(2008/08) Aug 2008

Ruixuan
Wow...you have such a big heart. How you can still manage the time to do that? Really 'pei fu ni' Don't worry about the PS

Rona & April
Hip...hip...hooray!!! Happy Birhtday to both of you

YLN
Get well soon

Hashisan
Very nice photos. Ryo very sayang his sister. You must very proud of him

sam,

same lei ..how ah ? I try to give him milk..he will push away with his hands lei ..tot is due to teething..but no milk for 6hrs+ in day time..abit worrying for me loh.cos he aint a big baby to start with...fear he starving to death.lolz..that day saw on newspaper, got one baby starved to death cos parents din feed the baby.

rata,
din see u lei ..i was hanging ard M1 shop and went metro for a short while too. saw abit of the fashion show as well. what did u buy ? got 20% storewide at metro rite ?

cat,
wa...u really went two days to paragon ah.
u love to shop there ?

afternoon mummies...long long time never come in to say hi liao...just managed to quickly scan thru the posts and saw a lot of bbs has got teeth liao le...my yuxin still struggling with it leh..already been a week but still have not come out..it's really a horrible week, she wake up and cry so many times at night and in the day time she's so sticky to ppl..think she now teething and moreover got running nose..sigh..have to carry all the time..is there any thing i can do to soothe her?

Ruixuan, saw ur notice about the DP group gathering photo..i'm on the DP1 mummies list. I'm keen but then on 18/19 Apr my hubby is out of town therefore I don't know whether I can make it or not...is there any mummy on waiting list that can take my place if I can't make it?

timminbuzz, I'm interested in the Ikan bilis powder but then where u stay har?

Reirei
have pmed u... or incase just search 4 Siek Ling ( hehehe, me trying to make myself famous lol )

Ruixuan
both date should b ok for me... huahahahaha.. just read ur post abt the cookbook n similar food in foodcourt LOL funny one... nowadays me like that oso.. mayb can go together food hunting huehe.. eh sorry but me KPO, r u a nurse or like health attendant kind ? :p

Huichin
me oso lazy hehehe.. mayb just bring some snack.. bit doubtful will she eat properly when so many friends ard :p

Rona
ur fren got 4 kids ?? WOW !!! Power heheheh
no lah my gal no mixed blood just mixed race hahahaaha
HAPPY BDAY !!!!

Cat
Ah so Paragon has bcome ur fav hang out place uh ? :p can go there 2 days in a row....

April
Happy bday too.. but guess u'll b enjoying urself oredi at Sentosa by now

Timmin
Ikan bilis powder uh ?? even I dont stay close 2 u oso dont mind to get that from u hehehe.. save trouble mah :D

fitbaby
good thing Trudy has recovered.. very diff for mommy having bb fell sick. Was it 1,5 hour in air cond ?
thanks for compliments.. SHould see how the parents pics at the last one... we r all look ugly oredi :p but ok lor... Got nice pics mah

Shirley
LOL.. da pian wearing pants uh ?? Good one :D was laughing reading this

interrace, i was there in the evening. u too rite? coz member sales is 6-11. didnt buy anything coz there no much baby stuff & robinson was cheaper. so i bought fr robinson.

Cat
Regarding your ikan billis.. do you just use the regular ikan billis that can be bought from provision shops / supermarkets? I read in another thread that one mom buys it from chinese medical halls because the ikan billis there is of a more superior quality.

coolsnow
i stay in amk.

ikan bilis
i have abt half bottle (pasta sauce bottle) to give away. cos he takes half teaspoon each time only. if not also wasted. fitbaby, sylvia, lingling & coolsnow i can split into 4 portions for each of you.
wanna meet in amk hub for tea? or wanna come my place to hang out also can.
aiyo...but my E is coughing again. sigh. maybe can't meet up until he's well. don't want to get the other darlings infected.

bean
i buy a particular brand of soup packets from Unity pharmacy/ tangs. very shiok!!! i tried the medical shops type. not shiok enough. haha...

ruixuan
hmmmm...hard to see leh. i tink mine got more rice bits. less smooth. LC told me to start giving more texture in his food so he won't have probs transiting. cos all his food so far are pureed.

krmeow
i tink it's like how cat's hb does it.

timminbuzz
No worries, I can 'kuai kuai' wait for your ikan bilis...hee...hee..Hope Ethan get well soon
Venue to collect: really up to you n the rest

Interrace,

I think bo bian de. My ger not keen on milk since 1M+, at 4 or 5M+ recovered alittle, now back to normal as in dun want milk. She only grew 200gram fm 6 to 7M. I doubt our bb will starve to death cos they big liao, temper aso big. If dun want, my ger will knock the bottle to the floor. Once I ever saw PD regarding this, he aso no help. So just let bb be. Dunno who mention SI SHEN will increase the appetite. I bought liao but haven't start yet. You wanna give it a try?

