Vern
forgot to info u.. mayb can check orientaltrading.com
got a friend always buy bday supplies from there

bb sit by themselves
mine still hasnt even srawl yet

hisstory,

how u know my hb is tall? u met him b4 at the x'mas gathering or thru FB? anw i did check and he was at heartland mall this afternoon, heh heh.

val,

my maid is from phil. she has her own hp (prob brought from phil) and her own SIM card. i think her sisters bought for her cos' she has 2 siblings in singapore. in any case, she doesn't come from a poor family. i understand that her calls are kinda sponsored by her sisters or hubby, who works in dubai. even when she was not getting any pay from us (just $10 per month) when paying off her loan, she could still chat on her hp for hours then. so i dun think she used her own money to make those calls.

hi <font color="ff0000">mummie</font>,
i'm sooooo tired out from work. i really don understand why there must be meetings after meetings.. never ending. i'm having migrain now.
sigh.. can only catch up with a few posts now before i need to zzz... tks <font color="ff0000">mummies</font> for bearing with my late posts...

<font color="0000ff">nini</font>,
hope you will be ok soon.. hugs..

<font color="0000ff">yuuri</font>,
tks for adding me in fb..

<font color="0000ff">timmin</font>,
hope your blocked duct have cleared by now. does this mean your ss is really good?

<font color="0000ff">sylvia</font>,
oh wow, your personal work sounds interesting yet challengin... okok, pls pm me the contact. maybe i can call and ask. =)

<font color="0000ff">shint</font>,
all the best to your maid hunting.

<font color="ff0000">M&amp;B Mag</font>,
i've been trying to find this mag. can't find at the few petrol kiosks i've been to. dont tell me it's OOS???

<font color="0000ff">snow</font>,
wat op did you go to?
ya, i forked out almost $10K! almost fainted. and i only recoved 60%. sigh.. got bad this time.. just hoping it will go away soon.

was it you who mentioned that ss will continue dropping if the output is getting lower? oh no.. i'm kinda worried cos i think that the ss is lower even when i'm not ovulating or having mens lor.. the whole process takes up to 2 weeks before my ss will come up a little.. very sad.. what else can i do? is it cos of the stress at work i get? arghhh.. i hate all the mind-boggling meetings.

<font color="0000ff">celyn</font>,
maybe it's really fake measles la.. rashes go away after awhile.

<font color="0000ff">rona</font>,
hmm, i think some mummies here also mentioned our bb's wt increase will taper off the gradient after 6 months.. anna was 8kg 1 month ago. put on only 70g since then. haha.. and i think her milk intake dropped alot plus with mens coming, my ss dipped quite alot. sigh..
haiz.. rona.. i've been so busy with work and rushing up and down everyday with the gals. i feel like a mad woman and i've not been dressing up for a long time. i look so terrible lor and i can't even care much now. my back is still not very good since it happened again 3 days ago.

oh, we recently went to get a double deck bed system for my gals. ashley is so excited about it. and i'm hoping to move anna over when the system comes. had to take leave to receive the system cos it's a big project. alot to clear up in the room. haha..

you lei? how's work? many paperwork?

hehe.. you still watching gem of life ah?

<font color="0000ff">mrs teng</font>,
okok, i go ask the medicine hall. i think better be careful cos anna just recovered from the bad flu yah? hehe.. tks alot!Q

wow, your gals look like they are having a cosy time. and your house look big!

<font color="0000ff">cat</font>,
welcome back!
put some photos in fb ok?

<font color="0000ff">krex</font>,
hmmm, is your ss at home better than this? maybe you want to try stopping goat's rue and see if ss gets better?

my ss dipping badly cos anna is not taking alot and i'm super stressed at work on top of mens coming soon. means i'm ovulating??? arghhh.. quite sian at times. now waiting for opportunity to drop to 2 pumps at work when anna can take porridge for lunch feed instead of milk feed.

