(2008/08) Aug 2008

hisstory,
thanks, only eyes the rest like daddy hiaz daddy gal liao

rone,
me n hb is 1+1 promo inc tax n fule is $712, ger is 25% of our total loh..quite good lah hb whole family went with us so kinda a family trip. 7 adults with 2 kids and 1 infant= $3914....a bit too ex leh...stay balcony class...

mrs teng,
so sweet ur gals, ur porridge always make me hungry leh..

missyz,
ger think will be tall like me coz she is wearing hand downs for 1.5-2years old from her 2 cousins.

btw any idea where is song n song? see if ok may nid go buy the t-shirt for mummies who nid for PS...

Missyz, treenymph
Tink our bbs are small eaters, hehe. My gal also dun drink alot.. 150ml the most. Haiya in the end, I ended up finishing the porridge cos so wasted rite, the ingredients ex leh! : p

Krex
Ya lor, tablespoon. So usually if she dun eat alot I will give her milk about 45 mins later.. Now my milk supply also dropped ever since my period came back... just 2 weeks ago after 8 months of bloodless days...

Hisstory
Ya she not very big but she got big butt and thunder thighs.. thats where all her fats go to.

Mrs Teng
Wa looks nutritious! Btw do you blend the porridge to give yr gals? I also put in wolfberries but I take them out after about 1.5 hours of cooking in slow cooker.. Is that supposed to be the way? Are you using the EYS brown rice?

<font color="ff6000">balugu,</font>
rendang, did you manage to go see the island then? choppy waves - i will get sea sick if on a boat, cruse should be ok. i can get sea sick even when snorkeling... heheheee... is rendang nice or not? never been there leh.
your gal big hor! how tall is she now and how heavy? my boy still wearing 9-12mths size clothes leh... hehehee, though not small like yu ze, not too big too lah.
such a big group huh? very fun during meal time lor! and they can help to watch the kids too when some go to gamble right? balcony class! can do the i jump you jump episode or not?

Song &amp; Song, a few places got lah. check your email.

Medusa15
sama sama lah, kids cannot finish i all finish up for them. so now putting on a lot of weight! and i eat what's on my plate too!! double whamy!

Krex,
so where you going for holidays? another place you can consider is langkawi. very nice place with nice beach and clear waters. close by and you can always rent a car there to drive around. So its easier for you and baby to travel. Hua Hin, you got to travel to hua hin from bangkok and its quite far. i won't recommend, though its also very laid back.

Mrs Teng,
Cute girls ! I have to have girls too ! =D
By the way, do you still mash the porridge ?

Christine,
Hope you feel better now. Trust your hb until you see things for yourself. That is how I manage my relationship with my hb.

Shirley,
Nice to see your pics ! Long time no see you leh ! Miss your laughter !

Rona

Yeah! they took turns to try their hanbok.. no enuf hands to handle both at a time.. Got 2 colors, one pink n one red.

I used to cook for hubby.. but now all the cooking left to my second maid liao.. Already taught her most of the dishes to cook.. So she's rather faimilar with it liao..

Medusa

Yes, I blend the porridge for my gals, pic you saw wasn't blended yet.. My gals still not used to textured food yet.. Blended porridge also easier for them to digest anyway.

I did not remove the wolfberry, leh.. Anyway, I put about 15 pieces for 2 gals. dun think it's that much lor..

My brown rice not from EYS. Just the Organic Brown Rice I got from a Provisional at Punggol Market.

Missysz

Got the Hanbok from Ebay. Bought from the same lady that I used to buy from..

Celyn

Just managed to get few pieces of the scrapbook for my gals.. still more to go.. Here's an idea of what I'm doing for the gals.. Cheaper to do it this way.. What you are seeing is the normal black background album that I got from Popular bookshop.. Just a bit too wide for A4 size paper but I'm happy with the output..

2346288.jpg

2346289.jpg

happy mummy,
aiyo like tat me paisei leh ya lor never see you for quite sometime also..hope to see you in next gathering if there is any..

rona,
i got seasick in the boat, as the cruise was anchored in rendang i also seasick coz waves quite choppy leh..aiyo the rendang beach like sentosa like tat lor very commercialise s$3.50*1 coconut, $8-1/2dozen satay so ex leh..hehe overall quite fun, take turns go gamble lor only see see look look nia the balcony class very small only like one room in a hdb flat lor..got one balcony tat y called balcony class haha

Mrs Teng,
your album very nice! its a very good ideal. Ddi you print them out on A4 foto paper? you are very diligent! is that you in one of the foto? think you can go for contest. very pretty!

balugu,
aiyoh, really huh? gosh, i will also feed the fishes there if i'm there.

