(2008/08) Aug 2008

Morning Mummies!

Happy Mummy
Hug! u must be v tired, take care urself ya.... Hope Adel will recover speedy!!!!

Polliwogs
me keen too... any mummy plan to go? Jio me

morning mummies...keen to go polliwog...31st May morning anyone?

went to the club21 sale..like wat stephie says..very long queue..end up din take anything...and i saw u..stephie...

went to the sincere private sale..broke the bank..sigh but tell u ah..there is no recession...ppl were fighting for 15k frank muller watches man...cant believe it..

giraffe
yes she's still there. my cousin say at the centre they call anna, nana.

polliwogs
I will be going next week but weekday. either wed or thurs. anyone ?

megan,
depends on the model la. if 15K for the crazy hour I will queue overnight for it. I'm still contemplating on that watch.. the recession is only for the middle income and below.. those rich ones do not have recessions, they are just abit less rich.

hello mommies

vanilla_pod
I just realised I missed out on ur post to me! sorry sorry...
There was a blockage in Kieren's intestine n this wasnt detected in any of the scans during my pregnancy. My gynae said this condition cant be detected thru scans when I saw him during my post-natal chk-up.
I cried buckets then n blame myself for not being able to help my own son then. I cried till so bad that the nurse at NICU had to hold me back then... but really really thank GOD that Kieren has overcome everything now. How's ur little fighter now?

happy mummy
oh no... really hope Adel's fever will go away n leave him alone soon, real real soon. Did the doc at KKH mention wat's causing his fever since its not viral? U also must take gd care of urself n dun stress too much. Jia you! *hugs*

mummygiraffe
Glad that Anna's better after taking the medicine. sayang sayang... Wat did she eat to cause the food poisoning?

Polliwogs
I'm keen too. But think its better to bring Kieren there after the swine flu thingy dies down?

Gathering at Vern's place
Mommies going for the gathering... Enjoy!! Really hope to join in the next gathering.

Enjoy ur weekend mommies!

Cat,
woah, i like the way you say about the recession for the rich - they are a bit less rich only... hehehe... how true. frank muller - yeah, i like their crazy hour too, its about $25k or more now? yah lor, so if $15k for it i will also queue overnite for it too.

Cat
I also like the way u said heheheh... so true.... that's why in many sale still see loooonnnnngggg queque

just back from wild wild wet. today is family day so we join the fun since i got free tickets. though its wild wild wet, i didn't get wet at all from the water but get sticky by my own sweat. yu ze is in the pool for almost 2 hours.

krex78,
in and put of pool, so roughly he stay in there for 2 hours. he is not swimming but soaking water. hehehe.... actually, hubby wanted to leave after 1 'sunami' wave but luckily my colleague and babysitter are there too. so i manage to drag the stay from about 12-3pm. heheh....

experience 3 'sunami' wave and have a float round the something river.

2512857.jpg

at the something river, floating.

2512858.jpg

at the sunami pool side

mrs teng,
i think yu ze will enjoy more if hubby didn't go. hehehe.... cos hubby keep wanting to go back after we reach and yu ze play for 15 mins or less. i'm the one who insisted on staying and lucky babysitter was there too. so she does carry yu ze away from us and play in the pool. so now, i think i better go get a swimming costume then i don't have to rely on him to bring yu ze into the pool.

<font color="#CD3278">giraffe</font>
What happened to Anna? So scary to see our bb throw up.. Coz dunno what exactly caused it

How's she now? U got enough rest fr taking care of her?

Surely have to go back to sch here &amp; there.. Ur hb as well?

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
U shd def get a swimsuit for urself! Then u can have more fun with Yu Ze in the pool.. No matter how ur hb nags at u to get him out of the pool, he can't liao.. heheh

Erm, i dunno leh.. But if it's the kids pool shd be okie. .Afterall, if i'm not wrong, floats aren't encouraged in adults' pool (Correct anot ah?)

login here n saw Yu ze pics... Refreshing sight :p

Celyn
Yu ze looks like having fun uh ??
Great... He doesnt mind staying in the water that long uh ? N that diff kind of float uh ? Wrap ard arms ? Me wanna bring Nandini like that too.. can or not ya ? :p

Vern
So sorry.... Nandini was sleepy rite at the time u guys started, didnt dare to go. then took ard 1 hr to make her sleep, when she woke up, think everybody has left liao

Celyn
me also dunno how to swim but have 2 swimsuit, one is 1 piece kind ( dunno whether I can still fit in onot :p ) the other is bikini type.. never try it on, got pregnant liao heheheh...
Anyway I have that just to play play in the water.. make sure the water is less than our height n avoid tsunami should b ok

Giraffe
Relief to read after the med, Anna is ok.. TO see our bb throw up once is oredi panicking, how bout many times.... Did PD said what food that looks like she cant take ?

