(2008/08) Aug 2008

Rata
if u r keen in seanlau, better sign up early together with valnsw, M2B cos not easy to get together 20 mummies for $188 per person.

val: i jus paid the deposit to valerie.. hehe
Ya u r right only $20 difference but if really $188 that best lah.

i wanted to join my hubby's friends wive but i worried their hubbies later blame me for asking their wives spend money.....

Anyone can tell me what are the panels you are ordering ? What is it for and how much?

Tree,
Easter walk in is an offer given by the studioloft. They send you 2 shots which you order to your email for 25 bucks. Every additional shot you order will be 10 bucks. But it is super crowded on the days which they do this, usually only 3 weekdays nia. Every major festive period they will have. Like last time, is Vday, now easter. Maybe they have one Labour Day? However you want to go must book early. So far I know 27th 'march all booked out.

Tree,
Hehehee... sorry, computer not updated. Guess you already know what is the studioloft walk in liao !

RX,
What time you going on Monday. I have to chiong back from school, pick Adel up then go. Hopefully can make it in time.

Snow,
Are you in studioloft's mailing list? Do they email you to inform you of the walk-in's?

Mrs Teng,
How long can the pureed fruit be kept? Do you feed it to your kid everyday?

Feeding carrots,
Mummies, do you feed carrots to your kids everyday? I actually prepared 3 portions, but my friend said eating carrots will give babies yellow skin, so dun dare to feed now. Anyone heard about this?

back again. just checked into another hotel with internet access. hotels are getting better. am now in sapporo. last nite here before heading to tokyo tomorrow. bought 2 blue label bags + 1 card holder. they dont have the dimple bags this season. and 1 very cute burberry baby back pack for bernice. their range is very extensive here. had to control myself and bought only 1 bag for her. hahhaa. the clothes are so cute. oh and also bought many HK hankies for her. hhaha. am waiting for the right chance to buy more HK pdts. cos hb confused whether it's for bernice or me. haha

more shopping in tokyo. hahaha. ummm.. i think i need to buy another luggage :p

ok .. till my next chance to log in. mummies take care
bye

Mommies, i officially declared my training Braiden to sleep have failed...
The CIO method just dont work....
It never get any better but worse...
Feeling v down cos all hubby do is blame on me.. He thinks being a SAHM is so easy.

Just now tried again, put Braiden to sleep but he jus cried like hell n scream the house down... He was like shaking/trembling when i go to him.. hai.. Is it i put him to bed TOO EARLY? 8pm?

Sometimes i really feel so incompentent...

Yu ze is having fever now, 38 degree. This is the first time he had fever after his jab. Just wipe his body and stick the cooling plaster on his forehead and he is sleeping now. Given him 2ml of panadol too. Wonder what should I do the next step?

Ruixuan,
Thanks for the tips. I will take family photo the first thing when we do ps on sun. my yu ze will crawl away leh. Don’t think he will guai guai sit there to take photo. Even carrying him, he will keep turning here and there.

You going to organize a ps for aug babies together?

Hisstory,
If I have #2 and it’s a girl, I also hope that yu ze will dote on her like what my hubby. My hubby also dote on his sister a lot. People who don’t know will think that his sister is his girlfriend. Even I get jealous.

Sylvia,
Sayang Meredith.

Happy mummy,
No problem, will get for you if I see it.

M2b,
Thanks. I will go taka to get this weekend if times permit. Quite hard to find the pumpkin one.

Shirley,
Yah, its small. Yu ze eats very fast but its so ex.

Snow74,
Your girls very pretty leh. So nice.

Mulberry,
His 3rd jab in 2 months time and last one when he turns 1 year. 3rd tooth not out yet but can feel that its hard.

Catherine,
You are having lots of fun. Enjoy and share with us more about your trip. And take lots of photos to show us ok.

Nini,
Sayang sayang. What is braiden’s usual sleeping time? Maybe 8pm is too early for him.

celyn
wah..38 degree
after jab is like that cos my PD say the higher the fever, more antibodies will be produce. can give him panadol for 2 days to bring down the discomfort

u take care!!

ruixuan,
ok. his jab is on tues, so only just now then start to have fever. before that he just feel warm but no fever at all. this naughty boy hoh, sleep also know how to remove the cooling plaster from his forehead. stick back for him again just now.

ruixuan, but i wan to see the result of the cheers & tears PS 1st.

