(2008/08) Aug 2008

2262702.jpg
2262703.jpg

the elephant costume is very hot and SL is actually weeping away.. but i think SL was nice cos he REN all the way

hisstory: haha no choice.. can keep Braiden engaged while i have some ME time.

ruixuan: ur boy is v cute n handsome boy! looks like a 'xiao ming xing'!

val,huichin,
v happy that she started calling me 1st... she can call me "om ma" which is mummy in korean... mb she heard it while inside me cos i used to watch korean dramas in korean language... she also call "ah pa" which coincidentally is daddy in korean too... hahaha... so funny...

hisstory,
think they are pimps... i rem i read one of the hotel reviews that roppongi areas got lots of pimps wor... luckily your hotel is along the main road, so not too bad...

during CNY, my MIL aledi say v loud to cayla that her didi is coming soon... she not paiseh one lor... gender is determined by her son ok? her own daughter got 2 gals & she can say gal or boy is the same, as long as healthy can aledi!!! if i can chose, i rather have another gal... cos if i want another child means i want a companion for cayla, so i prefer gal... mb can also make her "qi cake" at the same time... heheh...

hisstory, timmimbuzz,
i used to stay in bishan... if this kids clinic in bishan is good, i dont mind gg there if need be... The Kids Clinic at Sengkang is much too busy liao... sometimes must call for days then can get through...

m2b,
i bought the spinach "xiao man tou" biscuits & fed cayla yesday & seems that she like it... then my niece came & finish the whole packet!!! how do you feed mae? i mean do you put in directly into her mouth or you crush it 1st? im asking cos cayla still bo geh & i wonder she will get choke or not... the man tou is v hard initially but once moisten will immediately melt in the mouth...

ruixuan,
the pictures v nice... SL is so handsome... even my HB say so... hehe... i like babies with big eyes cos my cayla got small eyes :p

ruixuan,
yah, i like the place and the fotographer too! Wow, your SL is really good boy, so focus! got lots of good shots or not? how many shots did you take in all? hee, can see that your dumbo collection comes in handy! more fotos please!

<font color="#CD3278">ruixuan</font>
SL is so handsome!! His eyes are so round

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Oooh.. My fren who recently went Tokyo also told me abt them &amp; they kind of approach ppl. We walked by them so many times, they also bo hue us.. heheh, got bb where got interest in those things?

I told hb, i rather have another girl than a boy anytime.. These days boys when they get married, sure listen to wives.. But gers wld generally be closer to their parents as they get older. On another note, having another girl is still 'cost effective', can get jiejie's hand me downs.. hee

My sis goes Kids Clinic at Sengkang.. They've nice receptionists inspite their busyness
Heard they have this call/sms thing to let u know how long it is before ur turn

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
Yah lor, i've been bugging hb abt it.. Coz currently i leave her in the high chair &amp; give her this toy tt has a suction to make it stick to the tray, but still no fall-proof.. Then mummy has to keep picking it up

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
i go to the Kids Clinic at Sengkang.
i like it there. like hisstory said they will call u when it's abt to reach ur turn. Thus no need waste my time to wait there for hours.

<font color="0000ff">ruixuan</font>
SL look so cute in the elephant outfit! he's so guai leh. can smile all the way.

hisstory,

was surprised that u choose roppongi.
the high class red light district. Got hardrock cafe though.

I got a female frd who went there alone at night. She was being pull by a man to go n drink. She really struggle to escape n then run quickly away.

Should be interesting for u.
Anyway...... for Jap in tokyo, they r open, even married with baby also can go. They will treat u like queen.

Not quite a culture for us though.

spinach....... when can we intro?

I like feeding too much yellow stuff now..... pumpkin, carrot, banana.Thinking sweet potato next, but will it be healthy?

