(2008/08) Aug 2008

*hugs* brie. I understand how u feel cos in my son's inital few mths i hated feeding him milk cos he takes 1.5hr to finish 50ml. some bb not interested in solid..dun worry cos milk is still main source of food for them until 1 yrs old. My fren only weaned her daughter when she is 9mths old. Issac is ok..25 percentile...my son only 3 percentile..i told my mum and she thot 30percentile..i corrected her..if he is 30 percentile i happy like a bird already! if he not interested in solid, leave it, let him lead the weaning ....just give him milk for food.

mousse,
ya, my gal does tat aso. she dun allow me 2 carry other bb 1. if she c me carrying other bb, she wld wailed until i carry her.

m2b,
haha... okie...

briebaby,
*hug* dun b 2 hard on urself okie. u r doing a great job feeding isaac oledi. since he's growing, then take a break 4 d time being. jus feed him milk mixed wif cereals then. does he take biscuits? mayb u can try tat 4 d time being so tat he can get used 2 solids.

hisstory,
u can borrow ur sis's cards & try 1st. c whether ashley likes it or nt. if she doesn't, then no pt buying liao. i dun hv any recommendation since i m nt using any at tis time. however, not 2 worry, when u chk out d flashcards at popular, on d box, they wld indicate d age which d flashcards r suitable 4. then u can buy accordingly.

sylvia
trial class only also counted har? =P
ya lor, more like we enjoy ourself more...ha ha...

brie
maybe ur bb just not ready to take solid, dun pressure urself.
he is not alone, saw some bb 1.5yr old liao still refuse solid.

m2b
me today lazy leh, run half hr nia go do toning exercise liao....hee hee.... =X

why shift back?
then who help u to take care of ur gals when u goto work?

hisstory
hmm...dunno leh, she look abit nua leh.
she can flip and sit, but just dun wanna do it.

i also dunno....a few people asking, but till now no 1 sent any order to me yet lor.
u wanna buy?

Hisstory,
Last time with Raine, I also FTWM leh! But I actually stayed up when Raine is asleep then I do them…make my own stencils too leh! Aiyo, I’m so GUILTY!!! Hope Mae won’t feel it man...

flashcards - try getting those colourful pictures 1 coz that catches their attention better.

Snow,
Toning exercise also exercise mah…I told myself confirmed each time 45 mins of both…must be determined so that I can indulge in chocolates and chips! Heehee

ON on? I haven’t go beo lor…

m2b
hee hee....but cardio exercise burn more fats mah.
me now heaty liao, cannot eat choc and chips liao. =(

actually depend on u gals.
if u gals wanna order, even 10 pcs of things also can order de.
hmm....can combine with the party supply order hor....ha ha.... =D

Snow,
hehe, thats why I just do 45mins of cardio straight...my coll goes to the steam room too.

aiyo, I love choc and chips leh...can't live w/o them...heehee, and I like a cupboard full of diff varieties! =P

ok ok, I go beo and email to you tmr k? Thanks!

Thanks for the reassurance mummies... vone, yes, Isaac does take biscuits, but it's for playing, not eating. He puts them in his mouth w/o the intention of eating (yes, can tell) - you know, as with everything they put in their mouths.

Think I'm also partially pressured by the people ard me, always asking how he is eating, why I don't bring food when I go out, and sitting at the table with other mums, and seeing them feed their babies eating so heartily when my Isaac don't appreciate anything I give him, I always have time to eat my own food and have to wait for the other mums after that - some think is so good, but it's not a good feeling for me lor. This friend I have, she keep pushing me food to feed Isaac as she is feeding her baby. Her baby never fuss, will ask for more, Isaac don't even want to look at me. Her baby is 2wks younger and my friend doesn't know the pressure I go through being with her.

Of course, the food may not be even close to being as nice those mrs teng (for eg) prepares, but it's not tasteless or awful!! I want to enjoy cooking for Isaac, I so envy the mummies here for being able to put so much heart into making their baby's food. I think eat my food eat also cannot put on weight er (becos of the dread I feel while preparing it - I really dowan to, but can't help it thinking of the battle ahead u know).

Yah lah, after ranting, I think I'll ease up on the feeding. Dowan dowan lor. Next time hungry he will still come to me.

