(2008/08) Aug 2008

Vanilla, tat's why now day i m not so stressful liao...

if she finish 120ml milk, i'll praise her "Allivier, good girl"

In fact i started solid on her 5 mths, once got the green light from PD, we can't wait to wean her solids.

Krex

Scrapbook actually started in US (that's where I picked it up), where most of the ladies do for a past time... it decorating their photographs with cut-outs, narrations, lettering, design etc. in an album for keepsake purposes.. Making viewing photographs more interesting den those normal photo album. Traditionally, it's just cutting papers and pasting. Now with technology advances, people started using software to create lor, just like what I did for my gal's photograph..
But I must say the traditional ones are very expensive hobbies.

Here's one of the blog I got ideas from. I also subscribe to their magazine lor..

http://creatingkeepsakesblog.com

vanilla that's what my HV told me too: that they get most of their nutrients from solids rather than milk after 6 months. Though I still try and give as much milk along with solids as he would take I'm not too stressed out if he refuses to finish his milk.

krex hee! hee! Save your wipes for when you're out and about. Just tell your mil cotton wool and water is better for baby's skin. Less exposure to chemicals.

Bumwear only leaks if it is full depends on how much fluid D has consumed! I usually change after 2 hours though. But there was once we forgot and D slept thru the whole night with a cloth nappy. It was ok though. Maybe it was put on too loose and therefore leaks?

mummyG guess you need to experiment. Freeze your EBM and see if it smells fishy or your baby rejects it.

hisstory
u need desitin?
i can help u to buy from drugstore if u need lor, should be still in time to catch up with our gap order lor. =)

mulberry
not weird lah, cos bb look innocent and cute when they cry for attention ya?
hee hee....

medusa
ya lor, that is why i'm wondering.
its almost a murder case liao, how come still dun charge her?
its a life also leh....dun understand, just becos they are not local then cannot charge?

m2b
me just came bk from gym, u still online?
think we discuss halfway just now ya? =P

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Me ah.. No need, i bought liao
the 4oz tube so big, can use super long.. heehee

Btw, u also buffet expert.. Where can i get gd international buffet high-tea, for weekday?

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Tell him if he comments again, ask him to give birth to one chubbychubby one himself.. *hahah*

hfgaga
bec now on sale ma..sgd220.heheh so little lesser than pikkolo..
ahahhaha
yeah u are rite lei
not much diff...
hhahahah...

hisstory
oh...cos i still have $3.60 drugstore $ to be use for the next 8 days lor, so i thought u need to buy something then can use lor. =)
its ok.

no expert lah, but last time we go marriott not bad lor.

Hmm.. Maybe some mummy here might need it
Can lelong liao

What's the spread like for Marriott?

hi Mel and Mrs N - hee hee me too...but then if he doesnot finish his solid, i will get stressed.

Haha..my parents feed him if he is at their place and if he fuses my dad will say him in teochew - not obedient...once he finished his solid, everyone will clap their hands and exclaim GOOD BOY!! haha...he must be wondering why adults so easily satisfied!

snow,
let me know if u have more pple keen to buy from drugstore. i wana get the CB cream and destin bb cream too. need to stock up. hee

Hi Mrs N,

Really ? I thought the understanding is that baby get most of the nutrient from milk till 1 year old. That why i am so stress over baby M not drinking enuff...even thought he is eating solid well....

Mel_ocean, me too I am so happy for the whole day if Baby M can finish 12o ml of milk for just one feed ....I can totally understand ....

hisstory
u really dun wanna stock up hor? =P

their spread not bad ah, quite alot things leh.
u can go try. =)

missysz
think need US$49 to get free shipping ya?
anybody else here wanna buy?
so that i can combine base charge with my other parcel also....lelong lelong! =D

hisstory,
hahahha.... good leh. i will do that.

desitin creamy:
i have 1 spare tube to lelong. hahah.... but expiry is feb 2010. i'm not using liao and still got another half tube lying around.

Thanks for the comments! I hope you like the pictures, as I did like them very much too! Mummies who have been to the shoot already, perhaps you can drop me a comment about your experience or what you think about the pix.. I know some babies did not smile a lot, but I am sure as long as they are our babies.. they are beautiful all the same, right?

