(2008/08) Aug 2008

Timmin

I also bought couscous lor! but still can't give my gals yet, hiazzz.. Cheril still dun want to take 'too textured' food lor. Can't wait to give her leh.

Timmin
Aiyo.. E's rashes also?!! Agree.. it's the horrid weather. It was so warm today that D and I sought refuge in our air-conditioned bedroom for almost the entire afternoon until it was time for his dinner. Brought in some of his toys to play in the bedroom.

Oh I see.. cous cous in his pasta sauce! Yum!

What oatmeal fruit breakfast is that? Instant oats with fruits?

What formula did you buy?

Speaking of which.. we'll have to buy formula for D too by the middle of June. Will begin weaning him then. Must buy milk bottles also. Still thinking which brand's bottles to buy.. possibly one that is BPA-free.

Mrs Teng
How do you intend to prep your cous cous for the girls?

ruixuan,
Hope SL gets better soon. Gosh! That link on the nanny from hell was so horrible.

hisstory / M2B / Yuuri,
Thks. I feel gd that hv own place but then, now still got some adjustments to make. Plus hb decided to change the position of the aircon.

sylvia,
haha treat the new home as if being in honeymoon huh? duno leh... I'm so looking fwd to Bali in Sep. I hope the swine flu dies down by then. Cos nowadays hear reports of it spread to our neighbouring countries...

Cat,
I think now I know how it feels like to be bitten by our baby. Chevelle bit me v hard on my shoulder that I can see the 4 teeth marks. Ouch. Today was the 3rd time she has done it to me so far.

Totally lost on the milestones that our babies have. I read that for some posts, the baby can clap, can even turn out of the walker? I start the ball rolling. Feel free to contribute.

Survey on milestones:
1. valnsw's Chevelle - Clap, cruise with support, stand unsupported, walk few steps without support.

RE: drinking from cup
Really envy those of you who managed to let your baby drink from a cup. My girl still refuses
Sigh.... bought 2 different brands of cups alrdy...

wendy
yah...my poor boy was drenched in sweat the entire day!

i bought organic rolled oats. boil with formula till soft. and i serve it with fruits.

i didn't buy formula...heheh... i requested for samples. and they gave 400g tins!! i started giving him the enfapro sample 1st.

i don't tink i'll be giving E bottles for milk. might just use straw cup. so i won't need to wean the bottle later on.

vanilla,
what happened to your son? how come went for operation? tuina - usually done on the palm cos all the accupoints are on the palms for the kids...

timmin,
upper thomson? is it on the row of shophouse near sin ming road? if that's the one, i think i know which bakery you are talking about it.

Timmin

Maybe might consider doing that lor... she super sensitive one. Probably try giving her overcooked couscous for the start.. make it until nua nua first.

Wendy

Once they can eat coucous, I'll probably be making it with minced meat and finely chopped veggie spread with some creamy sauce.

Timmin

Haha! I also get bread from there too! They close on Friday one rite? Yeah! their bread very traditional type, no eggs and no preservative.. But most importantly, there's no where else you can get sausage bun at that cheap price liao. I particularly like their coconut bun.

And not to mention, Awfully chocolate is only a few shops away from it. hehehhee....

Rona

It's sembawang hill ! behind the SPC petrol kiosk..

<font color="0000ff">April</font>
jasmines hates the Nuby one. it's a white elephant in my house now. luckily she loves the pigeon straw one. else dunno how to feed her water liao.

<font color="0000ff">Cat</font>
bernice is so adorable in that bandana (err..or is that a thick thick headband?).
eh i tot u r a made-in-japan products fan. how come u didn't get this pigeon 1 below? i like it's slim design . the 1 i bought it's 'body' is pink colour. ;)

2494807.jpg

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
I think I've got an idea where it is.. Shdn't be a prob to locate it, i'm my hb's GPS

Aiyoh, E also kena rash? Poor boy

<font color="#CD3278">Cat</font>
Aww, so sayang! Nvm, the horrid weather warrants a swim everyday! heheh

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
*sayang D* Calamine lotion also not helpful ah? Think HS shd be okie right? I dunno leh, it seems really mild if u ask me

How abt applying raw aloe vera? It has healing properties, i think

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
Erm, after moving in want to change a/c position ah? Is tt messy?

