(2008/08) Aug 2008

Yeah...I also went Motherhood fair as office is nearby

Nan3 is $50 for 2. Got $10 credit for Photofrenz and hand towel.

As Yuuri mentioned, the other good deal is Huggies. The little tikes torchlight is cute but too bad my son not using Huggies.

hello everyone,

sorry long time never post. sorry to have scare some of u :p

my bb is so active now...i can hardly type...she will attack my laptop.she even soak it in her saliva n spoilt some of my keys

also alot of work to do as well n also going to sell hse cos stay too far liao

hisstory,
nice bag!!! pls post if there is any gd deals...my hubby throws away my mailers so i dunno where is having wat sale

btw, i totally forgot how to bold the words, hehe

falisha,
yr headbands r so tempting lei

tigg3r,
wah, can om me yr blog...i need some recipes...gg has been eating the same thing ...feel so sorry 4 her but scared of her allergies.

m2b, cat,
i think i found the reason 4 gg;s rashes after the swim, its the body soap. i use my friends j&j one n recently i use califonia bb for sensitive skin one...think need to use seba med. hiaz

<font color="#CD3278">yuuri</font>
Oooh, 2 for $25 for Huggies Ultra is a really gd deal! Shall let my sis know.. Did you happen to see if there're Huggies Dry Comfort too?

<font color="#CD3278">ms apple</font>
Tt's a really handsome bag.. Hope you find it on sale with a gd price tag

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
I'm actually really keen on gogobambini, but when i looked at the pix off their webbie, the room seems a bit small leh.. Maybe I shd check it out before confirming. Coz like u said, it's more centralised.. Hmm

<font color="#CD3278">missysz</font>
Woah, your fren must really like tt bag alot to find it internationally.. I can imagine her really being on cloud9! hee

I prob won't bump into u tmr at MiuMiu, shd be checking it out in the PM

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
I love swiss roll cakes!! It looks delicious!! *yumz*

<font color="00cccc"> hisstory</font>
Never noticed Huggies Dry Comfort but should have cos I saw they have pull ups ($15) and swim diapers sp should have full range there...

<font color="00cccc"> twinstar</font>
Wah really long time no see! Where are you moving to?

hisstory,
That's a nice bag! That's the small hobo right? I was thinking of getting that. $700 is a gd buy.
Now contemplating whether to go down or not.
Is the bag roomy? Cos I cannot see from website the dimension of the base. ONly can see the length and width.

little twin stars,
long time no see u! haha except at the last Dphotofolio PS.
Where would u be moving to? Why the sudden decision to move?
haha I think I must be mad but I also feel like moving from my current place though I've just moved in few weeks ago. sigh...

took half day leave to shop at motherhood. Quite fruitfull for me
- Bought a lots of diapers (Nepia, Huggies,Eq).
- Bought two pairs of daisy root shoes
- 2 gerber stars.
- Some toys
- Sunblock for babies
- the smallsmallworld playmath
- 2 can of Karihome goat milk

Think i am done with babies shopping for a while.

TOmorrow going down to town to check out the prada sales

yuuri, val,

hehe, yalor....long time :p
i have been wanting to shift a long time liao jus no time to do it plus preg etc..now finally getting to do it. we r looking into town area so no need to do so much traveling.

val, u so fast wana shift....haha. not used to it huh

,jojobar,

wat sunblock u bot....i got teh califonia bb one,.....very sticky lei. the ones i bot frm japan is so gd. thin n easy to apply but i dunno if bb can use

hello mummies!

ooh.. i must really comment on this first. hisstory, i love the Gucci bag you got!!! NICE!!!
good choice!

hisstory,
u're right! looks like we share the same views about our bb's caregivers. ok sure, i'll check with the centre cos i also need to know how it'll work out for me. i kind of like the kindergarten system there. i'm inclined towards a well-rounded system rather than focus only on the subjects. not sure if i'll be sending anna from 19 mo onwards thou. this centre is quite popular as many mummies who are working there will send their kids either to the ntuc or this centre. you keen on sending your Ashley there? hmm, will it be conv for you since your place is in bishan? or is your parents' place in tp?

rona,
which school will your eldest be in? is it henry park? ya, the childcare centres around our place is pretty ex. my fren who stays near imm sends her son to a centre near cheong chin nam and she pays about $550 for 3 days (6-hours/day) cos her parents stay near this place. but wow.. that's ex le.. how about bukit timah plaza? or the place where lorna whiston is (i dunno what's the name of the pte building)?

msapple,
hmm, your As has a lil resemblance thou your small A looks very cheeky and wants to have fun. hehe.. my 2 As are also like that. #2 is really cheeky but super manja.
what's your 2 As age gap?

i did rebonding when i had my #1 at about 4-5months. ok lei.. then i also did it when my #2 was 3 months. i read somewhere that it's ok. cant rembr if it's this one: http://www.kellymom.com/health/lifestyle/mom-activities.html

i also need to rebond again.. top hair like maggie mee, bottom like lalang. haha...

celyn,
my mens almost super regular and definitely much heavier! 28-30 days. arghh... but good for me since i don wan kids for now. haha..