Thanks mummies, I'm feeling better now.

m2b
ur company got gym for employee only har?
got steam room some more leh, so gd. =)

ha ha...u mean in ur office?

okie, i'll order once more order comes in ok?

hisstory & missysz
u still wanna order anything from ON or Gap?

hi vern,

keep me posted if u r ordering, me wanna order more too

i;m been crazy busy nowadays cos gg's top tooth is coming out so "cranky" n "sticky" season has started

m so sleep deprived but still to go spree to buy things

Anyone interested in this Family Tee?? I bought and receive it today. And realise I order wrong size for myself and my hubby. Let me know if you are keen.

Mummy's Tee (RED)
MEASUREMENT:
M :SHOULDER:37CM/CHEST:42CM(FLAT)/SLEEVE:16CM/LENGHT:60CM(RED)

Daddy's Tee (Black)
Measurement:
XL:SHOULDER:53CM/CHEST:57CM(FLAT)/SLEEVE:20CM/LENGHT:73CM(BLACK)

Child's Tee (White)
MEASUREMENT:
2Y-SHOULDER:29CM/CHEST:32CM(FLAT)/SLEEVE:12CM/LENGHT:39CM

2355361.jpg
2355362.jpg

I paid at SGD48.00 (for 2 adult and 1 child tee) with postage. PM me if anyone keen.

brie
*bernice hugz isaac* then *pull isaac ears for being naughty*

re: comparing bbs
I hate that people compare babies, but i guess it's so inevitable. Bernice has a cousin few mths younger and they always compare them. eg how much more she is drinking as compared to bernice etc.. and of cos now they compare how much more chubby she is compared to bb. sometimes even my mom compares saying very stupid things like how intelligent she will be next time cos her mom did her MBA while she was pregnant so she got "tai jia". that day my aunt (the bb grandma) was bragging how the baby would sit there and listen to her mom read 4 books to her. I said what till she is bernice age and see if she will sit through 4 books lo. then of cos my mom then later started commenting on see they read so much to the baby etc etc .. no matter how much i do also cant compare to others. Then worse is that the mummy is an old girl at RGS so sure send her back there easily .. I think bernice will have lots more of comparsion next time.

Briebaby: dun despair...at least Issac still loves his milk.
U r a great mommy, put in alot of effort for him, he will love u so much when he grows up

Aiya i hate Braiden during night-time, he will keep screaming n screaming like buey song like that...before falling to sleep.

Todays my birthday but i am at home all day..Just like any other day..haha no choice everything changed so much. Initally i booked a room at ritz carlton then i happily tell hubby my reservation..go relax with baby at the hotel room.. Then he give me this "nike" eyebrow. Then i realised oh yah hor! wat am i goin to do there? haha.. no walker,no exersaucer,no playmat etc.. only the bed n the bathtub.. I think nothing to 'entertain' baby so instead of relaxing there, we have to manully entertain baby..haha.. xianz.. Really lor, havin a baby really changed so much in my life...sometimes i didnt even realised it cos so busy! hahah..

nini
happy birthday

ya i also thot of going sentosa hotel to relax, then i realize what diff is there from home cos i still need to take care and entertain bb. sighhhh .. like u said. how life changes

timminbuzz: thank u!!

catherine: hahhhaha ya lor!! xianz man.. nvm will til they r older, then they will know how to enjoy..hahah

Hi Mommies...!Hope all of you n babies are well and WARM WELCOME to Mommies who just joined us

Trudy is on Nebulizer. Long story...
10/04 (Good Friday)
2am
Trudy was wailing hard n furious. Her forehead, neck and hands were so warm. Checked temperature: 38.6 (Gave Paracetamol) n went back to sleep. Woke up with a bit running nose. Since it's public holiday, no PD for her so brought her to our GP (gave cough n cold syrup)

11/04 (Saturday)
Whole day her temperature on n off. By 11 pm very worried, caused it hit 38.9 n couldn't subside. Rushed to A&E at Gleneagles. Told the doc in charge, Trudy was vommitting after her dinner, temperature couldn't subside n was disturbed with her nose block n gagging lots of phlegm. The doc in-charge gave her Neurofen (stronger version of paracetamol), nose drops n stronger cough syrup.

