(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn,

Thanks for the offer. I aso kan cheong wanted to buy 1 big tube last nite, but hubby says finish this tube first lor :p

Will buy fm overseas when finished cos spore desitin really overpriced...

mommies,

juz a random thought. this yr we have another more day to celebrate, MOTHERS DAY... can ask hubby to buy us gifts on bb's behalf... haha

gd afternoon mummies...

today on leave to bring cayla for review in the afternoon...

cat,
i oso dun understand y yr HB wants Bernice to be carried during car ride... it's very dangerous and you will have a hard time training her next time... many years ago, i sat inside my bro car with my niece who just got a car seat... she screamed and cried so much that my brother was so angry that he speed so much so that he can reach the destination faster... i felt so worried sitting inside his car... so dangerous!!! man like got bad temper whenever at the steering wheel one lei!!!

celyn,
carseat for 9mths to 4 years kind is better la, got thick cushion & can recline to let baby sleep more comfortably... i just upgraded cayla from her infant carseat 2 weeks back cos she refused to "lie down" in her infant carseat anymore... somemore her stupid daddy love to open the "opaque cover" of the sunroof so it's glaring to her eyes lor whenever the sun/street lights shine through...

hisstory,
cayla's new carseat is maxi cosi priori xp... think there is 2 versions... the "rougher" material UP at $368 and the "smoother" material at UP$468...

hisstory
think i'll try pasta stars next. cos it's for a lil younger bbs. the macaroni is like an empty tube. so definitely more chewy. hopefully he'll take to that better.

everytime I want to post on this thread, forum was always under maintenance. now I cant remember what I want to ay..

Mrs Teng: Thank u.
. Love love love your twins too.. by the way are you the 1st child in your fam? you remind me of my eldest sister leh. very caring and kind.We know you are so busy and yet u take time to take pics and post them for us.thank u!
reading about your confinement day.. It must had really been hard on u. I remember during my confinement for my #1 ,Ryo, I also was always feeling depressed and sad.
not mentioning I got womb infection, my nipple bled everytime I Bf Ryo, my hubby was in denial stage that we had become parents already.
Thank God during Misaki time, everything went smoothly thanks to the confinement lady.

Giraffe: would u like to email me your address , I can send the capsule to u. So far its good for me. I take 1 or 2 cpsule after meal (so 6 capsules per day max).

MissY; thank you. its the lower tooth.

mel ocean: my baby , Misaki was also born on Aug 6th. welcome

Catherine: hope things will get better between u and hubby. but cute leh u two express dislikes thru each other cookings.hehehe. that means two of u love each other a lot laa. just have to give and take more.

Vone: glad that your boy gets better. speedy recovery!

Mulberry and Brie: saw Jasmine and Isac pics .. nice pics. Isaac manage to change 4 times wow. he is very good boy haha.

Kym: thank you for the Ps yesterday. sorry Misaki was alil cranky due to teething. I saw some of the pics I really like
. thank you.
lookin forward to the cd.

Celyn: always knew Yuze is chili padi boy: he is a fighter
. small but can not play play one hehe..hope he doesnt have to go thru surgery when he's 2 yeah.

Mrs Teng & missysz;

ya, sometimes my mil can be really extreme.... until now i still can't figure out why....

She is very good ah ma la, just a bit traditional.

Hi Hashisan;

in future they can celebrate b'day together!! hehe! Saw misaki pictures, such a cheerful ger!

Cely, ur yu ze really powerful...allivier also like to use "li san jiao" kick her papa..

re : texture porridge
what is that ah ? those that mrs teng made are texture porridge ? is it too late to buy a blender now ? cos i got difficulty smashing the cooked carrots/brocoli lei..smash with spoon until my wrists hurt.

re : car seat
my son using britax royale, think can fit till 4yrs ? also dunno...but he being small size..should make everyworthwhile.

re : small baby team
my son part of this team lah ..till now still can wear 0-3mths clothes..

not bad loh..can wear for so long..no need to buy clothes so often for him.haha.

Interrace: texture porridge: I think its porridge that is more lumpy not so smooth.If u make porridge and not use the blender afterwards, your porridge will have more texture.

mel ocean : yes u, me, celyn, sam, ling: all same birthday. anyone else that I missed out?

