(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
Look fwd to seeing ur pix taken by Sean Lau..

<font color="#CD3278">Mrs Teng</font>
Awww, i think if ur hb heard them over the phone he might have teared.. When's he returning?

snow,

think I will be using the act nt at home n dun open door! coz tmr she is coming down!!

Hahahaha!!

she just call hb. Nw we making excuses n watever. Hahahaha!!

ling
not a bad idea. actually hubby n i plan to book a pte villa with a few rooms/huts type to have our 10yrs anni in 2011

val
ohoh, u plan to go. bali is gd, no agenda, jus relax, they even have bb sitters at some resorts!! u need ifo let me know. if go ubud stay at kajane mua, fantastic location. pte pool facing teh rice field n near shops as well n they do drive u out nearby if u r lazy to walk

ubud's food is nice n cheap hor. lots of cheap spas. i went to both cheap n ex ones la. ex ....the best is maya ubud. oh man the view by the river is fabulous! i stayed at alila ubud too. very nice n serene but no kids, too bad. another place to go with gd food is seminyak! tt's cheryl fox's fav place in bali. got this famous club called ku de ta. always full hse. the the living rm restaurant is so nice n romantic

i dun fancy kuta. it;s like phuket, very commercialized. never stayed there at all. famous food is "dirty duck" nice restaurant but lots of mozzies cos it;s surrounded by ponds. go ubud......u'll not regret it!

PS: enjoy myself dolling gg
yes, she went on the horse. unstable so i had to hold on to her waist......she was so garung...she lifted one arm n wave in teh air like a rodeo!!!!! we were so shocked!!!! haha

hisstory
yes, can;t wait man! did u take with him too?

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
No leh.. Hb's not too into this photo-taking.. Scarly she cries throughout, then i'm gonna cry too!

valnsw,

I just came back from Bali with baby. Basically, best thing to do in Bali with baby in tow is to rest and relax in the resort. We stayed in a resort with a private pool and so most time is spent enjoying in the resort and go for massage and walk @Kuta Beach area ;) The resort not bad..also provided a baby cot FOC for baby to sleep in

mrs teng,
wow, your gals very fast lah, can call papa already and can recognise fotos! smart gals! when your hb coming back? think he will be very anxious to get back after hearing waht you say to him about his two precious gals. hang in there, he will be back in no time!

LTS,
yes, agree ubud is the place to be in bali. i've missed bali but have not had the chance to go there since. will have to plan again soon i hope, but i think we have overspent a little now. will be going to hcm april and then a trip to perth this year, whole family... maybe we will find some couple time later. my mum is thinking of going for cruise too. so much to do, so much to see, so little time and so little money!

timmin,
you guys very early lah, planned nov to melb already!? peifu peifu! one of my fav city too!

Present
its a bag. was kind of hoping for cash... ehhehehhe

actually i would very much prefer a cannon SLR digital camera... but i also like the bag lah, just that the camera can take a lot of very nice pix for the kids

<font color="DB4C30">mrs teng</font>
Your hb went away too? My hb's flight just took off not long ago. He left after Isaac went to bed, so Isaac doesn't know that he won't get to see his daddy for the next week. Hmmm... wonder how he will react tomorrow morning.

april,

tks for the room. would come in handy! btw, u providing lunch or finger food?

hisstory,

i pump 4x a day. 2x in office and 2x at home. might cut down to 1x in office soon. total milk produced about 400+ to 500+ml. very erratic one. drats, shld have bought the tiger jar last time. now i dunno where to store the porridge...maybe prepare mashed potato instead.

PORRIDGE:

mommies i need some advice.

1) do u grind the rice grain before or after cooking? if before, can rice grain be grinded after washing and when still wet? or must grind when it's dry?

2) do u use the chopper or blender function to grind the rice grain?

3) for those of u who mix brown &amp; white rice, what's the proportion like?

4) how long do u cook the rice for to become porridge?

my MIL gave jonah porridge today but he didn't seem to like it. she didn't grind the grain...just cooked the rice for very long and tried to make it watery. i think it might be too hard to swallow still.

Rona; haha.. I almost miss your bday ah. almost 12 midnite..
thank u
. michan looks like papa. and has single eye lid .Ryo is 3 years old now.