12/04 (Sunday)
Things didn't improve. Throwed up all her milk (refused to latch on n Mommy got to pump like mad, worried for dehydration), breakfast, lunch, dinner. Called up our Almighty PD Dr. Belinda Murugasu Koh (Mt. E). Took her awhile to reply (can understand that). Trudy was wailing caused her temperature couldn't subside, hubby n I were very worried. Rushed her to Mt. E thinking to admit her for observation. On the way, our great PD called up.
PD: Story...
Me: bla....bla...(from the top) on the way to the hospital n decided to admit her.
PD: I've been in and out from the hospital n now if you admit Trudy I must come down again. (What the HELL....No advise given n got nagged)
Me: What should we do?
PD: See the doctor in charge (Dr. Bak) and see what he will say.
Dr. Bak said no need to admit her. Mommy worry too much. It's just a normal cold (Yeah...right!)

13/04 (Monday)
In the morning, Trudy looked fine, still very energetic n playful. PD's nurse called up and asked. Told her looked fine so far.
6pm onwards, Trudy's temperature came back n refused to eat n drink. How to eat n drink while the only way for her to breath is through her mouth. Called the PD again. She returned called n blaming game started. Said why I din't admit her while she already get the bed ready n bla...bla...She said we are panicking. Came to see her tomorrow at her clinic. Will I go to see her again? Of course not!!!
Heart broken to see Trudy tried so hard to breath.

14/04 (Tuesday)
Hubby's friend introduced her PD to us Dr. Low Kah Tzay (Paragon). Straight away Nebulizer and it works wonder on Trudy. Thanks God for this PD. Now, Trudy can sleep peacefully n slowly her appetite coming back.

Hashisan
Sorry, can't reply to you the soonest. So happy to hear that you are happier now. Will meet up with you n Sylvia when Trudy is stronger

Timmin
I will go your house to collect the HT when Trudy is fully recovered. How is Ethan?

Briebaby
*Hugz* keep trying (I know it's easier to say than done). Trudy will skip her class for two weeks. Will sign up for the new term. Same day n same timing. Hope to meet you n Isaac again

Catherine
How is Bernice? Hope she is coping well n get well soon. You must be exhausted. We are in the same shoes

Nini
just keep my fingers crossed. She will need to go for review this coming Saturday. Got to use nebulizer 4x a day. (6.30am; 12.30pm; 6.30pm n 12.30am)

fitbaby
sayang trudy. Bernice is off the nebulizer but taking another medication to replace it. Forgot the name haha. But still hyper and thus Tiring for me.

Rona
was suppose to tell u what medicine bernice taking right ?? Aiya tomorrow tell u k.

fitbaby
thank q for welcoming us!!

ladyl
welcome on board!!
yeah CGH sucks a big time man.haiz...sometimes going there makes the condition worse..hheheh

mummygiraffe
just now i interrogate hubby..abt parking rates..he said yeah at nite its 2sgd after 7am its 1/2hourly rates..my stingy hubbby..duhhh

yeah tommorow thursday than its TGIF!!!!
WHEEHAAAAA

to all my dearest friends:

The making of a mother

By the time the Lord made mothers, He was into the sixth day working overtime. An Angel appeared and said "Why are you spending so much time on this one?"

And the Lord answered and said, "Have you read the spec sheet on her? She has to be completely washable, but not elastic; have 200 movable parts, all replaceable; run on black coffee and leftovers; have a lap that can hold three children at one time and that disappears when she stands up; have a kiss that can cure anything from a scraped knee to a broken heart; and have six pairs of hands."

The Angel was astounded at the requirements for this one. "Six pairs of hands! No way!" said the Angel.

The Lord replied, "Oh, it's not the hands that are the problem. It's the three pairs of eyes that mothers must have!"

"And that's on the standard model?" the Angel asked.

The Lord nodded in agreement, "Yep, one pair of eyes are to see through the closed door as she asks her children what they are doing even though she already knows. Another pair in the back of her head are to see what she needs to know even though no one thinks she can. And the third pair are here in the front of her head. They are for looking at an errant child and saying that she understands and loves him or her without even saying a single word."

The Angel tried to stop the Lord "This is too much work for one day. Wait until tomorrow to finish."

"But I can't!" The Lord protested, "I am so close to finishing this creation that is so close to my own heart. She already heals herself when she is sick AND can feed a family of six on a pound of hamburger and can get a nine year old to stand in the shower."

The Angel moved closer and touched the woman, "But you have made her so soft, Lord."

"She is soft," the Lord agreed, "but I have also made her tough. You have no idea what she can endure or accomplish."

"Will she be able to think?" asked the Angel.

The Lord replied, "Not only will she be able to think, she will be able to reason, and negotiate."

The Angel then noticed something and reached out and touched the woman's cheek. "Oops, it looks like You have a leak with this model. I told You that You were trying to put too much into this one."

