(2008/08) Aug 2008

dongle
Not true about jumperoo lah! haha...my boy plays every morning. And sleeps very well at night

The jumperoo is on sale at OG @ $199.

dongle
re: jumperoo
not true abt jumperoo!
heheh...
my boy plays in it everyday. and it's the mega jump type. and he sleeps through from 7pm-7am.

rona,
i see. ok. we will have a causal and a formal wear. then the rest will be more on yu ze liao.

dongle,
though i earn 50% less than hubby but i'm not a 'xiao nuren' at home too. hahah...

yah, so happy that yu ze is ok but we still have lots of follow up appointment for him. almost once a month.

Celyn

I understand how stressful it can be to worry about Yu ze's development.. I'm going thru it myself too.. Cheril is still not gaining much either.. Considered lucky to be able to maintain her weight rather den loosing more, when she getting so much more active these day..

Reirei

Puay leng is the type of spinach normally used to cook together with the Abalone. (placed under the thinly sliced abalone) Those you get in Wedding dinners or during CNY.. Some ppl use it for steam boat also.

Tree Nymph

May I know which studio were the foto taken? Wat was the pricing like?

reirei,
heng lo... lucky u nvr buy fr the fraudulent guy. haiz.

For the Sean Lau deposit is $50 and to pay by 20 Mar. Validity til baby's 12 mths old and under. If you want the email contact of the BP organiser, I PM you.

sam,
lucky u nvr buy, else kena all these trouble. Now got one useless Ped Egg sitting at my house.

wendy,
ya sometimes Chevelle also fake cough one. Especially during eating porridge or cereal. She sounds like she's going to gag.

shint,
Gd to hear your maid is coming back! End of your misery for u! Anyways, for hb, dun expect too much. I also give black face and sometimes quarrel to drive home my point, but he's still like that. What to do? Depend on myself.

Yday after we came back from contractor's showroom to select tiles, the moment we back, he bathed and napped. While I was doing stuff for baby and my own stuff.... It's like he's so tired, cannot help to look after or play with baby meh????

Sorry... me ranting too.

snow,
Wa I also want Chevelle to sleep like Zynn leh... Too bad she still wakes up for feeds. haiz!

melmal,
MY girl's poo also like harder and drier since she started on porridge and even after lots of water, fluids.
Maybe it's the porridge.

RE: Milk intake dropping
I realised after my girl has 3 meals (1 cereal for bfast, porridge for lunch and dinner), her milk intake is like about 400-500ml a day.
Seems like v little right?

rona,
your kids look so adorable in the picture and all cupping each other's shoulder!

mulberry,
Ya... THe BP organiser just said is affected, she said will sort out the orders and notify.
Duno if I shd just cancel my order and get a refund and order from another BP. Cos the other BP is selling 2 sets (each set 2 rompers) for $26, which is slightly cheaper.

celynlee
i call Fenny from DP that u must remind alvin that u want some prop... cos just now i request for those plastic balls.. they say they have but must remind alvin to use it

Megan
I'm at st 41. Not all that far from Tampines Mart lah.. I can always cab there or ask my MIL to drop me on the way to work.. but wah.. 830am?! So early!! hee..

Jojobar
thanks for sharing the cupcake fotos... will you do another one for 1st birthday?

Rei Rei
you got the play yard from CC too? how did you clean the pieces sticking out? a lot?

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
hahaha...i like ur suggestion ;)

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
oh got cheaper BP, which BP is that? can paste the link here.

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
heheh, must pay homage to Minnie hor.. heehee!!

<font color="#CD3278">Megan</font>
wow, every year!! Why arent u able to make it there this year?

<font color="#CD3278">coolsnow</font>

<font color="#CD3278">ruixuan</font>
Sometimes i think her expressions look like Daddy's.. But when she smiles she's got my eyes. Look like a boy anot?

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
Nope, me not in lilac.. But gd idea, i shall go looksee if there are nice tops in tt shade.

We went F&amp;E coz we want to travel at our own pace &amp; our priorities may not be met by what tour grp has to offer leh.. How is it with bb ah? Gd learning experience! Was telling Cat, must either
1) cover fewer places more thoroughly or
2) cover more places less thoroughly

Ooh, i can help a little but not much.. My 'best friend' is Trip Advisor

<font color="#CD3278">Rata &amp; Ruixuan</font>
Got gd lobang for Jumperoo? We've been sitting on this purchase leh

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei</font>
No leh.. There were just so many things tt were tempting
Am thinking of getting a tutu though.. But i'm so worried tt she wld hate tt pix when she grows up!!