<font color="0000ff">ruixuan</font>,
wow! your ss stock is alot!!! how did you managed to do that with your shift work? you can pump alot each time?
and <font color="0000ff">reirei</font> is so funny with her suggestion on bm bp.. hehe

giraffe,

dun stress! can understand how tiring it is, esp if u're still bf.

m&amp;b mag can be found in mph and jason's marketplace at city hall where i work.

i think my ss might have dipped due to menses plus stress. on certain days i find my ss better at home than at work. maybe it's not the pump anymore. cld be just me feeling stressed when pumping at work. ah well!

u pumping 3x at work? i pump 2x only and it's taking up a lot of time liao. since i only get a total of 200ml or slightly more from 2 pumps a day at work, i'm just going to try doing a mid day pump during lunch instead. i bet the amt i collect would be almost the same, if not less, heh.

oh, here's a pic to share. my MIL managed to potty train jonah. cldn't believe my eyes when i saw this!

2290659.jpg

oh, and i won't gross u all with the end product, haha.

morning mummies

krex78,
my babysitter also starts to toilet train yu ze. she will bring him to the toilet bowl directly. she just started to train yu ze to wear shorts and a month later she will take out diaper liao. don't know how she is going to manage it when she took out diaper. so now i also started to let yu ze wear shorts even when he is at home. no longer just diaper and top liao.

krex,
hehe Jonah's expression is so cute! The knitting of eyebrows like concentrating on getting poo out yet and at the same time just got up from the potty wor...

linx,
no worries, my bb still doesn't knw how to sit up from tummy position. Her crawling is still quite nua. She still doesn't dare to crawl on hard surface ie tiled floor. In playmat, still hanging there, only crawl ocasionally. But whenever on the bed, she will crawl like anything. haiz.

Hehe, so my bb is not the only one starting to sleep earlier. U wait and monitor. Hope it continues this way for Nandini and not just one-off. I'm also praying.

hisstory,
ya no joke to be constantly waking up everynight just to feed her. This morning, she still woke up to feed leh, at 12.30AM and 4AM. But ok still zhunzhun wake up at 7am.

celyn,
wa... your babysitter is going to toilet train YZ? So fast ah? Hehe I got training pants on standby liao but I duno how to go about potty training my girl.

Anybody has any gd ideas?

M2B,
I remember your mum helped toilet train Lorraine right? Or was it Lorraine who by herself alrdy knw how to potty train?

celyn,
Your bbsitter lets YZ wear shorts alrdy? Not training pants? What if leak?

You mentioned your bbsitter brings YZ directly to the toilet bowl. Ermz, how she knws when YZ needs to pee or poo? Unless YZ gestures to her right? I think my girl only knws how to babble leh...

Somemore, the toilet bowl is adult toilet bowl, or she use the toilet bowl/potty for bb?

haha sorry so many questions.

valnsw,
i don't know leh. but yu ze will make the going to poo sound when he wants to poo. so if she manage to hear him or catch it, then she will bring him to toilet. i think she got those toilet seats for baby.

i'm going to get the baby toilet seat for our house soon. i'm still not able to catch yu ze's indication that he wants to poo. when i realise he wants to poo, he is doing it half way liao.

as in whether it will leaks, i don't know leh. cos yu ze is still in diaper now. will only start maybe when he is 9 months old. maybe she had a way to teach him to tell us loh.

celyn,
if your bbsitter has a way to teach YZ, share w us here. I'm interested to know.

For Chevelle, we only know when she wants to poo poo when she's suddenly v quiet. Cos usually she's hyperactive. Else, she will be in deep concentration, making "ng" sound to gek sai.

Otherwise, we knw she pooed when we smell something smelly. But by then, she has pooed alrdy.

For the baby toilet seat, it's those put on top of the adult toilet seat right? I think I saw some BP here selling but I ever saw Sim Siang Choon selling too, close to $10 a pc.

