(2008/08) Aug 2008

Vern

There's no winner lor, the adults are the losers cos we have to endure the noise.. Meimei is the one who can yak yak yak for the longest time..

Giraffe

Noop! I'm not a korean..

<font color="aa00aa">sylvia</font>,
oh, i'm so confused.. haha.. how is it i thot that you are a teacher lei? hehe.. i've been adding few mommies here in fb but i only managed to find out a couple who's who. i so the slow lor.. =)

<font color="aa00aa">rona</font>,
oh i see.. you going to japan with sylvia ah?
okok, let me know about the insecurity of #1 when you are free yah?

<font color="aa00aa">happy mummy</font>,
me lor, i cant tahan whenever hb goes away on msia trips and camps. just last sun, he went on a night cycling leisure trip with 2 teachers. i already face black liao but what to do.. he said he only get a bit of me time once in awhile. if i don give him now, he might complain if i wanna meet up with my frens. haiz..

<font color="aa00aa">mrs teng</font>,
oh, just chop, as in cut the leaves finely? sorry, i super no good with all this cooking. hehe.. for my #1, i rembred just cutting the leaves till very very small. now that i'm still working, i don have enough time to do so much. *excuse* hehe.. =)

<font color="aa00aa">hisstory</font>,
huh??? i thot you stay in bishan??? and then you teach in the west? isn't it very far to travel? wow..
haha... sec 1s are kuku.. i think i also very kuku then.

<font color="aa00aa">mrs teng</font>,
it was <font color="aa00aa">happy mummy</font> who asked lah.. hehe.. but you "sound" like korean cos you know so much about jap and korean cooking! =)

<font color="ff6000">hfgaga</font>,
how is it you need to sleepover at mil's place over the weekend?

mummygiraffe
u funny...hahahah..yah rite sec 1 kuku..i also...muahahhaha...my hubby say i very nerd and ugly!!!!
arghhh

mummygiraffe
haiyahh..sleepover lorrr..my hubby mommys son mah..only son..duhh!!!
even if we dont come the phone will ring..
he claimed that my mums place is hdb so cannot park e car..park car must pay..his parents is landed property so carpark free..whatever lah..thats my hubby's reasoning...

Vern and Celyn,
Hmm.. It's so fun. I think both Denzel and myself enjoy so much. And I took up 12 lessons. Do u wan to join me?? I going for classes on Sunday.. Just text me ok...

Nini: how is Braiden now? he still wakes up many times at nite?

Shint: how could they ask u to pay again.. how much did u spend at the barber? actually last time ryo always cries during hair cutting, but now he's okay as long as his papa stays next to him. and we found one hair salon at rivervalle plaza (kangkar lrt) got one nice auntie there.
anyway as I said, your kai kai still looks handsome lah . nice pics at FB

YLN: I am ok now. thank u . btw regarding porridge if u wanna have fresh porridge for both meal then no choice must cook it twice. I use normal pot for making misaki's porridge. and dont use blender afterwards.she likes lumpy porridge.

Christine koh: how are u today. hope u feel better. dun worry too much ya? my hubby also last time didn buy baby stuffs. (for both my children).feel free to rant here if u like.

Shirley: very nice pics, seems u had a great time. I always wanna try cruising but I always get sea sick .I dun even dare to take those speed boat haha.

Ling: what happened to nandini's eyes? sorry ya I missed out your postings.
makasih say, lagi Bt aja kemarin. hehehe. yuk ngupi2 di cp.

hf. gaga.: you are so funny. your hubby reads this thread also? seriously?
your son sounds to me like he's really smart not acting smart . its just maybe must find a more interesting way to make him wanna study. I myself still trying to find what method suits Ryo.He is the kind that cant sit still for long time.

happy mummy: no prob
. glad to know adel likes it, its a good deal ya? of coz i dun mind u add me. buzz me when u are free

Giraffe: Misaki now takes 2 full meal, plus 1 fruit meal (fruit plus cereal). so total 3 meals. each meal is not much tho,and if she doesnt wanna finish it I dont force her to.

