(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="#CD3278">Medusa</font>
Thanks for sharing! When i latched Ashley on, i dunno how much she takes, but she looks satisfied, even after she started on solids. So i figure, then the ss was still okie..

But now tt i'm expressing, and at regular intervals on weekdays, i dunno why the ss is dipping
I'm just wondering is if the approaching period is the cause

Wah u can yield 600-700 ah! I only yield abt 400-500 for my 3 pumps..

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Thankfully the Zapp + MaxiCosi CabrioFix was at promo price when I bought, so now tt must upgrade to Priori &amp; the likes, I not so xing tong..

If i din get Zapp then I wld def go for Priori.. What to do with my infant carseat now man

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Hope u have a fruitful time shopping!
Tt bb not Ashley hor.. I just found the pix online only.. heheh

hisstory,
hahah.... won't lah.

mel ocean,
i'm using the 125ml bottle for all feed except first and last feed. first and last feed, i use the 240ml one cos he drinks 170ml for first and 200ml for last feed.

hisstory,
thought how come ashley look different... thought different angle therefore different... hahaha... silly me!

Cat,
Sorry to hear about you and your HB. Hope everything is ok now. It is quite difficult when your HB travels often and there is a MUM in the house. Sometimes our parents can add to the fire with the things they say.

Hope Bernice can sit in the car seat. Actually Adel is really very difficult in the car seat also. Whenever he is inside, he will cry until I stop driving and carry him. The longest record is about 30 mins... My friend say must train him, but so long already, he still cry leh .... Sigh...

Krex,
your SIL really too much leh ! Why dun you ask her to bring her own supplies ?

Fed up,
Really damn fed up lah. These few days have been checking the prices for tickets to melbourne. Then my friend only told me last night that emirates offer cheap tixs, at 400 plus with taxes. She told me she saw it a few weeks ago liao leh ! And all this while, I have been telling her I was looking for tixs and she just kept quiet !

And kym's PS also. I also have to give it a miss cause last sunday was HB's scout camp and I couldn't go. Kym already full other days liao... Sian man ! All the good deals dun have my share !

Mel Ocean,
Welcome !

happy_mummy,
Timmin told us about the emirates tix a few weeks ago leh. i knew about it. I think you must have missed out the posts.

celyn,
can lah, you can eat and munch as much as you like, you are so thin! are you helping me get the t-shirts?

Interrace &amp; happy mummy;

Thx to welcome me!

happy mummy, dun get angry, some of my friends aso like tat, damn pissed off sometimes!

Cat,
don't have cold war with HB for too long lah, not so healthy. esp he travels so frequently, don't want him to make any regretable mistake. try to resolve this, its better for you and bernice too.

Mrs Teng,
I have got no time to do this... have you consider consolidating your menus and pix into a book or something like that? it will be very useful for mummies like me whose babies are younger cos our kids are not ready for more sophosicated feeding...

m2b
no leh, mae quite good gal on sat leh. =)

ya, its so good to shop w/o the man some time....hee hee....me now browsing polo webby. =P

Rona

Was thinking of blogging the recipes but for now, I've been targetting on getting my gals pictures done first.. next on my list is their pictures on a monthly basis, which means to say 20 pieces to go..

Somemore these 2 weeks will be rather busy.. lots of medical appointments lining up for them.. PD, Neonatalogist, Dietian and Speech Therapist.. All not in the same day... Haizzz...