Brie: hubby left for paris already? ganbatte kudasai ne. u will be alone taking care of him? but your parents/step mom can help u rite?
take it easy ya

mrs teng: the children are very close to daddy? dont be disheartened, they will soon call u mama, and once they do it they will do it non stop hahaha..
how long will he be away?
saw the girls pics at FB. they are soo cute..

valnsw: are u planning to go bali soon? If u want a convenient place kuta might be a better choice for u it has shopping mall etc.. seminyak, nusa dua and ubud are very nice. more suitable for honey mooners.
some hotel in ubud really target honeymooners they dont even provide TV..
some hotels provide babysitting.
change money in indo, better rates
and bargain all u can when u wanna engange a tour/mini bus service.

stardiva: lookin forward to seeing gg pics!

krex78,
if you are cooking immediately after you grind, then you don't need to wait for it to dry before grinding.

i use the u-like blender to grind.

i don't cook it to very watery cos yu ze don't like. mine will be quite sticky kind like the cereal.

balugu
u must see how i dress... as lomg as i am clothed, i can go out liao. sometime wear like going to market when i am in Orchard road. balugu, not yet received info whether u can make it on 18 or 19th april...

Linx
i dun need to be a nurse or like health attendant kind in order to do volunteer work cos i wan to "ji dian fu" for my son.. haha

doing volunteer cos this one is organise by my friend.. but sad story too. she had a term son in 2004, then was quite ill, so baby after born had to stay in critical care unit.. the baby stay about a month and was about to discharge, he developed rare illness .. then got to transfer from private hospital to KKH for further invetigation.. but the baby passed away due to infection after survived for 7 months. and the baby did not even had a chance to go home... so this friend of mine can't bore another child cos according to their genes, the chances of getting another child with the same rare illness is very high....

it is good to do some home visit as parents with ill babies (paralysed or born with defects) need to rant.. imagining us with a normal baby, we also abit pek chek..

Snow
i pretty huh? wow.. i also like an elephant...

Valnsw
regarding ur baby can recognised flash card, the class that i sent SL also maketo choose the card.. they also choose correctly. u are on the correct path to train ur daughter.

Aurora
i think babhy cannot digest those stuff well, that why it come out of the stool. now u think back, did u give baby in puree form or a bit more form ??

celyn
vivian chow.. haha.. used to be a guai guai gal..

Twinstar
then give me the big frame cos u dunno where to put.. haha (just joking). u have not given me the reply whether u can make it on 18th or 19th of April, regarding the complimentary group photo.

DP#1: group photo
i have not received any news from Megan, Shirley and Twinstars..

Coolsnow
will keep u in first.. but let me know latest by 5th April, can?

DP#2
Mummies interested
<font color="0077aa">-freebie for gather 10 mummies (2 5R free), if 15 or more mummies (1 8R with frame <font color="ff0000">OR</font> 2 5R)</font>
1. Poh (ruixuan's contact) <font color="ff0000">had received detail &amp; payment</font>
2. <font color="0077aa">ruixuan</font> <font color="ff0000"> had received detail &amp; payment</font>
3. <font color="0077aa">April</font> <font color="ff0000"> had received detail &amp; payment</font>
4. <font color="0077aa">Sylvia</font> <font color="ff0000"> had received detail &amp; payment</font>
5. strawberry
6. YLN <font color="ff0000">had received detail</font>
7. Rona
8. Jojobar(mummychanel) <font color="ff0000">had received detail</font>
9. <font color="0077aa">Valnsw</font> <font color="ff0000"> had received detail &amp; payment</font>
10 Jen
11. Cheong AK (megan’s contact) <font color="ff0000">had received detail</font>
12. Jun (Megan’s contact)
13. Yurri
14. <font color="0077aa">Krmeow</font> <font color="ff0000"> had received detail &amp; payment</font>
15. happi steph <font color="ff0000"> had received detail</font>
i need to mention that first come first served for the group pic = payment first then cosidered confirm

those in <font color="0077aa">cyan</font> are mummies are the one who pay deposit and are interested with the complimentary stuff
So any mummies interested with DP package, can still add on after 4th April (cos i still awaiting detail and payment for some mummies)

happi steph
u can go on to email me with ur detail and make payment. u can make it for the group pic

rona
fenny had reject ur friend with 4 children. cos the youngest is too big..

<font color="DB4C30">hashisan</font>
Yeah, hb left this evening. He hasn't travelled for the past 8mths, so this is the 1st time I'm taking care of bb alone - really alone. Parents are downstairs, and they did offer help... but I know they will also make me angry at the same time. Really double-edged-sword to get them to help. So I will try to fill my days and nights... hopefully can avoid them as tactfully as possible. Hahha

11 grain

Today saw my neighbour who suddenly asked me about 11 grain. She showed me a vegeterian store that sell 11 grain powder in a big can, selling $19. Heard is very delicious. Her frd intro her and she is letting her kids drinking every morning.