So thinking when can feed others.

hi gals!
just manage to struggle home after OG sale, the q is super long de lor.... -_-"
spent in total not less then 2hrs just to q up, to go in and to pay.

m2b
hee hee....mae also will ask for feed liao ah?
so cute.
ya lor, think our minnie abit nua hor? =P

sylvia
meredith also can signal for feed liao ah?
u bf 1, at least no delay.
if i make fm abit slower, zynn will mum mum mum till shout loud loud 1 lor...ha ha....

ruixua
sl getting more and more handsome wor....

snow,

I haven tried that.

maybe can try hor. she will do that during night before sleeping leh. the rest of the time, she will just pull my shirt or open mouth wanting to eat.

hahaha!!

sylvia
same lor.....zynn will pull my shirt real hard when she wanna drink, some time very embarass when outside shopping leh. -_-"

yurri
it depend on how many shots was taken during that hour. i used up fully an hour... overlap alittle .. suppose to be an hour shot... lucky SL very cooperative.

Rona, megan
i also want to go for photoshot again
actually SL cannot sit very well for a 7 month old baby.. he is a bu dao weng and most of the times, we are catching his fall. SL had 9 costume shot (include naked and the elephant suit). i think the vital point is that baby must be good and cooperative.. towards half of the shot, SL was frustrate with the flashlights plus moody (imagining my SL independent type, already cannot tahan). lucky, SL REN the whole process..

Celyn, rona, megan..
not easy to make baby smile. got to bring toys.. rattles to make noise behind alvin's back or above his head to get the best shot..

when i saw alvin bringing out the prop that he had used for other babies.. i say aiyo why all same... but worth doing cos u really will like the result

celyn
parking is not easy there

Thanks For all Mummies who praise SL...

more pics
2262948.jpg
2262949.jpg

this is one of my favourite

2262975.jpg

i think i had show enuff pics.. hee..
actually i still got alot cos the pic taken come out 208 shots.

hi everyone !!!

finally got internet connection. am at a ski resort in hokkaido called Rusutsu. It's very beautiful here. We didn't manage to go skiing cos time is quite limited. The tour is quite ok, not very rush. The rest of the tour group members are ok. Not overly friendly but also not very upset with an occasional screaming baby. hahaha. We survivied the flight. Bernice was abit cranky cos quite small space to sleep. She only slept in the bassinet for 15mins than had to be carried thru out the flight so it was quite uncomfy for her. She didn't cry very much during landing and take off. JAL quite nice provided baby food for her, but cos it was a midnite flight so she didn't need it. But of cos i kept it .. hahah got a very cute airplane spoon. We stayed in 2 different hot spring hotels and tonight it's a ski resort then tomorrow it's heading to sapporo. Havent done major shopping excpt for some HK stuff. hahaha

weather is great. bernice no complains with the coldness but my mom and my aunts fussing is abit driving me and hb nuts. kept insisting on making bernice wear so much clothes even inside the bus. aiyo... really pek chek sometimes. but overall we're enjoying and cant wait to bring bernice back again when she is older.

jap people very weird.. they obviously know we dont speak the language yet they keep speaking jap to us. and the waitresses always disturb bernice's meals by playing with her.

I didnt manage to read the posts.. anything major i missed ??

isaac - bernice sends her love *muaks*

ok gtg .. need to pack again. going to another place tomorrow. will post again if got chance

Reirei

I actually asked my PD about taking spinach and highlighted about my concern for too much nirate if taking spinach too often. So she suggested that it's best to take it fresh and not freeze or keep it for prolonged hours.

Re: slow cooker

I used about 1/3 cup (rice cup) of white rice and brown rice mixed. A piece of 2 inch cube of Pork muscles. Boiled together with 450 ml water in a pot before transferring to the slow cooker n cook on high heat for 2 hours. But I'll add the spinach about 20 mins before I off the slow cooker.

I blend it becos my gals digestion very slow, just to prevent any discomfort in their tummy. And also bcos they are still toothless.

If you use cold water to cook porridge in slow cooker, you would need more den 4 hours bcos it takes time for the water to heat up. Boiling it first would help save energy and time... hehehe..
For brown rice it's more difficult to cook, it's best to blend in case the husk may be too hard for bb to digest..

Hope these would help you...

You bought the play yard? I got mine over the weekend too.. now my house like warzone.. Trying to maximise the space I have. Here's a pic on how much space constrain I had..

