hiya mummies..
finally get sometime to sit down and read some posts. sorry... some of my replies will be rather late by the time you read them or repeated after some mummies. hehe..
many thanks to all the
mummies here for your concern and well wishes. thank you thank you!
anna kena viral infection and high fever last fri but it has gone down on wed night! yeah.. she still has a slight cough (she coughed and cried till no voice and she was super upset when she realised she did not even have the voice to uh!) but i'm glad we brought her to the hosp for the nebuliser and the antibiotics which she is still taking now. the gp around my place probably dunno what to do too. i'm the one who's coughing and sniffing away. tough nose problem that refuses to go away!
and she is finally crawling, forward. haha.. and pulling herself to stand at the same time. i realised giving her free play on the bumper playmat really helps. silly, wait and wait. and now, she keeps wanting to come to my leg and stand up.. kept ur ur ur.. haha..
my mummy bot the exersaucer from isetan for $159. quite fun but anna can't stay very long in it la. maybe 15-20min max? haha..
one thing... anna is still bo-gei.. haha..
<font color="aa00aa">Toothpaste</font>:
got the toothpaste from CB BP organiser, Ima. end up anna cant use it cos got milk in it. i never thot she'll get rashes from using the toothpaste! now we only use the rubber thingy to brush her gums and sides of mouth, without toothpaste lor. =)
<font color="aa00aa">Pumpkin</font>:
i know this has been discussed many times but i just can't rembr the ans. can we freeze some pumpkin puree and how long can we keep it? i just bot a small piece of pumpkin (with yellow skin) from ntuc and let anna tried a bit since she can't take cereal yet.
<font color="aa00aa">Banana</font>:
can i let anna try banana puree if she still has the cough?
<font color="0000ff">jojobar</font>,
welcome.. hehe.. sorry my post comes quite late, too many things happened in my life recently..
<font color="0000ff">mrs teng</font>,
sorry this post comes so late.. so barley water helps in digestion and can help poo? anna hasn't been pooing for the past 3 days!!!
<font color="0000ff">mulberry</font>,
my UTI cleared after 2 days!!! now i try to wash and keep the area clean. very scared liao..
my mens also very "zun" one. every 28-31 days. sigh... how much does your ss dip? mine go as much as 40%.. not enough for day feed at all lor.. and night feed so little althou i latch. but what to do? i'm taking fenugreek, goat's rue and nursing tea. just to maintain ss.
<font color="0000ff">val</font>,
anna has been waking up 2-3 times every night! i really wonder when she will sleep thru. my eye bags are terrible looking now.
<font color="0000ff">msapple</font>,
anna always kick and use her hands to fling here and there almost everytime i feed her. worse when she hears her sister's voice. i heard baby's hears those with high freq very well. mine just like <font color="0000ff">krex's</font>. end up can either take very long to feed or very fast!
<font color="0000ff">melmal</font>,
wow, your waist is so small.. only 27inch..
<font color="0000ff">timmin</font>,
gd that your uti is cleared.
i'm supposed to go back for check 1month later.
ya i took the citravescent. eh, i dint check if ok lei.. so far no problem lei..
<font color="0000ff">celyn</font>.
your bbsitter comes to fetch yuze, you dont have to send him there? so good.. gd that yu ze's report is good. =)
<font color="0000ff">pei</font>,
my bb usually will cry when it's her sleep time, which is about 9pm onwards. so i'll latch her and she'll sleep by the second side. then she'll wake up once (if lucky) or twice to thrice during the night. i'll just latch her lying down. sometimes she drinks, sometimes she just suckles. by i don bother. cos i also knock out so i dunno how long or how much she drinks. haha.. more importantly i get to sleep as i work and she does not disturb her school-going sister...haha.. then she'll be happy by 7am.
u a sahm or ftwm?
<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>,
welcome back! muz be a real nice trip. can add me in fb? =) pmed you my email liao. when are you gg back to work?
and ai yo.. ashley is tooo cute in her minnie mouse cap! hehe.. not like a boy at all lor..
<font color="0000ff">rona</font>,
oohhh.. your kids foto looks very nice. =) jerold willing to sit and smile for camera!
<font color="0000ff">ruixuan</font>,
your SL is really handsome. very endearing.. i like his look. =)
<font color="ff0000">hair loss</font>,
funny.. my baby hair is growing back at the sides and top.. i looking kinda funny now. haha..
<font color="ff0000">preggie mummies</font>,
btw.. who're the preggie mummies here? i'm soo curious.
<font color="ff0000">mummies</font>,
thot of finding some info from you all here.
for sahm mummies-
a) how's it staying at home with your kid(s)? is it very tiring compared to only working then?
b) would you consider going back to the work force?
for working mummies-
c) do you find it tiring to go back, stay awake and play with our kid(s) after a long day in the office?
d) will you consider becoming a sahm?
i'm thinking of becoming a part time sahm with a part time job. very tired now and super sian with work. besides, i do not have enough time for both gals at all. particularly ashley when she needed help with her school work and research. and it's so tiring having to pump 3x at work and latch 4-5x at night and early morning. i think my body is so confused with all the feeding times.
i think i can't read on tonight liao.. gotta work tmr.. will continue again from mar18, 5+pm posts which means least another 6 pages!!!.. hehe.... really too many posts to catch up with. hehe.. nitez mummies.