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
It is supposed to be.. But the way to get to the apt, is quite safe coz it's along the main rd. There are alot of the Africans dunno doing what along the road, seem to be touting for sthg though

yuuri, timmimbizz,
oh, thanks on the info on jumperoo... keke...

celyn,
hahaha... that's shows that you got the power... my guy classmates in uni all wanted galfren/wife who have the same earning power as them... guys also v materialistic...

cayla also got to go for review next month... cannot take her #2 jab yet!!!

hisstory
dun look like boy.. she looks pretty

jumperoo
i also thinking of buying. almost get a second hand during CNY but never buy cos the seller played me out... then recently my cousin giving his son's jumperoo away. i quickly "chopped". not sure my son will still like it by then when i have it

rona,

i feel so inspired to have 3 kids after looking at your pic...but i think i must be crazy! 1 is enough to drain me out, considering my stressful work life!!!

Didn't log in for 2 days and got so many posts to catch up. My pump broke down monday morning and it's been a crazy rush blur for me since - long story.

<font color="DB4C30">Nini, hisstory, timmin</font>
Isaac still haven't learn. Sigh, Ethan is so smart 1 night gao dim liao. Isaac in his 2nd week and 1 night cry, 1 night don't cry. Dunno why he so stubborn. Tonight he didn't cry, BUT then!!! 9pm some fighter jet flew by and some one rammed their "sports-wannabe car" and he woke up crying for 1.5hrs. ARGH!

<font color="DB4C30">photos</font>
So many nice photos!!

2nd day of hols liao... so fast... One week will past very fast.

Shint,
Good that your maid is finally back . Finally you have some breathing space. Sometimes I also want my parents to come back from their holiday to take care of Adel. But then sometimes I feel i am having free time at their expense. Well, child care this type of thing very difficult lah, is like someone has to suffer hor?

Spinach for baby:
How to cook that? Is it steam and puree? Leaves and stem together is it? Or eat the leaves only?

mommies,
Thanks for your kind words.
At least hubby still help out la, just tat sometimes all the urgent things all together i cannot cope and want him to help out during that period. Other than that i just do lor.

happy_mummy,
maid not back yet la ... coming back in 2 weeks' plus time. still have more suffering to go but to have an end in mind really helps to make life easier .. hahaha. Breathing space is coming ..... at the moment, still breathing .. haha.

I tell u, if i have no maid long term i definitely will become a vv unhappy mommy and wife. They really help to relieve alot of work and stress too. I prefer to spend my time playing and teaching the kids.

<font color="#CD3278">ruixuan</font>
Gd thing.. Am going to tell my MIL tt the next time she says Ashley resembles a boy..

<font color="#CD3278">Brie</font>
Oh dear.. U've got ur pump fixed oredi?

Eee.. those chiong cars &amp; rattlers shd be shot! Can't help u with the fighter jet though.. We need them..

He finally slept? Still having anymore night wakings? We just got ourselves the teething gel, in case she wakes at night, we think we're going to use tt &amp; see if it helps ease her gums..

<font color="#CD3278">happy mummy</font>
Same here, am thinking tt with grandparents as the caregivers it really does restrict their mobility tt they deserve after their retirement

At the same time grandparents may also spoil the child

hi megan,
I'm fine thanks, didn't log in cos I was sick till now since I got back from tokyo on saturday. even my girl also ill guess due to the sudden temperature dropped at mt fuji and the windy tokyo. Sorry sunday morning not able to make it as #1 attending ballet lesson. When u shifting out?

<font color="DB4C30">hisstory</font>
Yeah, got it "fixed", and got a spare one in case something happen again! The service centre voided my warranty and I got so pissed with their attitude.

Yes, he finally slept. Less night wakings now, but still have, good thing is it's easier for him to fall back asleep. We tried the teething gel too, we thought it worked once, but then the next time it didn't... and besides, still no sign of teeth.

I used my imaginary RPG to shoot the car, and the jet as well. Haha. I wonder why we need them to go super-sonic at 9pm.