Giraffe: u ok now? take it easy ya

Hisstory,
Yap, Mae is using the Maxi Cosi Priori now. Worth the price coz lasted for 4 years+ liao...heehee

Interrace,
Mae also wearing the 3mths Carters rompers but abit bao bak zhang already lah...heehee

aiyoh, thread moves very fast.

now am in hk, meeting all the way, very sian!

car seat
i think you all got the car seat wrongly leh. infant car seat is for babies up to 8-9 months, normal car seat with all the harness etc is for babies 7 mths onwards to almost 5 years old. Booster car seat is for kids 5 years old and above up to maybe 8 years old. of course all these age group is dependent on the size of yoru kids. BUT a 9mth old baby definately cannot use the booster car seat - its too dangerous! first and foremost you are not able to buckle and belt the baby up properly. the baby will be hurt if an accident occurs. Pls do not use the booster seat for the babies yet. get a proper front facing car seat with the harness.

jerold is still using the baby car seat, my 3yo one is using the normal front facing car seat with all the harness kind and my 5+yo one is using the booster seat. its an offence in australia if you use the wrong kind of car seat leh. cos its so dangerous.

hisstory and timmin,
my boy is still bogay so dont think he can eat pasta stars yet right? how does it look like? sounds v yummy!

interrace,
my boy also can fit 0-3 mths clothes! haha

sam,
its ok. anyway, mine is the big tube.

sylvia,
yah loh. very fast hoh.

m2b,
oh, cannot use is it? confuse leh. better start doing some research on it.

dongle,
my car seat is meant to be use from newborn to 4 years old. i already change it to front facing long ago though its not recommended. yu ze will now sit straight up in the car sear and lay down only when he wants to sleep.

hashisan,
hahahha...... maybe cos he got a chili padi mummy. my colleagues all say my hubby very poor thing cos he got to handle 2 me (me and yu ze, they say yu ze's character is very me)

interrace,
yah yah, yu ze also can wear some 0-3months clothes. i didn't have a lot of that size cos i kiasu buy 3-6monts and above clothes for him even when he is a newborn. hahaha.... can last longer and save $$.

missysz
my boy also bor geh...
can...can eat. they learn how to chew. and it's good to give them when they're ready. cos they practice using their chewing muscles which is required for speech. my boy used to spit out lumpy stuff previously. now, he chews them and doesn't spit out anymore already.

Hi celynlee and mel_ocean,

It is comforting that my baby M is not the only compact baby .... Think we should organize a compact baby meet up....

My cousin in law just gave birth to a baby in Jan 09... And the baby is already coming to 7kg ! felt so stress ...

Hi jojobar;

relax.... try not to compare to others cos it'll make u v stress & depress only! Used to like to compare with others, end up make myself more stress!! So long our baby is healthy, active & happy, weight is not a matter. cheer up!

Interrace

The porridge you are seeing is considered textured for a 1 year plus.. The rice is considered very suitable for our babies age now, just that the veggies that you are seeing is not so finely cut. If you cut very finely, there will be no prob for your baby to take. What you are seeing in my pic are unblended.. I'll blend it after it's cooked
Well! whether if it's to late to invest in a blend depends on your future usage.. For me, I think when babies are grown up, I'll still be using to make mashed potato (which I think kids will like) Can also used to make home-made less fat Mayonaisse.. Blend Chilli paste, blend dried shrimps for making sambal belachan.. etc..

Interrace and Missysz

Cheril can still fit into 0-3 mths clothing and still have room for expansion..

Hashisan

Oophss! I'm actually the youngest in the family and always the sucker of the family... Used to cook and took care of my elder brother when we were still living together.. Imagine a 16 yrs old cooking, washing and ironing for a 24 yr old when my parents were working overseas... the plus side is I get to hold the purse!!! hahaha, spend all I want..

Thank goodness Misaki was a nice girl who didn't give you much problem..

Celyn

Here's my latest art work, maybe you'll like to consider doing it for Yu ze..

Still not completed yet, waiting for them to turn one.. Do it now and at least I don't have to rush it when their birthday is near and that time also be too busy when they are bigger..

2371819.jpg

2371820.jpg

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Am quite happy tt she's quite game for most things.. She might cringe when she first tastes sthg diff, usually fruit, but she still merrily takes spoon aft spoon..

I have kind of not kept to the rules of allergy testing - 3day rule.. heheh, tt day i intro her to cod fish &amp; water cress at the same time! This mummy is very adventurous when it comes to cooking..