Halo Mommies!
On off on Fri…brgt #1 for some activities at PS then head down to Books Fair at Suntec…bgt myself a top from GG5 (GGS starts liao!) and some games and books for the 2 gals at the fair…

Von,
I let Mae wears those covered up swimsuit (normal type) for her swim…brgt both gals for swim again today and I bathed Mae from the basin with normal temp water as the shower head pressure is too strong for her…

Giraffe,
Hope Anna gets well soon…diarrhea and vomiting is bad…

Celyn,
YZ must has great fun at the pool with daddy…I oso didn’t get into the pool w the gals coz lazy to wash up when just in the pool for a short while…then got to clean up both gals too…heehee

lingling,
yah, wild wild wet don't need to bring float. they will provide and life jacket. cannot use personal one.

hahah... so you going to wear your swim suit soon?

hisstory,
i told hubby about my swim suit. his immediate reaction is NO cos i can't swim. he will end up saving both.

m2b,
yah, yu ze is having fun. you see this photo, he lay on daddy to laze around.

2513414.jpg

Celyn
wear my swimsuit soon ?? Looks like need to buy a new one since I mite cant fit in into my old swimsuit anymore... the stomach really shows :p
Told ur hb u dont need to b saved lar... Bet many other handsome guy close by will help in any case hihihihi

celyn,

wah, yu ze is great to be able to stay in there for so long. i dun think jonah can last half an hour in there. very long never bring him swimming liao. MIL said the other day now flu season better not bring bb swimming. she said it when jonah kept falling sick earlier this month :p feel like bringing him swimming again in june, but prob won't go public pool since sch hols and very crowded.

morning mummies

krex78,
we also very long didn't bring him. if i didn't have free tickets, i don't think he will get to swim.

morning mummies
both gals still sleeping, so fast fast log on...hee hee....
tmr start work liao, think wun have time to log in the 1st 2 mths bah. =(
remember keep me updated if there is any gathering okie!?!?!
especially our aug bb bash, 2mths away nia liao leh. =P

Morning Mummies;

Celyn
YZ look like a big boy from pic &amp; he really enjoy the fun.... Wow he really can soak in the water for so 2 hrs, tat's super long!

Snow
All the best!

Giraffe
how's anna? Hope she is ok....

Yeah, me tomolo on leave &amp; finally can trim my hair... long &amp; messy!

Snow,
Congrats on finding your job. Enjoy your first day ya?

Giraffe,
Anna sick? oh dear, hope she gets well soon!

Celyn,
Wa... looks like YZ is enjoying himself in the pool, somemore lie back on Daddy, shiok shiok.
Chevelle will play with water but I usually don't let her play more than 30min. And sometimes depends on her mood, if she's cranky, she won't want to go into the pool.

RE: 1st birthday celebration
Read somewhere that some mummies already booked venue for the 1st bday?
Can you list out? Then I can have some idea. I'm still racking my brains...

snow74,
congrats on your new job.

valnsw,
i also haven't confirm venue most likely end up doing at home. hehe....

yu ze won't cry in the pool, he likes water unless he wants to sleep liao or don't want to wear the life jacket.

mel ocean,
hahaha... when you see him in person then you won't say that liao. its his look that make him look like a big boy but not his size.

morning mummies
bernice is sick too. was ok yesterday but suddenly just started to have running nose and phlegm. No signs nothing. then at midnight suddenly fever shot up to 38.8 and then 39.3. Gave her panadol and after 4 hours back to 37.7.. I am so tired. Now it's still around 37.5 but running nose and phlegm still there...
dono why just suddenly sick.

snow
congrats on your new job.

val
i also havent confirm on venue. stress !!!

Cat,
Sayang Bernice. I just saw on FB that Bernice is sick. Lucky, I also never go your house yday to collect the bubble tissue, think u also stressed with her sick. I also too bz with the shifting of the aircon.
Talking of which, I also too bz to get the Sean Lau prints. sighz...