BrieBaby: hang in there! Your almost there!

Hubby went to buy the Evenflo exersaucer from Isetan.. Was $299 now $159 n he thought its a good buy since i tell him i really NEED one to keep baby entertained while i watch tv or do my own things for awhile.. hehehe

brie
aiyo...i only use my pump once a day now. and if it breaks...i will still panic! i can only imagine how panicky u felt! good that it's fixed and u have a spare!

u know what i hate?? funerals @ void decks blasting their gongs etc till late!! i know it's a funeral...but to keep going @ it till late...is a lil' too much right? e last one..they kept gong-ing till past 12mn leh!!!

and E now and then still will CHU pattern one! and just got to let him CIO lor.

timminbuzz: hahaha..u really good leh!

Sometimes i feel quite bad not to pick him up cos maybe he cries due to nightmare?

me this mommy is a softie..hahaha!

<font color="DB4C30">timmin</font>
You pump only once a day? I pump 4x a day and supply is just enough. He doesn't like to eat food, so I resort to adding some cereal into his milk to trick him into getting some of the other nutrients he now needs that BM doesn't have... sigh.

<font color="DB4C30">Nini</font>
I made myself feel a little better by getting the video bb monitor yesterday so that I can see him even though I cannot go in the room. I don't feel so "disconnected". Like so in-denial right - bluffing myself.

morning mommies *yawn*

last night was the 3rd time in a row that jonah woke up crying and wailing. think he woke up at least 2x but i only rem the 3am episode. in the end, daddy took him into our room to sleep with us.

gosh, dunno what's wrong with the boy. still not seeing any sign of teeth...wonder why he's crying incessently these days.

krex that was also what happened with Dominic about 2 weeks before his teeth cut through. But once teeth are out he'll be a lot happier. Dominic is sleeping better now than he was in the last few weeks. Life is slowly getting back to normal.

I will start introducing the third solid meal soon probably before I next see the HV. He's always asking me if I started yet. So I better sort something out. Might start with toast.

hey serriz..good to see u...since u dun work...how abt monday morning..we kind of agree on Monday morning
er..hmmm 8.30am too earli..paiseh..ever since i hv a kid..havent slept beyond 8 :p i am flexi to hv a short gathering if u guys r free lah

history..tis yr we shifting house and i am spending some extra money on self-improvement courses..and we have 3 short trips..so thot excuse Japan (at this moment la) and redeem our SQ miles for free tics to Seoul

Happy_mummy

I was told by my PD to serve spinach fresh for my babies, i.e. cook for lunch, finish and dun keep for dinner. Cook fresh ones for dinner again if you need to.

Steam and puree, you will need a lot and giving just one tbsp of the spinach puree. Dun know if it'll turn out bitter or not.

I usually cook my porridge in slow cooker and high heat, 20 mins prior to turning off the power, I'll put in the spinach. So it'll cook just in time and not loose too much of the nutrients. I uses baby spinach cos it's easier for my gals to digest.

interrace
i remember an elderly came over to me and peek at SL and if not wrong i heard she say "bb look like mom" in dialect (teochew). cos no one will purposely peek a baby inside a carrier

Vern
I jus use a damp cloth to clean, esp at edges where the plastic joined.
I even found a small sharp piece of plastic sticking out and had to use penknife to cut it.

Mrs Teng
oh those r puay leng..i tink datz wat i bot..!
btw why muz give fresh spinach? cannot freeze?

Hello Megan,
8.30 is fine for me..amelia wakes up around 7..so i am up early too..r u bringing ur baby along? I have photoshoot scheduled few hours later..so i think amelia may need her rest..

<font color="#CD3278">serriz</font>
Welcome back! Did ur kids enjoy Japan?
Hope they have recovered oredi

Thanks for the compliments!

<font color="#CD3278">serriz</font>
Eh, why they void ur warranty? I threw my receipt away oredi, so got prob also bo bian oredi.. U bought a new pump too? Am thinking of getting one to park in office

I also wonder why they gotta fly at night.. Test night blindness? hahah

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
When's the exersaucer offer till? Am deciding between the jumperoo &amp; exersaucer.. Braiden doesn't like his Jumperoo oredi ah?