Albums,
Gals, I'm trying out www.snapfish.com.sg for the album. haven't completed my project yet... still struggling with it. will see how it goes. I'm hoping to complete by end of this week though, since i'm going on leave.

Oh no, its 3.35 already! better go for pump and finish my pile! else cannot go on leave!

balugu,
no choice one, i got lots of things on my desk and its going to pile up more. no replacement and no one to help clear the pile leh. cos my place renovations and i need to send kids to my mum's place and my mum is not in town so got to take leave to send kids to school etc... sian... don't know how my desk going to look like when i'm back...

sent my notebook to repair. need 3-4 days min. sigh. lucky i managed to backup all of bernice pics else i will be crying buckets.

my maid has been irritating me again. lately she's been trying to find excuse to hog and take care of bernice. she would rush thru the work then quickly find chance to take care of bernice. eg i put her down in the exersaucer and turn around she would quickly pretend to do something catch her attention. do housework and will keep trying to catch bernice attention. until that day i told her off cos she wiping table and wasnt even looking at the table. and my mom was feeding bernice at the table not like she needed someone to play with. then that day when hb was carrying bernice, my maid was doing the "come i carry u" thing behind to distract bernice. i asked hb if he told her to carry bernice, he said no. then that day i was going to carry bernice upstairs to sleep but she cling onto my mom, refuse to let me carry. then my maid did the same "come let me carry" and bernice wanted to go to her. then she laugh.. and then say go to mummy, but bernice refuse and she did the "come let me carry" again and then laugh .. then say go to your mummy... hahahaha.. laugh laugh.. so irritating.

mrs teng
scrap book looks nice. I put about 6 wolfberry too. cook until disintegrated. hahaha

timmin
wah .. $400 cheap lei..

mrs teng,

wah, i wish i got time to do all these for my kid. i haven't even planned anything for 1st birthday...dun think i got time to do all those nice decoration or come up with a theme. will be lucky if i can order a nice cake for jonah and cater good food :p haven't taken any studio pics yet. daddy says he will take himself after buying white cloth as background. gosh, so many things on my "to do" list. wish i had more time to do things for my boy

medusa,

i give milk before feed because milk is more impt. if he can't finish solids i'm ok with it coz' i think my MIL really gives a lot. sometimes i see already i wonder how a small boy like him can even finish it! there are some days he doesn't even finish his milk even though i give before solids. but most of the time, he will just leave a little bit...abt 10-20ml (very bad habit). almost everytime need to warm up halfway then he will continue drinking.

rona,

150ml sounds decent leh. my boy also gets that amt and sometimes he doesn't even finish all. i'm thinking of going krabi. any other island in thailand worth exploring besides phuket? where can i get cheap airfares to krabi? dunno whether it's advisable to go by budget carrier. everything seems rather minimal so i'm worried to travel with a baby. feel more assured if i go with thai airways or a more established airline.

timmin,

i suspect it's the qty as well, so i'm going to reduce his solids intake. btw, do u use unsalted butter or onions in your cooking? i see annabel karmel's recipes all need to saute. i didn't follow so taste wise, i guess it's not so tasty as compared to when u fry or use onions or butter. i will still give jonah steamed food like mashed potato with carrot and chicken puree. doesn't taste awful but probably not as nice as if u cook it annabel's way!

anyone organising old navy spree? snow, where are u? haha..

mrs teng,
is that called scrapbook? my gf spends a lot of $ on this expensive hobby! haa..

cat,
aiyo..your maid really needs some tongue lashing from u!

krex,
i am like u but for me, more procrastination than anything else

Mrs Teng,
Nice album, both mummy n gers look so pretty.
Btw,possible to advise where do u get all the nice backgrounds for the pics? I'm really an idiot when it comes to scrapbooking

krex
i used unsalted butter twice so far. once to saute, once to mix into his mashed potato (cos i have probs getting him to eat it). surprisingly, E doesn't like it @ all!!! so funny huh? i guess they all hv their own preferred taste. so i hv to resign myself to cook his porridge the way he likes it lor.

mommies...
long time didnt post here but tried to read all archives :p
just finished heheh

Vern
yup, finally we did go thou very late, missed many mummies n bb liao... but happy could manage 2 meet

Nandini's eyes looks ok liao now... SOmehow the PD said usually took 5 days to clear but grateful it's fast for her... Bside I think I misplaced the eye drop :p

Bb PS
LUV all the pics... really making me more addicted :p

Rata
Wahhh nice pettiskirt.... Another PS to eplore uh ? :p

Briebaby
I once used PT recommended by timmin PT oso since she's full oredi n yes bit dissapointed.. I wasnt at home that time, only mom who doesnt speak English. Looks like she brought friend. But I tot ok lah can finish faster.. Turned out it took them both 4 hrs n finished just cos I called n asked... why 2 ppl, 4 hrs still not finished ?? They said my place very dirty lah... Prev I got a phil PT n she finished everything in 3 hrs !! Just cos I'm bit far, so I cant use her that often.. So ended up I paid double for the job n for 2 ppl !!!
Hehehehe.... mayb my luck lah... :p still venturing now

Cat / Reirei
Glad the bbs recover..... Feel bit shocked seeing Bernice in nebulizer n reading Char having very high fever..

