(2008/08) Aug 2008

krex,
relax. don't be too stressed. think if body is tired or not will also affect supply. you should try to rest more. i understand. i also have not been getting enough sleep for 7 mths already... and before that, for more then 3 years... hehehee... i'll try to sleep more on weekends. i think i will sleep slightly more when i finish the gem of life. still got 5 episodes to finish.

morning mummies

krex78,
i think when we are tired and not having enough rest, it will affect supply. mine also drop about 20%.

tree,

wah u still got energy to watch tv? yest i cld barely open my eyes when pumping...

celyn,

i dunno how much my ss drop by liao. but quite xian when each pump can't even get 100ml sometimes. think my long pump sessions causing motor to wear out. my ameda getting noisier each day now! :p

rona,
maid hunting, just started. i interviewed 2 maids last Sun cos we went to the agencies vv late ... hubby dilly dally.

and most of them oredi went off to meet their friends cos agencies was closing.

anyway, out of the 2 - one was ok in terms of communication (talking and responding) but too young, only 24 years old, good attitude but never handle new born of our baby's age before, youngest was 3 yr old. so cannot la ....

the other one, sit down, ask 1 question, cannot understand, ask 2nd question, cannot understand ... i rephrase, speak slower ... still look blur, me and hubby exchanged look and straight away ask for next maid .... this kind cannot make it. My instructions are mainly repeated at most once else i will vomit blood. The best is tell once and they will do it, no need to keep asking questions kind.

Spoke to some agencies and asking them to send the maids down to my place for interview instead cos no time to go down to the agencies. Save time. Anyway, in such economy, they wan to have business oso.

Weird that the maids are still asking for at least 2 days off .. previously all asking for 4 days off. Some hear 1 day off dun even wan to be interviewed but some do la. i am prepared to give 2 days lor .... since Kai is abit bigger now ... but depends on the interview and negotiation.

Hope to find one by end of this week and hopefully come by next week.

Mrs Teng,
Your gals can stand oredi hor .... so fast

They both look so happy.

Kai now can sit up on his own only ... hhee, too heavy to stand.

April,
i will try to go for the gathering since it's so near to my place. hopefully by then the new maid come oredi ...

rona,
ya i bought lots of food stuff from hokkaido but i didnt buy the ramen.

rata,
i think after the sean lau i prob will wait till she is 1YO to take pics again. hahaha

ruixuan

sorry ar..but i cannot seem to find the thread/page where details of the dphoto are...can u pls show the link again? or provide details as to what the PS package includes?

Shint,
maids asking for 2 days off? i think i can't give 2 days off... 3 kids and one still small, don't think i can make it. my this current maid mentioned she may want to go, so waiting for sept to see if i need to get new maid or not. this maid very auto already, will have to retrain the next one. good luck to you!

Cat,
last year i lug back the ramen from Hida and I also lug back miso and jap rice! my luguage is so heavy! :p

Krex,
yah lor. so now my panda eyes is super black. went to check my blood pressure, its 80/40. think its low.

Ruixuan,
based on your experience, what is 80/40 for blood pressure?

April,
I actually wanna go to your place for the gathering. will be nice to meet up all of you. but i may have something on, cos my gal's birthday is on the 12 but we may celebrate on 10 April. see how when nearer the date. we are still checking around for restaurant, only immediate family celebration lah.

lunch/dinner - anyone knows any good promo? think i will have like 11 adults and 6 kids and 2 babies.

<font color="#CD3278">good morning mummies!!</font>

<font color="#CD3278">Catherine</font>
Welcome back!! Sounds like a really fruitful trip.. Can't wait to see pix of ur trip

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
Oh gosh.. Hope u had a gd rest with GG sleeping with u &amp; Hb last night &amp; tt ur maid also 'repent' &amp; not make mistake anymore

<font color="#CD3278">shint</font>
Good luck with the maid interviews! Hope you find a suitable one really soon!!

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
U looking at buffet or set-meal kind?

cat
welcome back! please post pics in your blog and of course your shopping hauls! my gf is going Japan next week. anyting i should ask her to lompang to buy back? hehe

shint
you mean 2 Sun off in a month? so demanding ah!

mrs teng
your twins look so fair and pretty. they don't look petite to me leh.

Valnsw,
I’m thinking to get 1 PS for Mae when she is 1yo too…the Sean Lau one will take these two months instead…heehee

I bought the Bugslock and mine all ok leh.

Hisstory,
Dun worry, you will get used to hb’s traveling 1…you are a mother already so sure can handle.