<font color="#CD3278">Megan</font>
Wah, 3 short trips this year? Tt's so shiok.. Let us know how Seoul goes k? Hb's not a fan of Korea, but maybe ur trip may change his mind

Morning everyone! Wanna do a small survey, anyone using Jumperoo for your bbies, does your bb like it? Cos i rented one from rent a toy, and Falisha doesn't seem to like it leh. She will enjoy for a while but she dun seem to know how to exactly jump like Nini's Braiden for eg. Seems like she feels that she's being trapped inside like that. Duno izzit becos she can crawl liao or what. I still cannot figure out! I rented it for her to try cos afew frens told me their bbies lurve it. So weird...

re: Part time cleaner
I remember a couple of mummies here using the same part-time cleaner. Can recommend me? Urgent!!

Huichin
Can Falisha touch the floor? When I first put my boy in, he also didn't really like it and dunno what to do...but after a while when his feet could fully touch the ground, there's no stopping him! He knows how to pull the hanging animals, turn the rattles, eat the bee. Only haven't figured how to get the tiger out of its hiding place~

<font color="#CD3278">brie</font>

*ooops* typo of ur name in my earlier post..

Eh, why they void ur warranty? I threw my receipt away oredi, so got prob also bo bian oredi.. U bought a new pump too? Am thinking of getting one to park in office

I also wonder why they gotta fly at night.. Test night blindness? hahah

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Tt was also what happened to Ashley during the Tokyo trip till now.. It was in Tokyo tt we notice a pearly white, so we're thinking it's due to teething

We just got her the teething gel &amp; last night after she woke &amp; cried, we applied &amp; tt soothed the discomfort (we think) and she went back to sleep quickly..

Hey Yuuri, can leh her legs can touch the floor. She oso got eat the bee etc. But she must hv someone be with her there. Can die...

cos i heard some bbies here can play by themselves one...lol

huichin-in-law
my SL can stay in the excersaucer or on the bed to play by himself, sometime, he cann even doze off without me to coax him to sleep

naughty DIL. wanna me bring SL to play with u?

<font color="119911">hisstory,</font>
no lah, Ashley where got look like a boy? She is so pretty and looks every inch a gal. My gal looks like a boy. show your MIL my gal's pic ... :p

<font color="119911">brie,</font>
is everything ok now? which pump are you using? how come void your waranty? less then a year right?

<font color="119911">krex,</font>
its fun to have the kids around. They are full of life! However, your baby will be lonely if its just himself, and he will have lots of responsibility when you and hb are old, and he cannot share that with his other siblings. yes, not all kids are alike, but we have to try our best to instill the right values in them so they can look out for each other when we are not around. Anyway, the trick is to take things slowly and not be too gan cheong. Like when my kids fall, and scream or cry, i will wait for them to pick themselves up. i can offer assistance to help them up, but i never allow myself or anyone else to quickly pick them up and sayang them... i hope they will also apply this logic in life...

<font color="119911">Mrs Teng,</font>
its dphotofolio. website: www.dphotofolio.com I got the package through shint.

<font color="119911">NiNi,</font>
That's the same exersaucer i bot from taka early Feb! At that time, i paid $199!!! so it's really good price now at $159... wished i've waited.

Jabs,
I also have not brought Jerold for his 3rd jab... he is still having this cough... quite persistant.

<font color="119911">timmin,</font>
I think I may have missed some posts. Who is Dr Vella?

<font color="aa00aa">ruixuan,</font>
All ready for the foto shoots? have fun! remember to doll yourself up too!

Your SL sama sama like Jerold, he also like that. But when he is tired, he will ask people to carry him out to see see look look.

Ruixuan-in-law, so good one! SL so independent. Must be so cute rite! Sighs...this Falisha hor...she must be so different one. Bleahh....haha...yea loh should bring SL n play with her! haha...seems tt she likes to play with boys more than girls leh. Haha...

BTW, RE: Banana puree,
anyone give ur bb banana puree liao, then bb poo many times?

Huichin
Probably needs some time to accustom to the jumperoo. Cos I had a friend who rented the jumperoo and her son didn't like to stay in it either. Then couple of months later, she let him try at kiddy palace and he loved it...so she rented again!
But seems like mostly boys play the jumperoo :p

ruixuan
Must post pictures of SL!