Hehe, my concern is whether my bb can sit steadily on the toilet seat without support. If toilet is close to one side of the wall, mb can get her to use her palm to lean to that side to support herself... But now I still duno until I move into my new place.

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Ooh, i rem fr FB
so my memory's not too bad!!
Jonah's so focussed in his potty session.. heheh

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
I want to cry liao.. Ashley doesnt cry for milk, but she will wake almost every 2am &amp; 5am.. Her best sleeping time is between 9pm-2am, aft tt dunno why so weird one

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Wah, u brave leh.. I still let Ashley wear diaper, but i notice the expression on her face when she's going to poo. She managed to poo in potty twice... All credit goes to my mum, coz i got no guts to try just yet

Ceyln
hahaha.. I also told husband about my Barney dislike.. turns out he also thinks likewise..
We have agreed that we will not expose her to Barney if possible :p hahahaha

Ling ling
Thanks! I'll check it out!

Val
I will buy those international phone cards for my maid but with the money she earns now. Me and my mum gave her the 2 cards as Xmas presents so she has been using that. Both my parents will also buy phone card for her once in a while too as a reward.

Yuuri
How much was the Baby cubes that we brought through u last time, I forgot liao? Have a fren who is a dec 08 mummy, her turn to start planning to feed solids.

morning ladies! =)
yesterday late afternoon my niece came to my house do proj, found that nowadays sec sch proj become so difficult liao leh.
they gotta do lotsa research on cao cao, even his "zhu zhong shi ba dai" also gotta find. -_-"
i told her, i only noe how to sing cao cao by jj lim. =D

m2b
gd...more ppl order, more merrier...hee hee....

tigg3r
no lah, u are normal lah.
dun worry too much okie!?!?

sylvia
dun want lah, wait hand sew not so nice how?
althought #1 might not say anything, but the daddy will kill me...ha ha....

was thinking can hand sew her name on it, but what if next time zynn took over? =P
so, better not.

vern
oh ya, gd webby.
thx.

so, decided where to order?

missysz
thx, he is ok when he reached home last nite.
he is ok with custom make, but just the trouble that had to go thru lor.
cos that aunty initially told me what measurement she wanted, then i measure liao she said wrong again.
hb called her to verify, the info he got make him feel so confused.
then he started to dun sound so nice liao, that is how the arguement started.
but when he reached home and saw his 2 gals playing happily, he also din say much liao.

hisstory
ya, sometime she will give in and told me "because i love ma ma".
that is why the more she gave in, actually the more we gave her...ha ha...

giraffe
i removed gall bladder, that caused me quite alot le.
sg medical cost is really high.

huh? did i?
my supply is getting lower, that is why i'm thinking of stopping soon.
work stress definitely a problem, think that time i work awhile only and my supply drop till now still low.

krex
*gua gua*
potty trained at this stage?

vern,
yah. don't want expose him to barney too. heheh....

hisstory,
me not brave lah. i will still let him wear diaper and shorts at home. he can go diaper free at babysitter's place.

valnsw,
ok ok. will share if he is really toilet trained liao. heheh....

Krex78,
haha! jonah sure looks serious when *doing his big business*!

Valnsw,
My mil starts toilet-training my son by letting him sit on potty everyday after he finishes his porridge. Somehow or rather, baby knows it's poo-poo time and has since followed this habit. Of cos, there'd be times when he poo earlier. Cannot be help lah...

Wendy,
Have you tried pork/fish porridge? My son hates cereals and fruit/veg purees. So now, I feed him fresh apples and sneak veg puree in his fav pork/fish porridge. Even though he notices the difference in colour (sometimes yellow, sometime green, sometimes orange), he still finishes whatever we feed him.

Below are the details of the private group sign up for studio portrait session (Foto-U).

