(2008/08) Aug 2008

Sam & Jojobar;

Thks to welcome me....

Actually my Edd is 21 Aug but she decided to come out on 6 Aug just want to share the birthday cake with her papa! ya what a nice day to remember...

jojobar, your boy at least willing to drink regardless the volumm but my ger is totally refuse to drink... she'll do all kind of pattern to reject milk... v v cranky one... only managed to feed her when she on sleep mode, drink 90-120ml only... these day dun wan to drink at all even she sleep. May be due to teething bah...

ya, my ger prefer solid than milk, although the not in big portion.

celyn,

yuze is a little bully despite his size :p

our bb sure know how to manipulate ppl these days cos whenever yumin doesnt get want she wants, or we take something away from her, she she SCREAMS...

<font color="#CD3278">brie</font>
His cheeky look gives such a happy feeling to all the pix.. My hb likes seeing Isaac's pix on FB

<font color="#CD3278">giraffe</font>
This ger is so lazy in learning to hold the bottle.. She rather hold our fingers, especially the pinkies when we feed her.. *aiyoh*

*hugs* Maybe ur hb had a long day too &amp; just cldn't take it liao?? Hope tonight's better!!

<font color="#CD3278">Catherine</font>
Hope Bernice takes to the new car seat.. I dunno how much ur hb can tahan Bernice's refusal to the car seat, but i rather she cries &amp; trains to get seated in it.. Coz I think if we start young, when they get older they wld take to the car seat more automatically..*cross fingers*

<font color="#CD3278">mel ocean</font>
Welcome to the Aug mummy thread!

mel,

actually yumin is aso early, she was due 26aug but i was hoping she come on the 19th to share daddy's bday... in the end, she surprised us all... hee

tim,
expensive backside... haha... the desitin creamy so ex lor, doc charge me $12+GST for the small tube. Haiz... I got CB cream at home too, but i seldom apply for her cos i was thinking bb shd have the best complexion rite? why apply cream? but doc said to apply CB to those spots where she has little pimples...

Celynlee &amp; Catherine;

Thks to welcome me! Ya, i knew there's is little star here also called allivier. She is the baby contest's winner of mother &amp; baby mag apr issue?? if i not wrong... my dotter can't compare w Roiv's allivier, mine is little ducking...

Celynlee... *hug hug" yu ze, hope everything fine turn v v fine &amp; healthy all the way

hisstory,
talk abt pinkies reminds me of my ger. she is lazy like your ger so her hands will be wandering around &amp; scratching everything... the sofa, our thighs...

i just realise yumin has great strength for a gal of her size. she can literally tear &amp; scratch off the label off a coke bottle... haha

sam
yah lor. desitin is more ex when bought over counter here in sg. i buy online via the overseas spree. S$10 for double the size!!!

if his eczema jialat then i apply cream that doc gave to bring down the eczema. if not, i also just apply CB.

mel ocean,

sam,
hahaha... yah loh. i was telling my colleague and babysitter what he did to other babies during the group ps, they laugh and say is good in a way. don't have to worry that he get bully when he go to childcare. hahahah....

brie,
sayang isaac.. the blue black will go away soon. btw, he looks so cute in the photos. =)
hmm, my anna will just keep pulling my pump tube when i pump. so i'm always pumping and telling her to stop. then she'll persist and pull again. haha.. i cant put her away from her cos hb doesn't want to take her when she just want my attn. sigh.. so i really envy mommies whose hb will take your bbs when you are pumping at home.

sam,
hmm, think as long as yumin is active and happy, lower wt is ok la.. she's a slim bb and young lady in future!

m2b,
haha.. ya lor but both my hb's and my surnames are the same... so no difference lei..
i do feel frus many times.. how to expect me to work, do housework, take care of both gals, tend to this and that..

mel ocean,
welcome to one of the most happening thread..the mommies here really made this place exciting with photos and exchanges.

oh, we have 2 allivier now right?

hashisan,
misaki is sooo cute. esp the one when she squints her eyes.. did she enjoy the session too?

catherine,
i'm sharon! hehe..
picture with 2 gals. can find me?
i can't access fb in the office.. stupid IT people. so can only msg you from home.

hello mummies!

