(2008/08) Aug 2008

krex, But if not using disposable diaper come back also light coz dirty one used liao throw rite? I plan to go in July & will stop bfing liao. for solid think juz give cereal liao lor. u book ur phuket trip liao?

Krex

That'll be nice if you HB can do the template.. I must agree that it's less troublesome if you get someone professional to do the coffee table album. They've got better ideas and technology den me...
I'm intending to use all those I've scrapbooked for my gals 1st Birthday celebration party.. That way, I'll do right up to 365 days or maybe even the very birthday morning and print out before the party which most likely be in the late afternoon. Probably be pre-setting the designs and just insert the photographs at the very last minute... hehehe! I'm a perfectionist..

Vanilla_pod

You should be able to start your boy on meat already.. especially when you have already given him fish already.. I started my gals when they were 7 months 2 weeks (gestation age).. Becos I'm following strictly to corrected age when it comes to food.. So technically, they were 6 months old at corrected age when they took pork meat..

I used pork muscles when I started out den I switched to pork fillet ~ yao rou (the one you ate during your confinement) You should be able to get a pic of it in one of my previous post on April 20th..

vone
ya lor...but so far hor, nothing being done leh.
that would only encourage more and more people to repeat the same mistake ya? =(

Mel_Ocean

Stick to wat your ger likes before changing lor.. Slowing change one item at a time.. Yeap! same here, my gers sometimes dun want milk totally.. depends on mood one.. NOt too worry about the small one cos she still drinks water but the big one, headache when she refuses to drink milk bcos it'll leave me with no other fluid to give her liao....

Your ger's feeding time seemed pretty okay as long as she takes 2 meals lor.. Thinks she's on New Zealand timing...
My gal's meal time is :

6 am ~ milk
9 am ~ milk
10.30 am ~ Lunch
2.30 pm ~ milk
4.30 pm ~ Dinner
7.30pm or 8pm ~ milk
11 pm ~ milk
(middle of the nite ~ depends on whether they wake up)

snow74,

ya lor... d govt is encouraging us 2 give birth, but how do when we can't get any help 2 look after our kids?

d maids aso. can't wk, then say so. y mus keep quiet? in d end, it's our kids who suffer.

vone
think some of d maids is not can't work u noe?
they trying to act smart, then ya ya to their friends.

what i dun understand is when maid did something wrong, they will be pardon n sent bk only.
when something wrong did to d maids, that unlucky boss will be punished by law.
fair? dunno...

<font color="#CD3278">Rata</font>
Where are u thinking of heading to? Mainly the bulk of the space in the luggage wld go to diapers. U prob bring more than suff clothes for Jac in case they get stained.. Other essentials wld be toiletries for bb &amp; food..

Jac's now on solids.. So what/how are u going to feed her?

<font color="#CD3278">giraffe</font>
heheh.. 200ml is not fr one boob leh, it's fr 2 leh.. Hb told me dun be too hard on myself, bo bian then intro FM. But i'm just not too keen

thread is moving too fast..

mummy giraffe

im working with admin..sorting out staff annual leave..sometimes argue with them..ahahhaha
make my life shorter

sam

yup i have both beco and ergo.I love both to the bits but i seem to reach beco more often coz of its simple design..not that my ergo is ugly..hehehe..my ergo is black embroidery design..its too pretty ..ahahah..i scared by using that often i might spoil the nice designs accidentally ..ahahhaha
in terms of comfort both are similar however when my son wanna sleep i prefer to use ergo due i find beco has too many straps to play with..by the time my son wakes up wailing..hahahah...but i suppose it takes time to learn..
using beco is so much easier to back carry due it has a pouch or insert which is very safe for us to do a back carry ourselves.Ergo's hood is very good..beco is useless...anyway..i think we dont need the hood coz of its tall body.they claimed that ergo can be used for hip carry however i think ergo is super lecei to transform it to hip carry..i bought a scootababy and mei hip for hip carrying...

Eve
yup my hubby say i can open a shop of baby carriers
heheh..

hfgaga,
did you let bb try the carriers before buying? me thinking of getting 1 where bb can face out. only saw pikkolo leh. you know if got cheaper ones?