My hb oso having a few 2weeks to a month assignments coming up…me prepared liao…hahaha

Cat,
Welcome back! Your shopping makes me drool!!!!

Twin Stars,
Hope your maid will improve man…really headache hor? My fren wana engage a helper but I advise her to think twice coz can be a problem more than help sometimes…

Shint, since it's so near. Just bring both over. There so many mummies all can help u take care.

Rata, how about the mother's day promo?

Now both package also sound good. Dun no DP or Foto-U???

Apr, I must say the mother's day promo is cheaper but is only 30mins. For me I think is abit too rush if you change outfit then lagi no much time left. I will still prefer this 1hr session. U decide for urself, juz let me know

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Is dim sum buffet gd for u? The other time snow &amp; I talked abt it.. heheh, it's under a grp tt has its outlets at Harbourfront, Miramar Hotel &amp; Excelsior Hotel - http://www.orientocean.com.sg/

If it's casual dining, i like Miss Clarity's Cafe - http://missclaritycafe.com/ (Purvis St &amp; Thomson).. Psychedelic colours, good food &amp; affordable

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Going thru it ought not to be a huge issue.. Just kind of sian to have to go thru though..Argh

Same here, i also think sometimes having a helper also may cause a lot more headache than w/o one

YLN
it is this

Dphotofolio (studio at Seah Street) http://www.dphotofolio.com/bbportfolio.html
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/856483.html?1237947641

(**worth doing cos baby coming to one year old and can "show off" during 1st year birthday**)

Studio Photography Package - $200 (u/p: $350)
~ 1 hour session
~ no print given (2x 5R print if 10 signup; 1x 8R with frame if 15 sign up)
~ return ALL original photo (high res file) in DVD
The shoot you can get around "150 pic as long as u choose the correct or perfect time for your kids, usually will take abt 150 pic or more"

Term &amp; Condition:
~ this special package price valid only with minimum at least 10 persons to sign up with 50% of confirmation deposit
~ once the whole group sign up, the package will be valid for 3 months (can nego)

Remarks:
1) No extra charge for shooting together with parent, kids grandparent or sibling of baby.
2) Any other family member except in point 1, additional charge @ $15/pax. However, this is not applicable to use for two families in one package.
3) Strictly no solo/individual shots for adults.
4) Each package, FREE use of 2 set normal costume for kids age 2yo &amp; below.
5) Animal costume for rent @ $25/set or $40/2set for bb age between 6-12mth old, depending on their size.
6) Makeup+hairdo @ $80/pax, if any
7) Not allowed to add on with extra hour
8) Photo print will charge based on ala carte price, or upgrade the package to top up the price.
9) Strictly by advance booking of shooting appointment.

- provide props to use together with photo taking. However, welcome to bring along own props and fav stuffs to add as extra props.

Little Twin Star

Sounds like you're having a hard time with your maid, did u get yours from Belford? If yes, ask Jeraldine to get her recruiter to counsel her.. Btw, talking about getting them to use electrical gadgets, you can forget about asking them to... I gave up liao.. They can't even use the digital camera, dun take about video cam... They even spoilt my bread toaster twice... so I told them since you gals dun cherish the luxuries that you are provided, no more toast for you..... from den on they scared liao. I've also warned them if they spoil my dryer or washing machine... you got to hand wash you own clothes... they also scared. Anyway, they combine their clothes and wash twice a week with washing machine n dryer.. I dun like them to hand wash their clothes, which sometimes not sure clean or not.. High heat from dryer will make sure the germs are killed.. you know lah! they do household chores one.. den clothes dirty n not properly wash, den carry babies... very scared ah. Can forget about hanging outside, dun know which floor from upstairs always hang wet mop out side, drip drip dirty water, how to hang?

Also gave them the luxury to sleep in air-con room n queen size bed. Usually they will turn it off n switch to fan in the middle of the nite, bcos they scare cold, heheh.. gave them quite thin blanket, that's why... Think they know that there were lucky after taking to my relative's maid during gathering, that's why they very hard working n gwai gwai lor... My second one, now expert in making katsu n tempura liao.. Just the prawn part, she'll take longer lah... a lot of work to make tempura... Also know how to make soba.. haven't taught her sushi yet, dun think I want her to handle raw food...

Celyn, Rona

Peiseh! forgot to introduce..

Left side is Meimei Clarabelle n right side is Jie jie Cherilynn..
Clara is now 7.48kg (68 cm) while Cheril is 6.28kg (63 cm), maybe bcos Cheril is closer to the camera, she looks bigger but actually not lor..

