(2008/08) Aug 2008

vinegal, welcome!

1) Puree ~ pumpkin, Huai Shan, carrot, broccoli, potato, wolfberries & Spinich. I haven't intro meat/tofu to my ger yet
2) Cried when unfamiliar face reach her.. now getting better, know how to mix around with toddles.
3) Can stand & walk with support but still not steady
4) Me still using clean handkerchief to wipe baby's tongue & teeth

yuuri, coz i think i saw little tummy. & the pants she wearing looks like is maternity pants those fold down de. then i also realise she is less active in class leave edlyn more to daddy saw her sitting leaning the wall once think tired. hahahaha mayb i should ask her keekee

m2b, u order for wat? I order for Jac birthdae party.

Ling Ling

Oh! Nandini is sooooo cute! She's really adventurous ya?

Vern

Know what you are talking about... Yeah! the glass type is very elegant. You can find it from Robinson or Taka... But I must say, it is very expensive... If I'm not wrong... ikea has it ... for $35

http://www.ikea.com.sg/catalog/product_display.asp?art=40125550-2666-8-19-330448971-69547670

Re: Gathering this Saturday

Can't confirm if I can make it... Will let you know... Anyway, very near by... so not a problem rite? No need to prepare any food for me..

morning mommies!!

Ruixuan, how's SL today ?
hope he feeling better...

my son weight 7.05kg at 9mths++ so think is the smallest here.

re: sipping from straw
i just let him try the adult straw to see if he can suck , he suck and drink from the straw, then i go and upgrade his mag mag sprout to straw loh..also got a nuby straw one, both also he can drink . in fact drink much more than from sprout loh, good ba. just that he tend to choke from sucking too much and too fast ??!!

mummygiraffe,
what kind of part time job u manage to find ? i also feel like finding part time job..but hor..dunno which type of part time jobs are available lei?

Morning mummies...

Mrs Teng, I made the fondant myself... first time so not so experience with handling... I use same formulae as ur buttercream... now still got a lot left...

Linx, he nvr forget... just owing nia...

Vern, I may be able to drop by a while after my gal's nap and before her class... let me know... no need food for me...

hi ruixuan - hope ur bb is better. My son's pd is Doc Gong at Kinderclinic at Paragon. The doc that decided not to give brufen is my son's anethestic doc who did for him during his operation - she knows my son has kidney prob so even when my son's temp went up high, she stick to pandol only and sponge him. She and dr gong made the decision.

Hi rona - thanks for the tuina ...like what Mrs Teng mentioned my son will have to aviod that for some time before we confirmed his surgery wound is healed. 2 weeks ago he did a major operation - open heart operation to patch 2 holes in his heart and to take out his band (which was placed when he is 1 week old). there are some more holes in his lower chamber near the muscular area which the surgeon cannot patch. Due to this operation, i learnt abt Brufen cos my son also has kidney prob so the docs must manage his medicine correctly.

interrace,

smart choice. will try normal straw and see if jonah can take from it before buying the mag mag straw cup.

birthday venue:

sigh, it seems that my MIL's condo function room fully booked liao. some kiasu resident went to queue up early this morning just to book all the rooms for 25 july. now i dunno where to hold the bday party. any suggestions? i don't think i will have more than 30 guests.

krex,
all adults? can use your MIL's place or not? cos if less then 30 guests, should be ok right? else you have to look out for small dinning venues or hi-tea place where they have discounts. i think there are some 1 for 1 free deals... but not sure when this promo will end lor

Vanilla,
woah, that is quite serious. Will the holes heal as he grows older? I've a friend who has 2 holes in the heart, but her holes filled up when she is like 18+ yo... Yes, with this problem, you have to be careful with what you do with him. Else he is developing well right? I think

hi rona, his 2 holes are too big that docs dun think they will close by themselves and hence surgery is needed, also we need to take the band out. His holes in the lower chamber hopefully will close when he gets bigger....