Dun worry!! Ur gers will take to textured food in no time.. Just tt now mummy has to show alot of TLC in prep the food *jia you*

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Oh.. I didn't know tt the macaroni is hollow &amp; pasta stars are solid.. So what are u going to do with the macaroni huh? Esp with it expiring tmrw?

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
U got the 'rough' or 'smooth' one ah? I went Tangs after u mentioned the other time &amp; they had only 1 XP left.. Dunno why no more stock for MaxiCosi leh

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
I quite tempted to 'upgrade' Ashley to the Priori too.. But dunno if she wld slouch leh..

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Oooh Hk!! Any time at the end of ur trip for ur own R&amp;R?

History

Yeah! I wished I've to wait paitently lor.. it's took risky for me not to take allergy test bcos of my allergy history.. and also both gals have different digestive system... Cheril is always having constipation while Clara is the one always LS... so coooking is a real challenge for me bcos I need to balance the meal.. not too cooling or too heaty... haizzz..

Celyn

Looks like me pics needed to be touched up... pics were taken without flash, so a bit dark.. Think got to brighten them.... hehehe still got plenty of time

Celyn

Show your hubby my work and ask him to invest in the Adobe Photoshop Element 7.0 It's good enuf for layman users like us lor... get those very complicated ones also dun know how to use..

<font color="#CD3278">missysz</font>
I tried to google for a pix of the pasta stars, but the returns do not show how they look like leh.. You can try going to Bellamy's webby to get more info abt it, and they also dun show the actual pasta.

But they look so cute! Think i wld be quite happy cooking them

In the meantime, here's a pix of a bb who was fed the pasta stars.. Her expression is priceless!
2371865.jpg

GUG and Julia Gabriel

i think some babies have already attended classes right? Is it good? How much is the course fees? TIA!

Missysz

It's not a template leh! I've got to individual insert all those soft frames den slowly insert the pictures, stretch and rearrange.. The background and text from the software lah!

Well! if you got the software, I can send you a copy of the design and you just replace the pics lor! Honestly, I feel that it's fun creating everything from sratch... it's so satisifying doing this for them... now I only got to brighten the pics to make it looks better..

BBs swimming session in the West
1) YLN
2) HuiChin (tentatively)
3) Sylvia

hi mummies anyone else interested?
Date: 1 may
Time: 10am

bathing is no problem, can come up to my place..i got 2 bathroom, i bathing tub for bb and 1 inflatable one...so 2 bbs can bathe at one go..clean up then go home

Mrs Teng,
Nice work! How much is that software hah? Must get hb to buy for me...hahaha

Hisstory,
Mae has been using that car seat since NB...initially I put it with a headrest to position her head...now she refused it liao.

jojobar,

dun stress lah ..dun bother abt how heavy other baby is..i also quite fan abt it initially esp when i go shopping..aunties will comment my son to be 3mths/4mths when he is oredi 8mths+.
then when go visit his aunties, they also comment so light...so small...

just ignore them loh ..say at least he is healthy and growing and happy can liao.
smtimes i will even retort "ya loh, his mommy no $$ to buy milk/food for him, u guys wanna contribute bo? " *beep*

i've plc d order 4 HT oledi. our order shld arrive latest nxt wk. once they r here, i wld ctc u gals re payment &amp; collection details.

Mrs Teng;

Can see u really put lots of love, care &amp; effort to ur 2 bao bei. So busy still got spare time do nice photo template for them. Think i'm a lazy mother not even draw a single cartoon to allivier! Haha, i'm a lousy graphic designer!

M2B

I'm not sure about the price for the latest version... Remembered getting mine at about $60 from Challenger.. Think it was discounted at tt time..
Mine is version 5.0, latest one should be 7.0 or higher..

Hello Mommies,
Itz been a long time since i last logged in - went to msia to visit family and since came back, i have been having visitors stay over ..so super busy.

mrs.teng,
i like all ur food pics! i love to cook too but hardly find time since i am working...only weekends.

My daughter amelia has been waking up almost every hour for the past whole week or more...i cannot tahan already man!I keep checking for teeth..nothing so far. She instantly goes into sitting or standing position in the crib once she is awake and crying...and i have to rock her back to sleep each time..only last for 1 hour and the cycle starts again! I am gonna try bathing her at 7.30 instead my usual 6 pm...maybe that will work. Maybe amelia is experiencing separation anxiety even in her sleep..and always wants me to hold her! I was so frustrated this morning till i cried!