============ ========= ========= ========= =========
Mini Studio portrait package @$198.00
One hour studio session
Maximum 5 people
All captured images in CD (high resolution softcopy)
3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints.
Note:
Additional person is $10 per head

Minimum quota to sign up: 12 mummies
Deposit and payment term: Deposit $50.00, balance payment settle by CASH upon end of session.
Offering period: from now to 10 April 2009.
Validity of booking: 6 months upon closure of offer. (10 Oct 2009)

Mummies keen
1) Rata
2) Rata's fren
3) Yuuri
4) Rata's fren
5) Jen's fren

Anyone else?

Hi Cocomo

I tot that the list is limited at 10ppl that's y i put mine at the waiting list. So i shall change then.

Aquaducks baby swimming trial - Free
----------------------------------------------------------------
Please indicate your name, baby's name and DOB:-

Date : early / mid May (weekend)
Time : TBC (for half an hour)

#1: cocomo - Shervalle Gow 04/08/08
#2: Linx - Nandini Raman 06/08/08
#3: msapple - aisleyne loh 15/08/08
#4: Rona - Jerold 24/08/08
#5: M2B - Maegan Eu (29/07/08)
#6: blue_aurora - Reagan Yeo (25/07/08)
#7: Dongle - Cayla Foo (20/07/08)
#8: interrace - emre norman (05/08/08)
#9: happie - Chiemi Goh (06/08/08)
#10: balugu- Gerlene Soh (11/08/08)
#11: nicky30 - Joan Tan (23/08/08)
#12: ruixuan- Siong Lok (03/08/08)
#13: celynlee - loo yu ze (06/08/08)
#14: Roiv - Allivier Lee (13/07/08)
#15: Hui Chin (02/08/08)

Waitlist:
#1: snow74 - zynn wu 8/08/08
#2: sylvia - Meredith Pey 28/08/08
#3: missysz - Jonas oon 23/07/08
#4: megan -titus 8/08/08
#5:
#6:

Hey Roiv, woohoo i just bot the mag liao n Allivier looks oh-so-cute!!! hehe,....she got a very Ah Nia face...hehe...so sweet. You must be a very proud mum yea :D

Ruixuan In-Law
Hehehe..i saw SL in tt mag too! hehe...how long ago did u send in the photo? Cos it stated there 5mths...lol. Did they inform u that they using SL's photo?

Mrs teng
that mean long time i no go concourse... haha..

vern &amp; celyn
anti barney. my friend tot it was a lizard

valnsw
So does it mean that if we sign up on 12 april, then the package valid on 11 aug liao? <font color="0077aa">i try to persuade to drag till 31 aug</font>

So the complimentary theme banner photoshoot, either on 18 or 19 april, the main photoshoot, can still do later right? <font color="0077aa">yes</font>

weekday or wkend. <font color="0077aa">no prob. call to book appointment. easier to book for weekday. celyn is going to take YZ for shoot on weekend</font>

post ur sean lau's pic when ready.

wendy
my 2009 breast milk is still in my chest freezer. my babysitter's place got dec 2008 milk.

mummygiraffe
my workplace got private to express milk and got freezer to store. No problem for me!! i also store some EBM at workplace.

Krex
Jonah so cute...
i have not potty train SL. but i bring him to toilet every 4 hourly except at night to empty his bladder... make SL have a feel of what it is like to go toilet to wee wee.

quite useful cos SL sometime overnight, his diaper is dry.

huichin In Law
i send it before CNY... so took quite long before it get posted. they never called me that they wan to post. my friend also send her baby's at the same time but havent postet. maybe they pick and choose.

if my DIL and SL can swim together.. wah..couple swimming

potty training:

those who have the baby toilet seat, can let me know if your bb is stable sitting in it? i'm considering getting the one from sim siang choon. then dun need to buy potty liao. save $$$, haha. after all, i won't be using it much during weekends since we go out most of the time. the bb toilet seat shld be able to last for a few yrs.

val,

maybe u can bring bb to potty when she starts to become quiet? that will give her some time to concentrate, get used to potty, then do her biz? haha.

sam,

i bought my bumbo 2nd hand. it's selling slightly cheaper at bb hypermart in kaki bukit. else kiddy palace sells for abt $79.90 i think.

ruixuan,

can arh? hehe... my ger still cant sit up so wanna let her sit bumbo...

i juz saw this bumbo with try selling $67.20 online...

snow,

I know to sew the thermal wear need very thick needle if nt will break.

the name can change later if u wanna pass to Zynn mah.

rite?