Val/M2B, when r u all closing the bp for sean lau?

Yuuri, going on 11 Apr.

Ruixuan

Yeah! the blender quite handy lor, easy to wash also. Normally, after blending the food, I'll blend in water to cleanse the blade. Den wash with soap... easier that way. Self-discipline to avoid accident.. always switch off power, unplug and detach the bottom half before washing.

Tree Nymph

Yeah! puree looks good, quite sweet also.. this type of pear seasonal ones.. My gals luv it very much...

Happy_mummy

it best not to keep purees more den 1 week even when some articles says that you can freeze for 2 weeks to a month..
I alternate between prune n pear puree every 2 days. Haven't try bananas or papaya yet, cos quite scared of it. Some bananas can cause constipation, n I dun know which are the ones. Anyway, I'm allergic to bananas, so I worry my gals may be allergic too. As for papayas, aiyo still got nightmare bcos of that, during my 9 weeks preggie, nearly lost my gals as a result of eating papaya. I bleed so badly... flowing down my legs and dripping on the floor... scary! Hospitalised for a week n CRIB for 1 month... can only get up to go toilet n eat... Other den that lay in bed all the time..

Celyn: Hope the fever would subside soon. Fever, fever go away!!

Cat: That means you and I are in Tokyo tomorrow. I am staying in Akihabara in a budget business hotel which is newly opened and offers family package. It comes with hot spring too but only 3 plain hotsprings. Glad to hear you are enjoying the trip with Bernice.

Dongle: We did some shopping today in Big Camera, Ikebukuro for our son, bought him his train sets to add on to his existing Shinkansen ones. Prior to that, he had fun at Toys Kingdom in La Qua near Tokyo Dome. It is a place which is age appropriate for his play. In La Qua, we had Fukuoka ramen which is my favourite tonkotsu style. It is located in 3rd floor of La Qua known as Ichiran. Tomorrow night would be our finale dinner so we plan to go for sashimi.

Tree nymph: Yes, it`s a relaxing trip for us so can log in and hotels in Japan are well-equipped. Hubby does not like tiring travels. In fact, he thinks I am too worrisome during the trip!!

I must buy the pan to make tamagoyaki when I go back as my son really loves it!

To the rest: Take care!!

Mrs teng
i also got phobia... i not on food but on a pair of sandals. when i am 22 weeks preggy, after confirm that baby is a male, i fell down (my sandal too old) at the taxi stand. i fall forward on the floor. luckily my fats can cushion the fall

tigg3r,

eh... ur 5 mins to boil the pears is when water boiling, u put pears in for 5 mins, or cold water til boil is 5mins?
sorry ar.....

i still trying ... so like my gal is my mouse to test. :p

yuuri

Me joining u lah. Coz I wont be in Sg after May till aug bash.

Dphotofolio in Aprl to July 09
-------------------------------
1. Yuuri
2.Sylvia

Dphotofolio in Jun to Sept OR July to Oct 09:
if mrs Teng want to sign up, we can start the package in June to Sept)
-------------------------------
1. ruixuan
2. strawberry (lilian)

rona,

she was crying loudly SOS type of cry volume lah. So when I rushed in and carried her, she stopped crying and smile.

If no bolster, dunno wat will happen............

smelly fart

eh.......... anyone has this prob with bb after taking semi solid food?
dunno what is the food that coz? banana? carrot? pumpkin?

<font color="0000ff">earnestmum</font>

u need the info on hot spring now?

I have some books in jap leh. I bought those fm Japan. But I can give u some eng websites that are good. there are really alot of good ones.

Hahaha!!

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
Hey chin up k? Am at my parents these few days &amp; still let Ashley CIO, yday she cried for abt 20min &amp; today almost 45min! Think our bb are stubborn.. Must continue with ur efforts k? if not all go down the drain.. Maybe there was sthg bothering Braiden tonight.. *hugs*

How did he sleep tonight? U had to carry him?

