue.. Now considering polliwogs

von,

can gimme the code? have u started on yr bk yet?

msapple,

i didn't throw away my milk after rebonding or massage. read online that milk is still safe to drink. no side effects on jonah so far.

rata,

my menses came back again after 3 mths. very irregular now. and a bit less heavy than last time.

hisstory
cannot lah, no budget to celebrate like nynn's. =P
think gogobambini more centralise ya?
its wkend party pkg ard $475 for 15kids, includes almost everything le.
was thinking might not be easy for my west side friend to go so east lor....

re: rebonding hair,
thanks mommies for the reply. I just emailed my gynae, waiting for the greenlight from her before I decide whether to rebond. Dont want to waste my milk so heartpain.

Catherine,
I am using tempur pillow too. We never wash the pillow leh, if dirty just spot clean with mild detergent. But very seldom need to cos all out pillow are with pillow protector, so if dirty just need to wash the protector.

missysz,
initially plan to hold a big party with birthday banner, birthday cake and cupcake, present for friends, balloon, magician at either gogobamnini or explorekid function room, but now hubby said may just have a mini one if cannot then will just forget it and celebrate for them next year.

hisstory,
I eyeing this sometime back but very exp all their stuff all above 2 or at least 3K.

2530057.jpg
2530058.jpg

missysz,
Sales for public is only this friday? I working leh

hisstory,
my gf got the miumiu from HKG liao! she called up US and UK to check but all OOS but HKG has it. she is in cloud9 now.

msapple,
i'd help u to check if i am going tomorrow but should be after work. wana join?

Hi Mummies! Long time no post liao..whoa...flood! LOL...so who's going to the Motherhood fair?

And who's signing up for the bb crawling? hehe..

Btw i hv just launched a BP on my Big Mama's stuff. Anyone interested take a look yea! Hehe...

snow

i always forgot to eat my iron n calcium pills... trying to eat at least once every 2 days...

but I think weather play a part too.

missysz,
you alone going down tmr? If maybe i join you.

huichin,
i planning to go the motherhood fair, as for the crawling contest will see how, 2 years back i let my #1 join, she can crawl pretty well at home but when during the contest, she just nerd there refuse to move. faint!

sylvia
remember to take care ah.

huichin
no problem....hee hee....there are so many rules and regulations here. =P

Rona

Are you game for this? A bit sweet tho.. Will pass to you tomolo! If not, I got to think of something liao!

It's Mocha/Choc Swiss Roll ~ Yeah, it turn out to be a 'E' if u noitced.

2530525.jpg

Today's Menu is a bit ambitious for my gals.. I know some of you may have tried this already.
Hope my gals are ok with it.. It's Panfried Salmon n sweet peas Porridge.

2530526.jpg

Jen

They were saying thinks like got to be between 49 to 100 days. Red events over power white events rite? Do minor one lah!

For marriage, it like after 49 days must hold, if go beyond 100 days, den got to wait for 3 years. Seriously, this one very complicated, dun know what's rite, what's wrong.

hi mummies, just came back from motherhood fair.so sad... its the same as the previous mother &amp; baby fair. nothing to buy. No Pampers..sob sob..

Sylvia
Hope to get your suppot! hehe...

msapple
Hahaha..i oso wondering if Falisha will be like that leh. Chances are there loh! hahaa...

Snow
Ya lohs! Must be cautious... haha

Hehehe...timminbuzz
Thanks! Hope to get your support too! hahaa...

April
Ya i oso dun understANd y Pampers diapers dun hv any promos during these fairs oso. Hmm.

Came back from Motherhood Fair....if you're looking for Huggies Ultra, quite a good deal. Usual price for M, L is $14.70...the last Taka fair was $14. Here is 2 for $25. Plus if you buy 4 packs, can get the Huggies playtent or a little tikes torchlight. I got the playtent, so hopefully can contain my naughty little one inside.

Nestle had pretty good deals as well. Heard the cereal is cheap but I never take note. The Gerbers puffs are 2 for $10, small jar food is 4 for $5, big jar food is 3 for $5. Buy $10 of gerbers get gerbers fruit juice...buy $15 worth get some baby cloth.

The rest are quite the standard.

bb crawling contest:
wah, looks like quite a numbers of mommies interested in this contest.

Too bad, my girl still does not know how to crawl. cant join in the fun.