Sam
i can lend u. jurong point kiddy palace do sell.. u can go and see it.. it is near the play yard area. i got 2 and SL is no longer sitting the one at babysitter's place. just return after use. but the tray cant lend u cos that set belong to the other set and that set was lent to me by my sis.

Huichin,

AQUADUCKS

the waiting list is for mummies who have gone the last time. Plus the other mummies that are in queue other than 12 mummies for 2 trial class.

ruixuan,

thank you so much. tat is very sweet of you. lemme go check KP first, if got discount, maybe i get it, cos can use for #2 too! hee

Ruixuan in-law

hah! Ya maybe we should organise one small swimming outing for our little ones - if possible at someone's condo (cos not so much ppl). Hahaha..thinking only la...if got any kind soul offer her place..it will be oh-sooo-fun! hehehe...

Thanks Sylvia for explaining on the Aquaducks. I guess i've missed out many posts aredy man...lol

hi Huichin n the rest of the mummies

its a good idea hor ..to have a swimming outing for our bbs...i thot there was something like that done before??
anyway..i dun mind offering my place (condo swimming pool lar..not personal pool!)..that is, if mummies dun mind coming all the way to the west lor..

RX,
Sorry, chomecc only interested in outdoor so i have taken her name out. I have 2 more gfs who are interested. Do lmk if the BP goes thru. Will get them to join

Dphotofolio will start if can jio 10 to 15 mummies (mummies who is keen please email ur name and contact plus email address... DUN transfer money first)
---------------------------------------------------------

1. Poh (ruixuan's contact)
2. Ivy (ruixuan's contact)
3. April
4. Sylvia
5. strawberry (can PM me if confirmed?)
6. YLN
7. Rona
8. Jen (if pkg valid in Aug)
9. valnsw - keen if package til Aug 2009

KIV
----
yurri

Sorry have no time to login to check the thread as my maid has given me problem ended I made police report so now I am without maid but temporary engage a confinement lady (aiyo it cost me $1800) to look after Shervalle. Damn stressful now.

Hm, seems like the response for the aquaducks is good. I will let you know once the date and timing is fixed. The list below is confirmed and I shall closed it. Any excess will let the waitlist babies participate.
I may not have time to check the thread often, kindly PM me should you need clarification or to contact me. Thanks.

Aquaducks baby swimming trial - Free
----------------------------------------------------------------
Please indicate your name, baby's name and DOB:-

Date : early / mid May (weekend)
Time : TBC (for half an hour)

#1: cocomo - Shervalle Gow 04/08/08
#2: Linx - Nandini Raman 06/08/08
#3: msapple - aisleyne loh 15/08/08
#4: Rona - Jerold 24/08/08
#5: M2B - Maegan Eu (29/07/08)
#6: blue_aurora - Reagan Yeo (25/07/08)
#7: Dongle - Cayla Foo (20/07/08)
#8: interrace - emre norman (05/08/08)
#9: happie - Chiemi Goh (06/08/08)
#10: balugu- Gerlene Soh (11/08/08)
#11: nicky30 - Joan Tan (23/08/08)
#12: ruixuan- Siong Lok (03/08/08)
#13: celynlee - loo yu ze (06/08/08)
#14: Roiv - Allivier Lee (13/07/08)
#15: Hui Chin - Falisha(02/08/08)

Waitlist:
#1: megan -titus 8/08/08
#2: snow74 - zynn wu 8/08/08
#3: sylvia - Meredith Pey 28/08/08
#4: missysz - Jonas oon 23/07/08