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Dunno if i'm ready.. heehee, but am back at work today to get a feel of things. Hope I'm geared up for work..

Happy Bday!!

Rona n April

Happy birthday! Enjoy!!!

Mummies!

Couldn't post much, really too tired already, Daddy not in town n these 2 gals seemed noticed he's not around. Gave me a hard time... Last nite, they kept up just to wait for Daddy until they were too sleepy to wait.. Both were calling out, papa, papa.. so many times.. Poor gals!

huichin,
I've brought porridge out in the Tiger Food jar and it's still piping hot when I serve it to Chevelle. I think it's a gd way to bring food on the go.

If cereal, even easier, just put it in the milk dispenser and pour out in the bowl u've brought, add hot water and can serve liao.

sylvia,
just hv to ignore what your MIL says. I just nod and don't say anything when my MIL suggests something. At least I dun say anything, I also won't "antagonise" her plus whatever she says I also don't practise if I feel it's not right. haha

In any case, I meet them as little as possible, but abit tough, so need to use this "skill" lo.

ruixuan,
for group photo, have 2 dates to choose? If that's the case, I would like to join in for 18 April (Sat).

rona,
Happy Bday!

Talk about losing weight, I still hv 4 more kg and a few inches to lose to pre-preg. Haiz... wondering if shd lose it now or wait til after the 2nd pregnancy (if I have), to lose it all one shot...

April,
Happy bday!

Cat,
When u say u put in the oven to roast, u mean u use the microwave oven or those oven underneath the cooker type?
And u buy those normal ikan bilis right? Cos there's another type which is smaller and white in color (think it's meant for preggy women).

interrace,
If Emre is not drinking milk, can put the milk in the cereal and feed him, maybe he will like it. I remember my girl, think she was teething, also didn't like the bottle, end up whenever I attempted to let her drink from bottle, if she didn't want, I put it all into the cereal and give her and she finished it... haha

coolsnow,
Teething is a tricky business. You just hv to get thru the phase. Apply some dentinox before she sleeps. Else u really hv to let her play alot, distract her from her pain.
Then the teeth will only appear few wks later one...

I think my girl starting to teeth on the upper one. The teeth not out yet but these few days, v cranky, keeps making alot of noise like wana complain, drools alot, keeps putting her fists into her mouth. Then these 3 nights wake up to drink milk when last Mon she alrdy can sleep til 5am in the morning without milk. sianz...

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
Rem sometime last week or so tt I was 'complaining' tt Ashley wakes at 2am &amp; 5am? Not tt she doesn't now.. But when she woke at 3+ the last few nights, both HB &amp; I are so dead tired tt we can't get out of bed anymore..

Then i think she realised we wun be attending to her, she moaned herself back to sleep.. I hope like how u say a bb has the innate sense of mummy's hopes &amp; wishes, she wld 'sleep thru'

We kind of came to a conclusion.. If WE sleep thru = she sleep thru! *ooops*

Ling ling, haha..ya loh i oso think so leh...they sure cannot concentrate cos so many friends. Hahah...somemore Falisha is super Miss K-po loh! haha...

Val, oh ya hor...i havent got any food jar leh...hahaa..thks for the suggestion :D

Re: 1st tooth
Yay! Falisha's 1st tooth was discovered last Sat! Tot she start crawling 1st sure teeth come damn late one. Haha...but i abit disappointed cos i wasnt the one who discovered. Basket...everyday i feel oso dun have. Zhun zhun i went to my mum's house then Falisha was playing with her, then she 'bit' my Mum's mouth area, and she was complaining how come no teeth but so painful. Then ta-dah! LOL...yay...Falisha graduate from the Toothless Club liao

val,

dat is wat I do in her hse.... everything YES MDM n nod, but never follow type. hahaha!!

just 3-4 hrs only, but she cme my hse...... longer hours n me alone to handle her. if at her hse, I'll look at my hb coz most of the time, I dunno hw to answer her very strange qus. I really ??????? at her. :p

think what she did during my preg, confinement,etc... so I like build wall against her. n plus nw nt enough rest n energy... temper n tolerance oso getting shorter.

