(2008/08) Aug 2008

Snow74,
Thanks for helping me to check out the price at Pigeon. : )

Steph,
If I were you, I will be very fed up too! have to give up all the good loots!

Vern
yup yup... more info pls.....
and I do also need ur address :p

think snow can answer better, if i rem correctly robinsons got sell??

snow,
can help von?

ling,
interested? but ur hb not around leh

vern,
I'm also interested to know the rates. Maybe will pop by since I'm nearby.
Started operation already right?

krex,
Based on what I saw the flyer, I think it's at East Coast Parkway, near the ex Singapore Tennis Centre. It should be about 1 carpark away from the Macs at East Coast Park.

Good morning mummies

Vern
Looks fun! Ya no prices leh cos web under contruction. You know the rates? Have pmed you.

Von
I bought a thermal swimsuit for darwisyah. It really keeps her warm.That time I brought her to the hotel pool during a trip to malacca and the water was very cold but she was ok leh, never cried at all which I expected her to. The thermal wear is called Konfidence. I know mothercare and isetan carries it.. I got my fren to buy from australia cos cheaper..
Here is the website if you interested
http://www.konfidence.com.sg/

Von,
I think I saw someone doing BP for konfidence swimwear... my kids use thermal swimwear also but another brand. cost about $59-$69 before discount.

Polliwogs,
Am interested. Chio me if you are going.

Krex,
I bought the rice from Zhenxin organic shop in Kluang, Johor. It is actually from USA and the distributor here does not carry it. But they are willing to help me bring in if I order more... :p

So thinking of mixing my own now if too much trouble.

thanks thanks.. i will check it up... i can get my friend to get it for me in australia..

Medusa15, which part of aust you got it from, I have friends in sydney, do u think i can find it there?

didnt manage to log in yesterday... missed anything ?

re: sale
only went Taka sale. burberry 30%, controlled myself and only bought a blouse for her... now abit regretting so thinking want to go back again or not. hahaha

jen
pls email me the recipe [email protected] i have a recipe very similar to lana too.

mulberry
i bought the made in japan bottle for bernice already.. hahaha.

I'm ordering the Roald Dahl collection of books next weekend after checking out the popular sales (to see if can get good deals first or not).

Roald Dahl Collection x 15 pb's s/w
http://www.schoollink.co.uk/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/product_10201_21902_150371_100_22105_22105_category_
UK Price: UK15.99 per set
exchange rate is 2.32, will adjust with credit card rates when i receive the statement.

I will be ordering this from www.schoollink.co.uk shipment via vPost cos i think there are quite a few of us, we just share out the shipping costs.

Pls state your interest:
1. rona
2. Sylvia
3. interrace
4. catherine
5. ruixuan

Is there anyone I missed out? Happie, Sam - are you two interested?

rona, i'm keen. wanted to add myself but always forget. nowadays no freedom to surf liao cos i shfited office, v open concept... haiz

http://www.schoollink.co.uk/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/product_10201_21902_150371_100_22105_22105_category_
exchange rate is 2.32, will adjust with credit card rates when i receive the statement.

I will be ordering this from www.schoollink.co.uk shipment via vPost cos i think there are quite a few of us, we just share out the shipping costs.

Pls state your interest:
1. rona
2. Sylvia
3. interrace
4. catherine
5. ruixuan
6. sam

Is there anyone I missed out? Happie, Sam - are you two interested?

timmin
thks for teaching me how to cook the pasta

swine flu
haiz... s'pore got another few more cases now. wonder y are ppl still travelling to the US now...

SINGAPORE: Singapore on Thursday confirmed three more cases of Influenza A (H1N1), bringing the number of infected persons in the country to four.

A day earlier, Singapore confirmed its first case of A(H1N1) flu, in a 22-year-old female Singapore Management University (SMU) student who recently returned to the city-state from New York.

The second confirmed case is a 43-year-old Singapore Permanent Resident who returned to Singapore from San Francisco via Manila on Tuesday (26 May) at 1750 hours.

She was on Singapore Airlines flight SQ 917 and was seated at 33H. She became unwell while on board.

The third confirmed case is a 28-year-old American woman working in Singapore. She returned to Singapore from Honolulu via Tokyo on Tuesday (26 May) at 2353 hours, on United Airlines flight UA 803. She was seated at 33C and became unwell on 26 May.

The fourth confirmed case is a 28-year-old Singaporean man who returned to Singapore from Chicago via Hong Kong on 25 May at 0036hrs. He was on United Airlines flight UA 895 and was seated at 55H. He became unwell on 25 May.

The patients are currently being treated at the Communicable Disease Centre at Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH).

In a statement, the Health Ministry says their symptoms are relatively mild and all the patients are in stable condition.