Sylvia: hahaaha... u got sharp butt? u should otherwise how would u back pack last time in japan?
did u join the kohl spree? i missed it..

Mrs N: your comforting words is a blessing for me today. thank u
will always remember that.
u too take care.
how bout u , u do everything by yourself? u have any relatives there ?
btw I just added u at FB

Krex: dun feel bad for not having as much time as u want with Jonah. I dont think I can be a full time working mum also. I can be crazy juggling both worlds at the same time.
regarding katuk leaf, Indonesian usually take this leaf (its like spinach) for breastfeeding. If u want to try I can pass u a bottle. I have a lot, and I cant finish it all till exp date (jul).

hisstory: I didnt know u are a teacher. geography teacher wow. I am super bad at this subject hahahaha...I think if u have student like me u will faint.

missy: thank u dear

Rei: the gymboree spree closed so fast! btw any idea how is the cutting big or small? Mulberry also asked me. because I have never bought from gymboree so I dun know.

M2B: hmm I cant imagine u scolded your Raine. u seem like a very patient mummy.
regarding ICR: would u care to share more with us? which branch? how much etc

Vern: yes I tried it, I shared with ryo because I paiseh dun want to take 2. so we took one cupcake and share hahaha. he had all the M&amp;M tho.

I am very bad at baking. i actually like those make up/ beauty stuffs. I am suppose to do my home based facial but no time to do it.

Mrs Teng,
Thanks..i 'll let u know if i come across the baby TCM recipe too. Ur lily buld porridge recipe for cough is great,wat about anything for flu?

Valnsw
Ok..thanks!

<font color="0077aa">hfgaga</font>,
hehe.. i so kuku when in sec. only got my first pair of jeans in sec 3, some more skin tight. i felt so conscious then! haha... you wear specs ah?
wow, you are very nice lor.. don mind sleepover with hb cos his ma missing him. is it cos mil wants to spend time with grandchild? eh, pay $2 for parking oni mah.. for us, we wont stay over at either pl unless absolutely nec. we tried to do so during my confinement month at my mom's place but we could only tahan 2 weeks. even i also not used to it anymore. so end up i did my remaining confinement on our own at home.

<font color="0077aa">hashisan</font>,
wow.. that's good for Misaki! you feeling better? indeed, <font color="0077aa">mrs n's</font> words are very comforting, even to us.
gosh, how do you know who's who in the fb? i still confused lei.. feel so kuku lor.. hehe..

<font color="0077aa">hisstory</font>,
oh, tks to <font color="0077aa">hashisan</font>, now i know you are a geography teacher! my fav subject!!!

gd night mommies.. going to zzz liao.. long day tmr. arghhh.. packed with meetings this week. how i hate work meetings. haha..

sweet dreams to all!

hashisan
My son i just taught him now till H.beginning i said ok raiyn, mama gonna revise what u have learnt yesterday..i started with all the letters ..i say A to F..then i jumble up the magnets..i ask him to put in order..he can say mama y must u repeat?i know already!i say just shup up raiyn...just follow what i instruct u!after all correct he say..ok mama im tired all i know..hahaha..i say you young man dont run!learn new letter G and H!
I think my son surely will get complaint from teacher...hes like acting smart..when i repeat he likes to say y you repeat mama??but i must revise mahh what i taught him...vomit blood ah tz boy..talk so muchhh!that makes me stress when i scold him for talking back he will make a sad face..haizzz...

Gd nite mommies gonna zzzz..tomorrow i have lots of werk at office...waiting for me to clear!!arghhhhhhh

Hisstory
I must say this before you think I'm really dumb...I managed to guess your subject before you revealed the answer! Hahaha...slow but not dumb hor! You power lah, all along I had the impression that you were teaching pri sch!!

giraffe: I just guess who is who. hahaha... if u ask me I might know some only not all. which one is u? could u add me pls?

h.fgaga: I think we are having same situation here!!! Ryo is also very drama.I read in book its normal that a 3 yo are very dramatic.
and he also likes to ask me why ? why ? why?
what is inside a stone? what is ant doing? why dinosaurus dont brush teeth? why u love me? why why ... hahahaha....
dun be stress ok.
u are not alone.
u were saying u gonna put him in school next year?

hisstory,
wow, u teach geog in sec sch? pei fu pei fu... i took d subject all d way 2 sec 4. i prefer tis 2 history coz i can 'bluff' my way thru. hehe...

happy_mummy,
i pm u my msn. can add me aso?

hashisan,
u r not alone. my boy's fav word now is why? can 'die' answering all his whys.

hisstory,

ya I took Asia and WWI &amp; WWII history.