AS for now, they can't reach the photo frames yet, so still okay but probably it'll happen soon
I use 2 foam blocks to prevent them from going to their playground. over this end I'll take nap with my gals lor.. All bumpered and I used customised cut mattress for my floor. Fear that those rubber mats cannot cushion their head when they fall backward when standing.. scared got concussion.

2263252.jpg

Here's my younger gal enjoying her meal in the play yard, one side is the sofa, the other side use the play yard.

2263253.jpg

ruixuan,
SL looks so cute! Aiyo... I v gian to take photos for my baby liao. He has really huge eyes! haha got naked shot some more.

Huichin,
Haha Falisha's future hb's photos got flashed here...

Mrs Teng,
Heh... your play yard looks v comfy to sleep in, lotsa foam mattresses. Ya indeed like some warzone, to prevent your gals from the knocks.
Hmm... but won't it be stuff inside w all the mattresses?
For me without the mattress, cooped inside can be pretty hot and stuff, that's why we blow the fan directly at the play yard area whenever we put Chevelle in.

mulberry,
I emailed the BP organiser for the rompers, guess mine not so affected. thk gdness.

Lingling,
If there is no one keep nagging at you about baby’s weight, I guess its still not too stressful. After a while, we forget about this issue till somebody brought it up. But hoh, I got a nagging hubby who will keep reminding me of it for at least a week or longer after every check. Can you imagine? Sigh!!!

Dongle,
I didn’t know that the 6 in 1 jab can be delay. I thought there is some form of expiry to it like must be completed by when kind.

The pigeon xiao man tou, I just put whole thing inside yu ze’s mouth. It will melt very fast so don’t have to worry about being chocked. I give him that when he was 6 months though the box say 7 months.

Krex78,
I thought you got a new avent pump from Philips? What happen? Spoilt again? Pump for 1 hour very long leh.

Timminbuzz,
Congrats on your uti.

M2b,
what pigeon biscuit is available? I want to buy the pumpkim xiao man tou one.

mulberry,
howcome jasmine’s 3rd prenevar jab is when she turns 1? She got how many jab in total? Yu ze will have 4 jabs in total and his 3rd one is in 2 months time. Her 2 tooth didn’t come out together?

Ruixuan,
The photos are very nice. SL so guai. Costume hot still can ren. After looking at your picture, you make me very looking forward to it. I’m going to start thinking what clothes and toys to bring liao.

Hard to park is it? Oh no. any carpark that is nearby there?

Mrs teng,
How many panel of the play yard you have?

First word:
I think yu ze’s first word is mmmm…mum mum… he is a greedy rat. Hahaha…..

tigg3r
wow, they look so comfy,hehe
where to buy the foam blocks? did u use the playmat or mattress?. i kinda regret getting the playmat cos she bangs her head on the floor real hard. tat day i couldnt catch her on time n she banged her head on the mosaic tile
no energy to chase her anymore

cat
can;t believe u log in while on holiday!!!!!!!!!

ruixuan
yr SL really photogenic la. gg;s ohotoshoot next wk with sean lau...i still need to arrange one with Dfhoto.....dunno can they let me postphone another mth

Celyn
u call fenny to ask whether there is other parking place...

LTS
show us when u do gg's photoshot

yurri
can't show much cos got some is repeat for the pose... some SL's pic is taken with us... dun dare show.. but i like BEST is SL taken with my hubby.. very nice...

hisstory
i also use tripadvisor ,hehe.
oh man, i;m so stressed of late, it seems i need another break. hiaz. wander how many breaks i need in a yr! haha

jumperoo
at first i wanna sell mine. then i put gg in for one last time n she happily play n laugh in it .....arrrrrrrr. sometimes i forget to put her in everyday so mine really underutilized

Celyn
it is theirs.. u must Ren when do studio photo taking... but for yu ze, since he can sit, crawl and stand with support... i am sure ur yuze's pic will come out better

Valnsw

Umm... it's not stuffy... bcos it's quite big area lor. Got a fan blowing from a distance.. they are very happy with it.. my area actually quite windy.. On hot day, I'll cool down the area with Air-con and fan,, den switch off the air-con after a while.

Little Twin Star

I got the custom cut foam from a factory in Defu Lane.. Very fast, give them measurement and half an hour later can get liao... If you need fabric over the foam, it may take a few days... But I sew the fabric on my own.