But I'll try my best to get it up ASAP... By then should be more recipes coming up bcos got lots of idea waiting for me to try out..

thanks for the welcome.. the thread moves sooooo fast.. slow pok me struggling to keep up hahaa..

anyway just to share something that has happened that puzzled me since then..

today while waiting for my hubby to get the car from multi storey carpark, got this aunty came to talk to me.. she pinched my boy's arm several times and asked me how old he is.. when i said 8 months.. she said skinny hor..

i was shocked.. my boy is 8.7kg and 74 cm abt 50 - 75% percentile if i'm not wrong and she insisted that he's small built for his age haha.. and went on and on abt letting him porridge.

so i wanna ask mummies if you had any problem feeding porridge to your little ones? i tried giving more solidified cereal and he either threw up or spit it out =( .. i'm definitely not looking fwd to progress to porridge now haizz..

jt
alarmak! u allow stranger to "pinch" ur bb several times ah? -_-"

8.7kg where got skinny?
no lah, dun worry.
maybe diff generation think diff, or she just trying to find topic to chat with u while waiting.

jt, i won't allow stranger touch my bb, i'm a kia si mommy...

agree with snow, 8.7kg not consider low weight la. think that aunty bo liao try to talk to u to pass time. haha!

my ger prefer porridge than milk, she even skip cereal. May be ur bb doesn't like cereal, try to intro porridge. who know she'll like it..

mousse,
baby K is happy to see both of you and dont wan to wave bye bye.

vone,
i think for the benefit of your boy, you made the right choice. no la, not sad but you can work out other way for your fil to spend time with his grandson.

catherine,
found me? hehe.. i haven't had time to put in captions yet.

vanilla,
me too.. anna also doesn't like to stay in car seat for long. i usu sit beside her to distract her till she falls asleep at times.

sylvia,
ya, most probably different family background. and cos we are brought up in our mommy's home with mommy's rules, we also pick most up from them. =)
oh, tell your hb you dint actually kiss la.. he did that in front of everyone? you can clean your bb's face after she kiss. make it obvious? hehe..

mrs teng,
i think i'm one of those venting at times..
me not enough resources to share with mommies here.. hehe..
oh gosh! your latest work on the scrap book is so nice.

krex,
put on the top, can? =) one more way. tell your sil directly. tell her it's not fair for you to be providing for everyone. she's not your mil and i'm sure can talk things out? better to be open?

hisstory,
ya, my ss started to dip when i first came back to work. esp worse when my mens coming! i also stressed then.. but no choice so i keep taking this and that to help me. now becoming fat liao.. haha..
but ya, adding one more pump session will help. i realise when i feed anna more at night, my ss go up too. now she drop one feed again at night, ss dropping. haha.. smart boobs!

haha.. did the bb like the pasta stars? is it ashley?

hashisan,
wow! tks so much! have pm-ed you my addy. =) where can i get it in sin? is it ex? the goat's rue i'm taking is realllie ex and not very fantastic effect too.
tks babe.. i dunno.. wanted to cry as i walked along my office corridor but had to control. so many things happened apart from what happened last night. trying to laugh it off now.

mel ocean,
allivier is so cute. she's got a cheeky smile. =)

haha i was very annoyed.. i kept moving away but she kept coming fwd..

to be honest i hate it when ppl touch my baby's face and hands.. he has ezcema and always put his hands into his mouth... and she kept touching his face.. grrrrrr..

jt
oic...hee hee....if its me, i'll just really walk away liao.
go far far, when see hb's car approaching then walk back there again. =P
my gal got ezcema also, so i understand.

phew finally have time to logon...
so sianz forum down last night, i forgot wat i wanted to post last night liao...

<font color="0000ff">huichin</font>
hee think my msg is late liao. u would have finished the PS with Kym already. anyways, Kym said the photos will be ready 2weeks later.
how was the PS? Falisha enjoyed it?

<font color="0000ff">eve</font>
yeah i use Ergo carrier whenever i go out by myself. i'm a stroller-idiot lah. i still dunno how to go up n down escalator with stroller. Thus Ergo carrier is my saviour.
This carrier can use until 18kg weight. ;)

<font color="0000ff">hashisan</font> n <font color="0000ff">Brie</font>
michan n isaac looks great in the pics! envy envy.
jasmine look so grumpy in her pics right :p

<font color="0000ff">mel_ocean</font>
allivier is very cute. keke..y u call her duckling.

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
Ashley's expression so adorable. she seems like she doesn't like the pasta stars..?