I have been so busy attending to the shooting since friday and can only tend to uploading the photos during those 1/2 hr break windows and have to spilt much work up to 2 PCs due to the quantity of the photos, that is why i only manage to post some of the pics that are in my mobile PC while i am resting to get ready for the next shoot. I have minimum 5 shoots a day, sometimes 6 or 7 and only 1/2 hr between each, if you do not know, i am also still working FULL time. so i end up every night going home at only 9 or 10, so ladies, pls bear with me as I need time to even load the pictures let alone edit them for now. I really hope you enjoy the session as I have explained to many of you that it is still in the beginnings for me, and my house is really not renovated yet, can't go buying expensive equip and setup unless I am sure i want to do this. Same goes for the studio design or anything else for that matter.

There are more than 30 babies on my hands now, so i am not accepting anymore folio shoots... i think 30 is enough for me to be able to get some nice portfolio done =) Thanks mummies for the interest.

There is something that made me sad.. not sure if it was because my photography does not meet their expectations or if .. there are other reasons? That I am getting comments about my 'make-shift' studio being very un-pro, unattractive, etc.. etc.. nothing about the pictures taken being nice at all =(

And perhaps there is some misunderstanding as well.. some mummies think that I am charging for the shoot cheaply because I am a student of sorts (and in some cases, think i am trying to earn something out of this)...... if you count the hours of work i put into this, and giving back all the pictures taken comparing the $ other photographers charge.. it is not good business.. kekek.. pardon me for being blunt...

The 25$ is not for my photography time, it is just to cover the cost of the DVDs and equipment i am using, I don't earn anything from this..... thanks..

All i hope is that you like the pix i have taken for your babies and i captured their most beautiful sides of innocence... perhaps they didn't smile a lot this time round, in a new environment, with new people, well, its natural, but don't be disappointed.. there is always another time..

If you remember as well that this is a portfolio thing, and mummies are asking what that mean - it means I need a portfolio to show my future clients what I can do, it takes a lot of practice and work to get things right.. and of course something to showcase on my website so people can see my work and will want to hire me next time =P

rata,
by july, jacinta will be 1 year old then... so she should be eating more of porridge right? i read that some mummies buy those small rice cooker and cook in the hotel then bring out whereas some use the tiger food jar... my colleague brought along cereals and pigeon instant porridge and since her gal is about 20 months old so she can eat a bit of mee... last time, milk is so easy compared to porridge... HB also keep saying want to go tour, one moment say go London, another moment say go Australia... i asked him cayla's food how? he say dont bring cayla... i say dont bring cayla then he go himself!!!

jojobar,
i was doing the comparison on th FM based on numbers but dont find anything meaningful cos more of certain stuff doesn't mean good right?

snow,
ya lor... why like that... i read that the maid who abused the child in KL is in Spore... so scary hor, duno how true... if without my mum's help, i think i will need to install camera too...

hisstory,
ya, i was feeling stressed about my BM supply when i started work... after a while, no choice have to let go... your HB is right, dont be too hard on yourself cos it was in turn affect your BM too... vicious cycle...

so funny of you to ask celyn's HB to look into the mirror...

mel, mrs teng, celyn,
i also reuse my syringe many times cos i din know cannot reuse... i got to feed cayla with medicine twice a day lei... i only throw when the markings become faded lei... yesterday i was asking the pharmacist to give me a few more syringe cos he only gave me 1 syringe for 360 tablets and 2 big bottles of paracetamol... he told us dont use hot water and soap to wash as it was cause the rubber to loose shape &amp; the markings will fade... then he "suan" us &amp; say that you can buy over at that counter you know? my HB snapped back, ya we know but the previous pharmacists gave us a lot what... this old man quite ngiao, the previous young &amp; handsome pharmacist gave me one bag lei...

m2b
i replied ur msn, but think u cannot see me. =(

once we got US$49, i can proceed on to order liao.
think missysz need to order something also. =)

sam
eh....i dunno why they need prescription also. =P
initially when people here started ordering from drugstore, lotsa them already feedback about that liao lor.

dongle
camera cannot stop things from happening, can only captured what already happened.
so, if possible, pls dun leave bb alone with maid at all.
虽说用人不疑,疑人不用。
but why take the risk lor. =(

Hi Dongle

To me the table is useful as i like to pump my boy up with lots of DHA whihc suppose for brain development. I guess we can look into the purpose of each ingredient and decide which is more impt for your baby. Anyway thank for compiling the table

snow,
when are u ordering?
i just need the CB cream too. the destin cream still have one tube so should be ok. ;p btw, u know which cb cream i am talking abt hor? the yellow label one. :0)

missysz
can send me the url pls? -_-"
thx.