I read no sugar added. I also bought one to try.

Maybe this is a good choice as it's in powder form. No need to grind.

Brie: how long will he be away from home?
your days will pass very fast.especially if u go out.

sylvia: 11 grain powder for drink? I thought its rice?
let us know your review pls.

Celyn,
I think old people say babies like to be 'clean'.. so better to get ur hubby to bathe / wash with 'ang huay' bah...

Hisstory,
Hehee.. the tiredness will go away eventually.. but 1st few weeks really quite tough. Especially for u cos u hv to bring Ashley to ur mum's place right?

Valnsw,
Wah! My DIL so clever! Must train my boy liao. hehee..
I haven't been to Bali yet.. been wanting to.. but always cannot materialise. Hmm.. but planning a trip to Perth this Nov! But tt's 8 months away!!! I soooo need a holiday break! :p

Ruixuan, Linx,
I gave the carrots in puree form.. it didn;t come out in the stools.. but urine i think.. cos stain the pampers. Very perplexed...

hashisan,

just tried.
very delicious!

I only rem about this when I make it to try. Hahaha!!

coz is powder form, so I guess she mix with milk for her kids. But she told me can just add luke water/milk to be like porridge type. For babies, adult, elderly.

Details:

Natural Resource Alible
- MIXED Grain Powder -
500g
no sugar added, vegetarian food
from cerified organic farmers
even has ISO 22000 certified
&amp; insured with 20 million dollars of product duty insurance.

Have:
brown rice
black rice
oat
buckwheat
sorghum
millet

I gave michan baby bites and I was typing in my computer for only about 2 min. when I looked back at her,she was very quiet, and her eyes were watery. I got very suspicious.
then suddenly she gag.. vomitted some milk (foamy milk). I tried to see what's inside her mouth and tried to take out the baby bites chunk.
I know she must have swallowed a big chunk and it didnt dissolve.
I feel super guilty.
after that she vomitted again some milk and a small piece of baby bites wrapping paper!!! (its a hard type of wrapper)
I was in shock

thank God. she vomitted it out.

Hashisan,

nt sure. you might want to check it out. If dun hv, then I go n buy at the place near my hse.

Aiyo... luckily she vomit out. I think is her natural reaction to force it out?

Wah today's thread super active!

Ling
Aaah..so u are Siek Ling! ;)

Hashisan
U've got PM!

Oh dear! Which baby bites did u give Misaki? The one wif a big baby pic on the box? It's a rice cracker dat melts in the mouth rite?

Tree
Oooh, i thot u din tt so she dropped leh..anyway her spree always v popular one and she's v warm &amp; friendly!
I collected stuff from her at her void deck, she ran down the stairs to meet me..then she refunded me cash for an OOS item..amt was $6.95. She gave me $7, i wanted to give her change $0.05 but she said it's OK..hee..we even chatted for a while before i left..not like some organisers, jus wanna do business..
hee..ok i was telling sylvia, when my butt itches for another kohls spree, i'll let u know too! ;P
btw, how did ur mil join mensa? must take test before can become member?

Happy Mum
U got no mil woes..no wonder u are a 'happy mum'! hee..

YLN
hahaa..u v farni!! yeah, totally agree..pls continue going to work then!

Twin Stars
Eh, u say sean got good taste..then say both of u similar taste..so implying u got good taste too? haha..
Can't wait to see gg's PS fotos too!

<font color="119911">Petti skirts</font>
Tempted to get one of these...dunno issit good anot leh..
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2298999.html?1238420338

krex my hubby just upgraded his camera to a SLR a few months ago so he's been busy trying it out using Dominic as the subject. His old one was stolen a few years ago when our house got burgled. Well at least you got a few nice pictures.

Hey for porridge I do the short cut method. Cook everything and use the hand blender to blend while it's cooking in the pot. Always watch the chefs on tv do it when they make soup so I figured it'll work the same for porridge too. Tried it the other day when I cooked some brown rice.

Mrs Teng your girls very sayang their daddy.
Maybe you show video when you have the opportunity so that your hubby can see it when he comes home.

celyn another way of getting crunchy ikan bilis is to put it in the microwave for a few minutes. I usually do that if I'm too impatient to wait for it to roast in the oven. How long depends on the amt of ikan bilis. I usually go in steps of 30s/1min until they get crunchy.

rona &amp; April <blink><font color="0077aa">Happy Birthday!</font></blink> All best wishes to you.

