(2008/08) Aug 2008

strawberry,

Ya.... I put FM in her cereal instead of BM, coz cant pump out mah. Hahaha!! Very scare no ss leh. then she yao yao....

Maybe wat u said is rite.... our breast only recognise the sucking pattern fm bb. Hahaha!! My pump more of press out n suck rite?

For apple juice, I actually take n blend quickly so wont turn brown, then feed her immediately. Plus she hate the blending sound. She will give me the sour look, but will want more. Maybe 10-20ml of apple juice?

tigg3r
when u pump lesser and lesser, ur supply will stop gradually 1.
if u wanna stop totally, gotta get medicine from ur gynae leh.
now i can only manage to pump twice the most, and its like 30ml or lesser per pump lor.
but as long as u let it stop naturally, dun worry too much about breast cancer lah.
my sis all stop naturally, so far so gd. =)

twinstar
phil can speak better ang moh is it?
else, gg dun understand....hee hee....

ruixuan
ha ha...i like sl that funny face, kiddo's photo should be that lively 1 mah.

hmm....think if u can nego that group photo thingy, maybe more ppl might sign up this round. =P

sylvia
think we got similar problem....
when latch on, my milk can spill out till zynn face also have.
but when pump, less then 30ml nia.
how come so funny? =(

u can 1 lah, u are the ma ma leh.
jia you!

Healthy Times
orders have been placed! HT will get back to me on delivery time & day.

those who who had sign up for the 1st dphotofolio cos the studio want to gather these group of babies (18 or 19 April) for group photo with a theme e.g. soccer or flowerpot for free. they will give out free print to u after taking.....
- they need 12 babies, weekend can be arranged
just indicate whether are u interested cos if not, we will give the slot to the 2nd signup pple

1)Ruixuan (keen)
2)Linx (very keen :p )
3)CelynLee (keen)
4)Megan
5)Coolsnow
6)Shirley (Baluku)
7)Mandy(Happymum1010)
8)Essi
9)Sarahwee
10)Shint
11)Rona (keen)
12)Twinstars

dongle
my bb gal will go tomorrow.. but actually this mom hasnt feel ready yet but no choice lor :p
have called them up n told them it's a bb gal this time so better prep some cute2 prop LOL

timmin,

dat happens too. don't want means dont want type. or just latch 2-5 sec and want to get up liao.

depends on her mood. sometimes she will stretch n pull my top for her to latch while putting her head tilted on me.

snow,

ya same prob!! can do facial spa with the milk 'splashing' out. hahaha!!

ya... the milk production house for a faithful BIG customer!! Hahaha!!

sylvia
ya lor...i very fed up when he only latch for 2 secs! cos more often then not...sure blocked!

aiyooo...she's so cute!!! E will come crawling to me and whinging when he wants milk.

oh!! E has finally learnt how to sit up on his own while on crawling position!!! so funny!!

Snow

Thanks! yeah, thot of going gynae to ask for medicine 'Dostinex' if I remember correctly to stop lactation.. but quite expensive leh... one piece the size of a flu pill cost about $20..

Used to take it to stop 'so call lactation' in the past. Yeah! dun know what happened last time, NEVER EVER BEEN PREGNANT OR DELIVERED BUT CAN PRODUCE MILK !!! My gynae was so shock! Did a mamogram n it hurts so much until the milk drip in the X-ray pan... Drama rite.. Somemore kena send to do CT scan n all the test... Also can't tell why I can produce milk even when I didn't give birth at all... VERY STRANGE...

mrs teng
wah! u cld produce milk even tho u didn't deliver!! 1st time i hear also leh!!! maybe it's hormonal. what was the conclusion of the investigation???

Mrs Teng,
I took the medicine to stop lactation. but i don't remember so ex leh. one pill does the job already. then my breast shrink like nobody's buz... sad sad sad

I rem the med will let the breast smaller than its original size rite? heard a ex frd complaining n kept discouraging to bm. never bother wat she said though.

there are too many post to catch up. i just try to scan through.

Krex78,
I understand. Its very sian to see the drop in ss.

Philips’ customer service person is horrible. I hate to talk to her. Don’t like her accent at all.

Ruixuan,
You throw away the old one or those newly expressed? You know hoh, my chest freezer is also full liao. I start storing in my own fridge again.

You dare to drink your own bm? I dare not try. Ask hubby to take, he also don’t want. He say I only got 1 faithful customer, yu ze. Hahah….

Snow74,
You want to custom make swimming costume for who? Yourself?

Shirley,
Yah, my slot is on 4 april at 10am.

Mrs teng ,
Can produce bm without delivering?

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
I know what u mean.. My hb also rushes home to try to help, but i also want him to rest. I also rather my MIL not come coz she's not familiar with bb.. When bb fusses also dun really know how to distract/pacify..

<font color="#CD3278">ruixuan</font>
U're impressive!! If SG has milk banks, you are going to be a major donator

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Did ur hb &amp; bb Jonah go Heartland mall ard lunchtime today?

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Heard River View hotel's buffet is quite gd.. I can't think of any offhand.. You can check out hungrygowhere.com for more reviews &amp; pix too

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Wow, no preggy nor have bb &amp; u had milk ss.. Tt's really impressive &amp; strange at the same time!!

ling,
oh, good good... can show us the photos after tomo... i have you on FB right?

re: photo BP
sorry if it's been mentioned cos i just browsing through only... Foto-U got mother's day walk-in special at $38 only... cheap cheap one I can sign up then inform HB!! expensive one gotto check with him 1st lor... even though should be using my money still!!!