Now I super stressed too, thinking whether to do at the club, provided got the function room available (just called but the staff in charge is off today!!! ) or do a house-warming cum bday at my house but I dowana clean up the mess at my house leh.... -_-""

celyn,
Gd leh... Think YZ is an adventurous boy. He still entertaining himself with the Leapfrog balls and crawling/chasing around them? haha..
Now my girl's learning to walk, everywhere also wana walk... stress..
Yday went to hb's colleague's wedding recept, so his other colleagues brought their kids, this 15 mth old boy kept walking around.
I commented to my hb next time when she walks, she will be like that lo, gotta chase around her..

Cat,
haha that's a cute shot. Really envy her abundance of hair. My girl's hair still sparse, but I got some comfort in seeing my hb's frd's colleague's son. He got lesser hair!
But hb said he's boy mah, cannot compare like that

Today's such a lazy hot day to nua at home. Now bb is sleeping but later she wakes up she's terror and I will be so hot and bothered.

Now the maid also duno what to do, she just looking around for things to do...

morning mommies!

celyn
wah... seeing yu ze's swimming pics like so shiok. he looks so happy playing in the water. I just told my hubby tat we can bring kieren to the wild wild wet too after seeing the pics! hahahahaha. looks like so much fun

Snow
congrats on ur new job! I'm also playing wz the thoughts of going back to the workforce but everytime I look at my kieren then I'll change my mind cos I "bu she de" to let other ppl take care of him. he's so clingy at times that I also buay tahan, dun think outsiders will care abt him if he cry for attention.

Catherine
Oh no... sayang Bernice. hope she get well soon! maybe its due to the horrid weather? or maybe she caught it somewhere when u brought her out?
U take care too.

Valnsw
1st birthday Celebration, plan do it at chalet but yet to get my friend help me to book. Reason i choose chalet is because more space for kids to run around &amp; easier to clean also. If do it at home, guess i'll the mariah at the end.....

Catherine
Bernice having fever? How's she now? Sayang Bernice for me. Bernice very photogenic le, now become little nyonya.. her hair really long! compare my gal, haiz... haiz...!

Celyn
Hehe... you trying to say YZ smelly old again... notty mummy!

heheh, agree with Ling, who needs ur hb when u're in ur swimsuit.. hahahah
bb pool very safe one.. No way u can drown unless someone knocks u out

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Congrats on finding the job! Enjoy your 1st day at work tmr.. Earn lots of money for more online shopping k??

<font color="#CD3278">Cat</font>
Gosh, hope Bernice's fever subsides quickly &amp; u get some rest today as well

catherine,
sayang bernice. hope she get well soon.

hisstory,
hahahah.... yah loh. i shall get my butt moving and start looking for a swim suit before i change my mind again.

mel ocean,
hahah... yah yah. this mummy always remind him that he is smelly old. just now, i bring him to polliwog. guess what the staff say when they see him? he is 1 year old? then i laugh say, no lah. 9 month+ only. you say lah, he smelly old or not leh. :p

eve,
its quite fun and i think he will enjoy it even more when he knows how to walk.

valnsw,
he don't need the leapfrog balls to entertain him. anything that can throw or roll will do. did i mention before that now he is aiming at my avent pump. i must be careful when he crawls into my room quietly. he will want to pull it off my side table.

chevelle (correct spelling or not huh?) is going to walk soon? yu ze refuse to use the push walker to learn to walk. he just hold on to furniture and move around a bit. sometimes, he will try to let go for a few seconds.

hihi mommies!

Havent been loggin in to the forum.. Hope everyones doing well!

First birthday celebration
I think I would either book it at a country club or my house not decide yet... I'm thinking of getting a 'lion' cake from ecreative. It's about 4kg but I dont hav that many ppl to invite..

Just got back from Taka sales, bought so many things for baby n hubby but nothing for myself.
There are sooooo many bb girls clothes so pretty!!
if i hav a daughter, i sure whack all! Btw... how come AX no sales huh?

wow, celyn,
so fast you went there liao? what time were you there? i'm in the east today too. bringing the older kids to water monster vs allien later in tampines. hb needs to go harvey norman to get something.

Cat,
how's bernice? hope she gets well soon.

Eve,
another case of H1N1, bringing the total to 5. this one is back from new york. so far, all the 5 patients are from USA

so hot today!!! went out a little while just now and have the feeling like my skin is on fire. think got to dress like the vietnamese liao - they wear long sleeves and long pants everywhere they go so they won;t get dark...

Back from the JL Expo sale. Many people there, super huge crowd. At least Chevelle didn't make too much noise, but she sure KOed after back at home. haha.

rona,
Ya super hot today!!! Took a bath when home, but after a while, feel hot again ....