Shint

My younger gal started trying to climb out of her playzone about a month ago, that's why got to get play yard lor, Den after getting yard, she started standing even more bcos she can hold on to the play yard.. she very garang one, now can slowly walk as she support herself alone the sides of the play yard. sometimes so daring n let go her hand, den of cos will fall backward.. that's why must put mattress instead of play mats..

Jie jie still a bit behind her, dare not let go hand.. n she's more pampered by the maid, that's why lazy to learn how to walk.

Rata,
U got the link for the photo studio that's doing the package?

I blur alrdy.

Ruixuan,
when is the latest you need to confirm the number of people taking the dphotofolio package?

Cat,
Wow! Lotsa shopping and BAGS too! Haha, u even got luggage bags to put in your extra shopping. Ya, show pix in your FB.

shint,
sounds like the interviewing maid process is gona take a while. hope you can tong til the new maid comes.

M2B,
hehe, same here lo... want to do another one for Chevelle's 1st yr and w family.

Missysz n M2B

I think it's camera tricks, that's why they look so round.. sometimes I dun know they are fair or they are pale leh! They like very mal-nutrition babies like that... During their first few months, blood test always fail one leh! Always kena take iron supplement until constipate..

andy lau's fan
i also andy lau's fan... i remember his song called "wo he wo chui chu de meng". haha.. recently, i just subscribe channel 63 and watch alot of those our time movie... "alan tam, jackie cheung, jacky chan and even got amy yip"

little twin stars,
sounds like your maid's focus is more on socialising already.
U better have a prep talk with her. If you are not firm enough and since your maid is more scared of your husband, get him to talk to your maid in your presence (cos you don't want her to say back that the male employer do funny things to her, never ever hv your hubby talk to her alone). Get your hubby to ask her if she still wants to take care of GG. If she doesn't, just fire her and hire new one. Nobody is indispensible. I think it's better you get another maid if her heart is not with taking care of GG.

If she still cherishes this job, then hv to lay down your expectations of her firmly.

valnsw
i am in no hurry. as long as i got 10 mummy, i will proceed... but best is before mid april cos lot of mummy already very keen to bring their baby to studio. the younger they are, the easier to take.

Mrs Teng..
malnutrition??

my son can spare breast milk to them.. i over supply and my son cannot finish.,.. i got 400 over bottle at home and babysitter's.. and 45 bottles at workplace.

Just Joking about asking ur daughters to take my milk. actually i over supply that i throw my milk away after pumping.. due to storage problem...COS NO SPARE IN FREEZER TO STORE!!!

Ruixuan

Wah! 400 bottles? how I wished if I can supply just a 100 bottle.. Now drying up liao.. dun know how to stop leh.. dun pump will be painful, pump also not even 30 ml... sianzz..

Looking for the people who had sign up for the 1st dphotofolio cos the studio want to gather these group of babies for group photo with a theme e.g. soccer or flowerpot for free. they will give out free print to u after taking.....
-

morning ladies.
din noe that custom make swimming costume also can "quarrel" with my hb, lousy morning.

ruixuan
naked photo? hee hee....make sure his gf or mil dun see it if u gonna post it up hor. =P

ya, both look similar to me.
u are the 1 that choose a white background, or die die default white background har?
me still nego with hb now, if he dun wanna take then no pt ya?

cat
welcome back. =)

twinstar
short pain better than long pain, change now before gg can recognise and rem people lor.
if u change maid and gg dun want, then u even more headache.

tigg3r
both of them so sweet.
are they non-identical twins?

snow
yah both package similar, it is ur choice to choose..
i wanna take SL naked pic cos my colleague say better take before they get older ..

it is okie to see baby's naked pic.. i am fine with it.

white background, photographer recommend cos it make the baby look innocent and pure...

Mrs Teng
u got to queue cos they are other mummies asking... haha..

April
that is all my stock and no space to store other thing.. No ice-cream, no frozen meat... anyway i am trying to stop pumping soon

ruixuan
*faint* u got so much supply ah?

oh, okie.
cos thought lively background more suitable lor...hee hee... =P

tigg3r
same here, per pump around 30ml now.
think drying up anytime le. =(

Snow

Yes, they're non-identical..
30ml very sad rite? I'm as good as dry liao.. I only pump once a day.. sometimes dun even bother, squeeze out manually during shower.. So scared of block ducts, that's why dare not 'not squeeze". Any idea how to stop? n not running the risk breast cancer next time?