Ruixuan,

Dphotofolio will start if can jio 10 to 15 mummies (mummies who is keen please email ur name and contact plus email address... DUN transfer money first)
---------------------------------------------------------

1. Poh (ruixuan's contact)
2. Ivy (ruixuan's contact)
3. April
4. Sylvia
5. strawberry (can PM me if confirmed?)
6. YLN
7. Rona
8. Jen (if pkg valid in Aug)
9. valnsw - keen if package til Aug 2009
10. Cheng - rona's friend

KIV
----
yurri
chomecc (Strawberry's contact) - Keen if package is valid till Aug

I think can neg with DP for package to last until end of Aug. so Tentatively we have 10-12 mummies already.

Below are the details of the private group sign up for studio portrait session (Foto-U).

Mini Studio portrait package @$198.00
One hour studio session
Maximum 5 people
All captured images in CD (high resolution softcopy)
3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints.
Note:
Additional person is $10 per head

Minimum quota to sign up: 12 mummies
Deposit and payment term: Deposit $50.00, balance payment settle by CASH upon end of session.
Offering period: from now to 10 April 2009.
Validity of booking: 6 months upon closure of offer. (10 Oct 2009)

Mummies keen
1) Rata
2) Rata's fren
3) Yuuri
4) Rata's fren
5) Jen's fren
6) Rata's fren
7) Rata's fren

Anyone else?

Giraffe

My place actually very cramp leh, not as big as you've imagined

Vern

Haha! thot we were the only ones who dun like Barney...

Celyn

guess I understood what your babysitter meant by bringing him to the toilet bowl... My mum did that for my nephews too... She will sit on the bowl, all the way to the back, leaving a small gap for my nephew's butt. She does it on a regular basis, so the boys know that she's urging to boo boo lor... That way, the boys also feel secure when they know someone is behind them..

giraffe
thanks for concern!
my blocked ducts have been cleared. this time had to go down to parentcraft again tho. when they see me, it's like seeing an old fren. haha...

ya...i tink part of my prob is gd ss. so E doesn't clear my boobs. but am glad that tahan until almost 8mths liao!

mrs teng,
you mean she sit at the bowl and have baby in front of her? i didn't know how she do it but i always thought its letting him sit on the bowl and we support him by holding on to him. heheh.... i think i go and find out how she do it.

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Gosh... How not to dote on Nynn right? She's such a sweetie pie!!

Eh how come ur ss getting less?

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
heehee, i thot u brave soul leh.. If can toilet train soon wld be gd, can save the Earth

Ceyln

Wished I could demo for you, but both gals sleeping now can't take pic..

History

You'll be surprised how soon my mum toilet train my niece n nephews. They were trained when they were 2 months old. She sets a regime for them lor.. 15 mins after they drink sure boo one, so she'll put them on the smallest potty she could find, actually that potty they had have been passed down from eldest daughter to the youngest boy now.. She'll sit on the edge of the sofa, grab the potty in between her thigh, take off the diaper and lay the baby's butt on the potty while cradling baby's body with her left arm, (hands grabbing hold of both legs), and resting her arm on her lap. Den she goes... ummmmm...ummmmm.. It works n babies knew they were support to boo when she put them in that position. My brother saved so much on diapers during their first few months of life..

mrs teng
wah seh! ur mum is POWER leh...

i'm so lazy to use potty. heheh...cos got to wash after he use. :D now i just wrap and throw. haha

mrs teng,
the way you describe is sound like my babysitter. just that i don't know if she use a potty or not. she told me that she actually set a routinue for yu ze to poo when he was 2 months. she trains him to poo everyday first then slowly try to catch the right time for him to poo.

hisstory,
i'm not brave lah. i don't even change yu ze's diaper when he poo. hubby is the one who change for him. unless hubby not around, then i will change loh.

timminbuzz,
yah. i don't like the idea of potty too. need to wash another thing after they poo. do it directly on the toilet bowl to save cleaning. heheh.... lazy mummy.