"That's not a leak." the Lord objected. "That's a tear!"

"What's the tear for?" the Angel asked.

The Lord said, "The tear is her way of expressing her joy, her sorrow, her disappointment, her pain, her loneliness, her grief, and her pride."

The Angel was impressed. "You are a genius, Lord. You thought of everything for this one. You even created the tear!"

The Lord looked at the Angel and smiled and said, "I'm afraid you are wrong again. I created the woman, but she created the tear!"

<font color="DB4C30">Nini</font>
Happy birthday! Have a great year ahead! Braiden, be a good boy for mummy!!

<font color="DB4C30">fitbaby</font>
Oh dear... u take care of Trudy and of yourself! See u in a few weeks.

fitBaby,
Hope Trudy will be better soon ! Babies sick we will all feel very upset. Can understand how you feel.

Rei,
Thanks Adel has recovered already. 7 days of medicine, very very torturous for parent and child !

April / Mrs Teng,
Just very curious, surname Han is it hainanese?

Nini,
Happy birthday !

Cat,
Adel had the same problem ! When he was throwing up milk, the sillt PD told me he was allergic to formula milk so i made Adel drink soy milk for nearly one month ! Then one day I chanced upon an article saying that we should not change babies to soy milk unless they are really lectose intolerant as soy milk is not as nutritious. I totally second your choice in switching bernice back to enfa !

Brie,
Hugs ! Dun worry, not your fault that Issac doesn't like food, maybe he is just very picky. Give yourself a break k ?

Brie: cheer up and try to be not so hard on your self ya... you are not alone. I have seen some babies much worse than Isaac (if this could make u feel better). really , this child doenst want milk , no food. but she grows okay. she's alomost 2 years old now and she is a smart girl too.
Isaac will appreciate your cooking once he's free from his teething discomfort. He always knows u try hard to make him grow big and healthy,but he just needs a lil more time to enjoy your yummy cooking ..

dun be disheartened yeah.

Fitbaby: sayang Trudy. kasihan sekali. Get well real soon dear Trudy. u must have really worried.
please take care of your self.
Iya next time kalo Trudy udah sembuh kita ketemuan.no worries

Comparing babies: I dun like it too. People likes to compare my 2 kids because they look different. sigh. there was one morning I met a stranger, she commented: wow how come your son so handsome, and your girl got no double eye lid one? poor girl..
grhhhhhh.... how can people be so insensitive. why must one give such comments that doesnt benefit anyone?

rei rei and steph: thanks very much for the Gymboree's size review
. I ordered size 2 just to be safe hehe..they are not cheap indeed. but the designs are soo pretty.only when there's big sale it's more reasonable.

hashisan
yeah..i also ever kena..got a stranger say my second son fat..than my 1st son so handsome..so sad lei when i hear that!!!!..haiz...my cutie emre..they say fat..haiz...but i just went check up..dr say my baby petite lei..follow hubby..small size..hmmm...

h.fgaga: yup.. I understand totally how u feel. very uncomfortable situation. some people can suddenly become a PD or dr (commenting freely bout our children health, appearance etc).
sigh

thanks briebaby &amp; happy mummy!

happy mummy: i agree...soy milk is no good for boys especially. what brand of FM is adel drinking now?

hashisan: aiyooo..how can the stranger be so insensitve..i find ryo v handsome n michan v cute leh... anyway she is TOO YOUNG to be determined her features cos too much baby fats..keke but she is oh so cute!!!

Nini: Happy birthday once again
stay at Ritz can not bring bb lah , It'll defeat the purpose of staying there (wink wink).
you got no one to take care of him just for 1 nite?

Stardiva: gambatte kudasai!! hope gg can sleep well tonite. how is her constipation prob? ok now?

Snow and M2B: ooohh how I wish I could go to gym...
M2B : thank u for the ICR link. there is one near my place I'll give them a call. thank u

Snow/ girrafe/M2B/Medusa/Rona/Vone/hfgaga and other mummies with bigger kid:
anyone buy a dr seuss book? I bought the seuss book today 20 books $90 incl courier. is it cheap or expensive?
is this book good?

Mrs Teng,
Yes..i tried cooking the lily buld porridge as u mention b4. But i use only 15gm of lily buld instead of 30gm for the 1st trial.other than wolfberry i also add in 1 cube of spinach puree.