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Wah.. Ur hb &amp; his sis is so close!! Tt's really sweet leh.. Hope tt u get a little princess too!!

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Oh dear.. I wanted Fri too, but seems like gone case liao
Gotta check if 23rd is viable anot

celynlee/timminbuzz/hisstory: His bedtime is around 8pm-8.30pm. But his pattern is like wake up between 2am~4am n see nobody ard he will cry. Even last night I hug him to sleep, also no use.. He seems to have a disturbed sleep. Maybe too hot/too cold/too squeezy? im at my wits end!
So dont know what time he'll wake up n cry again tonight.... i think my turn to cry liao. haiz

Ashley's abt the same too.. *haiz* She wld also wake up 2-4am in the past for a feed, then we trained her to skip tt night feed

But now she cries coz i think of teething (not sure), at least after i apply the teething gel, she can go back to sleep..

Even the pacifier doesn't help ah?

hisstory: no leh..pacificer oso dun wan. He insisted to be carried n sleep in ur arms.

I just hope THIS PHASE WILL SOON PASS...

different types of banana:

I let Meredith tried the Pang jio and the small small banana. The pang jio seems to cause constipation. She din poo for 1.5 days. While the small small one still let her poo regularly

different types of pumpkin

pumpkin fm ntuc: nt so sweet
golden pumpkin fm carrefour: sweet but like give gas more.
butternut: nt yet try. Will do soon

Any mummies has feedback on different type of food?

Ruixuan

Wah! you must have panicked when u had the fall. Can understand how worried you are. And den for the rest of the pregnancy you'll keep worrying if bb is doing okay or not. As for me after the bleeding, I'm so paranoid that when bbs are less active during certain days, I'll cry n cry... So my pregnancy was all alone at home for the 7 months plus.. Only my neighbour too care of me during the day time.. Both my mum and MIL all disappeared.. no one cooked for me or cook special food to 'pu' my body during my pregnancy...
I had to cook for myself and hubby.. That time no maid yet..

Sylvia

Wat I meant by 5 mins is when the water starts boiling.. heheh! But this is for those small sugar pear.. Bigger ones have to be a little longer. Use a satay stick or toothpick to check. Soft means cook liao. Drain the water and leave it to cool down before peeling. During the cooling period, the heat from within is still cooking the pear lor, so it'll soften a bit more.. ..you don't need to cook it too long..

Will pray for you &amp; Braiden.. We must encourage each other to jia you yah? For the long term benefit of us, esp if you do return to work when Braiden hits 18mths

I rem readign a bk.. Helping bb to fall asleep on his own is the best gift parents can give to a child

Ruixuan

I'm tempted to try DP but dun think can lor, bcos already signed my 2 gals for Sean Lau.. My package is different from the BP.. Paying different prices for twins.. somemore his place is only about 5 mins drive from my place.. so can rush home if gals are cranky..

Sylvia

Do let me know which are the ones that are sweeter..

I tried baby sweet peas, my gals hates it, so I'm stopping it..

Celyn

Very heart pain to hear Yu ze suffering so much...sayang sayang..
I also very scared of my gals getting fever.. endless nites..and they will not feed well..

That's the reason why I thot of going for photo shot when they are still okay rite now, can't imagine my bamboo gals going to be like after going for the pneumococcal vaccination.. think sure loose appetite one..

tigg3r.

pneumococcal vac will lose appetite?

Eh... my girl fin hers.. I think she took 3 jab? maybe need one more when she is older.

din noe will lose appetite...

bb slamed her head on the concrete floor 2 days ago n started vomitting 6times today!!!

tigg3r
end up i brot gg to mt A to see dr cos she vomited 2 times after milk making it 6times.. she didn;t smile much n was not so playful which freaked the hell out of me n dash her to kinderclinic ASAP. but dr say she looks fine n attentive n while we were talking n hubby play with her, she smile. after seeing dr at the lift she smile n thruout the day she was playing n laughing away!!!! WASTE MY MONEY ...... she;s such a drama queen. act until make me freak for nothing. her tummy looks bloated so guess it's more tummy gassy causing her to puke like the past. hiaz. dr say continue to monitor if after cutting milk n she again keep puking, send her to hospital liao.....arrrrrrrr ...really stressed

yasmin contraceptive pills
anyone took this pill before? i'm having lots of side effects frm this!

snow
where u took the pics? yr girls looks so sweet!!

snow,

pics are really nice! now tempted to go take also...or shall i wait for my whole family to be complete? was it by sean lau or dp photo? how much u pay?