Contact tracing of their close contacts, including passengers on the same flights, is ongoing. They will be quarantined and provided with antiviral prophylaxis.

The Health Ministry says that passengers within three rows in front and behind the cases who have not been contacted by MOH yet should call the MOH hotline at 1800-333 9999.

The affected rows for SQ 917 are 30-36; for UA 803, the affected rows are 30-36 and for UA 895, the affected rows are 52-58.

The Health Ministry reminds those who have travelled in the preceding 7 days to affected countries to seek immediate medical attention once they develop influenza-like symptoms, and call 993 for an ambulance. This, it says, will help minimise the risk of infecting those around them.

Meanwhile, the MOH has also reminded all medical practitioners and healthcare institutions to continue to be vigilant for suspect cases.

- CNA/ir

Von
My fren ordered from the au konfidence website and delivered to her brother's place in brisbane. Her bro then brot them back to sg for us. Maybe you can do the same, order online and deliver it to yr fren's addy in sydney.

medusa15, okok.. thanks..

was too boring at at work, and saw this old mother tales only.. Pregnant Mothers with Heartburn Can Expect Babies with Lots of Hair..

shall we have a poll and see how true is this old mother tales:

mrsgan>(TRUE) no heartburn exprience during pregnancy and my baby girl hair very little

1. mrsgan>(TRUE) no heartburn exprience during pregnancy and my baby girl hair very little
2. Mel>(TRUE) no heartburn exprience during pregnancy and my gal hair volume consider ok

yawnzzzz.... the whole office damn quite & keep s.... colik take leave cheong sale!!

Von
No problem : )

1. mrsgan>(TRUE) no heartburn exprience during pregnancy and my baby girl hair very little
2. Mel>(TRUE) no heartburn exprience during pregnancy and my gal hair volume consider ok
3. missysz>(FALSE) morning sickness and heartburn exprience during pregnancy and my baby boy's hair is also very little
4. Medusa > (VERY TRUE) Heartburn almost thruout whole pregnancy, my gal got alot of hair!!

Hi Von,
for me:

tree nymph - #1 (true) -> no heartburn, bb boy's hair very little
tree nymph - #2 (not true) -> no heartburn but baby gal LOTS LOTS of hair
tree nymph - #3 (true) -> mild heartburn everyday, baby boy born with good amount of hair

3. missysz>(FALSE) morning sickness and heartburn exprience during pregnancy and my baby boy's hair is also very little
4. Medusa > (VERY TRUE) Heartburn almost thruout whole pregnancy, my gal got alot of hair!!
5. tree nymph - #1 (true) -> no heartburn, bb boy's hair very little
6. tree nymph - #2 (not true) -> no heartburn but baby gal LOTS LOTS of hair
7. tree nymph - #3 (true) -> mild heartburn everyday, baby boy born with good amount of hair
8. hisstory - (partially true?) -> Mild heartburn, bb quite little hair (almost botak & still is)

just back from club21 sale...was ok only. cannot try so quite hard to buy. more clothes for older kids than babies, so didn't buy much either. spent $250 for couple items, now have to go home try to see if worth the money. haha...fit not nice waste $ man.

parking per entry $6...n i stupidly drove wrong way n ended up going thru ERP twice! waste $2.

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
haha...cannot resist right.
but ok lah, since pigeon got 20% and member add. 10%
That made in jpn bottle is very cute n compact right. saves space in diaper bag. ;)

7. tree nymph - #3 (true) -> mild heartburn everyday, baby boy born with good amount of hair
8. hisstory - (partially true?) -> Mild heartburn, bb quite little hair (almost botak &amp; still is)
9. catherine (true) - avg heartburn throughout pregnancy. Baby born with quite abit of hair. Hair still there now. Haha
10. Linx (very true) - got very bad heartburn throughout pregnancy, especially if nearing makan time :p but it's so bad, my gynae even have to give me antacid :p BB born with LOTS of hair, has fall down ard 3 months old now me waiting neck long for all her hair to grow back :p

been busy these few days... took leave to bring cayla to the birdpark on tues... hi tea at marriot &amp; sales at tangs on thurs... 2day gotto work my butt off...

8. hisstory - (partially true?) -> Mild heartburn, bb quite little hair (almost botak &amp; still is)
9. catherine (true) - avg heartburn throughout pregnancy. Baby born with quite abit of hair. Hair still there now. Haha
10. Linx (very true) - got very bad heartburn throughout pregnancy, especially if nearing makan time :p but it's so bad, my gynae even have to give me antacid :p BB born with LOTS of hair, has fall down ard 3 months old now me waiting neck long for all her hair to grow back :p
11. dongle (true?) -> Mild heartburn, more towards the end, bb got little hair but now starting to grow a bit more

vern
Im keen on e rates! Tks..