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Teng</font>
u r very creative! the watch-me-grow template is very very nice.

<font color="0000ff">melmal</font>
amelia look soooo sweet in the pics!

historry
ashley is sssso cute..heheheh

mrs teng
u are very good man..i salute u for making those creations and lovely food!!

melmal
your dotter is very sweeet..

today had a hard day at werk..sometimes how i envy sahm..haiz....hope tommorow will be a better day

we're still not really talking unless necessary.. and see if necessary to reply too.. hahaha

re: car seat
i think i'll get the maxi cosi one cos the colors are nicer. then after that i'll just have to go deaf training her.. but also good la.. good excuse no need to listen to hb

re: JG
bernice attends playnest there. i cant remember the exact amt, i think 800+ for 10 weeks. i think somewhere along that amt.

Giraffe, Mulberry and h.fgaga

Thanks ladies for the compliments... I'm not as creative as some mommies who may have hidden talents that are way much better den me.. As for the Watch-me-grow template thingy, it was an idea I got from the photoframe that were selling in Kiddy palace... Wow! that one really expensive, one cost about $40 plus, imagine I got to buy 2, resize my pictures and print out to put in the frame? Goosh! I'll be able to buy 2 sets of ink cartridges and print so many piece out of the cost for these...

m2b,
me too, nvr blend since son start porridge, but i find mashing quite hurtful for my wrist (think twisted from handling my son liao)
smetimes he eat the food i mashed, he nearly choke by the chunk which was not mashed properly. *oops*

melmel...amelia have grown..

so big girl now.

jojobar,
dun worry lah, babies have their own rate of growth i guess. i dun monitor my son's intake, usually he will finish 150ml, ya 150ml but wonder where all the milk goes to loh. however is every 4-6hrs hor, not 3hrs. so he is like camel, drink and store for long hrs.keke.
when he was 7mth+ went to see doc cos of some rashes, he weighing only 6.8kg, should be the tiniest baby ard gua.

mrs teng,
do blog ur receipes if u can find the time to.will love follow ur blog..

<font color="#CD3278">giraffe</font>
*phew* I think the dip in ss is due to the approaching period.. Read up on Kellymom, am most likely going to attribute the fall in ss to this

Shall monitor next week though.. *cross fingers* Am pumping 'furiously' at work.. Increased to 4x today, hopefully it helps!!

It's not Ashley..hahah.. I dunno tt bb dislike the pasta stars or the mum's mixture of the pasta stars with broccoli..

<font color="#CD3278">mulberry</font>
heheh, nono.. Tt's not Ashley..
But Ashley sometimes gives the cringed look when we feed her fruits.. kekeke

<font color="#CD3278">Mrs Teng</font>
I also 2nd tt u shd do up a blog of ur wonderful recipes!!

<font color="ff6000">krex</font>
oh dear, sounds like your SIL buay zi dong. I was also afraid of this if I had to let MIL take care of my baby, then resources like wipes will have to be shared, not to mention maybe even maid.

<font color="ff6000">Cat</font>
Let the quarrel simmer down awhile and both of u cool down. After sometime, prob will talk again, even if for the sake of Bernice.

<font color="ff6000">mummygiraffe</font>
Don't think you're at fault. I can pretty relate to what you went thru, cos my hubby also likes to watch stock market, so ya he will be back by 9.30pm or 10.30pm depending on whether there's daylight savings in USA. Damn silly, last time go paktor after a while liao, he will request to go back early even on a Fri!

U just hv to tell ur hb not to bang the table, else later scare off the kids.

<font color="ff6000">hisstory</font>
U training Ashley to drink from sippy cup? Think my girl doesn't knw how to drink from sippy cup, also doesn't hold her own bottle to drink, cos if I let her hold the bottle, more likely she will play w it than drink.

<font color="ff6000">mel_ocean</font>
Welcome!

<font color="ff6000">rona</font>
Talking abt sore throat I'm about to feel one coming too.