Ruixuan

Maybe you can cut down the no of pumps per day? Isn't it a waste to buy so many bottles to store? why didn't you try the storage bags? I used those from First year from KP, one of the cheapest around.

Ruixuan

Wah! n yet you can pump so much at one time.. pei fu.. I'm wondering if I could just increasing my supply again if I start the 3 hours regime? Milk powder very expensive leh...

ruixuan,
saw SL pic in FOTO-U mar bb photogenic contest, i also got submit ger photo also keke

ur supply really impressing leh...SL do look very nice under a white background

you be going for the second session that you are orgainising? me have sign up for the first one and have yet to go..mayb next week

sylvia
this reminds me of my confinement. to fire the CL or not, fire, no one to help me, let her stay...she made me go into depression...so quite stuck too. but if i were to turn back the clock, i would have fired my CL. making tat step of change is always the toughest ..... see how she performs. will call the agent to ask more about her.

hisstory
think my hubby very stressed. he got so much work to do yet try to dash home early everynight to relieve me n hopefully i wun go "crazy" n end up very moody n depressed n hot tempered. mil this wk "disappeared" last wk come n watch cable cos alot of competitions. this wk no more, she never come. very "practical" can;t rely on her too...

M2B
wat class u send yr girls to? gd huh? hee. sidetrack. maids....can;t live with them, can;t live w/o them as well. got dog, big hse, bb....plus my health...dun think i got stamina lei. plus retired mil which is of no help. jus wanna play n direct me to do things.

tigger
i didnlt get frm there but my friend offered to council my maid..but i think she;ll scold her la.
am i too uptight? shld i close an eye.....i often ask myself tat...not life n death mistakes jus let it pass? she doesn have hp. then when she requested i told her u no hp already so careless with work. with hp is even worst. she kept quiet. last night ask hubby to scold her, hubby also forgot wat to scold. talk so long then i ask him, did u tell her abot talking to other maids, n he went to talk to her again. sigh.............ya hopeless with gadgets but my sil's maid goes to internet cafes n takes great pics etc cos she;s a uni grad la. pros n cons lor.....village one sotong but willing to work hard although not smart la.....city ones r not tt willing to do hsework, they rather take care of kids n play with them n she is great with kids. if money is not a prob, i would have hired a PA to help monitor my maid. haha

val
he started off well. guess after their loan, they r more relaxed. i did ask her if she wants to go back cos there was once i scolded her n she cried to my mom to say she wants to go back. i said ok, i will send her back, but she break contract, she pays for her way home. then she got scared n dun dare mention to me. next time i ask her y so careless. no heart to work, wanna change environment? im ok with it. perhaps it;s better too. she insist no n she wants to stay on. she shld know i treat her very well n give her alot of things as well as money. other maids wld b happy to swop man. think cos i am at home, the longer time spent wth the maid, the more u see their mistakes. the lesser u see them, the more u can live with them ,hehe

snow
my gg has no separation anxiety one. anyone can carry her. except if she didn;t see mil for a wk, she will cry if mil tries to carry her outside. at home, she is fine. as long as i get a fhil, she is happy cos gg loves fhil.....dunno y ,haha

ruixuan
OMG, u got alot of milk man!!!! did u ever think u;ll have so much. i;m in a drought land compared to u, hehe

Catherine
haha..i like ur shopping mentality..buy first then decide!
Since travelled all the way there, jus buy..if not regret later..

Mrs Teng
Ur girls are soooo cute, esp in the sleepsuit!
My hb always complains when wearing this kinda sleepsuit for my ger...hee..but i like..
Btw, where did u go for makeover and how much?

Ruixuan
*exclaim* U wanna do BM bp???

Twin Stars
Maybe it's time to learn Tagalog..:p

ruixuan,

wah faintz! u pump 2-3x a day and you got so much FBM. i pump 4x a day and still struggling. argh! does your FBM have fishy or metallic smell? jonah didn't finish his FBM yesterday. maid told me the milk smell quite strong, and it was only from early feb. i think i better finish all my FBM soon...

btw, any mommies send their philips pump for servicing? i'm so pissed with their customer service. went to the service centre on 7 mar and the guy said he will get me a new motor within a week. have been calling them every other day and each time, they say stock haven't arrive yet. terrible service leh! and i hate the customer service person. i suspect their call centre based in philippines coz' they slang so badly and they don't know what the hell is going on. so regret being a customer of philips!