Like history better than..... ur jiak kopi loh. Maybe the teacher pah.

hashisan,

ya.. I think I wrote here before... when I outstation n no need to work or holiday, weekend, I wld be travelling, visiting places etc. so very sharp butt till hb has to ask me where I am everytime he called me. Hahaha!!

I din join kohl spree this time... controlling my shopping nw. I think having fashion show soon for Meredith. :p

Hashisan
yah..i was oso shocked dat it closed the next morning!
i tink mainly becos there's hardly 20% discount for gymboree sprees and this mommy organiser is good..i bought quite a number of stuff from her before.
About the size, i've jus msged mulberry..hmm..so far i've only bought one 6-12mths romper.
Char is very slim (hardly any fats) and quite tall (abt 70cm) and she can still wear it.
erm..hope that helps? :p

Hisstory
hehe..so u are oso interested in hk now? ;)

Cat
ha-ar? then the walker wld've cost me few hundred bucks leh..

mrs teng,
thanks so much for yr detailed explaination. I must go get the software. really like the way u did yrs. u r such a talented mummy.

sylvia,
Thanks thanks for yr offer, but i doubt i'll have the time to read now. Haha. Hubby not around every mon-thurs so i'm busy busy entertaining my ger.Will let u know if I need it.

Hashisan,
I like Gymboree stuff. Very sweet,
For dresses, it depend on design.For smocked dresses the shoulder area is abit big. My ger can only fit into the 6-12mth dress now due to the shoulder area. But for other design, she can fit into 12-18mth.
For shorts, their 12-18mths is the same size as Gap 18mth.
As for tops, i've onli bought those ruffle tops for her n the 6-12mths fits her well now.. Hope this help.

hashisan,

is katuk leaf more effective than fenugreek? u got it in indo is it? maybe i'll get one bot from u after i finish my lactate support...

hisstory
Wahh u geog teacher?i hate that subject..i think if u have student like me u vomit blood..hahaha...

Hashisan
Yahh my son also drama king..but i feel hes more sensitive ever since i have emre,my second son..he will like always say..mama you dont love me is it?haiyoh...last time i always tell my mommy..mommy you love bro?u dont love me?now i get it back from my own son..raiyn always say i love emre..jealousyyy..
Yup next year is nursery rite?compulsory rite?so i suppose we must slowly teach them..or else they will have a hard time in school..this will also make us more stress..
everyday stress...i think make me look older man..my hubby look younger...stress free mah..no need teach son..relaxxxx only...hmpfttt

Krex you work to give Jonah a better life. That is a gift in itself. Besides its possible for working mums to have great relationships with their kids. My mum worked full time and she's a great mum.
It's not so much the quantity but the quality of the time spent with the child that matters. Take heart you're a wondeful mum even though you don't get to do the daily nitty gritty with him. If only Jonah knew how much sacrifice you've made for him in the last few months. I'm sure God will reward you one day for all your efforts.

Hashishan glad you feel better. Yah I have to do everything myself. But luckily my hubby helps out as much as he can when he's around. My ILs live nearby and I have a cousin in Edinburgh that's pretty much all the family I've got here.
I know what you mean about meeting people for a few hours. Staying at home 24/7 doing household chores, looking after baby and not much contact with the outside world can be rather disheartening. I am quite thankful that I still work a few hours a day. Although sometimes it drives me crazy when I feel like I'm doing too many things at the same time and hardly have time to breathe! But still it is nice to have a change of environment and at least I feel that I'm contributing something to the household even though it's small.

What you said about God lending us a child to love. I feel that way too. We are only their earthly guardians.