Thanks for all the kind wishes! lao cha bo now! hehehee

hb went to malacca today and will only be back tomorrow and then we are buying my parents and siblings dinner at the line, cos got my birthday discount mah. So he sent me an email this morning saying he is sorry that he will only be back tomorrow and can't be the first person to wish me happy birthday. and he told me that he has something for me in the secret compartment in the car boot for me. So sweet hor??!! I'm very touch leh. so far i've only gotten him one good watch for him on his birthday (which he doesn't like it).

April,
Happy Birthday to you! Your birthday in April?

Val,

the small n white fish like ikan bilis is silver fish pah. I know good for babies too esp fresh ones. just dat how to puree it...I really dunno......

rona,

happy b'day! how old already ah? :p for me, i'm actually losing weight. dunno if this is a gd sign but i'm less than 50kg now, even lighter than pre-preggie weight. dunno if it's becoz my boy is depleting me from all my nutrients since i'm still BF him. hmmm...shld i be happy or concerned that i'm losing so much weight???

april,

your place got pte corner to BF? i will be feeding my boy at ard 3pm if my new schedule goes well. today i'm making drastic changes to his feed schedule. will give him 3 solid meals and the rest are milk supplements. keeping my fingers crossed everything goes well! oh yah, happy b'day to u too!

krex78,
Wow, less then 50? I wanna be 49kg again. tomorrow i'll be 38 liao... haiz...
happy that you are at less then 50kg! that's a very good sign. can wear nice clothes and look good and people will tell you that you don't look like a mummy. so you can tell people that you are a yummy mummy!

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Nono, u shdn't be concerned abt losing weight.. heheh, u shd rejoice! Think BF consumes quite some bit of calories, so it keeps the weight gain at bay..

I like it!!

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Ur hb is so sweet.. He rem u even though he's away

mommies giving porridge:

how do u transport your food when u have to feed bb outside, esp on weekends? last time if it's just cereal and veg puree, quite straightforward. can transport puree in cube and heat up in hot water. but for porridge how to transport? put in thermal flask?

hisstory,

haha i find it hard to believe that BF can make me lose SO much weight until i'm lighter than pre-preggie. and the funny thing is i'm not even producing a lot. supply has been dipping and so has my weight!?!

talking abt MILs...i buay ta-han man.

she make porridge for evie...i was busy when she feeding so i nvr notice. after im done w my stuff, hb say wah evie eat so much porridge! of course i happy cos she is quite small, so more she eat better. then i mention that bb porridge cannot put salt cos their kidney too young to handle. u know what she answer!? Oh, i nvr put salt, only put SAUCE! i was like har? SAUCE? what SAUCE? she say SOY SAUCE! i can faint man...anyway, i 'ren' n calmly say, actually soy sauce also cannot cos is like salt, also contain sodium not good for baby. she can say "oh i nvr put salt one, soya sauce is very mild so is ok".....wah lau...i dunno what to say.

krex,
I used my Tiger food jar to keep my porridge hot. Used it 1st time last Sat and when i poured it out, it's piping hot.

It's gd sign u're less than pre-preg, can spare extra weight for next preg hehe

gayle,
ur mil can be frenz with slyvia and mine liao..your incident already happen to me b4, for me luckily i saw her cooked steam fish then i said straight in her face say bb cant eat coz got soy sauce....but difficult to control coz daytime ger is taken care by her so i cant control loh

got to close both eyes and ren ren ren..when i am around i will make sure no salt, no sugar and no cold stuff for ger...yesterdae i go breakfast with mil, i go get sumting and i saw her feeding ger the luo mai kai..i almost want to scream liao...i immediately take out whatever inside ger mouth and feed lots of water how can a bb digest that????

Gayle, shirley, piangs...seems like most MILs can be frens siah.