<font color="ff6000">jt</font>
8.7kg is gd weight for boy. This aunty is damn weird. Just ignore her, as long as your boy is healthy, don't bother so much.

<font color="ff6000">hisstory</font>
The sweet socks BP looks tempting but wondering if the sizes are abit big for the crochet socks. Think Chevelle cannot wear them yet.

val,

my MIL has started to compare maids. she says my maid is intelligent but lazy; SIL's maid is a bit stupid but hardworking. hiya, the folks are always gossiping about maids and comparing to see which one better. i hope one fine day, they won't decide to compare babies. that would be one irritating conversation!

oppss...haha..actually i was thinking this bb looks different but i tot it's bcoz of the blurriness.
sorry if u already mentioned it but u let Ashley try the pasta stars already?

ooo the Tutus in the BP look so sweet! i'm so tempted to buy. but pretty ex...

Hisstory: u are tempting me!!! last time when I only had Ryo I didnt buy lots of thing, but now I got Michan, there is always things to buy haha.

supply dip: me too recently I notice I dun even have extra for pumping.
But I understand for u working mummies, pumping is very very important.
Hope after pumping more your ss will be better

Catherine: go talk to your hubby la, life is too short. some more he's going overseas le.

Hf gaga: oh dear.. tough day ah? dont envy sahm.. when u feel stressed at work u scroll up look for my posting when I felt so down the other day being a full time mum of 2 children

melmal: your allivier is pretty. dun call her duckling , she's a swan. must tell yourself that, so she'll grow into a beautiful and confident gal

Mrs Teng: once again very nice work on the "watch me grow" . I wish I could make something like that too.

Mulberry: Jasmine got some nice pics too. I like to sepia and the one holding a ball. its 1st time for her laa its okay..when michan did Ps for 1st time at studio loft she cried too hehe

Giraffe: no problem, babe. hope this katuk leaf capsule works for u yeah. I dont know if its sold in sin.
and take it easy on the "other things" yeah

Mousse: congrats too on new tooth and waving bye bye. smart boy!. I tried to teach misaki wave but she only giggles when I do that to her

Krex: why dun u tell your sil when u see her: "hey ntuc got this promo for baby stuffs esp bb wipes every now and then. if u go for groceries shopping maybe u can help me buy. we help each other top up the wipes once its running low,(say this with BIG smile

Celyn: haha u also chili padi ah. btw u can always afford to eat more u are soooo slim like never got preggy before.
btw have u received the ikan bilis? hope they didnt think its something illegal hahaha

Happy mummy: if I am not mistaken its still on promo the emirates for perth. I saw it yesterday (or today?) at newspaper.
Sq also got promo 500 plus for Perth.

Rona: speedy recovery on your sore throat!

melmal 12: your Amelia is soo sweet. nice pics. and we got quite a number of mummies in sengkang/punggol. (incl me

join us if there's gathering in future

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
I'm also uncertain if she wld take to the sippy cup soon.. Must put sthg inside tt she wants, to tempt her to try harder.. Maybe water is not strong enough a temptation

I think I can't get the socks, as much as i want to.. *haiz* Hb wld think i'm mad to buy the socks so soon. Worst still, Ashley now has the habits of pulling off her socks

<font color="#CD3278">mulberry</font>
It's okie! Nopez, not started her on the pasta stars yet.. Maybe I wld do so this weekend coz i've ran out of potatoes &amp; i dun think i wanna do porridge too

If i had seen this tutu before i saw the pettiskirt, i prob wld go for this.. More fairy looking! And this is cheaper too..

Buy leh!! When Jas is still young, can still dress her up.. When she is much older, she won't even want mummy to take care of her wardrobe

<font color="#CD3278">hashisan</font>
Girls always got things to get yah?