Mommies
long time Never catch up on post..hope u guys and babies are all fine..just came back from shopping..heheh

very tiring days. Adel's fever still on and off, highest is 39.5 C. Went to KK but he was sent back home cause got no viral infection. Sighs... won't sleep on his own, gotta carry to sleep, and even fall asleep, 2 hours will wake up and scream. Our sleep is super interrupted and now hb down as well. Lost his voice , coughing. I am coughing as well. It's really no joke that kids are sick. There are a few times I really cried, cause I am so tired, so desperate, and so lack of sleep.

Now I am even scared of coming home cause of the stress I feel when taking care of him... this is really bad, but I can't help it. There is no avenue to do anything else now. Even eating is a fast fast thing. It's only when I am out of the house that I feel that the load is off my shoulders. I am not sure how long this will last. When he will ever get well...

Vern,
I am a great supporter of mummy gatherings. But tomorrow I have to work and since 3 of us are all sick, we can't be there too. Have fun ! And show us pics !

Long time no login liao coz very very busy with work. Sorry that the Aquaducks Swimming Trial has to delay as the construction of the heated pool at Buana Vista was not completed yet. Will update you all once the Aquaducks inform me upon completion.

Pls state your interest:
1. rona
2. Sylvia
3. interrace
4. catherine
5. ruixuan
6. sam
7. annabelle

Shirley
ya lor hb not ard but like M2B said we need 2 b independent rite ? :p So ok lah.... :p

Cocomo
no problem... we r patient people hihihi.. thanks so much for organising this.... Busy with bb ?

missy,

missed out your qn yest. i tried a lot of "healthy" bb biscuits (like healthy times) but it was too hard for jonah. in the end i tried pigeon biscuits which look exactly like "wang wang". this was the only kind he liked coz' he can bite then melt in his mouth and swallow. i guess after a bit of guidance, he knew that to taste the biscuit, he had to leave it in his mouth and since we guided his hand to the biscuit, he got the hang of it after awhile. it's just that he tends to leave the biscuit there after awhile and expects us to feed him <sigh> accidents do happen. he wasted one biscuit last weekend when he tried to take it out of his mouth. the biscuit dropped onto the floor, so he had one less biscuit to eat, heh.

Hi mummies! Sorry if I took so long to reply to your queries as I was out whole day and busy baking cupcakes just now.
New Choc cupcake recipe is good but deco is a mess
not so good with fondant yet.. and too tired to feel creative with design

<font color="0000ff">Polliwogs
Drop me an email at [email protected] and I will send you the pdf

The rates are:
$16 for unlimited indoor play on weekdays. $2 more to play outdoor. $18 for 90 mins on weekends. Additional 30 min for $8. $4 for outdoor

For kids under 2, its only $6 for unlimited play on weekends and 90 mins for weekends!

Remember to bring ur socks yeah? Parents and Kids, no socks no entry to the play area!

Facebook Group
Lots more fotos and video on the facebook group
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=82737441609</font>

any questions email or PM cos I will be bz preparing for the gathering tmr!

nite nite mummies.. hope everyone has a fantastic weekend with that little darlings!

Vern,

Polliwogs sounds interesting.. Shall we bring our babies there together?? Anyone interested??

Polliwogs @ 1020 East Coast Parkway, #01-02, Singapore 449878

(On weekends Either Saturday or Sunday)

1)April &amp; Denzel

been out and only managed to log in late.

anna kept throwing up on thurs night. up to 6-7x!!! whatever she had in the day, all came out.
then diarrhea at least 3x so brought her to doc last evening. doc said most likely food poisoning. gave her anti-diarrhea and anti-vomitting medicine and she's much better now.

still catching up on posts but think by the time i finished reading, will be 2 weeks liao. haha..

ruixuan,
glad to hear that SL is getting better..

rona,
how have you been? busy with work? wanted to ask you if your #1 is in p1 liao? i forgot his age.. hehe..

happy mummy and hisstory,
school hols, yeah! still gotta go to school?

who else is teacher here?

jen,
will reply your fb msg soon.

cat,
is your niece still at the centre?

Polliwogs,
me interested too.. anyone going next few days?

happy mummy,
hope adel and mummy, daddy get well soon..

re: wt,
anna's been at 8.5kg for the past 2 months! she just keeps growing taller. same wt still means getting slimmer? should i worry? sigh..

mummygiraffe, 2 months and still having same weight.. hmm.. how's her intake? is she taking well? could it because of the food posioning causes her to drop her wt to 2 months ago?

11. dongle (true?) -> Mild heartburn, more towards the end, bb got little hair but now starting to grow a bit more :)
12. msapple (not very true) -> very mild and seldom heartburn, my bb girl has ALOT of blacky hairs