Development wise...i think some areas he is ok some areas abit slow...but i cannt worry too much too cos each child has their own phase.

Docs say let him be a normal kid...initially i was worried want to restrain him doing this n that..but doc say let him have his childhood...

Happened to have sometime to update my frens list to prepare for Phil's birthday party... so will like to include some Aug mummies in my list...

I managed to extract some past table by RX cos I needed to match names in FB to nicks... confusing task... hehehe... I will be deleting people on my own list who are not in my FB later... Pls check if the data is correct and fill in missing data by PM me... if you have FB and I missed adding you, pls let me know as well...

Also if you mummies dun mind having a complete contact list of Aug-08 mummies, I will be happy to create one for you then email everyone once the list is complete. However, you will need to PM me cos I dun check the forum often.

I will need the following info:
- Baby Name
- Baby DOB
- Mummy Name
- Mummy Nick
- Mobile
- FB (If yes, pls provide email address in FB)
- Email address (if different from FB)
- MSN contact
- Blog (if any)

Note: If you have an older kid, pls also provide name and DOB if you dun mind to facilitate any gathering preparations. Thanks.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Mummies' Nick</TD><TD>FB</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Age </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mrs Teng (tigg3r)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Cherilynn</TD><TD>30/06/08</TD><TD>10m 27d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mrs Teng (tigg3r)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Clarabelle</TD><TD>30/06/08</TD><TD>10m 27d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Evan</TD><TD>04/07/08</TD><TD>10m 22d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Roiv</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Allivier</TD><TD>13/07/08</TD><TD>10m 13d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>16/07/08</TD><TD>10m 10d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Wing Wing</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>18/07/08</TD><TD>10m 08d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Dongle (dongzzz)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Cayla</TD><TD>20/07/08</TD><TD>10m 06d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sabbath</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Josiah</TD><TD>22/07/08</TD><TD>10m 04d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Jonas</TD><TD>23/07/08</TD><TD>10m 03d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>YLN (doll_puppet)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD>23/07/08</TD><TD>10m 03d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>24/07/08</TD><TD>10m 02d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Little twin stars (stardiva)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Georgine</TD><TD>25/07/08</TD><TD>10m 01d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Aurora (blue_aurora)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Reagan</TD><TD>25/07/08</TD><TD>10m 01d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Avocado (rosehip)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>26/07/08</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">10m 00d</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Briebaby</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>26/07/08</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">10m 00d</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ratatouille (gan_chiong_spider)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Jacinta</TD><TD>27/07/08</TD><TD>9m 30d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Krex78</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Jonah</TD><TD>27/07/08</TD><TD>9m 30d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Catherine (dardar63)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Bernice</TD><TD>28/07/08</TD><TD>9m 29d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Kmom</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>28/07/08</TD><TD>9m 29d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Keston</TD><TD>28/07/08</TD><TD>9m 29d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>M2B (mayvs_m2bagain)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Meagan</TD><TD>29/07/08</TD><TD>9m 28d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fitbaby (fitbaby)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Trudy</TD><TD>30/07/08</TD><TD>9m 27d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jas_soh</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Sihan</TD><TD>01/08/08</TD><TD>9m 25d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Huichin (huichin)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Falisha</TD><TD>02/08/08</TD><TD>9m 24d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mulberry (bab1es)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>02/08/08</TD><TD>9m 24d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>tweety (yellow_tweety)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>03/08/08</TD><TD>9m 23d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ruixuan</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Siong Lok</TD><TD>03/08/08</TD><TD>9m 23d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>04/08/08</TD><TD>9m 22d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mousse (mousse)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Kaiwei</TD><TD>04/08/08</TD><TD>9m 22d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Shervalle</TD><TD>04/08/08</TD><TD>9m 22d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>05/08/08</TD><TD>9m 21d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Ashton</TD><TD>05/08/08</TD><TD>9m 21d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Interrace</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Emre</TD><TD>05/08/08</TD><TD>9m 21d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Mervyn</TD><TD>05/08/08</TD><TD>9m 21d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>happi (steph_steph)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Chiemi</TD><TD>06/08/08</TD><TD>9m 20d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Joanne (jolim10)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>06/08/08</TD><TD>9m 20d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>hashisan (yoyo06)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Misaki