If i dun rem, you still haven't gotten your period yah? Not to mean tt ur period is coming though ;)
I think pumping is not as efficient in stimulating supply than direct latch-on, so the ss may also dip.. But am seriously hoping it's just due to ovulation

hisstory: yes latch on is the most effective way of emptying your breasts.
some tips that might help u to get more milk during pumping: (this I read from somewhere

1.thinking about your baby
2.thinking about happy things (like holiday coming or some stuffs you are going to buy etc)
3.thinking about ehmm intimacy with hubby (this one doesnt work on me hahahaha)

yes I still havent gotten my period. hope I wont get it till much later

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Teng</font>
ya ya i saw that photoframe selling in KP too. then in another place, i saw a precious moments photoframe and the price was like double!

i'm thinking also wanna let Jas try pasta stars. hmm...maybe will go buy it tmr. Hope she likes it else mommy have to eat it instead.. :p
hehe..u bad lah, tempt me to buy. Oh this is cheaper? i didn't notice other BP prices. So u reckon the price is reasonable?

<font color="0000ff">hashisan</font>
hehe i'm a bad mommy... my fav pic is this one

http://picasaweb.google.com.tw/pebblezproject/Jasmine#5326949986643996082

JT,

ur baby is in good wt n height.

If I am u, i will say... oh .. is it? maybe u never see more skinny ones. this one is bm/fm. maybe the ones u see eat too much. mine just nice.

I know about ur feeling. got harrass last time... i walk away, she follow, then i pick phone n talk to the air... she walk away. :p

Re: Car Seat
Switched Izzy from her infant car seat to the Maxi Cosi Priori.. I have to say it is a really solid car seat so far. Initially she quite upset, now she is getting used to it more. Only have problems strapping her in but once car moves she enjoys the ride, always looking in front to see what is happening.

She does fuss once in a while so we use toys with sound to distract her. This is one of her faves, cos it makes lots of animal sounds and plays old macdonald - http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2341&amp;e=detail&amp;pcat=lillaughandlearn&amp;pid=42948

giraffe,

I told HB n give him black face n say his mum kiss till pimples loh. hahaha!!

anyway...... tonight....... she kiss AGAIN!! I knock hb's hand coz bb fussing. hb commented if her face is oily.

u noe what she did?

She said "NO NO, not oily. anyway I din kiss" ..... then she gave a air kiss...........

so fake loh.

even hb later said...... his mum really very jia leh. like bluffing kids loh........hahaha!!

Hashisan,
Thanks for the info but going to Melbourne cause brother has migrated there. Now tix so ex. If you come across any cheap tix, can PM me ? Now work work work, exams coming, now no time to watch tv even !

JT,
If your kid is skinny, then Adel is a dwarf ! He is at most 7.4 kg at near 8 mths. Dun bother about the auntie lah ... nothing better to say.

Tree,
Take care of your throat !

Finally managed to finish reading monday and tuesday's posts! But only rougly scan through.. hope I didnt miss anything impt.. nowadays work a bit bz, hardly got time to logon..

Mel_ocean
Welcome!

melma
Amelia has such a happy smile! Do post more fotos

celyn
wah yu ze so strong! did he throw it that's why it broke?

Kym Kym
your fotos are very well done...

Hashian/Briebaby
Misaki and Issac look like they enjoyed themselves and they are very fotogenic!! keke...

read more tmr...

Happy mummy: ok will let u know if I see any good deals on mel flt.
actually tics price are getting lower compared to last time.especially now budget airlines are starting to have some flights to aussie too.

Vern: actually Misaki was very tired and sleepy that day because she had not been sleeping for many hours (since 7am till 3pm).I had to sing, tease her, grab things that might interest her etc etc. and Kym was very patient too it helps

mummies with small size babies,
you all don't bother to compare lah. no baby can win my yu ze. he is the smallest in this thread. at 8.5 months, he is only 6.9kg loh. hehehe.... as long as they are healthy and active can liao and most importantly don't get complain by pd for low weight. :p

hisstory,
i realise this 2 days, my ss also drop badly leh. see liao so sad.

hashisan,
yah, i received it. hehehe.... lucky they didn't think its illegal powder that you are sending.

vern,
i also don't know what he do to the fish. hubby just told me yu ze spoilt it.

hisstory,
wow, you not bad liao.. can yield 400-500 for 3 pumps. every 3hourly? i only yield about 350 for 3 pumps, every 3hoursly lei.. so sad..
eh, what's approaching period ah? me quite blur about this..

rona,
are you feeling better? have you seen a doc or taken any medicine for your sore throat?
meeting for an entire day? wa, i'll get a headache immediately. so what time did it end?