i scared not enough US$49 only....any1 else wanna buy anything from drugstore?

hashisan
Can't tell that she is tired/sleepy from the pics leh
Think photoshoots most tiring on parents - esp mummies cos we have to be clowns to entertain them hahaha

celynlee
yu ze might be small but he is powerful!!!

dongle
Sayang Cayla, hope there is improvement at next review..
Thanks for the table!

snow/missysz
Me need CB cream too! Lemme see what else I need, see if we can make it to $49

babe, prob not.. I just bought 2 tubes to last me till end 2010.. heehee
The tube i used since Ashley was discharged is only half used.. hee

But i shall go looksee if there are things worth buying still

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Yah lor... I also think if i keep telling myself tt my pump session wld yield v little, quite likely it wld happen so.. Better quit thinking tt way

I think celyn very poor thing everytime kena fr HB abt Yu Ze's weight.. Her hb also is a contributor wor, not just her genes or the milk leh

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
hahah.. If it doesn't work, tell him stop at 1, coz scarly #2 also small small how?

Missyz,
Yap, same cream!

Find it very good!

Hisstory,
Yalor, the Desitin diaper cream can use soooo long leh...I seldom apply for Mae, only if red red then apply...

vern
only need 6 tubes of CB cream to meet our target $49...hee hee....
think if u order CB cream also, we should be able to make it liao.

missysz
if order 6 tubes or more, its US$10.88. =)
now if vone also order then we got 5 jars liao, 1 more to go....hee hee....to hit $49 also.

vern
onz ah! then i can order now liao....ha ha.... =D
thx.

missysz
no problem lah, got drugstore $ to share mah. =)
bo lah, just abit addicted to online shopping only lor.

Hey Kym kym

okok am waiting patiently for my girl's photos to be up. Lemme know yea. Then thereafter i will drop u an email on the PS feedbk. Dun be appointed k, am sure got alotta ppl like ur work! I know it's not easy to be building up your portfolio without being 'questioned' by Mummies as i think most of them not in this field so u will need to explain numerous times. Haha...jia you!

M2B, Celyn, did u all go for Kym's PS?

snow
muahaha.. comes to online shopping me also addicted.. I trying very hard not to add more things to my partypro list.. hahaha

knocking off work now, catcha ladies later!!

vern
ha ha...sorry lor, cos got me ard so everybody became online shopping addicted liao. =P
order made, we got a total of US$8.62 discount.
that mean, per tube US$9.45 only...hee hee....

snow
dun say like that lei kekeke got u ard we save $$$ wor!! keke..

still in office *&amp;#^@
what is it with ppl and replying email after office hours sianz...

Dongle

I'm not sure how much the pharmacy charges you for the syringe...

But I got mine at KKH ~ 1 box of 100 pc (1ml) is $9 (before GST) and 1 box of 100pc (5ml) is $18.. I'll use once, use baby bottle soup to wash and sterilise with the tablet. Den use one more time den throw already.. My gers had diarrhea when they were younger, so Doc told us not to reuse these disposable syringe, esp when they are premies and weak lor.. Not asking you to do like i did but if you want to compare prices, here it is..

these 2 days, yu ze slept on our way home from 730pm all the way till next day. which means, i don't get to play with him. feel so lost. then on days where he sleep around 8+, we actually hope that he sleep much earlier then we can have 'me time' so 'mao tun' don't know what we actually want.

huichin,
no leh. i didn't go for kym's ps. i cancel with her the next day after i confirm cos hubby not free. then i thought i had work for 2 long days on fri and sat, don't think i can manage to bring yu ze on my own on sun. so better cancel and give the slot to other mummies. lucky, i did that cos on sun, i slept quite a lot. hehehe....

hisstory,
yah yah. so sick of his nagging. he will start nagging once he sees any baby that is younger yet bigger size then yu ze or after any of yu ze's follow up check. after a few days later then he will forget. currently, yu ze got follow up check almost once a month. so i will be nag at least once a month too.

mulberry
jasmin so cute. Her blue dress very chij uniform. Can imagine her next time in school uniform.

Mrs teng
ya its very hard to imagine you being mother of twins and can do scrapbooking and take pic of your cooking etc. I for 1 with 1 baby already dont even have time to read or blog or watch tv etc. Do one thing can't do another thing. Thats why I salute u