Woah, Chevelle's really advance with her gross motor skills..

mulberry
it's a thick headband from pumpkin patch. hahaha yes i'm pro japan pdts. intend to get that bottle next. hahaha. but i felt that got so many bottles at home already. haha. feel abit guilty cos can use the mag mag.

hi, i hv a pair of 9 mths twin boys wanna check wif mummies here:
1. wat puree hv u gave ur bb? did anyone try toufu, meat?
2. my twins get scared if they r in new hse or surrounded by new faces, anyone encounter this?
3. my boys still has nt crawl only turn on tummy 360 degree, hw abt urs?
4. anyone brush ur bb gums or teeth already?
tks for sharing mummies!

mulberry, i bought dat too. I got the one which bottle is yellow. but jac still dunno how to suck. i onli intru it to her today.

Jen
WOW.... ur hb really forgot many events uh ? TIme to remind them hihihihi

Ruixuan
Does SL still wake up in the nite so u can dream feed ? My gal also like that when not feeling well. In 5 days itself has lost 350 gr, Haiyoo me heartpain..
Now need to gain back the weight again...THat time I give milk in the nite only, during the days she didnt take properly..
Hope SL have fast recovery

hisstory
Me looking fwd 2 c the video
then I can show to my gal for education :p

Wendy
Did that with bb most of the time.. giving her thru the straw that we took... She likes them but has no effort to suck herself heee.. Mayb need to try again... but D really power leh.. 10 Min !!

Timmin
yummy yummy.... now need share share recipe here

Valnsw
Oucchhh.... !!! :p Bali in Sept ?? So nice..... do take lots of pics uh to make me gian hihihi

Cat
Bernice so cute... Love the bandana... Haiiizz.... how I hope I can dress my gal like that....

Ohh just remember that time wanna share zoo pic n fidget pics so here it is

Timmin

I remembered Mrs N has done a very good cream sauce for Dom. Maybe you can check with her. For me, very simple one lor.. Gal's FM to make milk (before they turn 1), plain flour, a little cheese and a little Margarine. Probably have finely chopped green veggie to enhance the taste.

Vine

Welcome to the thread.

1) Puree ~ carrot, turnip, broccoli, pumpkin, butternut squash, sweet potato, sweet peas. and many more. Yes, I gave tofu and meat too!
2) Mine also encounter same problem. Confirm sure cry when unfamiliar faces carry them.. even grandma carry also cry.
3) Mine can stand and walk a few steps with support liao.
4) Yes, use a clean damp cloth to wipe baby's mouth before bathe

Your twins 37 weekers?

active thread! my twins was born 36 weeks.
how abt other mummies anything to share? one of my twin still wake up at nite for milk sigh

<font color="#CD3278">vinegal</font>
Welcome!

1. wat puree hv u gave ur bb? did anyone try toufu, meat?
Puree: Potato, carrot, pumpkin
Textured food: Broccoli, chicken, fish, pork, watercress, spinach, wolfberries

2. my twins get scared if they r in new hse or surrounded by new faces, anyone encounter this?
Usually not a problem.. But bb doesn't really like ILs place

3. my boys still has nt crawl only turn on tummy 360 degree, hw abt urs?
My bb can only leopard crawl..

4. anyone brush ur bb gums or teeth already?
Haven't got down to this, but i know some mommies here do it

Dun worry abt their developmental progress, as long as they are in gd health, they wld reach their milestones in time.. My ger had teeth at 6+mo, while my niece at almost 12mo.

Tigg3r
I shall attempt to make the gum paste.. sounds fun! Have to buy first then!
So they have those glass kind of stand? I kinda like those kind but havent seen it before..
Thinking of asking ppl to help me get from overseas...

So wats the next baking project? Cake for anniversary rite?

Will attempt to bake choc cupcakes for Sat's gathering!

Jen
Still onz.. bz bz lei.. no time to update keke.. u onz?

<b>Ruixuan<
/b>
hope SL is better soon!

April
yes still onz!! oh btw, can pass me the number for the gymboree at Vivo?

<font color="aa00aa">
Gathering at Vern's Place
-------------------------
come on mummies dun be shy!!

