(2008/08) Aug 2008

nini,
i want to do it for my boy soon. but hubby don't want. heheh... hopefully, i can get it done before he is 1 year old.

Nini
Heh... my #1 circumcised liao so no need to worry!
Nowadays a lot of mummies want to do for their boys cos dun have to worry infection next time.

Cat
Ya since she is sincere and apologised then give her another chance... It is also tiring to re-train all over again. At least now no need so stressed abt maidless.. : )

Krex

I've no clue what's her name, she's the cast from 3 dads n 1 mom (Korean Drama) Seemed like they want to keep her identity secret.. was rather difficult for me to find her pic also..

Any mummies who is going for Northeast Gathering interested to place order for Enfapro Milk powder??

I am order 12 tins. Anyone wants to share??

Tigg3r
that's y I couldnt bring myself to finish the video lor... If I did, mite b like u got so disturbed n cant do much

Agree the gal looks so kawaiii.... give me an idea to dress my gal huehehehe ( like she's going to stand still n behave if I put many things on her head :p )

Vern
hehehhe.. that mayb my mum had even met ur dad lor... :p Only us then hehehehe

Ruixuan
then if mite taken many shots in many pose, can we mummy at least all the copy back ? Anyway they oredi have free model, least we mummies got the pics back for the memory

wahhh so many bb fell down yesterday ...

Aurora
Reagan fell the gf fall uh so decided to fall too ? :p sorry... just so coincidence... Hope Reagan will b ok though...

Wendy
If u didnt give the whole tub, what did u do with the rest of the opened yogurt ? Hb will finish oso ?:p

April
NE gathering.. I mite bring hb along... will see again though

Hi YLN,
Thanks for organising the gathering. Are we having makan? If so, how about finger food, e.g. sandwiches and pastries, from Delifrance?
Check out http://www.delifrance.com.sg/. Just a suggestion.. Cos I'm a big fan of their french pastries. Not sure if all the other mummies are keen... :p

April, you forgot to remove my name from the list again. Haha..i wont be able to make it most probably
--> unless my hubby decides to cancel the trip to M'sia.

Nini's Survey
-------------
What language/s do u use to communicate with your baby?

For me n hubby : mostly English, for me abit of Mandarin (10%)
For family:
Hubby's Mum (my MIL)- English / Malay
Hubby's sis/bro - English
Hubby's Ah Ma - Malay
Our maid - Malay + 10% English

My Mum - mainly Mandarin & 10% Teochew & 5%
English (mum's trying hard haha)
My Dad - Mandarin
My bro & sis - English / Mandarin
My Ah Ma both sides - Hokkien / Teochew

Hahaha...

Wendy
if u can have staff price, count me in

Nini
for me : English, mandarin, bahasa
for hb : English, Hindi, Tamil
or my family : mandarin, hokkien n bahasa
for ILs : Tamil n English

Me n hb communicating mostly in English but since both of us learn each other languange sometimes little2 mix lor

sorry uh posting like this cos reading n memory bit slow now

I hope all the babies whom have fallen from beds better liao... no balugu etc and well now.

Wendy,
your sis part time in borders huh? how much is the staff discount huh? convenient to tobang or not?

Halo Mommies!

YLN,
Thank you once again for coordinating!

Ruixuan,
You are really a very helpful lady, busy at work, still volunteer and do so many coordination.

Aurora & Valnsw,
Your kiddos ok?

Hisstory,
Used to work already? I agree that letting bbs sleep earlier can make them sleep longer...Mae now can sleep early like 8pm+ and sometimes she can sleep till 10am+, most of the time is till 9am.

That gives my mom time to settle her things after #1 leaves for school at 8.10am.

April
I did for my #1 at a clinic in Eunos when he was a month old. That time he still cannot turn and roll so easier.. If you thinking of doing for yr boy, then must take these factors into consideration....
Just to let u know, becos circumcison is very common in the muslim community, so most of the doctors are malays. If you comfortable, then here is a list I have on hand.

1. Dr. Muhammad Tahir
Crescent Clinic & Dental Surgery
Blk 1A Eunos Crescent #01-2473
Singapore 401001 Tel No.: 7458624

2. Dr Zailan Bin Ahmad
Country Side Clinic & Surgery
Blk 106 Yishun Ring Road #01-189
Singapore 760106
Tel No: 2570369

3. Dr. Amir Adha Bin Abdullah
Ar-Raudhah Medical Clinic
Blk 372 Bukit Batok St. 31 #01-386
Singapore 650372
Tel No.: 5677458

YLN,
thanks for all the effort in co-ordinating the birthday bash

hisstory,
my maid quite chor lor so i have replaced quite a few torn valves aledi... i remember that the spree i organise was abt $8 for 2 valves... mumsfairy is selling $8 for 1 valve lei...