Mrs Teng, well... my ger took solid quite well if compare to milk. Those day when she refuse to drink, i'll use spoon/syringe to feed, v v chiam.... really got no other alternative for me to feed her lor, scared she malnourished mah..

Now she saw me take syringe, she know mummy going to feed her milk, she'll auto eehh eehhh, struggle, keep shaking head &amp; hand! Ai yo, this naughty ger huh...

mummygiraffe,
yah, i hope to at least pump till 1 year old then let him finished whatever fbm that i have. even if i stop pumping immediaely, yu ze still have fbm to drink up to 1 month before going on to tfm.

hisstory,
yah, must start to drink a lot of water again. i feel so upset to see my ss this morning. sigh....

interrace,
yu ze's photo is not accurate one. don't be fool by it, ok. people who had seen him can tell its a lot of difference loh.

m2b,
i know. fm is so ex. lucky, yu ze is still drinking the samples that i got.

Ceyln,
Tell ur hb it's a myth dat TFM babies are fat..
My char is a good example..soo skinny..
hb told me to start giving her pork liao..

sam
no lei i didnt let baby try...i just based on review..coz usually new carriers baby will cry but soon they will adapt to the carrier and zzzzzzz
i think beco is ex lei..retailing price is 220.If organic some.. more ex
pikkolo...price little bit more than beco
i suppose ergo cheapest..
sgd182?..

baby facing out good mei?i tot baby facing out not good for baby especially boy...i heard like hanging by the crotch no good..but i dunno lei...

hmm if i have money i also wanna buy pikkolo..ahahhahaaha..then hubby will kill me for sure

Re: Baby Carrier
WHoa...my carrier is too small for Falisha liao. Now still can carry our bbies in carrier meh? My back super 'suan' when carrying her...Buey tahan! Got carrier for bbies 8mths and above?

huichin
beco,ergo,pikkolo,pattapum..all these can carry baby till toddler..oh yah and no back or shoulder pains too..
:D

<font color="#CD3278">hfgaga</font>
U can really set up a shop for bb carriers oredi..

To add to the list, Scootababy, Meitai

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Aiyoh, ur hb still bugging u abt Yu Ze's size/weight ah? Ask him if he's seen himself in the mirror recently.. U &amp; him got skinny genes leh

Yu Ze's so active now too.. Lean is gd too

I am going to work hard in pumping too.. *jia you*

Mel_Ocean

My gers also hates syringe feeding lor... can give until they vomit... that's why these days if dun drink.. syringe also no use. Waste effort and they also throw up more den they drank..
I regular buyer of syringe from KKH man! Always buy in boxes of 100 (1cc, 3cc and 5cc) all for medication and feeding purposes.. Last time, in one day I used about 20 pieces of 1cc syringe everyday. I'll recycle the syringe only once.. by rite cannot lor.. Wash n sterilise with tablets, use second time, den throw liao..

hisstory,
yah loh. he very 'chang qi' one lah. especially after last sat group ps, he saw so many other babies there. then he really feel that yu ze is small loh.

Mrs Teng

I tot i'm the only one use syringe..keke
my ger really hates syringe, before i feed her she already scream like v v chiam like tat!

i got it from guardian, 10ml type one. Actually i recycle the syringe for few times then discard, i use hot water to sterilized before feed....

mel ocean and mrs teng,
you 2 really follow the rules leh. when i use syringe to feed yu ze his antibiotic last time, i always recycle leh. then sterilise in steriliser. after a week of use then i change. cheapo mummmy. heheheh.....

hfgaga,

thanks a million though i dun hve 1... hee

me looking at pikkolo now, itchy hand leh, the store is at thomson plaza, damn far from me...

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
aiyo i think u managed to successfully tempt me liao... hahaha
ok will go choose the colours. hope the tutu is nice in actual.

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
aiyo u another 1 temping me. how come the 'tempt' game is between u &amp; hisstory and i get caught also ar... :p

<font color="0000ff">eve</font>
i ever use BBjorn Synergy but i find it no good for me coz my shoulders will ache.

<font color="0000ff">Snow</font> n <font color="0000ff">huichin</font>
hehe..i always find my gal very cute whenever she cry (for attention type) or pout. haha this mommy is weird.