Just for laughs! I was in the kitchen this morning and when I came out this is what I found!

2302004.jpg

Bum on the mat, legs on the floor and head under the crawling mat!

mrs n,

what an idea! but if u grind while it's still cooking, isn't it very hot (with all the steam coming out)? and won't u spoil the saucepan if u're using a non-stick one?

celyn,

so confirm blender won't spoil if u grind rice grain when wet hor? btw, is it possible to grind in bulk? like grind one whole packet of rice, then take out and use accordingly each day? after grinding already is it like powder? can still wash the grinded rice before cooking or not?

mrs n,

dom is such a messy sleeper! jonah too. took this of him last week :p

2302014.jpg

and close up of his waffled leg. i've since removed the mat, heehee.

2302015.jpg

morning mummies

krex78,
aiyo, he got himself some embossing done. hahah..... i don't let yu ze sleep on that mat.

the u-like blender can use to grind rice as stated in the manual. i do grind it when wet after washing. its only the portion that i want to cook. those that i want to keep for further use, i will sun it first. grind only when its dried.

must wash first, sun and then grind. cos once you grind into powder form, you can't wash before cooking mah. so then just add water and start to cook.

mrs n,
its so funny. yu ze is also very messy when comes to sleeping.

aurora,
last night, i fall asleep before hubby comes back. he had already touch yu ze before i can say anything. so i guess i just leave it bah.

celyn,

he's been using that mat since birth, but now i think too hot 4 him liao. i only use it cos he used to drool a lot in bed and i only wash his bedsheet once a mth.

thanks for all your concern..
my sore eye..sigh.the right eye subsided.now the LEFT EYE!!..sheeshh..i suspect its the rashes i have..it has gone to my face n eyes liao!..my rashes are still very bad leh...me went to National Skin centre..did blood test..have to wait till next month for review...in the meantime..the medication also dun work...kena sore eye now..sigh..damn suay..
i think this sore eye wont spread bah...so today still came to work..but hor...my cough and running nose got worst..*sniff sniff*..sigh..kaer also kena abit of running nose..she was crying for me last nite..n all her mucus all over her face and nose!..had to apply vicks on her..hopefully she will feel better...sigh..maybe tomorrow take MC...

catherine
heehee..so it was u in Poney..i was in there too (was in blue t-shirt)...i didnt bring my girl in..my hubby was carrying her outside..then she ehehehe...so i quickly paid n went out to carry her lor..what did u buy there? i bought the denim sleeveless dress n a brown floral top...good deal hor..

jsut wondering..do ur put ur bbs on the playmat most times or carry them most times? like those moments they dun wanna sleep..will ur carry and play with them...or put them on the playmat/bed and play with them?

my MIL damn lazy bugger lor..she FOREVER keep carrying kaer..cuz she damn super lazy to watch over kaer as she crawl all over..she keep saying kaer will fall and knock her head...*damn stupid excuse lor*...if she dun carry , she will forever put her in the high chair and let her watch TV...!..she very very seldom let her crawl...so sickening...at my own place..i will put her on the playmat and let her move about and crawl..n since she is very active now..she always want to stand up...so i let her..cuz i think this is good to train her legs and arms..but MIL damn nua lor...i already told her so many times to let kaer crawl..but she keep giving excuse that the dog will come lar..blah blah...im going to tell her that by not letting kaer crawl and explore..she will learn slower!..n it will be all her FAULT!!...*so angry*

celyn,
u can dry fry in the wok too but more tedious

YLN,
hahaa.. ya that was me. i remember you bought the sleeveless demin top with the matching head band. hahaha. btw you and hb both very tall !!! hahaha. i bought 2 "polo tee" their sizes very small. i had to buy 18-24mths. And the sales lady wasnt very friendly.

aurora,
is your 11 grain organic rice same as celynlee? Where did u get it and how much? TIA 

Rona and April,
Happy birthday and many happy returns.