JT,
maybe cos your boy is tall so appear skinny to the lady? i also dislike strangers touching my children's hair la, face (esp) la, body. alamak, worse when men try to smile at my #1!!!

mulberry,
i think it's you so i put you as my referrer for the sureclean products, if my order is taken in. is it ok with you? =)

hfgaga,
what's your work like? admin? mine is loads of paper writing, talking to pp on the phone, lots of internal and external meetings.. blah blah blah.. sometimes i dunno what i'm doing. keke..

mrs teng,
you are great lor! you can see what's out there and put in so much effort to re-create something much better for your gals.

val,
ya ya.. that US market lor. i felt so dull till this evening. i told hb not to bang the table and scare the gals but i know if i nag further, he'll shout at me soon cos he was in a super bad mood yday. i want to help also cannot cos already so busy with all the chores. does your hb still look at that market? then how to sleep?

krex,
your mil now compare maids? haha.. ils ah.. my fil was comparing both his dils until he realise my da sao is actually a very good lady. really "huan nan jian zhen qing"!!!

hashisan,
yup, tks so much. and more tks.. reg the "other things". =) it's not easy to suppress my feelings. come to think of it, i dint tell anyone except all you mommies here. thank goodness i can share here and i wont be judged. i mean, i sometimes worry how my frens will think if i tell them what happens at home and why i'm in an argument with hb. ai ya, i dunno la..

you are so lucky not to get your period yet. i'm getting it "zun zun" every 28-31 days. i got it twice last month! cos one beginning and one end of the month. faint lah...

sylvia,
oh, she kissed! ha, did you clean your bb's face very obviously in front of her after that? ;)

celyn,
gd point there.. no need to compare. we and our hbs are all different size and ht so naturally our bbs develop at different rate. and your yu ze has been taking good food from your bbsitter and he's healthy! very well taken care of. my anna doesn't eat or drink as much but she is on the heavy side.. cos both hb and i are tall and big-sized!! haha.. catherine will know cos she met me before..

re :update on cayla's medical review
cayla still need to take med every day cos doc say it's better to prevent fits than to let it happen &amp; then affect her development... cayla at 9mths is 7.9Kg and 68.5cm... doc now say can go for her #2 6-in-1 jab &amp; rotarix... review in another 4 months...

celyn,
oic, then you should continue with the carseat till Yuze cant fit in anymore...

hisstory,
we got the "smooth" material one cos that time HB just strike lottery
&amp; yup, maxi cosi can recline slightly but not sleeping position like the infant carseat...

talking about supply dipping after starting work... me me me... too tired... too stressed... drop number of pumps... menses came... im down to 2 pumps since last week... now that cayla is 9mths old and can take porridge &amp; cereals, i can stop BF soon

Interrace,
my mum/maid will use the sieve that comes with the baby food maker to "mash" the porridge+fish up before giving to cayla... i bought those fruit juice blender and my mum say not suitable for small quantities... the "manual" sieve works well &amp; cheap...

krex,
mb you can pretend to "tell your maid off" by saying in front of your MIL &amp; SIL e.g. " why so fast finish? how many pieces you use per change of diaper? dont waste wet wipes cos very expensive you know? last time one pack a week &amp; now 2 packs a week?... just pretend pretend &amp; another suggestion is to change to a cheaper brand &amp; say something that now jonah is big boy aledi so dont need pigeon brand which is more for babies with sensitive skin.. i think you SIL should know after all the strong hints ba...