Rona

Mothercare has clothes for premmie but not much selection I must say..

Timtimbuzz, Rona, History , Celyn

Yeah! it was found that my prolactin level is so high until I can produce milk lor, but not those very whitish milk form, more like foremilk kind lor, and the amount also not so much..

Mrs Teng,
Oh, you mean prolactin is the 'chemical' to produce bm? so the quantity produced depend on this prolactin?

Ruixuan,
Your milk supply really super man!

Hisstory,
I know...coz of coz we hope our hbs always ard with us right? But coz of their work, bo bian...just have to get used...now you have Ashley to accompany you liao.

Rona,
I also took the medicine to stop breastmilk for the 1st pregnancy and breasts really shrink!!! So for Mae, I just let it stop naturally (anyway not much too)...

Hey everyone,
Haven been able to to log on. hope everyone is getting on fine !

April,
Pls PM your address for the gathering can? I can't seem to log on Yahoo to send you a mail in school.

Shint,
How? New maid here yet?

Baby losing voice:
Have any of your babies lost their voices ? Adel's voice is now hoarse, not sure whether sore throat or just lost his voice due to too much crying.. Sigh... I thought only adults can lose their voice.

Dongle,
Do you have details of the BP for photoshoot?

ruixuan
Wow.. really impressed with your stocks! keke.. SL is a lucky boy!

Party Supplies
Mommies, anyone interested to buy party supplies for your bb first birthday? Thinking either participate in spree or organise one for Aug mummies and babies. Maybe can even order something cute for our gathering in Aug?

Anyone keen?

ruixuan,

SL looks so cute! how u get him to make monkey face?

hisstory,

they might have been there. hb on mc today coz' sick and he went to IL's place at kovan melody. so what did my hb and son do there? were they there with MIL and maid? wah, surprised u can recognise jonah even though u've never met him b4 :p

dongle
will do
I think u have me in FB.. bit confusing for me thou to match many nicks here with the real name :p

April
Can I have ur email again ?

Dphotofolio will start if can jio 10 to 15 mummies (mummies who is keen please email ur name and contact plus email address... DUN transfer money first)
---------------------------------------------------------

1. Poh (ruixuan's contact)
2. Ivy (ruixuan's contact)
3. April
4. Sylvia
5. strawberry (can PM me if confirmed?)
6. YLN
7. Rona
8. Jen (if pkg valid in Aug)

KIV
----
yurri
valnsw
chomecc (Strawberry's contact) - Keen if package is valid till Aug

tigg3r
ya, it's hormonal.
1 of my friend has the same problem also, and she had problem conceiving.
not only breast leak milk, she can put on weight very fast also. =P

celyn
bo lah, i can't swim still custom make....hb will kill me.
its for #1. =)

vern
wanna order from where?

sylvia
ha ha...i'm thinking about that too, maybe 1 day i might need to custom make 1 if i continue to put on weight. =D

she wanted a purple swimming costume, which i can't find 1 with thermal lor.
actually she said pink also can, but she look so sad wor.
then daddy surrender, call me go custom make 1 for her.

snow
yeah yeah.. these are the ones I got from the overseas sprees keke.. first source of inspiration.. will update again once I find good ones :p

snow
also saw tt June 08 mummies did a birthday express spree.. learnt that the organiser did not take in banners cos too bulky and heavy for shipping, good learning point :p

Vern,

Nvr order b4 but saw a few sprees on it. No preference so long cheap =p But iirc, i think we need to order as early as late may early june to get it in time for aug parties. I was hoping the party packs will be cheaper den those in spore lor... me looking at disney princess theme for my ger

i saw some of the party stuff at taka.. think the cups &amp; plates were going at 3.90 per packet... mabbe we can do a comparison and decide which is more cost effective hehe

sylvia
tanglin shopping center have. =)
just that the body length measurement part, the daddy and me having diff understanding.

vern
ya, banner too big le lah.
when calculating shiiping charge, u will have a problem lor. =P

sylvia
hee hee....have lah, just that i dun think it looks nice.
but man and women spend $ in a diff way wor, that is why got some debate lor. =P

thx for ur suggestion anyway. =)

snow,

hahaha!!

hand sewn shld be better lah.... but so thick hor...

hahaha!!

ya.... both look at different way.

dat one nt a prob.... know contacts dealing in fashion manufact/tailoring/wholesales so can kepo if needed.

Strawberry
i called the studio, they say u dun need to join us for this signup, if u prefer outdoor.
u can call fenny 91129884 directly.

Jen, valnsw and chomecc
package valid for 4 months after we sign up

1st and 2nd dphotofolio signup
-this is complimentary. depend on whether mummy can make it cos they can only settle on one date.
GOOD NEWS!! after telling DP that the 2nd group of mum keen with the group of babies for group photo with a theme
e.g. soccer or flowerpot. so the 2nd DP need to be sign up by 12 April cos the group pic will be taken on
18 or 19th april morning (may or may not same day with the 1st group). they will give out 2 free prints and dunno how many soft copy (not high res but enuff for 4R printout) after taking and it may be a shot of 12 babies together or just in a small group (they prefer baby at the same age).....
hear that they may use the pic for their banner for their studio name or their display album . (can be xin ma again)

linx
remember to post the pic after taking...