MummyG glad that you've been inspired. I was only quoting what my parish priest said. I think all the mums felt inspired after his sermon.
Hope you are well too.

Hee! Hee! We have the same first name.

mummygiraffe
Parking whole nite at hdb 2sgd ha???that cheap?hmmmm...i didnt know coz mine is also free parking..later i shall ask hubby is it 2sgd?

Good Morning Mummies! Back in office after 2 days of trg, no mood to work yet, engine still starting!

Mrs Teng
keke.. so mei mei is the entertainer lah! So cute, you must take a video and show us lah.. esp when 2 talking together...

April
Interested but where is it? How much u paying?

hashisan
Aiyah.. next time I bake more okie?!?! Cool, i am bad at the beauty/make-up stuff... hahaha.. we barter trade lah. Easy for me to suggest, but I know its hard for a SAHM to find time to do these things. But good to keep the goal in mind lah

Val
there was a lady who bought the play yard together with me, she bought 4 panels first cos no one shared with her. If you keen to share, I pass her contact to you? If ready stock, delivery is very quick usually within 1 day. I faxed in our orders on Monday morning. But Monday evening we all got our play yards liao. Look for Winnie!

Cat,
My hb is hopeless in the kitchen but he is good in cleaning up though…you lucky got hb who can cook.

Vern,
That’s a nice video. =P

Hisstory,
For me, I take the time that I’m reading and flashing cards to Mae as bonding time…weekends are off days…hahaha

Hashisan,
Of coz I do scold/beat Raine at times…especially when I had a bad and tiring day but I’m trying to control now coz I can tell she is really scared when I lose my cool…dun want both gals to reject me man…hahaha

ICR is available in many locations
http://www.icanreadsystem.com/index.php?option=com_content&amp;task=view&amp;id=25

Raine just done with her ICR Stage 2 and I have withdrew her…she is gg to CMA next…She started at PRP and proceeded to ICR Stage 1 after a few lessons…I think she is only in ICR for about 4 terms and she can read and pronounce very well now…so can go try it out…got free assessment. The fee is $435 for weekdays and $496 for weekends for once a week of 1.5hrs for 12 lessons.

Vern

To video them is very difficult, the moment they hear the camcorder "ting ting", whatever they are doing - STOP.. so alway cannot record anything..

fairybee

Just curious, did you cook the lily bud porridge for yourself or baby? Did it work? For flu, I got remedy for adults, not babies.. For adults, just drink lemongrass tea..

Hashisan

Glad to hear that you are okay.

Giraffe

Dun worry after several time of preparation, you'll probably recall back what you have cooked for your #1.

Happie

Think the latest version is Photoshop ELement 7.0, which is much much better den my version.. In fact, I have not update my software since I got it.. think there are lots of other updates that I've missed out.. Starting to run out of ideas already..

hfgaga

Thanks for your compliments. Btw need to apologize for not being aware of your religion, think some of my menu are not so suitable for your kids. Really sorry!

morning mummies. =)

april
u finally can go the gymboree trial liao har?

celyn
bo lah....like no 1 wanna order leh.
also gd lah, i can save....hee hee....

Snow74, Yes, Finally.. I hope I dun have anymore overseas trips again. Cos I sign up for the package. Did you sign up as well?? Which day are you attending??

<font color="#CD3278">hashisan &amp; hfgaga</font>
Nono.. As long as u're willing to learn, i'm willing to teach!! hee..

I not only want to faint many times liao.. Want to puke blood many times also. hahah

<font color="#CD3278">giraffe</font>
Next to Maths, this is my fave subject.. Which explains why i wanna teach..
Make sure ur gers like the subject too..

<font color="#CD3278">yuuri</font>
Dumb? nono.. How can it be? Ur Keston so clever, mummy cannot be too

<font color="#CD3278">vone</font>
Yah lor.. Every paper/essay written wld surely coz haze, so smoky

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia</font>
I suck at history.. Can never rem dates!!