Vern,
Yep i go there to buy my cod n salmon.

To get fresh cod, u hafto get those wif white flesh. Those yellowish ones are not so fresh..

Mrs Teng,
Actually it's not v crowded..good ting is the fish stall dat i patronise is on the outer area of the market, so I don't hafto squeeze inside the market..
Just buy and go!

Hisstory,
Nooo..i go alone..i scared she will touch here touch there, esp those raw fish, and put her hands in her mouth!

Jen,
Paiseh..i will go chk my email..

Twin Stars,
U looking for place ah..prices are good now?

reirei,

u still up....never go msn huh.
ya looking 4 place, trying to look 4 agent n checking out prices...think it;s still high n can be lower. waiting 4 right time....think by the time i sell. it will b jus nice liao

giraffe,

i dun dare to rebond anytime soon. hair seems weaker now and it's still dropping everyday although not as much as last time. scared if i do rebonding my hair will be weaker and i'll loose even more hair

jojobar,

do they have a lot of photography packages there? i'm keen on sean lau but dunno whether bb too old for those kind of pics or not. by the time i use the package my boy will be close to 1 yr already. is studio loft the one with poor customer service?

yuuri,

your huggies ultra is it for a pack of 64 or 44 (40+4)?

bb crawling contest:
i have been asking mant times but no one ans me...
can someone enlighten me how to tae part in the crawling contest? TIA

morning mummies

hisstory
the function rm is not small lah, and the play area is actually outside the room. =)
most importantly, think its centralise and the "not too ex" choice lor.
i went to several bb gym, gogobambini so far is the most comprehensive 1 bah...the daddy also agree lor.

twinstar
really long time no see u here liao leh.

rat
think no 1 has the ans to ur qn bah, but this kinda contest normally need pre-reg 1 ya?

morning mommies!

yurri, jojobar, april,
thanks for updating us on wats available at the fair.

mrs teng,
*rubbng my tummy*

msapple,
yes, i am going today.

rat,
i think the mommies who have gone to the fair didnt ans u coz they are not sure either? perhaps u can call up the organizer to check if you are v anxious to find out abt the crawling contest (?) they will give u the most accurate and swift reply.

<font color="#CD3278">twinstars</font>
Havent heard fr u in a really long while!! Aiyah, why ur hb scared u chiong too many sales ah?

Check out this blog regularly for updates to sales.. heheh! tualobang.blogspot.com

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
I think it's considered a hobo.. Can't recall the name on the webby
Fairly roomy.. Can accommodate my wallet, MU pouch, camera &amp; cardigan

<font color="#CD3278">yuuri</font>
Shall task my sis to go looksee.. hahahah

<font color="#CD3278">giraffe</font>
We're prob more keen to look for one nearer my workplace, coz we want to beat the traffic in the morn &amp; if anything i can go pick her up more quickly.. My niece is attending playgrp at St Paul's (along Upp Sgn Rd) coz nearer my parents' in HG

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei</font>
Then who jagars Char for u when u're off?
My mum told me to stop buying my threadfin fr my place's mkt, she says very exp.. haiz

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Really ah? Sounds gd leh.. Coz it's cheaper than polliwogs by quite a fair bit. Shall check it out asap!

celyn
nowadays hor, name dun count any more...ha ha...
pooh is a boy lah. =)

hisstory
ya, the daddy like the cost of party pkg in gogobambini also.
its inclusive of almost everything liao, beside u might need to order some food for the adults which is the same in all play gym bah.
which date u plan to celebrate?

Little Twin Stars
Heheh...u like toking to my Daughter! haha..cos u put there Falisha instead of my name yea :p

So u like my headbands? Am waiting for your support! hahaha...

Celyn
Oh yes! I oso got ever wonder abt this qtn on Winnie the pooh and him being a boy too! hAHahA~!

oK I Think i will go to the Motherhood's fair to get Nan Pro powder! hehe...

Good morning mummies : )

Re Motherhood fair
Thanks for the updates! Think I may make a trip
tmr..

Celyn, Snow
Ahhhhhahah! And I thot pooh is all the while a gal!

Hisstory
Yes this tualobang blog really very good. I always go in and check for updates too!

Little twinkle star:
cannot remember what brand of sun block leh. Think is call baby something. It is from USA. I bought the trial pack which is $26 which includes sunblcok for body and face and something else.