So happy! When I picked up bb from in-laws' place yesterday evening, he WAVED bye-bye at his ah ma!!! At first, i tot maybe just coincidence, but baby K actually waved again and again. hahaha! But hoh, this am, he refused to wave bye-bye to dh and me when we dropped him there. At least, he doesnt cry liao. So I guess I should be happy.

It's only takes a little gesture from baby, be it a kiss, a wave or a chuckle, to brighten up our day. Isn't motherhood wonderful? I wouldn't trade it for anything in the world!

tks 4 ur concern. my boy still gt fever, cough &amp; flu. however, his fever is nt as high as sun oledi. hopefully he wld get well soon.

re my fil, 2 b honest, i hv tried all d mtds which u gals proposed oledi. d direct mtd, d indirect mtd, d soft approach, etc. however, they dun wk. he noes tat he's not supposed 2 give sweet stuff 2 my boy, so wat he does nw is tat he does it behind our backs. fed up rite?? tt's d reason y my fil &amp; i r not on talking terms &amp; y i sent my boy 2 full day cc even though he can b taken care of at home. so sad rite?

sam,
my mum stays at blk 101 je st 13. it's abt 10 mins walk fr je mrt station.

cat,
not yet. coz u told me tat u wanted 2 order some jar food d other time. so i was waiting 4 ur order.

me yesterday went jb, so never log in. =P

m2b
Mae where got noisy lah?
at 1st, i still thought mae and zynn were chi chating u noe...ha ha.... =D

ya lor, they are really so alike.

me went carrefour, after that gotta take cab home cos too many things liao.
sian hor?
u so good lah, still can relax and slow slow shopping.

yln
since hb told u his mum is a straightforward person, so u might like to be straightforward too ya?
just tell her directly that u will take over to feed kaer, then just take over everything lor.
after that, just tell her to "enjoy ur meal, thx."

eve
thx.
actually they are not very dong shi kinda kids, but it just so happen that they are more sensitive in that area.

missysz
okie, i just got SOME 10% discount code again anyway....hee hee....must finish in 6mths time leh.
alot, ordered over $220.
that is why i can't wait any further liao, reach target liao.
but dun worry, they always have sale 1.
u sourcing for bday clothing or what?
if yes, i'll try to organise another 1 soon.

giraffe
not yet lah, waiting for my sis t confirm if she is shifting lor.
still crossing my fingers....hee hee....

coolsnow
do ur bb scared mosquitoes bites?
if yes, maybe safra that cc not so suitable.
cos their outdoor play area lotsa mossie, that is why last time i refues to place #1 there.
think if placing them there, gotta put lotsa anti-mossie lotion lor.
but their place quite comfy lah, and their syllabus not bad too.

celyn
yu ze so strong boy ya?
hee hee...can break the fish bone.

kym
nice photos.
too bad the location is abit too far, else sure sign up 1.

mel_ocean
welcome to this thread.

hi catherine - must train bernice on car seat..initially my son also cry lah..alot of noise and i used to hook him out n carry..but hb told me not to cos dangerous...so now when he make noise, i sitting behind w him will distract him w toys, my fingers or my horrible singing....

giraffe/rona,

dunno why MIL has to be like that...... diff family background???

Ya.......... food are never hot and sometimes are leftover n they ready to go type......

cant wait for the day to leave. :p

rona,

why hv more bb? so that she bo bian n hv to take care for u?

i think ur elder 2 can eat n take care of themselves nw? just need to watch only?

Celyn

Yuze powerful leh. he karate the fish?

Hahaha!!

oh........ same like my hb leh. Meredith wants to get out of the car seat, he will say change to the booster one. She wants to sit on my lap and see views and touch here n there. In the car seat, all tied up, so complain loh.......

I know after 9 mths, can change to booster seat.

rona,

I hope tonite.... wont happ anything bad ( celebrating her bird day)............

coz dunno wat she will be up to again.

Esp....... last nite when Meredith wants me to hug and I was having dinner, I make the kiss sound near her leg and hb quickly wipe n wipe n complain I din wipe mouth.

I din kiss mah........ So I make very black face n complain dat MIL kiss without removing her make up n oily face n mouth loh. In the end, got pimples leh.......... I was so mad... if today she does that, i think I will really explode at my hb!!

Mel_ocean

WElcome to this thread... must admit this thread is very happening... mommies here share a lot of interesting things... great thread to vent anger also, esp the Hate MIL club..

Oh! you're with Dr Loh too! Planning for another? How many embies have you got left?