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Weekends are gaigai days?? hee

<font color="#CD3278">April</font>
The gymboree class looks so fun!! Can share what exactly is in the programme?

april,

where is the gymboree class held and how much u pay per session? thinking of letting jonah try one day when we have run out of ideas for excursion, heehee.

mrs n,

i sure hope jonah will appreciate me lots as he grows older. sometimes i feel like i come home to a cranky kid. MIL says he's been a good boy all day but by the time we bring him to our home, he starts to fuss around. sometimes he'll start crying at bath time and sleep time. it's like i'm getting the bitter end of the deal
but thankfully for the past few days, he's been quite smiley!

april,
do share more info on gymboree? are the activities suitable for our 8 or 9-month-old kids?

anyone organising Kindermusik?

krex78,
can share where are your excursion?

april
i haven sign up, was thinking of trying other trial classes 1st. =P
cos that time go gymboree music with shenn, abit siong ah...ha ha...maybe i old liao lah.

u sign up gymboree fitness or gymboree music? =)

krex
are u the 1 that suggested to buy party supply online har?
did i miss out ur "spree" or something? =(

Snow
I tink it's Vern who was gathering info on party supplies website.
I oso wanna order..

Happy mum
How is Adel now? Still having blocked nose?

Mrs Teng
Cool, u are using photoshop? How much issit ah?
Btw, wats for lunch today? hehe..

<font color="ff6000">mommies</font>,
good morning! my fren has sent her maid back and urgently require a domestic helper. does anyone has a contact for either FT/PT one?

reirei
oh...ha ha....thx, think I really old liao. =P
any1 ordering?
we can organise 1 within our own thread here ya?

mrs teng
No worries lar...i ok ok one..like when i travel go europe i close 1 eye..ahahahhaha....everything just wallop..i went to swiss..then accidentally bought ham pizza...haiyah rather than throw i just throw the ham topping lorr...swiss food very ex..cannot throw food..ahahhaha

rei rei/snow
spree coming!!! I have completed my research and I feel partypro.com got the most variety (but not cheapest)... I first time spree organiser lei.. tmr on leave, will send out the details then... think give 2 weeks to conso order should be enuff?

These are some of the order party supplies site that I shortlisted. If more then 2 mummies keen on a particular site other then http://www.partypro.com/ I dun mind changing too!

http://www.partyamerica.com/
http://discountpartysupply.makesparties.com/
http://www.acepartysupplies.com/
http://www.1stwishes.com/ (this one mostly packages, their additional ones are quite ex)
http://www.reasontoparty.com/
http://www.giantpartystore.com/
http://www.birthdayinabox.com/
http://www.partysuppliesrus.com/
http://www.ezpartyzone.com/ (this is the cheapest so far)

snow,

no lah, not me. probably vern.

missy,

so far only been to hort park, botanic garden (jacob ballas), marina barrage, underwater world and swimming. haven't gone zoo yet, heh heh. i think i will bring him to downtown east e-zone when he's a little older.

Gymboree is fun.. I went yesterday to join Briebaby and Mulberry. You really need to have strong arms.. Cos you need to carry ur bb thru out the class. I thinks it like gym for me as well.

But I just feel its good that bb can mix around and play along.

And the best part is my bb cant crawl. But he did his first crawl last nite. haha.

So you make check this out:- http://www.gymboreeclasses.com/b2c/customer/home.jsp

so long nv post. Been v busy. By the time my bb zz, I would be v tired and would want to zz with him too. At 8+ mth, he is still toothless. Heard that could be iron deficiency. See his toothless pic.

2352956.jpg

I have signed up bb Javier for the LNT trial. One hr per session. Attended the 1st lesson last week. He cannot concentrate. Keep moving and want me to carry him. But he enjoyed some of the activities. Think after the trial end, i will not sign the package. Prob when he's older than will consider.

btw, any mummies here using Dinky Diner Portable high chair? Is it gd? I'm thinking to get one for Javier cos when I put him on high chair in foodcourt/restaurant, he loves to put his mouth in front of the high chair. So unhygience!

Tweety, I am using Dinky Diner Portable high chair. Its good as its washable and light to carry aroung. My bb has the same problem as urs.