cat,
yup, attitude problem quite difficult to bear unlike stupid or slow which can be improved slowly... if she really refused to improve then you can ask your agency to send your suitable biodata when they have it lor... yesterday my HB went to the agency with our maid & he commented that there is a lot of maids available now cos global recession, a lot of countries like HK, Taiwan cut down on maid expenses, Spore employers also cut down on maid & they have quite a few transfer maid too... good news for employers as the supply of maid is back up again

<font color="purple"><font size="+1">Play Yard</font></font>

Stock is here for play yard. Please email me your details:
1. Name
2. MObile Number
3. Address

6 panels - $210 (price from Cheong Choon - will try again for lower prices)
Please note that it is cash on delivery!

1. Vern - 6 Panels
2. Krmeow - 6 Panels
3. Dongle - 6 Panels
4. april - 6 Panels
5. jojobar - 6 Panels - <font color="blue">If cannot get someone to share 6 panels with u, do you want 4 or 8 panels?</font>
6. 1 more slot available - please let me know ASAP as I wanna fax to her before I leave work today

I will PM you guys as well!

Celyn
FM starts with a letter 'e' :p
i better not say which brand first until it is confirmed it really came from the powder!
Emailed AVA le..but no reply leh...

i was vv worried yday..now whenever i make her milk or feed her, i will be extra observant!

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Wah, Mae can sleep till 9 or 10am?? So shiok.. But no morn feed before tt ah?

So far work's like okie.. Think the real load hasn't come in.. *heehee* But am super exhausted! Dozed off watching American Idol last night

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Alamak, i just got fr WTS.. Hmm, i didn't know spree so much cheaper! I got at $10.50 for 2, inc of postage

Mumsfairy is quite exp.. I saw Mumsrus even more exp

You're confirmed getting a new maid ah? Hope ur current maid's family prob can be resolved

celyn
i was also thinking of circumcision. but my hb don't want leh. but now...i'm afraid that his leopard crawling and flipping will be in the way.

today's thread moving very slow...

balugu
went for photoshot today?
do post us some pic

celyn
ur photoshot tomolo? do post for us to see too

sylvia
the snowhamster, i never add her cos she never email me her detail.

reirei
the silverish thingy, could it from the silver foil when u open up?

today i had decided to lower the bed for the playpen...

Hisstory
Ya.. I read that.. but doesn't seem to be working for my boy leh. Last night, put him to bed by 830pm.. he woke up and sat himself up at 340am!! I quickly fed him before he became too awake and he fell back to sleep at the boob. Slept till about 540am. I suspect he could be teething.

Timmin
Hmm.. I tried the other day leh.. ignoring him and he cried major. Cried until my hb told me to pick him up cos he said his cry sounded desperate. And this boy.. will try standing up in the cot and worse.. pull onto the mozzie net above and put in his mouth! How like that? I think he doesn't quite know how to lie back down and sleep leh. Last time I would ignore his cry and he would fall back to sleep since he wasn't able to sit himself up yet. Now.. cannot liow.

Sorry.. can tell me the author of FIRST FOODS? My sister said like donch have leh. She's working at the Parkway Parade branch.

Cat
Hee.. yah.. true eh? Have to wait till they must be MUCH older before life can slow down. By then.. we'll be worrying about other stuff.. like BGR!!

Ling
Ya.. hb finished everything! He said quite nice somemore!! Haha..

Ling &amp; Rona
I need to check which book it is exactly first.. and if they carry it. Then check with my sis if it's convenient for her to get so many copies
I'll get back to you soon!

Wendy,

You should get the book!!! First FOods is good! I treat it like my bible since I m hopeless at cooking. I love it coz its written in Singapore's context so its easy to get the ingredients.

Celyn
Initially it will be painful but it heals quite fast also, about 5-7 days. Cos now yuze shd be quite active, can crawl, can turn, so if he get it done now it will hinder his movement cos painful, esp so when he lies on his stomach. Below 1 year definately ok la cos my #1 did it at 1 month old. I remembered he cried during the first pee cos stinging pain then after that ok already. Of cos the nurses will teach you how to clean the wound so wun kena infection.....

Hisstory,
On weekdays, I will feed Mae 120ml of milk while she is sleeping at 6am+...with that she can sleep till 9-10am. But on weekends, I won't feed her and she will normally wake up at 8-9am.

Try to grab some rest on weekends coz your days start early. So looking fwd to weekends and holidays!

<font size="+1"> dphotofolio Complimentary Group Photo</font>
due to unable to get enough babies to make it 22-24 babies by today (currently, on hand i have 17 babies only). i had made arrangement with Fenny that the Group photoshot will be on <font size="+1"> 18th April 2009 (Saturday 10am)</font>

that day, the studio will be packed. the studio PG appreciate if possible bring minimum people.