Krex78:
The seanlau package is good deal as it cost only 168 and parents can be in the photo for free ! (normally they charge). I bought the sean lau package and will try to bring marcellus there asap...cos according to sean... i need to bring him there quickly before he is very mobile

I also book the package with Maryann (studioloft). Not sure abt poor customer service but have been going to maryann since my preggie days (for bloom pictures). Experience with her has been positive so far

mothehood fair:
kind of dissapointed that pampers and enfamilk are not there ... other than that, bought quite a bit

jojobar,
the seahlau package is really good! i had to pay $25 per person for the BP that i joined. paid $50 in the end coz both me and hubby took the pic. better dont tell hubby abt this or else he will be v upset. remember to share w us the pics later.

LTS,
how have u been? which area are you aiming?

celyn,
ya winnie the pooh is a boy, his voice is a boy voice. hee

jenjen,
some elderly said cannot celebrate during the dont know what 49 days or 100 days thingy *blur*. I dont wanna get some nagging.

mummygiraffe,
They are 2 years apart. #1 born on 21 Aug 06, #2 15 Aug 08. Their character is almost the same, but #2 more fierce. The face alway looks very fierce when no smile.
You see...
2532610.jpg

Here a pic of both As together. hehe
2532611.jpg

rata,
2 years when my #1 join the competition, we registered on the spot at a counter there, and we were given a number, and at certain timing they will close the registration. But now not sure whether it is still the same

Hisstory,
Usually hb will be at home wif Char loh..:p cos i'll oso buy yummy prawn noodles for him mah..incentive for him to help look after char awhile..hee..
There's a food centre there too..and oso an air-con mall wif cold storage..u can ask hb to wait for u there wif Ashley if u wan, since weather nowadays are terribly hot!
There was once i went wif hb and Char..Hb went Yoshinoya to haf brekkie while i went to get the fish..:p
Threadfin prices are high everywhere...my mum oso complains dat prices went up to $50/kg!

snow,
ya lor, long time never post. ask u, i still haven finish or even attempt to sell my hwa xia swimming one lei. happie say got expiry wo....cham. how ah....think i better go wif her. let gg go there to bathe also gd, haha

hisstory,
ya lor, must b his strategy cos i clocked in $1.7k in bp this 2mths
buy n buy w\o thinking...jus to destress. WAH!!!!!!!!!! is tat where u get yr LOBANGS frm.....muah haha...okie. thank u so much for the enlightenment haha

huichin,
oh ya ...i never realize until now ,haha. paiseh
i want black n white theme lei, can do 4 me or not. black n white polka dots type with black hairband...the hairband is the thick one right...cos gg can;t take the thin ones liao

jojo,
have u tried the sunblock..as in pour out to test...is it sticky thick type or watery type

krex,
i think sean lau one is really gd n worth to go. if u want better do fast cos they dun do babies after 1yr old

missysz,
been stressed n moody past 2mths.....like depression plus quarrel so badly with hubby so better dun post n affect everyone lor...wait until now everything ok liao, mood better liao then post
me looking at adams rd or river valley cos hubby say if shift to the east where literally 99% of my friends r.....mil will severe ties with my hubby wo

Hi little twinkle star,

ops i did not pour out and test the sunblock leh...

On half day today, want to quickly finish my work then off to go shopping

LTS
river valley better.. or shift to hillcrest then maybe we can be neighbours. hhahaa

what prices u wana check, tell me la i check for u.

huichin

eh... though wanna support u, but hor.. my bb no hair n even put hairband will pull out leh.

hmmm... let me think think how. see what i can modify so that she can wear.

u ok with it?

yuuri,
looking lor

cat,
u n ber recover already...
think hubby wants river valley then later shift to adam when nearing to gg;s pri sch entry....then mayb can b neighbours, he....u talking about about the villa or the arcadia......both also 99yrs. hubby dun like lei. actually his friends say wait still cos prices still high n will drop but i sell first la, cant find then rent lor..if adam, he wants shelford area...any fire sale let me know hor

sylvia,
the mention of the word EAST , her face turn black!

jojo,
i might b going expo later...i go n see.....anyone wants to go expo today.........

huichin,
i jus replied u

medusa
ha ha....bo lah, pooh is a boy lah. =D

twinstar
*gua gua...*
still have ah?
think now they implement membership scheme liao, u better fast fast bring gg there to bath before she reluctant to go into that "bath tub" lor.

hi little twin stars - u going expo? can let me know what nepia sale is there? My hp is 96844936, can sms me pls? thanks

I also want to move to east to be nearer to my mum. I now staying near river valley..if u shift there we can have bb playdate! a few sporeans shifted in i think cos rent is cheaper now.