PD
hmmmmmmm, I'm using YY Yip leh as rec by my gynae.. Ok lor... not very impressed but quite ok.. Dr. GOng I dunno somehow I dont like him.. think the way he talks like ppl very stupid like that ( my feeling lahhh.. )
Cos by YY Yip when blood test result showed Nandini's blood acidic we were refer to dr. Gong. n He talked like " u understand or not ? " Keep repeating that many times.. I mean we mother worries abt the bb n wish dont wanna put bb in pain rite... but he was talking like we too protective like that.... GRRRR
By it's subjective lar... mayb just my experience

Missysz

Yeah! the traditional scraping can be very expensive. Shipped tonnes of color papers, punchies and tools when I got back from US. Now, lying down there rotting liao. And now also lazy.. use computer ah!! print out and put in album.. can liao..

Krex

Yes, it's difficult to fine time.. I've been procrastinating the my other shoots.. Want to do the by the month thingy.. showing their progression by the months.. Now that they are coming to 10 months old.. wah!!! dun know can finish in time or not.. Need it for their birthday party...

Rona

Yes, I printed it out in the A4 size photo papers.. It's me in the pic, old liao... cannot join those contest lah! A lot of cellulite leh.. Face also lots of bums also.. It's the magic of make-up that makes me so nice.. dun be fool by it..

Hi Mrs Teng,

Would like to check with you how do you make ikan bilis powder? Must take out the inner part?

Happie

I got the background from Adobe Photoshop element, in fact, now my scrapbook are all done with Photoshop.. In the past, did manually, can be very messy lor. I used to get inspiration from the Creative memories guide book or Scrapbook Annual collection magazine, lots of great ideas..

Alternatively, you can do it with Microsoft words.. Get the nice background from Microsoft Clip Art (remember get those with JPEG format), would be nicer also.. But you really got to spend time hunting for nice background, graphics, and borders..

Happy_mummy

I still blend the porridge, my gals very particular about food lor..

Good thing about having gals, you get to dress them.. Bad thing! Sure go 'Pok Kai' with those heavy spending on clothes and accessories..

whoaaa....few days neber check posts got so many - see until blur! HAAHA...

Re: NE Gathering
Hheehe...ya lohs Ruixuan MIL, the event was a pretty 'touchy' one. Hahaa...

Shint is correct, Kai din touch Falisha but she touched him. Hahah...

So it's:
Jonas touched Falisha touched Kai. Haha...

2346522.jpg

Annlee

Catherine's hubby washes the ikan bilis den bake it in oven for 15 mins, if I remember correctly..

I fry the ikan bilis instead (with no oil), becos at the same time I can make my Korean Spicy ikan bilis (korean side dish)

I buy those medium size ones, so will remove the head, and if big size one, I'll remove the innards. During the frying process, the ikan bilis will also open up slightly, and the innards sometimes will come out on it own.

Cool it and remove whatever innards or head that wasn't removed earlier.. Den blend it and keep in air-tight container.. Keep in refrigerator..

Here's a pic of my korean spicy ikan bilis

2346658.jpg

will take one on the powder n show you later

oh my, i only just managed to finish packing the room after the contractors set up the double decked bed system! really alot of chores everyday. haha..

better catch up on the posts now before i get lost in this thread again. haha..

<font color="ff6000">sylvia &amp; yuuri</font>,
tks so much. i still dunno who's who le.. so terrible hor, me.. sigh.. i need sometime to get the mommies here from fb. only managed to add a few so far.

<font color="ff6000">timmin</font>,
oh, where can i find the ragi flour? do i cook it normally like how i would with porridge?

and $400 is really cheap since it incl taxes! how i wish i can go but no school hols, cant cos hb and #1 in school.

<font color="ff6000">rona</font>,
yesyes, really long time no in formu although i try to catch a reading here and there but not enough time to read and post. haiz.. why is every chores never ending?
ya, you stay very near me.

how's your back? better now?

when are you gg to perth?

how long are you on leave for?

<font color="ff6000">hisstory</font>,
wow, that's good. i have a teacher friend who could also continue pumping milk and i heard from her that the school recently set up a nursing room for the mummies there. nice hor..