He was having a mild cough last week,i gave the usual EuYanSeng Hou ni(it's a TCM powder for cough for baby)..n 3 days of the liky buld porridge.He was ok then. I brought the lily buld from EYS,it's written behind...good for cough too! i believe much in natural remedy from our daily food. N thanks for sharing this recipe.

Catherine,
Thanks..i will stay tune here for more mummy love recipe!

Valnsw,
U got email!

Briebaby,
Hugz hugz! U already put in your best effort to cook for Issac!
When Kynan refuse the new food i intro,i put it aside for awhile n i will quickly cut apple or carrot stick for him to arouse his interest.He will also muncks on them.Since he loves apple or carrot best,n i cut them like stick portion for him to holds in his hands..while i slowly give him the food i cook earlier. Just got to supervise cos of choking the fruit stick,i will remove it when he's start eating the food i prepare.

Briebaby, my son looks big but he takes in very little porridge. So I feed him twice a day. I am still trying to be a good mummies. Guess most of us will try together.

<font color="0000ff">Brie</font>
*hugz* u r a great mommy! u put so much effort in cooking for Isaac, he knows it. Every baby is different. i guess Isaac not yet into solids. Give him time ya. In the meantime, just continue to give him cereal/porridge everyday and let him eat whatever amt he can take. Don't force him and you don't stress also.
Remember that before 1yo, milk is still the main food for them. Since he loves milk, that's good. So don't worry ya. I see Isaac he's very healthy, bright, active and alert baby! You are doing a good job!

<font color="0000ff">Nini</font>
happy birthday!

<font color="0000ff">fitbaby</font>
sayang trudy. hope she gets well soon.

<font color="0000ff">hashisan</font>
misaki is so very cute!! haiz ppl with their insensitive remarks.
jasmine also always get insensitive remarks from strangers. mostly is saying how fat she is and how she look more like a boy boy :p

Cat,
sayang bernice leh. how comeyour mum not on your/bernice's side? but too competitive already, think you have to be very strong to ignore the negative comments. aiyoh, you know, my MIL likes to compare my children with her daughter's. Mine 5+, 3 and 7mth old, while her daughter's are 9+, 8 and 5. she likes to compare my 5+yo with her 8yo and my 3 yo with her 5yo... how to compare right? in turns of maturity and sensibility and intelligence, all lose what, how to compare a 5+yo kid to a 8yo kid?

hashisan,
Yes, Dr seuss books are very good. the words are repetitive and in general help the kids to develope reading skills. 20 books for $90? i think that's a good deal. did you get it from spree or bp? send me the link leh. i've got several books myself for my kids, they enjoy it... i mean i got to read it lah...

<font color="ff6000">sylvia</font>,
ahh.. now i know why anna is growing so tall. she's wearing 12mo clothes if the cutting is small!!! (am i "cheating" myself when i use that as an excuse? haha..) cos she sleeps with me.
oh and tks for the pm. =)

<font color="ff6000">brie</font>,
anna was also like isaac when i first started her on cereal and porridge. then i realised i need to let her be very very hungry first. so no bm when it's lunch time. wow, she took to them soon and i gradually increase her porridge intake from 1 to 4 tablespoon.
stay cool.. we all know you are trying your best. isaac will be there soon. hugs..

<font color="ff6000">timmin, tweety &amp; vone</font>,
anna also bo gei now. haha.. the trio still in toothless club.. good also.. no biting when on breast.

<font color="ff6000">m2b</font>,
my #1's first tooth came out at about 6-7 months. but anna? not even a sign at all!
does this diff in development mean anything?
me too! i also made flashcards for ashley and i even draw pictures lor.. now? no more.. so i thinking of reusing the old ones. haha..
how did you make your own stencils then??? wow..

<font color="ff6000">mrs teng</font>,
did your gals take to the taste/smell of cod fish? how did you remove the strong smell/taste?
wow! your recent scrapebook is sooo nice! you really put alot of effort into your gals. they are very very lucky.

<font color="ff6000">krex</font>,
wow, jonah can poo so many x a day? anna only poos once every 3-4 days. is this normal? everytime she poos.. alot and very smelly lei.. i also faint lor.. from the low freq to the smell. haha..
does jonah stays by your side when you read to him his fav story books? and wow, he has fav books! anna? can't even stay focused on any.. always finding her way to touch this, touch that, she doesn't care whenever i read to her. haha..
actually you are right about exploratory play. ashley's first child care teacher emphasized on that and i think she grew up very well in that environment.
i also dont bring anna or ashley (then) to gymboree or kindermusik lei.. we usually bring them to parks, beach etc.. cheaper option for us too.