Sam

I've got this digital weighing scale from TAKA @ $39.90, saw it in GIANT also but din look at the price tag... Quite good.. Units are in Ibs/ozs or Kg/g. Uses normal batteries so changing in not a problem.. Had another one that uses a very rare flat battery, it took me several days to hunt for a replacement battery...

This one is CAMRY brand... Got a large bowl but u can calibrate it with any plate or smaller container n measure..

Here's a pic for your reference:

2370744.jpg

This is when I used a cornell side plate, notice the weight is still the same @ 14g for my gal's rubber ducky...

2370745.jpg

Sylvia

I clean the Lotus buds, Fox nuts and Barley by rolling them separately in a damp cloth for several times.. den I roost it in the oven before grinding it...

Catherine

I'm also the primary caregiver but I dun care lor... dump them to hb, he got no choice lor... They are afterall the fathers, when they are desperate, they will look for their mum for help, if they want to be hero den they take care lor..

Celyn

Got to train Yu ze leh! My gals sometimes do gets cranky during car rides, we will not allow them to get up... sometimes no choice but to let him cry until no voice... den guai guai will sleep after being tired from crying... If not, next time hour to go back to drive long distance to malaysia? I must admit the Cocorro S is very comfortable for my gals lor... when they sit, will sit quietly unless they were already cranky before they get into the car.. That one very siong, one sleeping the other one cry, will cos the one sleeping to cry also... head can burst ah!

mrs n,

tks for the links. i'm just praying that jonah will drink up the milk from last month since i froze quite a bit. hb's telling me not to freeze anymore but i still want to have reserves, considering may will be a super busy month for me. may not be able to express much milk for him then. will try baking soda. i think it smells partly becoz i store it with frozen veg and some meat as well. at my MIL's place, it's definitely stored with meat. i don't think i can consider glass bots coz' freezer got no space.

celyn,

hmmm...hb will prob say just give and take lor. coz' his sister also bought stuff for my bb before, like bib, clothes, etc.

giraffe,

haha, i like your suggestion but i dun think anyone's going to look at my boy's name at the bottom :p i thought of getting my maid not to bring any more wet wipes down but i scared she go and tell my MIL i told her not to, then MIL will get upset i'm not providing supplies for my own baby. aiyo, i sure hope she'll take her bb back once bb is big enough. i so hate the current arrangement now

sylvia,
really???? can use booster seat now meh? if really can, then i don't mind changing leh. what is the requirement or law on this huh?

snow74 &amp; sylvia
hahahah..... i don't know how he manage to chop up that poor fish.

anymore orders 4 HT? or any mummy wans 2 revise her order? if nt, i wld order once i rec'd sam's order oledi.

Hi mummies, nice to meet all of u at the PS last sat. I must say all the babies are soo cute..

Mrs teng. eve,
The meat is called pork fillet in cold storage/ ntuc. Jus bought it last fri for mine ger too. Think she likes the taste of this meat coz she is finally taking porridge. so happie..

Timminbuzz,
Thanks for the ragi flour n the tips on banana, I've found the banana at a hidden secluded area. haha. My ger loves the banana n best part, there is really no fruit flies!!!

Cat,
dun b upset, hope everythin will b well soon.
I started chiemi in the car seat when she was 4 mths, at first there's also fussing but after a couple of times, everything is fine n she love to sleep in it now.
Hope bernice will like her new car seat better.. See ya later.

celyn,

as long as can sit straight, can change liao leh. plus think infant seat.... the angle is for lying dwn n not straight up? Like abit curl up?

no law on it. booster seat n infant seat = car seat. Hahaha!! just dat recommendation for booster seat is 9 mth n above.

<font color="#CD3278">BM ss</font>
hi mummies who pump at work.. Do you find your ss dropping as compared to when you pump while still on ML?

When i first returned to work abt 2 weeks ago, i still felt my ss was okie.. But starting this weekend, when i see the amt yielded, i'm getting distressed!!!

I pump 3x at work &amp; latch her on for 1 last feed at 8+.. Now i feel like i must try to pump 4x at work to hopefully stimulate the ss

<font color="#CD3278">Sam</font>
Like timmin, i also buy fr spree or i see who's selling extras. So far each tube costs $10 avg &amp; then gotta add on postage. Locally they sell 2oz tubes, buying fr sprees usually come in 4oz

My ger wld also happily be kicking her legs when i latch her on at night.. As if she's enjoying herself alot!