Abigail</TD><TD>06/08/08</TD><TD>9m 20d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Whatodo</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Yu Min</TD><TD>06/08/08</TD><TD>9m 20d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Yu Ze</TD><TD>06/08/08</TD><TD>9m 20d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mrs N</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Dominic</TD><TD>07/08/08</TD><TD>9m 19d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Valnsw</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>08/08/08</TD><TD>9m 18d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Medusa15</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Darwisyah</TD><TD>08/08/08</TD><TD>9m 18d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Denise (soon123)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Jerrica</TD><TD>08/08/08</TD><TD>9m 18d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Megan (2008baby)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Titus</TD><TD>08/08/08</TD><TD>9m 18d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Tristan</TD><TD>08/08/08</TD><TD>9m 18d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Snow74 (snow74)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Zynn</TD><TD>08/08/08</TD><TD>9m 18d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Valval (princess_v)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>08/08/08</TD><TD>9m 18d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Babywise</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>08/08/08</TD><TD>9m 18d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fairybees</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Kynan</TD><TD>09/08/08</TD><TD>9m 17d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Reirei</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>10/08/08</TD><TD>9m 16d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Irabuben</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Kai En</TD><TD>10/08/08</TD><TD>9m 16d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Shirley (Balugu)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Gerlene</TD><TD>11/08/08</TD><TD>9m 15d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Vern (oven)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Izzy</TD><TD>11/08/08</TD><TD>9m 15d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Amber</TD><TD>12/08/08</TD><TD>9m 14d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Gayle Tan (mummy81)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Evie</TD><TD>14/08/08</TD><TD>9m 12d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>LC (faintz)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>15/08/08</TD><TD>9m 11d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Msapple</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Aisleyne Loh</TD><TD>15/08/08</TD><TD>9m 11d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cindy (Mrslow)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Kah Yenn</TD><TD>15/08/08</TD><TD>9m 11d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Von (mrsgan)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Janelle</TD><TD>16/08/08</TD><TD>9m 10d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>HappyMum (pig2)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>18/08/08</TD><TD>9m 08d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Serriz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Kae</TD><TD>18/08/08</TD><TD>9m 08d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hisstory</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>19/08/08</TD><TD>9m 07d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nini (diorly)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Braiden</TD><TD>20/08/08</TD><TD>9m 06d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Shinteia (shint)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>20/08/08</TD><TD>9m 06d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Faeriekim (faeriekim)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Seo Yeon</TD><TD>20/08/08</TD><TD>9m 06d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Snowhamster</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Shievon</TD><TD>20/08/08</TD><TD>9m 06d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>RTCP (rtcp)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>22/08/08</TD><TD>9m 04d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>tree nymph (rona) </TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Jerold</TD><TD>24/08/08</TD><TD>9m 02d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>happy_mummy (mum_on_the_go)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Adel</TD><TD>25/08/08</TD><TD>9m 01d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jo (swee)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Joi</TD><TD>25/08/08</TD><TD>9m 01d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Luvlel</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Ahaann</TD><TD>26/08/08</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">9m 00d</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jen</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Phil</TD><TD>27/08/08</TD><TD>8m 30d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Smurfette</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Kaitlyn</TD><TD>28/08/08</TD><TD>8m 29d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sylvia (yumeumi)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Meredith</TD><TD>28/08/08</TD><TD>8m 29d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Jocelyn (jocester)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Raeann</TD><TD>28/08/08</TD><TD>8m 29d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Apriltan</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>Denzel</TD><TD>29/08/08</TD><TD>8m 28d </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>mummygiraffe (giraffetan)</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Anna</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

vanilla,
sorry to hear about ur son's condition... I can empathise with you the pain of seeing ur child go for surgery... hope he recovers soon... you take care too...

krex,
aiyoh... I also worry not able to get venue... the scrap the whole party thing...
since less than 30 pax just do at ur place? maybe common corridor area?

hii all,
M new to this portal...
can anybody help me out if NESTUM baby food is available anywhere in singapore?
Coz when i tried nestle and cerelac baby foods she vomited n from the starting she eats only NESTUM baby food.