<font color="ff6000">vone</font>,
oh hehe.. then i won't stress myself out for now. just let her play and play first.

<font color="ff6000">hisstory</font>,
how do you create that spark in geo for your students? we don't do anything per se but we just explain difference in culture, population, and the landscape we see if ashley is with us.
actually, you could be right hor.. if i don't do well in a subject, like history, then i'll tend to develop a negative feeling towards it. so if i do well, i'll think that i like that subject. but could liking a subj does not = good grades happen? i think so too lei..

btw, is your hb a teacher as well?

<font color="ff6000">mousse</font>,
i also think that {mrs teng} look like a hk actress. a very fair lady.. =)

<font color="ff6000">yuuri</font>,
what's BJG?

<font color="ff6000">missysz</font>,
i saw that clip. wanted to cry.. and i was eating when i was watching. made sure i finished all my food, shouldn't waste it.

<font color="ff6000">ladyl</font>,
is your gal better?
ai yo, that nurse is soo blur. ya go kkh.. long wait but at least the facilities are best for children. could be viral fever which will take up to 5 days to clear. anna had a bout of it recently and it took exactly 5 days before it disappeared suddenly. keep sponging your gal with room temp water but not more than 15min each time, keep her in loose clothings. let the heat flow out.

<font color="ff6000">catherine</font>,
is bernice's cousin the one at the centre?
ya, comparing is no good for both parents and child. stressful lei.. i get irritated when pp start to do that.
how long must bernice take the medication? think as long as our bbs are active and smiling, still ok.. =)

<font color="ff6000">nini</font>,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

eh, can i ask why soy milk is no good for boys?

<font color="ff6000">fitbaby</font>,
has trudy completely recovered? sayang trudy and her mommy/daddy. did PD say what's the cause?

<font color="ff6000">hfgaga</font>,
haha.. then will he go to your mom's place? you also FTWM? who looks after your bb?

<font color="ff6000">hashisan</font>,
i bot alot of books at one of the BP but not de seuss.. but i loved those books i bot. really very nice.. =) i think the dr seuss at mph (if the price list is updated) starts from $4.80 onwards for diff books. check this out: http://www.mph.com.sg/children/bs_favourites/D_F_images/drSeuss_pdf.pdf
or http://www.wonderbox.com.sg/Seuss.htm if the price still valid
HTHs..

<font color="0077aa">rona</font>,
hello! =) you've been busy today? i only managed to log in and was reading all the posts for the past 2 hours before i can post mine! haha..

i dint buy dr seuss but i bot the little miss set and others. i usually buy those whose authors are british. hb prefers so...

what books did you buy for your kids? =)

brie,

have u tried bottled foods? like those heinz or healthy times ones? i think those are really fine and sweet, so easy for bb to accept. i remember jonah smacking his lips after eating one bottle of pear puree from gerber.

cat,

i think i will have the same problem too. my boy just had a younger girl cousin last month and she is now being brought to my MIL's place to be looked after becoz her mother dunno how to take care of bb, e.g. bathe her. so now my MIL's place like child care centre. i can already feel that my boy does not get full attention as MIL has to handle both babies at the same time. sigh, i hope this is not a long term arrangement. i really dread the day my ILs start comparing the two of them since they're only 7 mths apart. pray that my SIL will put her bb with her ILs instead...

Krex: yes my mum bought the katuk leaf tablet from Indo. I never try fenugreek, so I am not very sure. just let me know after u finish your fenugreek if u need some from me .

M2b: forgot to ask u,how old was Raine when she started her ICR?

Giraffe: which books did u buy from BP?
thanks for the link. the prices are from 8.50 and above ya? not sure if the one I buy are same thing as those in the shop.

Rona: no, this lady says she bought xtra. but I think she has a few set:
u might wanna check with her if she still has one more to sell.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2343123.html?1239725478

I also have her ph no. I can let her know if u are keen.

super many posts to read thru but so tired. my girl refused to sleep. I applied teething gel and felt her upper 2 teeth come out already. think she's teething and cranky.

Will stay tuned to the thread in the meantime.

Speedy recoveries to Bernice, Charlotte and Trudy. Seems like lotsa babies hving the viral fever.

vern,
For the partypro, when u going to consolidate? Think I will only reply during wkend.

RE: dphotofolio group PS
So celyn's getting the T-shirts for all the babies?