Following mummy <font size="+1"> Megan and Jen</font> are affected and pls try to make arrangement to bring ur baby down on <font size="+1"> 18th April 2009 (Saturday 10am)</font> for the complimentary group photo.

Good News from dphotofolio
we will given 2x print (our choice of Group photo/ softcopy will be in low resol) and one group pic which every mummies agreed with this particualr pic (no print/ softcopy enough to print to 8R) to each baby. if dun understand what i mean... total each baby will received 3 softcopy pic and 2 print (best Nego liao cos this is complimentary}

dphotofolio will inform us when the picture is out for publish in webbie, magazine etc.

so mummies, please read this
<font color="ff0000"> Mummy must agreed to let Dphotofolio to use the photo as their portfolio/sample at our website, mag (if any), poster banner, etc.."</font> and <font color="ff0000">Be Puncture</font>. (photoshoot duration will be roughly 2 hours)

Mummies interested with this group photo
Celyn
Shint
Twinstar
Megan
Shirely
Linx
Ruixuan
Essie
Rona
Coolsnow
Valnsw
Yurri
Krmeow
Sylvia (yumeumi)
Irabuben
Jen
Steph

hisstory,
isit? few days back, i posted in wtb section... i wanted to buy at <=$10 for a pair but i lost the thread... isit this mummy call lynette whom you bot from?

YLN/ mousse,

i'm ok with delifrance, although i dun like their meals. pastries are ok (i think). the other option is coffee bean. they serve really good sandwiches and pastries.

wendy/ strawberry,

first foods sounds familiar. is it by annabel karmel? i bought her "superfoods for babies and toddlers" a few wks ago when MPH had 20% sale. i use some of the recipes for jonah's meals now, except that i'm still quite conservative with the cooking bit so i will just use her ideas to plan his meals but avoid frying or using unsalted butter. just steam everything as usual.

april,

how much is enfapro if buy in bulk? i'm contemplating whether to buy or not coz' i have 4 sample tins of FM left at home...dunno if they can last till jonah is 1 year. i also have a $2 discount voucher for enfapro which i need to use by this month.

Strawberry
Wah.. you making me very gian!! Haha.. but want to see the cover or find out who the author is first. Then can get my sis to check!

Krex
I'm not sure who the author is yet. Waiting for Timmin to advise!

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Oh.. Tt's how to do so ah..
We generally let her sleep till 8+.. For her, sleep is not a priority.. heehee!
Looking fwd to the next weekend liao!!

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
I dun think it's lynette.. She didn't mention her name thus far, but her nick is "xavier's mummy"

Dunno if i wld get another pair, coz still uncertain how long more i'm gonna BF.. Even putting on hold the purchase of the new diaphragms..

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
Maybe u're right.. Tahan a couple more nights, things wld resume. We had a few tough nights too when it was abt the period she started teething.. Crying incessantly, feeding also no use.. Worse still, we were in Tokyo, no teething gel

val, aurora
hope yr bb is ok. no vomit is gd, mine vomit until make me scared but now ok n bubbly n smarter...dunno is it knock the right part of her brain.haha

reirei
yup,hehe cat chio me one

maid
sudd my maid got better. does her work well, not so blue etc. tt was after my agent spoke to her n she went to talk to my bro;s maid n other maids. mayb she compare n think she is better off n bucked up. i ask her y the change, she said she was having headache n moody prob cos she menses coming wo....aiya. better than the trouble of changing maid

krex
is tat bath tub gd? tot of buying similar one 4 gg. but jonah look angry lei, hehe. easy to bath in such shape?

ruixuan
i jus saw the video last nt b4 i slept,. aiyo. no peace lei. i can;t believe this actually happ. how can she stand on the poor bb n kick her like tt. dunno how she can bring herself to do such things. i think indo maid.....they always have such incidence one

m2b
yes i think 1 yr old is a gd age to start. i shld have started gg in the next term but she seems to enjoy herself so ok la. which classes r u thinking of?

baluku,ling
thanks! i like to call u this nic, ez to rem,hehe
me super tired man. sigh

aiyo, if i were u i sure buay tahan n chase them out of the hse n set some help. think u have to try to find an alternative cos i think yr mil will prob choose to help yr sil cos own daughter ma. i also can;t stand my sil. lend her gg;s new rocker chair n her girl superpoo on it a few times until stain all over n she dun even wash it but get my poor mil to wash 4 her n the rubber stopper frm pink turn grey n she even ask my fil to ask me to give her the rocker. not the first time this happ. they all treat my hse like a free shopping centre, take things w/o paying or spoil things n never say thanks etc. dun like their upbringing but in laws so close an eye if not "no family" liao. so i guess it's either u live with it or u do something about it but dun expect them to change la. make u even more stress to expect them to give in.

missysz
ya i know wat u mean but 4 us ...go all the way there liao then take so many pics hard to walk away with jus 5. i treat it as buying time cos i can;t turn back the clock to this age 4ever so wanna have some memory or her cute chubby self

guess tt;s how they earn our money la

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
Not too bad.. Adjusting alright to work *phew* Just need rest to be restful! heehee.. Sometimes I hear Ashley moan/groan in her sleep, but i am just too tired to get up.. But better not also! In case she sees us &amp; wants to play!