LTS,
Mind to share how much u paid for all the top up pics? I signed up for the PS too but haven’t decided when to bring bbJ there. :p

yln,
i don't carry yu ze cos i'm lazy. hahaha.... i will sit on my sofa and watch tv and leave him on the bumper mat in the living room with his toys. but most of the time, he will be crawling around. crawl everywhere in the living room out of the mat, even all the way to the kitchen. he knows how to crawl down to the little step that leads to kitchen. he loves going to the kitchen to play with his bath tub. he will pull and push the bath tub on the floor.

then sleep time, i will just leave him in the cot. if he don't want to sleep, i will still leave him in there. he will play with himself, talk or laugh at himself at the mirror of his mobile. pull himself up in the cot and be happy with himself cos he is able to stand up. he will then play till tired and sleep on his own. if he is still and sick of playing himself, then he will cry for attention. only then i will carry him for a short while then put him back again.

hahah.... this lazy mummy won't carry him unless its necessary. therefore, he seldom cry for me to carry cos its useless. but he will cry super loud and like very poor thing when he see daddy around. hubby always carry him so yu ze knows how to bully him. hubby give him a new nickname call 'sticker'. hehee...

krex78,
i see. i try to change his bedsheet every week or every 2 weeks.

missysz,
i think the one aurora's rice is slightly different from mine. from what she states, there are lesser types of grains. mine is 11 types and hers is 6 types. maybe you can give that a try too and let us know if its good. heheh....

catherine,
pan fry it? will get chou ta or not? hahah... how to know if its ok liao?

celyn,
yuze is such a good boy. bernice is super demanding. she needs constant attention type. cannot play alone for long. and it's getting very tiring

catherine,
he knows he can't get much out from me cos i'm the kind will discipline him. he is demanding when hubby is around cos hubby will gives in to him.

he is with babysitter so he gets discipline in a way. babysitter won't be able to stay with him 24 hours too mah. she still must do her own work too. so he is sort of being 'train' to play on his own. of course we do play and talk to him too lah.

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Are u using the Ameda or Avent pump now?
I think shd be okie with tt amt.. U still BF Jonah yah?

Tell us how it goes with Jonah's experience with mashed potato.. Ashley loved it! Gd thing abt it, it doesnt have to be eaten warm/hot.. Particularly with the horrid weather now

<font color="#CD3278">Brie</font>
All the best for this week! Hope little Isaac wld be guaiguai..

<font color="#CD3278">aurora</font>
Yupz, must bring her to my parents' every morning.. I actually relish the time aft tt tt i get to spend time with hb in the car

Oh yah, after i sat down on the couch yday evening, the tiredness kind of sank in.. Hope to get the momentum going

<font color="#CD3278">hashisan</font>
Oh dear.. Gd thing u noticed tt she went quiet!
Baby bites has paper wrapper ah?

<font color="#CD3278">Mrs N</font>
Such cute pix of bb Dominic!! He looks so adorable even though he's a messy sleeper

<font color="#CD3278">Rata</font>
Tt's really nice.. I was also looking at it last night. Has Jac tried oredi?

catherine

ya.their sizes very small..i also bought 18 months and above one...
but i quite like their desgin and colour..i have quite many pieces from poney..quite good for value lor..

celyn
wah..yu ze very good hor...kaer also kena spoilt by MIL..as long as she is around, kaer will cry for attention...but if im there..kaer will only look for me...heehee..now she has this habit of slapping people and shaking her hands very hard when she dun like people to carry or disturb her...so sometimes she dun want MIL to carry..she will slap her hands away..heehee

Good Morning Mommies!

Hisstory,
Starting work tmr? Dun wori, you will get used to it very fast.

BTW, that time I told you I got a dress for Mae from a BP here right? Below is the pic, got matching hairband too:
2302142.jpg

Valnsw,
I tried the flash cards testing on Mae and I think it is more coincidental when she can pick up the correct cards...heehee

ruixuan,
maybe have miss out my posts, i am okie with both dates and thanks for orgainising. btw shint got drop me a mail to indicate the dates as well maybe you want check with her...
aiyo me also sometimes dress like go pasar like tat go town..keke dress too nice hb will ask you want upgrade value huh?

valnsw,
i think i went to Kuta the one which is more commercialise loh, i stay in one of the hotel beside Hard Rock...very hot and sunny cause i went in early oct

aurora,
ur mil also want join huh? okie ok i help process the application haha

YLN,
ouch hope you recover soon...kaer will be fine too..i also let ger crawl all over my place...

celyn,
i am trying to train ger to be like yuze, now she like trying to get our attention more leh so tiring...

krex,
so cuteeee the waffled leg...yummy

haishan,
hope michan is okie, heng she managed to vomit out, do keep a lookout to see she is okie a not

missysz,

it's nt aurora. It's me on the 11 grain.
different fm Celyn's as this is already in powder form.

different brand. the types of grains are different pah. n this is found in vegeterian store.