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
Wah, i wld be in a panic if i were u too! Hope it's as per what the PD says, just very gassy.. Is she sleeping okie?

Mrs Teng
wow.. why no one help.. but bygone mean bygone... we know who is good and who is bad. when we need them, are they there? still rely on ourselves. that time after the fall, no bleeding but i was very worried... call gynae and say no bleeding, will see me the next day. my hubby nice nice say no matter what happen he will by my side.. next day took off to accompanied me whole day...

LTS
gg started her acting class so early? can bluff all the way... must have freaked u out.. DR Lim must be wooried to see u..

hisstory/ nini,

dun fret. if bb can't sleep using CIO, try another method that is less heartbreaking for you. we've given up on CIO. now, daddy spends a good 30-45 mins after last feed to put bb to sleep. he will kick a lot and smile in the beginning but we wrap him up in blanket and hold his arms/ legs down. then after awhile he will cry and soon after fall asleep. that's his pattern lor. CIO will only make him yell out his lungs and sweat...how to sleep properly like that? *sigh* hopefully when he grows older, we don't need to spend so much time putting him to sleep...and he can sleep more independently.

Finally back home.

Ok quick update on Sean Lau PS, there are 17 mummies who have paid up and 2 waiting confirmation for 20 pax for the $188 package.

So looks like one more pax and we can hit 20 pax for the $188.

Keeping fingers crossed.

Cos once confirmed, I wana bring my baby next week to do the photoshoot liao!

hisstory,ruixuan
it's a scare!!! i was dashing here n there...even after dr still go baby kingdom n hypermart to see cot n high chair with gg! it;s quite eventful today till i jus puked out my dinner. i paid extra to c dr lim cos i went t 4:50pm when they close liao n finishing up with the patients but made exception 4 me due to the seriousness. but i am still crossing my finger...but think shld b ok la judging tt she can laugh n play n not want to sleep jus now

krex,
I think my girl also like your boy. Cannot CIO. Too heartbreaking alrdy... Now use pacifier and carry her while swivelling on the swivel chair to mimic the rocking motion.
I let her CIO for 1 min I alrdy cannot tahan. She cry til the tears come out and eyes super swollen!

nini,
U're not a lousy mum la.. Wa... if my hb puts the blame on me, I will tell him he can then jolly well take care of bb himself. Think my hb also doesn't knw how to make my bb fall asleep one..

Jiayou. Perhaps it's just that Braiden chu pattern, one of the nights that he's out of the norm. Maybe tmrw will be ok? 8pm is not that early. My gal is starting to sleep 8pm/9pm. Just that she still needs her night feeds

Else, another reason could be Braiden's teething. My girl was like that, no matter how i coax, for 2-4 hrs she would not sleep. But still no teeth come out.. Had to wait like few weeks later then see the teeth.

So during this period, just gotta be patient.

Cat / earnestmum,
Wow! both of you still come in to keep us updated of your travels! hehe me gian to go Japan... but prob when bb's older.

little twin stars,
Wa... GG is a drama queen. She must have scared the hell out of you! If me, I also sure worried and kan chiong.

Vomitting is no joking matter. I guess we mothers tend to get overly anxious but better than neglecting right?
At least GG is ok now, u see the PD also put u at ease.

<font color="DB4C30">Japan</font>
Wah, all the updates from Japan... then some more I oso watching the tv serial 7th Day oso got scenes from Japan. Really so nice. I want to play in snow!

<font color="DB4C30">Nini</font>
Don't fret. I read that around this age, bbs got so many things happening all at once. Learning to crawl, sit, stand, solids, teething... all very uncomfortable things. It'll pass ok. Hang in there. Just tell your hb to stop blaming u. Its NOT your fault.

little twin stars,
wow!! gg is a little drama queen. she must have give you a big shock. i would have rush her to hospital immediate if i were you to put my mind at ease.