Date: 30 May
Time: 2.30pm
Place: Punggol

1. Vern &amp; Izzy &amp; Hb &amp; maid
2. Linx &amp; Nandini ( hb n else will confirm later )
3. April and Denzel
4. HuiChin &amp; Falisha (HB will oso confirm later)

for food: think I will buy some finger food like curry puff and make some cupcakes is that okie?

sean lau:

nope i wasn't there. yah, i think it was missyz's baby coz' his name is jonas.

sippy cup:

hmmm...maybe will consider the mag mag straw cup when robinson having 20% sale again :p

solids:

today i think i was a bit adventurous. intro jonah to pasta with cheese sauce, and then at night for dinner decided to saute his food with unsalted butter and onion. end up he poo 2 big ones today. i think his system cannot take it. now i dunno if he poo so much becoz of the cheese pasta or the onion. my maid said he didn't enjoy dinner although we made sweet potato + chicken + peas. could have been the onion. my maid commented that both lunch and dinner tasted yummy though. she tried it herself and said the food tasted better than when it was just steamed and blended together w/o any flavouring from butter or onion. oh well, looks like jonah's digestive system can't take it. now i dunno whether to try cheese pasta again or not. looks like spinach is out next week. maybe will make pumpkin rissoto instead, heh.

oh forgot to post this

Survey on milestones:
1. valnsw's Chevelle - Clap, cruise with support, stand unsupported, walk few steps without support.
2. vern's Izzy - open/close both hands, furniture cruising, stand unsupported only for 2-3 seconds

val
you moved into ur new place yet? Punggol rite? cruise on by on Sat if you can yeah?

Hello mummies!!!

It's been soooooo long since I last read and posted here. I'm gonna need a lot of time to catch up with the earlier posts.

Finally... I just had my last day at work today. I'm on leave from tomorrow onwards. Managed to clear most of my work and handed over my portfolio but not my table/cubicle. I still need to go back soon. I felt so happy yet sad today when my colleagues did a surprise farewell party for me. Teared so much and now already missing them. I only realised how much I enjoy my time there and am so going to miss working in that office when I started packing up and found that I have many personal things on my table.
This is life... gonna be busy with the gals and my PT work soon. Meanwhile, I really hope for a good break.

ruixuan,
oh gosh.. i hope SL will get better soon.

Vern
I'll love to join in the gathering but not sure if I can make it yet. Where in Punggol? Can I confirm on Thurs?

Date: 30 May
Time: 2.30pm
Place: Punggol

1. Vern &amp; Izzy &amp; Hb &amp; maid
2. Linx &amp; Nandini ( hb n else will confirm later )
3. April and Denzel
4. HuiChin &amp; Falisha (HB will oso confirm later)
5. giraffe, Ashley &amp; Anna (tbc)

Survey on milestones:
2. vern's Izzy - open/close both hands, furniture cruising, stand unsupported only for 2-3 seconds
3. giraffe's anna - open/close both hands, clasp own hands, clap, cruise with support on our hands/furniture, stand unsupported only for up to 10sec (only hb seen, not me.. haha..)

giraffe,

u quit ur job and found a pt one? i ended up not doing pt cos my bosses decided to transfer me out of my current job to another section. they told me can only start in july and i may not get back my position after 6 mths. decided to continue with my current job in the end and keep a lookout for a new job in another co instead.

morning mummies

i bought all sort of cups for yu ze, he still don't know how to hold and drink from it. sigh....

ruixuan,
how is sl? better liao?

celynlee, Jac will hold but she bite the straw instead. hahahaha mayb give her some more time since yesterdae is 1st day.

Good Morning Mommies!

Ruixuan,
How is SL? Hope the fever gone.

Hisstory,
Mae also PT maid for us most of the times...hahaha

Mae hates the heat so her face was so black but still can napped...the moment we walked into aircon pl, she was so happy, laughing and clapping away...hahaha...she never run but was munching on bread and bananas at the event...hahaha

Vinegal,
Dun worry abt the development of your kids...let them develop at their own pace...they will surprise you at times.

m2b, wat happen to ur banner? U mention never receive but she say u confirm liao?

yuuri, i think how edlyn's mummy is preg fr wat i observe in the class. keekee