Yeah! using floor mat quite worrisome lor, I got 2 gals, can prevent one from fall but can't prevent the other if both fall simultaneously. I used one 3 fold seahorse mattress, the remaining gap I custom cut to fit into the area lor..

Alternatively, you can use the thick mattress protector from Ikea, remember those that we used to talk about? The one you are using now for your masterbed? That is thick enuf to cushion any impact and not too hard for bb's head also. But it may run a risk of suffocation if bb's not monitored.. my maids or me are normally with my gals lor.. Even with playyards, babies can't be left unattended.. Getting it is to prevent any split second accident, if we happened to just leave for a while to get something..

Celyn

I got 2 boxes, currently only using 7 panels, but when they become out of control, will need to use all 8 and surround the whole area. That would means a smaller play area for them liao.

mrs teng,
i see. its looks like you have a lot of panel from the pic. hehe....

ruixuan,
ok. will definitely bring mine. don't think yu ze will let me dress him up in so many layers.

Ruixuan
wahhhh NICEEEEE........... SL looks so handsome... Like the naked pics :p
since u guys showed so many nice pics, I'm starting collecting dress for my gal hehhe... dun wanna run out of wat to wear :p

Celyn
heheheh... in the weight side I'm lucky.. can understand how u feel cos thou hb didnt nag but my mum could b trublesome :p It's just the treatment she's having now that make me worry.. How long she has to take Citrate solution leh ?

BB talk
I dunno what my gal is talking nowadays... long time ago she started with MAMAMAMAMA... happy tot soon she can call me :p but now she is making more sound which I still try to understand ...
mayb my fault, shouldnt use so many languange to talk to her at once :p will try to video one day n post, mayb u guys can understand better than me hihihi

BB laugh
my gal start to laugh HHAHAHAHA one long time ago but nowadays she doesnt do that anymore, just smile here n there
what happened uh ? I miss those laugh.. very funny one.. is this just a phase ?

BB oso get crankier nowadays... Dunno is it teething.. mom said she saw some white white but I said I saw that long time ago n still nothing happen :p

Cat
Ya.... cant believe u can still login here :p Proof how addictive is this forum can b LOL

Thanks for introducing the Bishan Kid's clinic. I go all the way to Sengkang Kid's Clinic. I really like the doc, but the wait can really kill at times. 3 hours is the longest I have waited for a 20 min consultation. By the time I went home, nearly 11.30 pm. So kua zhang.

Mrs Teng,
Thanks for the advice on spinach. What kind of rice do you use for your baby?

Snow,
You are really a shopping queen eh? Very envious =). This year recession , civil servants may not get bonous. I have to save up...

Baby bonous:
Have you all put in $6000 already? Saw from the website that the top up amount reduces to $5000 after they turn 1.

Celyn:
If you buy pumpkin xiao man tou, can you buy for me too? This weekend I won't be around, will be in Malacca from Friday onwards.

Baby crying at night
Adel also wakes up screaming in the middle of the night. It only started recently even though 2 od his teeth have sprouted. I just put dentinox on him then he cry another 5 mins and goes to sleep. Has been going on like that about 5 nights already... sigh...

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
lucky u, ur order not affected. ;)

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
coz i only let my gal take prenevar when she's 5.5mo. thus total jabs is only 3
Jas only came out 1 tooth now. my mom said the 2nd tooth will come out very soon coz usually together.
Yu ze's case is 2 tooth came out together?

<font color="0000ff">Cat</font>
kekeke u still can come online. Looking forward to see ur pics, especially cutie pie Bernice's pics.

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Teng</font>
wah your play area is really well padded.
How much to get those customised cut foam?
just curious ar, how does ur maid clean that area? everyday need to remove everything, mop/sweep and then put everything in place again?

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
why don't u get playyard panels to confine Gg. then she cannot crawl outside the bumper playmat area.

mulberry,
i see. i think he took his when he was 3 or 4 months. yah, his 2 tooth came out together. babysitter say he might be teething the upper tooth now. she say his poo is the teething kind of poo, don't know what is teething kind of poo.

happy mummy,
can. how many box you want?