Dun think too much.. Maybe go get the teething gel &amp; enjoy your trip loads!!

april,

i think i'll give it a pass.

twin stars,

i was attracted to this tub from the beginning coz' it looked like an all in one tub. one side use for newborns and the other side for toddler. i find it useful only if your bb likes to sit up to bathe. else it's quite cramped coz' the tub isn't very big. oh, jonah looks grouchy prob coz' he's feeling sleepy. otherwise, he enjoys his bath very much. always splash water until the whole toilet wet!

timminbuzz,
my hubby also don't want but i insisted. so he say wait till yu ze is free from all the checks for UTI first. my colleagues advise him to let yu ze do it too.

ruixuan,
yah, tomorrow is ps. i will upload when i have time tomorrow. thanks for the arrangement on the free ps on 18. i will go with hubby leh, is it a lot of people?

medusa15,
my yu ze is super active leh. i think i better tell my babysitter if i really decide to do it. cos mostly like she will be the one to look after yu ze after that. if hubby knows that he has to 'suffer' for a week, he sure won't agree to it.

reirei,
oh. yu ze is also having that now for some feeds leh. i better open my eyes to see now. ahahha.....

wendy
the book "first foods" has 5 authors. anna jacobs and pauline chan are 2 of them. hope u can find it! i tried banana ragi porridge again today. he loved it! i tink he's a banana boy. heheh...

re: night waking
yah...they'll cry until very desperate one. esp if u've attended to him previously. it happened to E. he started waking up earlier &amp; earlier! 6am, then 5am, then 4am, then 3am! piangz! it's also mentioned in the book that if u attend to them b4 6am, it might lead to them waking up earlier to want to have ur company. or maybe u can see whether it'll go away after a couple more nights? i let E cry when he woke up after i got tricked for a week. after 1 night, then sleep thru again. hopefully david will sleep thru again for u!!

mummies going to the free ps on 18 april. since ruixuan mention that we can each get 3 soft copy of the pic back. maybe we should coordinate in such a way that we don't choose the same photos for those pics taken in small group. then we can email each other to get more soft copy of the pic.

eg. photo A have ruixuan, celynlee and shint baby
photo B is valnsw, celynlee and megan.

then i will choose both photo A and B for the soft copy and email it to ruixuan, shint, valnsw and megan. so then ruixuan, shint, valnsw and megan can choose other photos with other combination. in this way, we can have more than 3 soft copies by sharing. hehehe.... not sure if this is possible. what do you all think?

celyn,
I think it's a great idea!

hehe, wonder if it can be done.

Ruixuan,
Can Celyn's idea be done? I thought it's gd.

Ok so combined photoshoot confirmed on 18 Apr 10am. Will put it in my schedule!

<font color="ff6000">M2B</font>
Thks for your concern, Chevelle's gd. can heave sigh of relief. So now we don't put her on the bed. Only cot, sarong or on the mattress on the floor.

<font color="ff6000">little twin stars</font>
GG vomitted? Not after falling right? Remembered u mentioned she vomitted before but is due to other things.
Trust me, u wouldn't want your baby to fall and hv one huge balugu *sobs*

<font color="ff6000">reirei</font>
I said *diao1* to make the sound effect. No particular meaning. Sounds like *diao1 diao1 diao*
Ok if u don't understd what I'm saying, then treat it as me babbling hehe

Oh so Enfapro got specks?? Aiyo... I'm thinking if I wana get another brand for Chevelle to try.

I got sample 400g tin of Similac.

Talking abt sending the free sample, the delivery sent it at night. And it happened that night when Chevelle fell down from the bed, and my dad brought her downstairs to the gate and just at that moment, this funny looking man came to the gate and my dad initially thought he was some saleperson/promoter and waved him off.

Then he said to my dad this is for your daughter... My dad was like WT??? Then I came out to see what's going on. And this man just left the sample tin outside the gate and about to walk off when I asked him. Turned out he's sending the sample.

Anyway, my parents were not pleased w the attitude of the delivery guy. Never ring doorbell, never explain what he is doing. And he happened to deliver the sample at the wrong timing!