Interrace,
think ur baby is not the smallest here. Mine only about 6.3kg when she is going 9 months

Drinking from straw,
my girl know how to drink from pigeon straw too on the 2nd attempt of trying

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
heheh, Mae had a mobile picnic.. She's also shopping queen, dun like the heat, rather stay in malls with the cool aircon..

<font color="#CD3278">giraffe</font>
U going to start PT immediately?

I'm sure Ashley &amp; Anna wld be delighted to have more of u! Enjoy the days with the gers

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Ashley just refuses to hold the bottle/ training cup as well.. My mum said she trained my niece to hold the bottle by not supporting it, so my niece got no choice but to start fiddling with how to hold the bottle..

hahahahaaa...

sounds like we are having a lightest baby competition... heheheeee...

I think as long as the baby is developing well, happy and healthy, the size and weight is not too much a concern.

Finally! It's raining!!! Hopefully it will be cool singapore down a little!

missysz,
for storing of stock in freezer, I ice bathe the packed stock then when it cool after less than 10mins, I faster store in freezer

Mrs Teng,
You are really good at making cupcake! Look so delicious and nice. You got blog? Can share with me? My email [email protected]

Any baby here still bogay? Mine still toothless but she start to bite my nipple when latching and is quite painful.

I have stopped breastfeeding.

Selling my BNIB Boots breastmilk storage bags to Aug mummies at $12 (40 pre-sterilised bags in @ pack)

Collection at Punggol or Alexandra

mag mag cup:

hmmm...will buy at kiddy palace if pass by. else buy at next robinson's sale. too bad will miss john little sale this week coz' too busy with work.

b'day venue:

ya will see if can book condo function room on 26 jul. can only bk tmrw and must physically queue up. so silly. hopefully not taken up else must really look elsewhere for venue. dun think i want to hold at my place or MIL's place. not a very big area and i dread cleaning up the place after the party. mostly adults if it's 30 pax. just a handful of kids. if have it elsewhere might consider having more pax. so far my 30 pax include immediate family mbrs and a few close friends. did not consider relatives yet coz' got too many.

hey, anyone using dinky diner here? i rem yuuri org a BP last time but i didn't get. thinking of getting one now coz' jonah will have his dinner at my dad's place, which does not have a high chair. where can i get one? have been looking thru BPs but no one org one for this so far.

mrs apple,
agree with rona, healthy can liao.

vine,
mrs teng with twins here, her babies abt 10mths+++ ..

thank God for giving us rain today! is real HOT these days loh..

rona
hahahaha...if only i had a villa in bintan! i'll be gg there every other week!! :D

we went for a short trip and rented a villa. heh...

Interrace

Some bbs skip the crawling step, my nephew is one of them.... Won't affect the brain development, every bb develop differently... Fang xin, okie!

Blessedmon

Already added you to my blog

My Elder gal also bogay... but I'm not too worried about it.. I believe eventually, she'll have it lor.

Vern

Been looking for you lah! Got freshly baked Chix Pie but non-hahal, can you take?

Any takers from Punggol area very welcome, but not too many to spare tho..

I'm bringing Clara to see PD later, maybe can drop by your place and pass it to you, if you want la! Will Pm you my handphone number. SMS me before 6 pm.

Here's my bake for the day
~ Chicken Pie with Shortcrust. Ran out of round foil, so got to use the square ones.

2498761.jpg

Mrs Teng, yummy!!! Can share the recipe or not? Looks very good!!! I come from SK can? hehehe...