<font color="ff6000">mrs teng</font>,
your gals are so sweet and endearing.. they know what's happening around them and will show their emotions.
ha, <font color="ff6000">rona</font>, your post is making me LOL... but if i stay near mrs teng, i also want to ask her for tingkat. hehe..

and your ikan bilis looks so yummy.. wish i can eat some now!

<font color="ff6000">cat</font>,
ai yo, your maid is really one kind. personally, i dont like this kind of person. i will tell her off or i will not allow her near my bb.

Mrs Teng,
Nice scrapbook!

Hisstory,
I also can't wait to ko and go back to my two beautiful gals.

Shirley,
Must have enjoy your cruise holiday. Contestant #12 looks so cute in the pic.

Mrs Teng,

Thank you so much!!

You also wash the ikan billis then fry it right? What blender to use? Ha...I know nothinh abt blender.

Your korean ikan billis looks yummy. You like korean food? One of my very nice forum mommy told me HangSang Korean restaurant at Square2 is having buffet which is very good.

rona
Just read you said you live near MG? where ah? haha..I v kaypo...I pass by giraffe's estate almost everyday!

<font color="#CD3278">shirley</font>
No lah.. Quite sure she wld inherit mummy's tall genes too

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Me ah, teaching S4.. Teaching jiak-kopi

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Soooo cute! The girls are so cooperative to let you put on the hanbok

<font color="#CD3278">Medusa</font>
heheh, little Michelin huh?

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Can give bb butter oredi ah?
When i make mashed potato for Ashley, i always mix butter into the extras for her daddy.. Very yummy!

<font color="#CD3278">giraffe</font>
Am so glad tt my sch takes gd care of mummies.. They came up with a nursing rm sometime last year coz there were quite no. of BF mummies.. And last year had a bumper crop of babies, i think a total of 10 of us were expecting! So the nursing rm is a rather gd investment ;)

Annlee

Here's the pic of the powdered ikan bilis I made.

I using a phillip blender, those meant for milling grains..

2347158.jpg

Missysz

Dun know what kind of ikan bilis, all to me are the same. Some mommies use the Japanese type, which is very huge.. I use the medium size ones.. When buying, most importantly see the colour of the ikan bilis, those looking very powdery n grey (like moldy type) better not buy..

Rona

Kimchi, I have... I made my own also...

History

Actually the material of the hanbok quite stift, so they feel a bit weird, dare not move..

Yuuri,
So you pass by my place or not? you go to work by that way huh? where is your work place? can tobang? ... :p

Rona

Sure! no problem.. the other option is see if I can do a video clip and post it in my FB, den you can go see lor.. will let you know if I'm done..
But for now, I still got about 2 months supply of kimchi, so won't be making it just yet..

Mrs Teng,
if you invite me to your house for kimchi, i can finish one month supply for you in one sitting...

mrs teng,
ur grinded ikan billis, do you add a teasppon into the porridge for ur gals?

Re: Chinese Herbs
Did any of you let ur babies eat theis "si sen", think its some 4 types of chinese herbs?

mrs teng ur scrapbook is really nice... I started something similar but di until my girl 2 months i stopped liao.. cant find time. Did it manually so quite messy. Urs is so nice, envious.

Val,
yah looking for a playmat for the new house. How does the thingie look like? Need to ask my hubby...

Tigg3r,

u noe how to make kimchi??

Wah........

I only know how to eat!! Hahaha!!

I used to buy a big packet n eat for 1 mth or so. Nw tbf, so hv to control. if nt... i eat like snack.

<font color="aa00aa">rona</font>

u hv kimchi kakee here leh!!
hahaha!!

<font color="0000ff">happie</font>

u want to know about scrapbook?

I hv some mag that teach the know-hows. can lend u if u want.

tigg3r,

u really is a good cook!

even with a pair of twin, u can do alot of things leh.

I peifu!!!

still can do scrapbook.
wanted to do, but never do..........
see what u did... I er.... paiseh liao.

I must do something leh..

RE: Red Lentils
May I ask mummies here how do you prepare? Put directly into porridge to cook? Heard it's a good source of iron? Can I buy those split red lentils found at supermarket?

<font color="DB4C30">linx</font>
We decided to stop using timmin's PT's sister. She didn't turn up today and didn't even let us know. We SMS her and she only replied us quite late. Sigh. To think we were so easy on her. She usually does everything her way (all I ask if things get cleaned). She cracked my bathroom mirror, never tell us, we ownself discovered. She also shortened my vacuum hose and scratched our cabinet doors. We never ever confronted her about those. Then she missed quite many days oso nevermind. Last week my hb said she last min cancel on us again we'll let her go... who knows today she MIA. So we're looking again. Sigh