Mine gave my girl Ritz biscuit. If it's the melt in your mouth type of biscuits, i will close one eye. Ritz biscuit leh!!! Salty and hard (for bbies la), and she gave my girl the WHOLE round pc to hold and my bb go and bite off 1/3 of the pc! Somemore my MIL was laughing and enjoying - WATCHING her. Champion. I was freaking out and worry she will choke on that BIG pc and quickly took EVERYthing out n away from her. And guess where was it? When she was standing in her own cot. Bits of the biscuit fell on her cot mattress. I walk away to take the sticky roller from idea to stick them up. When i turned around, my dearest mil use her hand and started sweeping the biscuit crumbs to the GROUND. It's CARPETED flooring loh my room. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Gayle, shirley and huichin,
my mil can shake hands with all your mils. she likes to give salt and soy sauce to bbies too. think she can be the chairwoman of the club cos she has is a graduate but still can do this kind of things... no any cow sense at all.

rona,
Your hb is so sweet! At least he thought of back up plan what to get you in case he couldn't come back in SG in time. I think my ah lao won't think of such surprises one... He always ask me after I hint him, what I want then he get for me. Super unromantic.

Gayle,
I think your MIL got nothing else better to say, and she knws she alrdy did something wrg, so bobian just keep saying that same "reason" lo...

RE: MIL
I think all about same la.... My MIL also like to comment this and that, and give her views on what should be correct, mb cos she took care of 2 grandkids.

One time, she kept telling me don't feed bb solids until 6 mths old, though she mentioned last time we all grew up fine eating porridge when 4 mths+. For me, I just bochap her and gave bb cereals after ther 4th mth jab.

Then she as and when asked if I've given her solids and when I said I started giving her cereal, then she seemed happy.

What the ... ???? She's so contradicting, one hand she said better wait til 6 mths then give solids, then when I tell her bb has started when she was 4 mths old, she was happy.

Think she used whatever method her other grandkids do lo... Pulease la.... everybody is different ma... How to use the same methods on different babies.

Another one: Before giving birth, MIL asked me if buy milk bottles alrdy. I said yes. Then she so anxious ask which brand I buy. Before I can even reply, she said Oh must buy NUK ah... Don't buy AVENT ah, cos hb's bro's wife bought AVENT, and then the son didn't like it end up have to use NUK.

Wa biangz... she think I must follow what everybody else use meh? Anyway, I alrdy bought NUK and intend to buy NUK cos I did my research, unlike the BIL's wife.

So I just told MIL, I hv NUK teats (tho I also got other brands). Then she keep quiet lo...

Then just the other day, met them at the club for lunch, when MIL saw me feeding bb with Pigeon bottle with the silicon teats, she asked, oh so Chevelle can take this type of teats ah? I said ya, she can. (Actually is me I don't wana buy any more NUK teats, so thought I use this one). Then she commented the other grandkids must take NUK teats, don't like silicon teats.

Again, eh... my kid not equals to other kids hor... Why must always use BIL's kids as yardstick or benchmark like that??!

for me i saw how she took care of my hb's nieces thus i really cant tahan how she handle...maybe i am those more fussy type...ever a time just because they like eat maggi mee that she cook for them every lunch....

shirley,
aiyo... maggi mee not v healthy and not nutritious if eat every day leh.

huichin,
I think if it happened to me, I also buay tahan.

rata,
nope, i left ard 3pm+
din buy anything cos only got mothercare?

sam,
u are so right!! my baby is exactly like urs wor...haiz..they got a mighty big temper given their small size loh. mine will kick his legs in protest even, wonder where he learn that loh.

shi shen : it is those container grinded powdery stuff with ikan bilis ?

val,
he spourting out upper teeth the 4th one..so same thing like urs, whole fist and fingers in the mouth and blowing bubbles loh. k..will try add milk into his cereal, lately i just mix his cereal with bottle veggies + water. thanks!!

Val, so it's not just me being a freaker rite...sighs. Then in order to prevent any friction etc, i oso din say much. But got 'words-in-words', duno if she understood it. I dun care oso la. Sighs..and ur mil...quite a winner too.

well valnsw mil started using my hb nieces as a benchmark said they are very guai lor in toilet training, b4 sleep pee once then all the way till morning...