Interrace, Phil hasn't shown signs of crawling yet... but he is interested to stand up... so maybe he will skip the crawling...

Timmin, wah... I also tot u got a villa in Bintan... kekeke...

Vine, Mrs Teng has twins...

Gathering
I want to go!!! but realised we've to celebrate my bro-in-law's bday that day so cant make it. haiz... wat a disappointment.

Mrs Teng
Wooooowwww... I love ur cakes! seriously, do u take orders? I'm thinking of ordering one for Kieren's bday leh.

Vanilla
glad that ur bb's on the road to recovery. Its the most heartbreaking for all mothers when bb has to go thru all these at such a young age. My Kieren also went thru a surgery when he was only 3 days old n I cried like mad then.

ruixuan
sayang SL. How's he now?

pasta
ehh.. I also want to give Kieren pasta but can any kind mommy teach me how to cook pasta n the sauce for babies?

Survey on milestones:
1. valnsw's Chevelle - Clap, cruise with support, stand unsupported, walk few steps without support.
2. vern's Izzy - open/close both hands, furniture cruising, stand unsupported only for 2-3 seconds
3. giraffe's anna - open/close both hands, clasp own hands, clap, cruise with support on our hands/furniture, stand unsupported only for up to 10sec (only hb seen, not me.. haha..)
4. eve's Kieren - sit w/o support, stand wz support, turn 360degrees on tummy

I've been really bz wz Kieren cos he's really really SUPER sticky nowadays n I've got no time to read the archives... hope I didnt miss anything impt!

Mrs Teng
wow... u nvr fail to amaze me leh! right after I posted, I see ur delicious chicken pies calling out to me. hiak hiak hiak... I stay in Sengkang leh, u stay in Punggol ah?

Toothless club
My Kieren is still bogey even though PD confirmed tat he's teething since like 3wks ago?!?!
How come his tooth take sooooooo long to come out one? anyone's baby like tat too?

hi mrs teng - haha square or round..ur chicken pies still look v v yummy!!

Thank Eve - my boy had his tummy repair when he was 2 day old...then 1 week heart banding (then i cried alot but this time i didn ot have much tears at the hospital cos "used" to see the tubes and machines and screens.... but he is a strong boy...never fail to amaze me with his smiles!!

What op did ur boy had when he is 3 days old? Were u prepared for it? i was prepared for the tummy cos 20th week scan showed the abnormality but was ill prepared for the heart and kidney issues.

Eve, Jen

I'm going to Paediatric Centre at Rivervale Plaza. Stay anyway near there? Can pass you a couple if you like..

Jen

Will add the recipe on my blog

Eve

I'm not so confident in making the cake yet leh.. So I can't take orders. Hopefully by the time Kieren's bday draw near, I can do one for you, but hor if you request high standard style, I sure can't live up to it. Will discuss with you when times come? You just need to buy the ingredients and I'll bake lor.

Mrs Teng,
are you going to be near liang court or not? YOu quite evil leh, show pic but never share share the goodies with me... see my saliva long long already... and my tummy growling angrily now after seeing your chix pie...

Mel_ocean

Next time will pass some to you... My mum stay in Yishun Sapphire, so if I happen to drop by, can meet you at Northpoint... I love the Chicken rice at block 926 (if I'm correct) and the Briyani Chicken from Shami lor

Timmin
Re: Milk with straw cup

I thought about that and a friend also advised me to do that.. but I dunno if D will be receptive to it. Maybe it's just me not being able to go pass the fact that babies drink milk from bottle.. then falling off to sleep after that. Haha..

When do you intend to wean E off the breast?

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
I love pies!! I so need to fire up my oven.. Am inspired, but just need time!

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Am just like Mae.. heheh, but now with Ashley, I wld love to take her to enjoy the outdoors.. We've got so many plans installed, just need fine weather &amp; a not-cranky bb.. heheh