<font color="0000ff">huichin</font>
oh oh wanted to show u this. This pic of Jas is like modelling ur headband right... keke
http://picasaweb.google.com.tw/pebblezproject/Jasmine#5326949538171903570
so how? is Jas a good model?

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
not true lah chubby babies means on TFM.
ask ur hubby to take a look at my Jas' pics. :p
i TBF until she 6mo, after that got 1-2months which i give 1 fm feed few times a week. but eversince she cut down her dreamfeed. She's on TBF again.
and the best advocate for TBF is misaki! she's super chubby &amp; super cute!

Snow
*shudders*
Nowadays alot of crazy maids around.
Pity the poor children : (
Ya I agree with you, we employers are not protected one when its the maid that breaks the rules.

M2B
Sure : )
I got my ribbons and clippies from textile centre.. 2 main shops. Sim Mui Heng and Sungei Industrial.. they got alot.. and then I got the glue gun also.. I also bought some clippies from one of the mummies from this thread.. She has a blog on her clippies.

h.fgaga, wah really can call u the queen of bb carriers liao..need ur opinion on scootababy..bb weight is really on our hip? Is it good for our growing bb as their wt gets heavier &amp; heavier? I'm currently using bbjorn syngery but now I'm beginning to find it more &amp; more taxing as bb getting heavier...wondering whether I should change carrier

coolsnow
scootababy
very good lei..while im typing this im using my scootababy.(took leave today so at home hehhe)..but sometimes i feel my ellaroo mei tai better..im not sure why..maybe because im too thin?hahahha
but i think ..for long walks its better for u to purchase a soft stuctured carrier...
but now my son loves being carried on a hip..he can see the world..hahaha instead of facing my breast..ahahhahaha
scootababy has excellent review at www.thebabywearer.com/

Ahahaa...Mulberry
Thanks for having Jasmine model for BigMama's headband! Nice n matching with her clothes leh! haaha...

Her pout is really the powerful one loh! hehee...priceless look

Celyn,
i agree. TFM babies are not all fat ! Adel has been TFM from 5 months and he is still quite skinny ! And he drinks ALOT lor ! It's a myth lah ...

hi mel_ocean and Mrs Teng, hee hee i get my syrines from my PD, i used to raid the Gauardin Pharmacy...i also used to be v stressed giving him milk via syrine (cos he must drink a min amt of milk).. nowadays syrine him medicine only...he quite used to it, i just poke poke (if he sleeping), he will auto open mouth for me to syrine in medicine..sometime will cry and protest sometimes swallow then go back sleep....

happy mummy &amp; mulberry,
yah loh. i better start showing other tbf babies photos to him. don't know where he get the idea also. anyway, his colleagues were shocked to hear that yu ze is on bm. i thought bf is so common now.

wow vanilla, ur boy v guai &amp; auto open mouth...

Allivier see the syringe, she auto bite her lip tight tight..... feeding her like war III.

I use to syringe milk into Baby M mouth as well.. he scream like mad and give me a puke expression ... Neversince then i dont dare to force feed him already....

mrs teng,

actually what is scrapbooking? hear so much about it but haven't had time to research yet. me very lousy at design but very religious in snapping and organising pics of jonah each month.

rata,

where u going? me haven't bk the trip yet. i think our bbs will not be eating puree by 11 mths leh, so i'm enquiring whether hotel can cook special meals for him or not. so far they seem quite accommodating. thailand is a pretty gd place to go because for them, everything is possible! seems like they can arrange car seat for me to fetch us from airport to hotel, have bb sitting facilities if we need to go spa and chef can also cook special meals for children, even if it's just steaming meat/ veg or pureed food or simple food upon request.

mel-ocean - we train him for v long since birth on syringe...but medicine he ok..if milk he will spit out...or blow raspberries...

We tell him - mummy feed u medicine, u must take hor so u will be ok...

if allivier is taking solids, if milk goes down shld be ok.. i talk to PD cardio before he say milk is just water, solids more impt to beef him up. so i not so stressed now if his milk goes down but still love to see him drink min 550ml.

hfgaga,
seems like pikkolo is better choice. so tempted now... haha... why did you say pikkolo ex arh? beco aso abt the same price wor...

mel ocean,
thanks. for my ger's case, definitely is sensitive skin...