Celyn,
Yup, Chevelle is the correct spelling. I also got the activity walker but she's also more interested in the toy on it or will just walk few steps.
But in any case, when she's in gd mood, she can walk 6-8 steps without support by herself.

So I guess she just needs practice to steady herself liao.

Now think she's learning to stand upright by herself from the squat-all-fours position, the one that she can qiao pi gu. heh heh. Hb said she did it today but I think that one didn't count cos she placed her hands on the thicker &amp; higher mattress to prop herself up.

Adel still very unwell. Fever up and down, only supresssed with Panadol. Hubby down also, cough and lost his voice. For me, I am just dying of fatigue. Sigh... what a way to start the school hols... super sian. Still have to go back school for the first week and HB have camp and not coming home tuesday night. So stressful... I am just so tired . Wonder when my life will be back to normal.

Cat,
Bernice better now ? Hugs to her ... it's stressful when they are sick. Lucky you are SAHM !

Milk powder,
How many mummies giving enfa A+ ? Where is the cheapest to get ? NTUC having dual pack with free cool fever pack at 77.90. Is that the cheapest ?

Nini,
So good, can go sale. I really want to go out, but am totally homebound ... sigh sigh sigh (again)

Snow,
Enjoy yourself at your new job !

Celyn,
YZ looks very happy at both wild wild wet and polliwog ! Should bring adel to these 2 places one day if he gets better... but when will he get better ??

Giraffe,
Hope Anna is better now. Hugs to her !

Did some mummy here say that by 1 yr old, a baby is supposed to have 8 teeth?

Cos I noticed another top one coming out and that will be the 5th tooth...

happy mummy,
i'm sure he will get well soon. maybe cos he is in infant care now, sto tend to fall sick during the first 3-6 months loh. when yu ze goes to childcare, i must also prepare for him to fall sick very often then.

valnsw,
yu ze's 2 tooth beside the front is coming out soon. my fil say yu ze is trying to stand from crawl position too but not sure how true. just wait and see loh. hehehe....

rona,
i was at 1040am but they told us they open at 1030am. then we look at our watch and say but its past 1030am liao. so they let us in but they are still mopping the floor. we are the first customer so no one there to fight with yu ze. he got the whole place to himself. but hoh, i feel that place is better for older children or at least when they know how to walk.

maybe partly cos yu ze is already crawling every where at home and not in an enclosed area, so having the big area to himself doesn't appeal to him. its only when some older kids, then he get excited seeing them running around. having the big area and no toys for him to throw is not very fun. hahaha....

i will bring him again when he is able to walk but must be the first customer of the day.

going off to book fair now, later then come back and tell you all how naughty my yu ze is.

happy_mummy: agree with celynlee..probably hes now in infant care so tend to fall sick more often? Besides the weather is really bad.. Can brew some barley water for Adel? *sayang sayang happy mummy and Adel*

For Enfapro.. I think if you can get 10% is the cheapest. I got from Carrefour while their 10% storewide. Hope it helps

catherine
I just saw Bernice's little nonya look. super kawaii leh! Jeannette aw n all the other nonyas no match for ur Bernice lor. hahahahaha... soooo cute.

celyn
wah u really v fast leh! so fast go to polliwogs liao?! yu ze must be enjoying himself these few days... going to wild wild wet n polliwogs too! ya, i think they'll enjoy themselves more when they start walking but tat also means more "trouble"... heh heh heh.

happy mummy
gosh... Adel's still sick? Did the PD say wat's causing his fever to be so persistent? hope he'll be ok soon. *hugs* to u n Adel.

rona
huh? another new case? wah lau... I really wonder y these ppl are still travelling to the US when its like the exporter of the swine flu virus.

the weather is scorching hot today or shd I say the past few days... I've been sweating like nobody's business n so is kieren. We'll practically stick to each other whenever I feed him his milk cos both of us are sweating together lor...

1st birthday
I actually wanted to book a chalet but I'm worried tat kieren wont be able to fall asleep there so I drop tat idea. I think he's too used to slping in the yaolan during the day n his cot. So we'll be holding his party at home instead. I also worry abt the cleaning part but hubby say to engage those p/t cleaner after the party so... *phew* I dun need to be the maria

thanks eve.... mine was also not detected during the detailed scan... apparently i need to go cardiologist to check..so doc told me my next pregancy must go to my son's cardiologist to scan...he is ok...just sprouted 2 teeth! Hurray!!