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
*sayang* Must spank E lightly &amp; tell him off in a stern voice cannot pinch mummy!!

mrs teng,
yu ze is ok with babysitter's car seat cos he sits at the front seat, so he gets to kpo. for our car, he is behind driver's seat cos we didn't want to remove the air bag from front seat. in general, he is ok with car seat one. only occasionallly he will be cranky and cry loh. i will ignore his cry unless he cry real badly.

Mrs Teng;

not so soon.... may be 2011 baby bah....my ger really make me phobia to have the second one.... not a easy task to handle a fussy baby like her...

i only left 4 embies in the egg bank...

MIL Issue
My MIL so far so good, just some of her traditional/unknown practices really drive me crazy... for e.g;

1) During confinement, my hb can't sleep with me or even touch me - reason i'm not "clean" during confinement.
2) For first 12 days during my confinement, no one can touch/carry my bb except my MIL &amp; me - reason ????
3) During confinement, must eat a lot of rice &amp; Bak - reason "Bu"
4) keep feeding my ger gripe water &amp; "jing Fung San" - reason baby got frighten by impact sounds

Can't really recall the rest.... but above already made me v v stress liao... just imagine my parents &amp; relatives visit me during confinement &amp; couldn't touch the bb &amp; keep asking me why... i'm like eerrrrrrr!

other than that, after all she is v good MIL. Sometimes just pretend deaf lor when she compare to others bb.

Hi snow &amp; mummygiraffe!

sylvia,
if can use booster seat, then i can change very soon. yu ze will be 9 motnhs in another 2 weeks or so. hahaha...

sam,
if you want desitin creamy, i have an extra tube from dongle's sprees last time. but my expiry date is feb 2010. if you are going to use it now, its ok. if you are going to keep, then better not. i got it at $12 a tube.

happie
no problem! glad ur gal likes it!!

hisstory
yah man. i need to do something abt it liaoz! btw... hv u eaten the baby macaroni? E doesn't like it leh!! i cook with mango chicken he also don't like. tink it's quite chewy. after a few spoonsful...he mai liaoz.

Celyn,
Nope, bbs cannot take booster seat yet...this is what I got from KKH website:

Babies: up to 9 mths up to 10 Kg Infant Capsule Rear-facing
Toddlers: 9 mths - 4 yrs 9 - 18 kg Convertible Seat Front-facing
Children: Approximately 5 - 8 yrs 19 - 36 kg Booster Seat

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
I havent given her yet.. I bought the Pasta Stars only

Maybe must cook until veryvery mushy?

Halo Mel!

Snow,
Haha, Mae can be really noisy...like scolding people lor...I think she is trying to grab people's attention

Haha, I'm used to being alone when hb isnt ard so thats is the BEST time to go shopping! Especially with my sister...imagine 2 ladies with 3 kids shopped until 8pm+ then reached home...Mae so tired that she slept on my shoulder liao...hahaha

Sylvia,
1 thing abt booster is cannot reclined so when bbs wana sleep, it will be a very uncomfortable position...car seat still better I feel. Now my #1 in booster and when she sleeps, we will lower the front passenger seat for her to be slightly reclined...

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Am looking out for carseats now.. Was looking at Maxi Cosi Priori XP. Is this the one tt Raine passed to Mae?

Sam

No problem! Happy shopping!

Happie

Thanks for the info... learn something new today... Glad to hear that your ger like the porridge.. Guess the fillet is more smoother n taster den Loin meat which can turn out very powdery kind of texture where some babies (my elder ger is one of them) dislike...

Mel

Wah! your MIL really classic! HB can't touch you, wah den who help you around? Wat if woman who did C-section how? Like that die ah! The 'not clean' thingy is about bringing bad luck for the man lah! But haven't all these MIL realised that most ladies who marry to the man are "Wang Fu" ? Point #2 never heard of, but I can tell your MIL very traditional woman... wished I had one during my confinement den everything also leave to MIL to do...

History

Really envy your gal for being able to take textured food... Mine really hopeless man! still can't take... Textured food is even more fun and happening to prepare.. can't wait to wean them into textured porridge..

welcome mel_ocean!

yr MIL is abit extreme. never heard of cannot touch bb before during confinment.

happie,
the 'yao rou' is pork fillet in english?