I got my softcopy pics from sean lau..here's a couple of it :

2372026.jpg

2372027.jpg

allo allivier &amp; mel_ocean.

mrs teng,
think i wont be getting the blender then, cos i dun see myself blending all the stuff u mentioned(lazy mummy here)
chop finely will do ? k...will try, cos i still chop in chunks..throw in slow cooker, then when cooked, will mash with spoon ..

Mrs Teng,
Thanks for the info.
Will ask hb to go see this weekend.

Melmal,
Nice pics!

Interrace,
I dun blend Mae's food since young leh...me lazy mommy...so will just mash with spoon when cooked...quite easy leh...heehee

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Oh.. U mean the Priori can be reclined ah? I didn't know that.. It looks like for upright sitting only leh

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Hope Ashley doesn't give me this face when I feed her new stuff.. heheh

<font color="#CD3278">MelMal &amp; Mel Ocean</font>
Both ur gers look so happy!

hi mrs teng/m2b,
Thanks for the compliments! Yes i did shave her hair when she was 4mths..now she's 8mths plus.

BTW, i'll be relocating to sengkang, rivervale drive beginning of May..so hopefully can meetup all north east mommies then!

hey interrace,

Another mummy in the same situation like me ? I am comforted as i thought baby M is the only lightweight baby. You are right, as long as he is healthy and happy...
But i am still concern with his amt of milk intake as PD advise minimun intake of 500ml... I dont think he hit that at all ! Hence i loaded him with fish oil and baby vitamin supplement, hoping that he can get the extra nutrient ....Kiasu mummy

Finally darwisyah has graduated from toothless club! Dunno if I am blur all this while but suddenly she got 2 teeth that sprouted out! : )
Heng she so far haven bite me when latching her

Hisstory
For me I find that my supply dipped quite a fair bit since she started on porridge and cereal.. last time I was able to pump out 1 litre, 4 x a day.. Now its like only 600-700ml.
ML was the best, I could feel let down and engorgement.. now, nothing! Haiz
When you intend to let yr gal go on FM?

Cat
Hope you are feeling better. It is just one of the days where everything goes downhill...Cheer up. Much as we working mothers find it tough to juggle bb and work, I personally think that sahm have it worst cos they got to face bb 24 hours a day with no rest....

Re car seats
Last time my #1 will scream and yell in the car seat and then it is a torture bringing him out cos he wil cry and my hubby cannot take it and then will ask me to carry him out. But I am the adamant one, and say NO cos to me safety on the road is so so important.. After a few months he is used to it that when we take a ride in other ppl's car he will cry cos no car seat! Now my #1 already upgraded to booster seat and he knows that he has to be strapped on before we drive off. So for mummies with bb having this problem must perservere and be patient.... Now history is repeating itself. Darwisyah will fuss and cry when in the car seat but I just try to distract her with toys, books etc..

Mrs Teng
Nice job! Yr gals very sweet! : )

Re bb photos taken by Kym..
So cute the babies! The pictures are quite well taken. Hope my gal cooperate this friday : )

Hi jojobar;

are u sure baby M can consume fish oil &amp; vitamin supplement? better check b4 let him try. My ger daily milk intake sometimes didn't hit 500ml. So long he is healthy &amp; active, i dun see any problem. Don't too conscious abt the milk intake.

Hi Mel_ocean,

the fish oil is for baby above 6 months, and the vitamin supplement is for baby from new born. Both are from reputable company in states and available at Vitakid
Check with PD as well so i think is safe

Mel, my boy NEVER hit 5ooml a day... I am still using the small bottles... hahahha

Jojobar,
Mae also on fish oil which I bought from Vitakid...smell so nice strawberry! But after that, real fishy ya? But Mae is ok w it so I carried on...heehee

Hisstory,
Yap, Maxi Cosi can recline 1 so can sleep...heehee

Hisstory,
may not have time for own R&amp;R. but will try to squeeze out some time. ashley very cute. she dosn't like the pasta star huh? thinking of getting one packet for jerold to try... but scared later he cannot finish all the baby food, waste lor... but i think i will still get it for him to try lah, cos the pasta star looks interesting